MCA
Merchandising Consultants Associates (MCA)
3.5 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

MCA - Avis

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Lieu

Notes par catégorie

3.9Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
Voir les 69 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Environnement de travail agréable

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
J’ai bien apprécier de travailler pour cette compagnie,et le travail était agréable Le fait de travailler selon mon horaire était un gros avantage pour moi Toujours quelqu’un à l’écoute en cas de besoin
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Productive and Inclusive workplace with outstanding managers

I was a co-op student at MCA for 4 months, and I had a wonderful time working for the company. The managers were very kind and understanding and the office had a very positive atmosphere. The workload was fair and managers were always open to new ideas. I learned a lot during my time at this company and gained many new skills. I highly recommend taking a job here if it is offered to you.

Points positifs

Flexible hours, great staff, positive environment, fun company lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

merchandiser

only got 5 days of work from them, never had a contract to sign, no proper training given, poor communication, never met supervisor as they were on sight elsewhere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

It worth it to work there!

The people who work there are very respectful for everyone. It isn’t boring cause everyday you have different locations and tasks. They reimburse for parking and commuting. It was the best experience in Canada!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de MCA

4 octobre 2021
Thank you for your review! We will pass your feedback along to the DM for Vancouver. Our managers are committed to providing our reps with the help and support they need, so we are so happy to hear that you've felt respected. We are glad you had such a pleasant experience at MCA!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Inconsistent hours but flexible scheduling, great if you are looking for something casual

For the most part it was an alright job, you get told what to do and via forms you download off of the companies online portal and do exactly what it says and you'll have no issues. One of the positives of their pay model is that most of the projects are paid at a flat rate for the tasks so if you are able to do those projects in a more expedited manner you can do rather well. My direct manager was always helpful and understanding when it came to questions or issues I was having with the job and is much of the reason I stayed with the company as long as I did, however I cannot say the same for upper management as often times inquires to them would not be responded to for days if not weeks.As far as negatives go there are a handful depending on what you are looking for. The hours could vary by quite a bit week by week, sometimes from 5 hours a week up to 35 hours the next week which made it difficult to balance with other obligations at times. I also found that the job could be rather lonely at times as you don't really have coworkers that you work with on a consistent basis, so if you look to work as a place to meet people and work on a team this might not be right for you. Finally often times projects require assistance from store staff in order to complete them and depending on the staff on duty and the level of busyness in the store at the time of your visit it can be rather difficult if not impossible to complete these tasks which can be a frustrating situation if you feel otherwise competent at the work, so it's a good idea to build a positive working relationship with - 

Points positifs

Paid travel, Flexible schedule

Points négatifs

Poor communication from upper management, inconsistent hours, Lack of coworkers/team, often at the whims of instore management/staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Fun Job but Communication Needs Work

I really enjoyed the team atmosphere when resetting stores. The team lead was either ill prepared or not properly trained. She offered more work assignments but failed to mention that the pay was $4.00 an hour less. She also did not input my hours for a full day assignment. I had to contact her supervisor three times before I was paid for that day. When I did receive payment, I was not paid for mileage which was a two hours total drive time.

Points positifs

Fun Team Atmosphere

Points négatifs

Poorly Organized Team Lead
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de MCA

23 juin 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time as part of a reset team at MCA. It concerns us that you had issues with the team lead, as we ensure that our team leads are well set up before going into store. We would like to understand where the disconnect was. We are always open to hearing how we can do better, so please feel free to contact us at greatplacetowork@mca.ca
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Easy going

A nice part-time easy-going job that you can pretty much do on your own schedule. You’re given a window of time to have each job completed within your territory for submission. Management was easy to work for.

Points positifs

Great schedule

Points négatifs

A lot of small jobs that you have to drive around to each of the different businesses to complete.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de MCA

7 juin 2021
Thank you for your feedback! Our managers are committed to providing our reps with the help and support they need. We are glad to hear that the flexibility of the job has worked out for you.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

low pay overall not good

spotty schedule costs you to work there, no future, no time to complete assignment throughly, technology is ancient and administrative duties are not fairly compensated on your own time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de MCA

30 avril 2021
Thank you for your feedback. Work is project-based, and each call has paid administrative time built into it. We offer competitive compensation along with paid training and paid mileage commensurate with current gas prices. And do not forget the flexibility to decide how and when you work to fit around your life. We are always open to hearing how we can do better, so please feel free to contact us at greatplacetowork@mca.ca
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Stay away

Terrible communication from manager. On two occasions I was heading to a job only to find it was postponed or cancelled, not advised.After I resigned I found that I wasn't going to be paid for some completed tasks.Leadership is non-existent. Never met a manager. Work is overseen by people who have no leadership skills or training.

Points positifs

Self directed

Points négatifs

Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de MCA

20 avril 2021
Thank you for your feedback. During these difficult times, it can happen that a visit is cancelled due to fixtures not arriving at stores on time, or new lockdown rules limit what can be achieved in stores. We endeavour to give at least 24 hours notice of any changes. If an MCA Rep is already in transit to a call when we are notified of a cancellation or rescheduling, the Rep is duly compensated for the call.MCA pays for all completed tasks, as long as they are reported on the system and all information and photos are uploaded. MCA Management has extensive experience and possess a very good understanding of the role and the support needed for the field. Our managers are also very dedicated to keeping close contact with our field force in the more remote areas.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Productive and collaborative company that cares about its employees

I worked for MCA on cosmetic relines for 2 years in a row. Throughout the time I worked for them, I was well-trained and paid well for the work I did. I maintained a good number of hours. The managers were supportive and if I had the opportunity, I would work for them again!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de MCA

8 novembre 2020
Thank you for your review! We will pass your feedback along to the DM for Hamilton. Our managers are committed to providing our reps with the training and support they need, so we are so happy to hear your story! We will be hiring again for cosmetic relines in the next month or so, so please feel free to reach out to your previous manager or email us at greatplacetowork@mca.ca - we would love to have you back!

Emplois et carrières chez MCA

Voir d'autres offres
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Amazing

Highly supportive environment! Good for a part time supplementary gig, work is fairly consistent and management is supportive as well. They have always been helpful and friendly, especially with me because I ask SO many questions!

Points positifs

Interesting projects

Points négatifs

I have to do my own taxes!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de MCA

29 septembre 2020
Thank you for your review! We will pass your feedback along to the DM for Duncan. Our managers are committed to providing our reps with the help and support they need, so we are so happy to hear that you've felt supported and heard!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Productive

Being able to choose days and hours you want to work is very helpful when you have a family. Sometimes even with training information given was not enough to complete the assignment. When travelling I do not feel we were paid sufficiently, we were not paid for our driving time, which was necessary in able to complete our assignments.

Points positifs

Flexible hours

Points négatifs

not enough training for some assignments
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de MCA

29 septembre 2020
Thanks for your review and feedback! We’re happy to hear that the flexibility of the job has been working for you as we pride ourselves on ensuring our reps have a great work-life balance. We do compensate for travel and we are committed to providing competitive compensation for all of our reps so we will take your feedback into consideration.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

My Opinion

I have met 1 manager in person, and she is amazing. If I had more sales experience, I would take on more with her.I have done 1 other job with another supervisor/manager, and communication was awful, there was none. At. All. I have started another project with another manager, and again, communication, is awful. Emails aren't read, conversations aren't heard, its rather frustrating because these people are supposed to be there to "lead and direct" me. I cant do my job efficiently, if I cant communicate with my leader. I have management experience, and I know what you need to do to succeed and to help others succeed, so far, that is lacking.Sorry, because I was looking for a long term full time opportunity with the company, and this doesn't help me achieve that goal. Which sucks for me.

Points positifs

Great job, easy, flexible

Points négatifs

No communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

running around in stores to find the price

I worked fir them for 6 months ,no training ,some information which doesn’t help , because in store it is total different . You are looking for prices , compare with flair, we have to calculate , dividend , etc to have the right price plus They pay only $ 15.00 , and to do around 400 items in 3 hours no more .if takes note then 3 hours to finish of course they will not psy , no milage paid , from store to the other , Psy will be late not what they said , ( if you do some mistake in price then you have to do again no pay ) they take you for granted , no wander people comes and goes, after few weeks or months . Do I recommend , on my opinion No , if the Individual want to work for nothing , running around without pay, sure go ahead .

Points positifs

Nothing

Points négatifs

No training properly in regard of prices, work stand on your feet more then 6 hours to finish the work, no pay more then 3 hours no pay milage .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de MCA

21 octobre 2020
We would like to understand where the disconnect was with your experience. We do compensate reps for their mileage and pay for the total time spent in store working on our projects. We are always open to hearing how we can do better, so please feel free to contact us at greatplacetowork@mca.ca
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Unprofessional and Deceptive

Stay as far away as possible, from this joke outfit, unless you like to be taken advantage of, poor pay, very poor management, the supervisor in the east coast is a complete loser, no management skills at all, thinks she is all that, far from it, they are retail morons, could never get a real job. The so called Sales Manager is a twerp, has the small man's Napolean complex. Their biggest customer told me they have a nasty nick name for him, however never told me. No training, they lie, you need to constantly check your pay, they will short change you...a year ago they paid 46 cents a km, then went to 36, now their 33...and your first and last call must be 50 or more km's.

Points positifs

Sorry not a one

Points négatifs

Unprofessional, Unethical
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de MCA

7 juillet 2020
We would like to understand where the disconnect was with your experience. MCA's sales management team have extensive experience and have a very good understanding of the role and the support needed for the field. The communication forums set up to share issues, ideas and experiences are very regular and open to all. We offer paid training, competitive wages and our compensation for mileage is commensurate with current gas prices. At MCA, we pride ourselves on ‘playing the ball and not the man.’ Please feel free to email us at greatplacetowork@mca.ca and we will connect you with the appropriate person to discuss the facts of your claims. We are always willing to listen, learn and adapt.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great atmosphw

Great management plenty of work the hourly rate is minimum but it is far better than no money The directives lay out the project requirements and must be adhered to

Points positifs

Plenty of work great management

Points négatifs

Low wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de MCA

7 août 2020
Thank you for your review! We will pass your feedback along to the DM for Fraser Valley Regional District. We are committed to providing competitive compensation for all of our reps and will take your feedback into consideration.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

see below

Not for the serious job hunter, this company will nickle and dime you. No paid mileage, lack of sufficient hours makes if very difficult to plan/budget your earnings as they vary greatly from one month to the next. If you have a mortgage, then this is not the job for you. Great for retirees who just want to get out of the house for a few hours. Earning from the job, will not affect your pension because the hours are so inconsistent.

Points positifs

none

Points négatifs

no travel time or mileage paid ever
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de MCA

7 août 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We do compensate reps for mileage to stores, and since the work is project-based, weekly hours do vary, but we strive to allot all work fairly amongst reps. We are always growing our business, so more hours are sure to come! We are always open to hearing how we can do better, so please feel free to contact us at greatplacetowork@mca.ca
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Part time employee

At first this company was somewhat decent to work for but since Head Office management changes a couple years ago it has been all down hill. Poor reimbursement for use of car, no raises or benefits and lately many "last minute" tasks that have to be done within 3 days, making it difficult for those who schedule their time for the week then are left shuffling things around.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de MCA

7 juillet 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We do compensate reps for mileage to stores, and offer perks like flexibility, the ability to make your own schedule, and the opportunity to do all of your reporting from the comfort of your own home. We are committed to provide the absolute best service to our clients, and sometimes that means that we get requests for projects with a short turnaround time. Our awesome field reps always pull through, and if one rep can’t accommodate the short turnaround time, another rep will always be happy to help. We are always open to hearing how we can do better, so please feel free to call us at 1-800-465-4755!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Hours

Good company and you can make your own schedule and pick your hours good for 2nd job. Mostly go to walmart and canadian tire. They pay for travel km. Mostly just go a few towns over
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de MCA

7 juillet 2020
Thanks for your review and feedback! We’re happy to hear that the flexibility of the job has been working for you and that you’re able to stay close to home.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

work experience

Good people to work with, however I found that MCA takes on to much as a company, adding new clients for sales and merchandising to visit however do not give aqueduct training on the tasks needed to be preformed for each individual business client, nor is there very good product knowledge training. They allow you to create you route/schedule however adding additional clients from different brands makes it difficult to give proper service and not get confused as to which brand you're representing at which store. I represented 2 different brands in the same commercial store which also made it difficult for those store managers to know which brand your working on that given store visit.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de MCA

7 juillet 2020
Thank you for your review and feedback. We pride ourselves on ensuring that our field teams have the knowledge and skills necessary to be successful, so we are sorry to hear that you felt underprepared for your assigned work. We would love to hear from you so we can understand where the disconnect was as we always strive to do better! Please feel free to call us at 1-800-465-4755.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great Company to Work For

As an MCA rep, you have the freedom to choose when you work. It's a great job for someone with school-age children or a side hustle. The jobs are usually always changing, so it is never the same thing over and over. Management is incredibly helpful and supportive; understanding about things like family. I love working for this company!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de MCA

7 juillet 2020
Thanks so much for your review! We will pass your feedback along to the DM for Stouffville. We pride ourselves on making sure all our reps feel heard, and we definitely understand that life happens. Glad the flexibility and variety works for you!

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez MCA ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

3.5

D'après 69 avis
5
24
4
18
3
8
2
6
1
13

Notes par catégorie

3.9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2.8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2.9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3.3Direction
3.4Culture d'entreprise

Comparer MCA à

  • Entreprises
  • MCA
  • Avis d'employés