Menzies Aviation

Avis des employés pour Menzies Aviation - Toronto, ON

Trouvé 22 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 666 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It’s ok
Ramp Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 décembre 2019
Ok workplace great people but horrible management a lot of favouritism within the company and a lot of lazy workers but great people it’s weird wouldn’t recommend unless really need a job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They are disgrace to the handling business
Pax svc Mgr (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 novembre 2019
Worst " mgmnt" on earth. If you are willing to be Unfair , non human and live in toxic environment by all means it is the right place for you , other wise save your soul and forget it .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Ramp Agent (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON30 septembre 2019
Good environment to work in and hours are flexible. People are very nice and helpful. The weather is crazy because it's outdoor job , especially in the winter
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 10Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible upper management
Operations Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 septembre 2019
if you stay as a regular agent/Lead or even move to a supervisor roll i guess its okay. once you move from there its all politics and all they knoe how to do is bash you when things go wrong but if things are good they leave you alone. Unfortunately the company is run by fear and all they do is tell you about your flaws but do nothing to try and better you in your roll.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very poor senior management.
Safety and Security Line Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 août 2019
No job security. Poor senior management few very good managers but senior management sucks. No one knows whats happening and who does what. Any one and everyone does anything and everything.
Points positifs
Good to get airport exposure
Points négatifs
No guideline and no direction... law of the jungle prevails.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If I could give no stars I woudl
Ramp Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 août 2019
This place has 0 job security. The training is terrible and the hours are bad too. The managment is never around and you can't get in touch when you need to. The turnover rate is crazy here for a reason. I had to request basic things multiple times like a copy of my contract or benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor company
Aircraft Refueler (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON31 juillet 2019
Stay away from this company you've been warned. Management is poor.poor training poor pay mandatory overtime which is illegal in Ontario. You work in hot weather in freezing weather in wet weather, and no appreciation. They order pizza when their desperate. When they're short staffed they kiss your When they're staffed they want to fire you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Prepare gate and bag room for flight arrivals
Ramp Agent (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON7 février 2019
Prepare gate and bag room for flight arrivals and departurres per company, airport and airline SOPs while ensuring the safe and timely handling of the aircraft while in station.
Points positifs
hard Job
Points négatifs
Cheep
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst upper management
Passenger service supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 décembre 2018
Upper management is the worst I have ever encountered in 20 years of aviation. Rude, incompetent, high strung and entirely incapable of dealing with stressful situations. Zero loyalty toward staff, total disregard for any issues raised and no inclination to rectify problems. They claim to promote, and expect teamwork however, that doesn't apply to upper management who resort to insults and bullying when operations go sideways. If you want to work long hours in a toxic environment with no recognition or assistance, and you enjoy mental and emotional trauma, this is the place for you.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 56Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company
Ramp Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 octobre 2018
the work is amazing.i was treated with royality. mangement is very professional and courtesy. The pay rate climbs as you commit to the career with this amazing company.
Points positifs
Free food and free friends
Points négatifs
nothing is bad.all is good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 58Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bare-bones training, sky-high expectations
Office staff (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 août 2018
The working hours were pretty long, but they paid overtime so it works out. The staff (non-management) were great to work with and very supportive despite being overworked.

However, the training was bare-bones. The turnover is high, and the very few people who sort of train you are always too busy to actually help you. They expect you to do the job of two and to know every task in 2 months (they won't even wait for the full 3 month probation period) on your own, or else they'll fire you. If you ask for help or support, you're not going to get it. The management will not give you any reviews, even if you ask for it. You'll only find out how you're doing when they call you into the office to fire you.

There are cameras all over the office, and one manager is particularly unpleasant and condescending. The employees admit to being overworked, and hard work is often unrecognized.

If you want to waste two months of your time, feel free to get a job here.
Points positifs
Good pay, ok benefits, good co-workers
Points négatifs
Very heavy workload, little to no training, terrible managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33Non 4Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
dont get to pick shifts
Ramp Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 juin 2018
was a hassle working here, got through on job training to find out they gave good shifts away to people that weren't performing so well on the on job training. Not fair at all for the people that actually were knowledgeable about the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away from the joke of the airport
Ramp Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 mai 2018
I worked for Menzies for a short period of time and then cut it out because this place is not fun to work at all. On a typical day you have to handle many domestic flights with cargos which are back breaking.

The training team is terrible. I had to wait months to get my DA (Driving license). I was chasing the trainer who neglected my phone calls. He even called me names and abused me while driving.

I had an outstanding lead though, he delivered an outstanding work and alwasy followed SOPs. He quit and so did I and all others in the same crew.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 48NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, work outdoors,and free wifi
Ramp Agent/Baggage room (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 décembre 2017
I love the outdoors and appreciated for menzies aviation for giving me three long years. I had to learn fast pace time consuming. I had to be called upon and be ready for transit planes arriving.
Points positifs
Free wifi, long breaks, and culture of team work is the best
Points négatifs
hard work, low pay, and cancel of flights
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 16Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a new experience
Ramp agent (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON27 septembre 2017
I learned to be patient and be organized and how to use my time wisely. The hardest part of the job is the weather, which means that in the summer its really hot and its really cold in the winter. The most enjoyable part of this job is being a lead and being responsible for a team, as well as working with something that you have never worked with such as planes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 5Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loading and unloading baggage
Ramp Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 septembre 2017
-Lifting luggages most of the time
- worked in all wether occasions
- its a multicultural
- Hardest part of the job lifting the heaviest luggage with no help
- most enjoyable part of the job is meeting alot of new people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 5Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a good expreince but a bad job
Ramp Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 mai 2017
a typical day at Menzies would be me finding out what crew I would be working with and what flights the crew would be assigned to for that day.

with the training, learning the standard procedures that Menzies gave us as a crew we had to load or unload, sometimes both load and unload. we work in enclosed spaces inside the aircraft. There is also the opportunity to gain a license to use general service vehicles to transport luggage or shuttle personal to different location. but the work didn't pay much in income and it was difficult to get the required safety equipment/ PPE that should be issued by the job. By law I was told each flight has to have a 5 man crew due to safety precautions but most days we work in groups of 3 to 4, which made the work more difficult. besides having a break for lunch we sometimes had long grace periods to rest in-between each scheduled flight.
Points positifs
learn about the airport, long grace periods
Points négatifs
working in enclosed spaces for long duration of time and work load to heavy at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 2Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Ramp Agent (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 décembre 2016
Job environment was good and in a fast paste, interacting with lots of people getting to know more knowledge about different airlines and airport regulations.
Points positifs
Envoirment
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exhausting, but definitely a great learning experience.
Ramp Agent (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 avril 2016
Working at Menzies has definitely taught me a lot about the airport. I have learned of the clockwork that makes the Swiss clock, that is Pearson Airport, tick, and I myself have been been a cog in it (at least in terminal 3). I have learned all of the procedures of the WestJet ramp operation, and have become rather adept at it. The management has a large role, and most of the supervisors try their best to keep everything ticking smoothly, but their success at keeping functional time relies on their foot soldiers, the ramp agents, who work day day-in and day-out in conditions of all sorts, for less than adequate wages. I have met many people here, and these people are what kept me going during tough times, when the manpower was at a low, and when the workload was seemingly unbearable. I have learned a lot working at Menzies Aviation, and I am ready to implement what I have learned here in further ventures, and hopefully learn more along the way.
Points positifs
overtime, people, new knowledge
Points négatifs
low manpower, underpaying, strenuous
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 7Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work at if you love physical work
Ramp Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 février 2016
overall great place it was fun not knowing what will happen everyday everyday was different. Some days were easy and some were hard and working outside is always nice except when its really cold or raining.
Points positifs
Different everyday seeing and doing things other people cant do
Points négatifs
Alot of heavy lifting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Menzies Aviation ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 1 666 avis
5333
4347
3401
2216
1369

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise