Merchandising Consultants Associates (MCA) - Avis

Trouvé 39 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 42 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away from this company
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Alberta24 juin 2019
Extremely Poor Management. You will wait for your pay, deal with incompetent leaders and management and at the end of it all they won't assign you any jobs. My performance? Top-notch. I pulled them out of a bind more than once, re-doing jobs that were totally messed up by other employees who receive regular assignments. If you want to enter the merchandising industry then use this company to train you (sort of), then move on to another one who will treat you with respect and pay you when you've worked. First time - waited 3 months for a missed pay. Still waiting for another payment after a month.
Points négatifs
Poor management, clean up after other staff who don't do their job, wait for months to get paid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not train people
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Red Deet14 juin 2019
You are hired and thrown into the mix to figure stuff out for yourself. Very technical job. Alot of assumptions made that you know what you don't. Yikes.
Points positifs
Easy hire
Points négatifs
No training, confusing info
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Over worked and under paid
Full time employee (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON23 mai 2019
No direction or training.....unrealistic expectations....area manager rude and not friendly at all. Just a horrible place to work.....very unprofessional
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything about MCA
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work when you want to work
Retail Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON30 avril 2019
It was nice to work when you wanted to. You also worked either on your own or with other people. You had to make sure you are prepared for each location. If you forgot something, like a print out, you would have to go home and print it out or do it at another time. It would be frustrating when you get to the location and they don't have the necessary product that needs to be set-up, which happened about half the time I went to certain locations. Must have a vehicle and a camera.
Points positifs
Work your own hours
Points négatifs
No movement up the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Retail Merchandiser (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON22 mars 2019
Good place to work - management very fair
Not enough hours -either lots of hours or nothing
Enjoy the independence of the job
On your own all day for the most part unless working in teams
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
non
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Merchandising Consultants Associates (MCA)
17 avril 2019

Thank you for the rating! If there’s anything that you need additionally from us, please let us know.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
earn some extra money
Auditor (Employé actuel) –  Woodbridge, ON11 mars 2019
If you would like a job that has flexible hours, this is great. You can get involved in big or small audits depending on how much time you want to work.
Points positifs
learning how to use a tablet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Merchandising Consultants Associates (MCA)
18 mars 2019

Thank you for the 4-star rating! If there’s anything that you need additionally from us please let us know.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great hours! Flexible! Great communication with DM and HO.
Merchandiser (Employé actuel) –  Alberta14 février 2019
Wanted part work and I get part time work. Fast response from district manager and head office. Can work from 5-25hrs a week depending on season (reset season is busier).
Very flexible and can work home life with kids around these hours.
Pay is min.wage, but work is pretty simple. Some long days when doing resets, but only happens the odd month.
If you are an independent worker, perfectionist and great problem solver, this job works well.
You work alone most of the time, which I love!
Get to know staff at various stores and build up great relationships with management.
Points positifs
Flexible part time
Points négatifs
Some days can be long.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Merchandising Consultants Associates (MCA)
6 mars 2019

Thank you for your feedback! At MCA we take pride in the development of our employees!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Atmosphere
Human Resources Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Woodbridge, ON28 décembre 2018
Great company that cares about their employees! Management is great and there is always room for advancement. MCA has a great working atmosphere and company culture. They also provide a flexible fun working experience!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Merchandising Consultants Associates (MCA)
6 mars 2019

Thank you for your feedback! Glad you learned a lot, at MCA we take pride in the development of our employees!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work and great people 😃😃
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON10 novembre 2018
I worked here from 2015 to 2018. My Manager is AWESOME, I can't say enough great things about her and she always tried to get me more hours. Traveling was okay as I had a small area to cover. Pay could be better. Variety of jobs was great. Co workers are wonderful people. Learned a lot and over all a great experience for me.
Points positifs
My manager and co workers
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Merchandising Consultants Associates (MCA)
8 janvier 2019

Thank you for your positive feedback! At MCA we promote a healthy, fun and productive working environment.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company and work environment
Account Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Woodbridge, ON26 octobre 2018
I recently started at this company & I absolutely love it! The management team has really cultivated an open and safe work environment. In addition, the staff is friendly and helpful. A few of the managers have already suggested that I go for a higher position. I appreciate that as a new employee I am already being seen as a permanent part of the team. Also, its easier for me to trust a management team that is investing in my personal and professional growth. This is an all round great company!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Merchandising Consultants Associates (MCA)
31 octobre 2018

Thank you for your feedback! At MCA we promote a healthy, fun and productive working environment. We invest in our employees and love to see them strive and grow :).

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worse Company Ever To work for
Retail Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 octobre 2018
They spread out the work to a bunch of people, so you're only getting 5 hours when you used to get 20-40 hours a week.
Will hire and hire and hire and hire because the people they initially hired aren't getting enough work and quit.
Company doesn't prioritize or even recognize good work ethic from a good employee.
Management is distanced and often rude.
They miss payments very often even though your work is inputted through the computer, which should stop that from happening, and it becomes a long process to get paid which inevitably falls onto your shoulders to fight for your money.

the District Manager of Edmonton Area Blame who they want to blame and the worker who always gets the work done ontime and follows directives always gets the blame and other co workers who are always late on work never get blamed, worse management ever, they dont know what is going on with there team. once your in the blame there is not talking to them to tell them the truth what they say goes, worse company ever in the Edmotnon,Alberta Management team
and the pay is so bad as your a independently contract $15.00 works out too be like $2.00 after you take your own taxes off dont work for this company they will screw you over
Points positifs
work your own schedule on your own time
Points négatifs
messes up your pay and management and takes stores away from you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Merchandising Consultants Associates (MCA)
26 octobre 2018

Dear Anonymous,

Please help us understand the reason behind your experience. We as a company value our field team and have reps who have been with for more than 12 years and still getting regular hours . The only time a DM lowers the hours is , if the quality is not delivered despite continuous training and support delivered. The DM of Northern AB was a rep with our company for 12 years , promoted to Supervisor and a DM now . MCA promises to deliver quality and hence keeps a strong check on quality standards of our reps. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our Operations Manager for Western Canada if you wish to address your concerns. You can contact us at 1-800-465-4755.

Wishes

Team MCA

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good company to work for
Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON9 octobre 2018
i was with them for 8 months and only left due to another job. i had found that the management team to be good and understanding while working with them!
Points positifs
work on your own time
Points négatifs
number of calls vary and sometimes can be very little at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Merchandising Consultants Associates (MCA)
23 octobre 2018

Thank you for your feedback! Glad you had a great experience with our company. If there is any additional feedback to help manage the communication piece, please contact us at 1-800-465-4755.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible hours
Merchandiser (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON24 septembre 2018
Work independently with remote management. Flexible hours. Piece work. Some continuity. Must enjoy working alone with little management. Good support from manager as required.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
work alone - no co-workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Merchandising Consultants Associates (MCA)
23 octobre 2018

Thank you for the 4-star rating! If there’s anything that you need additionally from us, please let us know.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bon employeur
Marchandiseuse (Employé actuel) –  QC18 septembre 2018
MCA offre un travail diversifié avec un avantage de taille: la possibilité faire son propre horaire.
Points positifs
Horaire
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun workplace
Account Manager (Employé actuel) –  Woodbridge, ON26 juillet 2018
It's the people that make this place worth coming to work. Management is great, so long as you show that you have the willingness to learn and the need to grow.


They'll invest in people with ambition.
Points positifs
People, culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de Merchandising Consultants Associates (MCA)
23 octobre 2018

Thank you for your feedback! Glad you learned a lot, at MCA we take pride in the development of our employees!

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very flexible
Account Manager (Employé actuel) –  Woodbridge, ON26 juillet 2018
Working for MCA has been a really good experience. I have grown a lot in my field and value the experiences I have gained over time. The best thing about working here is the people! Everyone is very uplifting and positive. Great place to learn and grow!
Points positifs
Accommodating
Points négatifs
May have to travel to stores
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Merchandising Consultants Associates (MCA)
23 octobre 2018

Thank you for your feedback! At MCA we take pride in our employees!

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing work environment
Account Manager (Employé actuel) –  Woodbridge, ON26 juillet 2018
I have been working here for 4 years. Since then I have learned so much. I started off as a part time account coordinator and moved up to a National Account Manager. At MCA I have evolved and grown so much. Management is very understanding and always pushing for our success.
Points positifs
Amazing work enviroment
Points négatifs
Distance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Merchandising Consultants Associates (MCA)
23 octobre 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback! At MCA we see the value in our employees and importance of development.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic Follow Up
Sales Manager (Employé actuel) –  Woodbridge, ON26 juillet 2018
When you send in a request for sales, merchandising and audits, we contact the client within 24 hours. Sometimes we will contact you after you just pressed send and your still at your desk. Try our service and see for yourself.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Current Employee (Employé actuel) –  Woodbridge, ON25 juillet 2018
Small company that has grown tremendously ! Great management, and work life balance. Fast paced and always busy which I love. Only con I can think of is it the location is a bit far from home. They do offer their employees to work from home when needed and that helps the distance issue.
Points positifs
Working environment and people
Points négatifs
Location is far from my home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Merchandising Consultants Associates (MCA)
23 octobre 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback! At MCA work/life balance is important to us.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not your typical job
Représentante (Ancien employé) –  East Hawkesbury, ON5 juillet 2018
I liked that job because it was on my time, I choose my schedule and priorities. The only thing I didn't like about that job is that you don't make a lot of human contact... your always on the phone or emailing to your supervisor and never meeting them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Merchandising Consultants Associates (MCA)
23 octobre 2018

Thank you for your feedback! Glad you had a great experience with our company. If there is any additional feedback to help manage the communication piece, please contact us at 1-800-465-4755.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Merchandising Consultants Associates (MCA). Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 42 avis
514
412
38
21
17

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise