Menchie's Frozen Yogurt - Avis

Trouvé 94 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 599 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON6 septembre 2019
I loved the owners but the management was awful. I felt targeted and the other employees also noticed it. Its a boring job with unbelievably high expectations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Store Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC3 septembre 2019
As a student it was a great place to work. They were very understanding in terms of specific schedule needs. Menchie's has a great work environment. You get to interact with people form all ages.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON30 juillet 2019
*good work/ life balance
*easy job
*late nights
*laid back coworkers
*can be very busy
*lots of stocking required
*self serve setting
*heavy lifting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customers are amazing but work environment is sketchy
Team Member/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK3 juillet 2019
After a long time of working there your hours become excruciatingly long. Customers are super nice and you never really have problems with any of them. Work is relatively easy but is often VERY draining and repetitive.
Points positifs
Free mini yogurt after every shift, great customers
Points négatifs
Long hours, bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management. Do not work here.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Port Moody, BC9 juin 2019
Management is lazy and immature. Nothing is ever stocked, and the staff is blamed for everything. Management gossips about employees and acts very childishly. They never fix broken machines, and they blame the employees for them being broken. Very very lazy owners, and awful place to work. They’ll cut your hours without warning, and they NEVER pay on time. Ever. Almost everybody quits within a few months of joining and its obvious why
Points négatifs
No break, pay never on time, terrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy, laid back workplace
Cashier Food Prep (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 avril 2019
I have worked at menchies twice and both times were great. I recommend menchies for high school students or full time university students as they are very flexible with giving part-time hours. It has been a couple of years since working at menchies so the management may have changed.
Points positifs
Delicious yogurt, easy to get to with transportation
Points négatifs
Late shifts, sketchy neighborhood
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great first job for teenager
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON10 mars 2019
- Prep toppings and back up yogurts
- Keep the front of the store clean and tidy
- Cashier
- I worked in management and was a supervisor (personal)
- Some difficulty with owners of the company (many problems would arise)
-Long shifts with no breaks
- Sometimes difficulty to get the hours you wanted
Points positifs
Co-opertative
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I am happy here
Customer Services Representative (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB4 mars 2019
I have more then 8 to 10 years experience in customer service I have pass master degree in Economics I have more interest in financial company. I am also interested in Administrative work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Experience with Menchie's
Cashier, Cleaning (Ancien employé) –  Maple Ridge, BC14 janvier 2019
My time at Menchie's was a very positive and uplifting one. The environment there was always very happy and my coworkers and I got along very well in the working environment.
Points positifs
Free Yogurt every shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Super fun workplace and amazing manager
Mixologist (Ancien employé) –  Nepean, ON8 janvier 2019
The manager was so encouraging, supportive and kind hearted. I stayed working there for 3 yeats because he and my coworkers were so amazing and positive all the time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good fresh out of highschool job
Cashier, Food Prep (Ancien employé) –  Québec City, QC29 octobre 2018
It was a nice place to work in. Hours were very fair and pay was minimum wage. The employees were all fun and management was good as well. It wasn't a difficult job, it's good if you're coming right out of high school and need a job.
Points positifs
Good employees
Points négatifs
minimum wage, seasonal to a degree
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great at first but terrible after a few months
Team Member/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK24 octobre 2018
At my location the manager did nothing but make cookie dough (which he doesn't allow anybody else to do anyway) and sit in his back office and watch youtube or browse Facebook. Its unbearable to work alone because there is so much to do sometimes and it can get exhausting. If the store is dead and you're alone then you will be the most bored you have ever been. The work itself isn't that hard, its quite simple. However my manager made absolutely no effort to train me or anything and I was left to figure out everything myself or ask a coworker. The manager is usually lenient with hours but if you're short staffed you will get screwed over big time.
Points positifs
Free 6oz yogurt every shift. 25% off purchases
Points négatifs
Brutally long hours. Terrible Management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 octobre 2018
it is an amazing place to work. Great people and great management They welcome you in open arms and treat you with respect. I recommend working for this company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful place to work
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON13 octobre 2018
Very friendly and caring environment, very easy going, reliable, fun to work with owner/manager. Never had a problem, always flexible with hours and laid back workplace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I like this place
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON22 août 2018
very laid back environment we can work at our own pace but still have everything done by the end of our shift. its awesome having regulars come in. and I enjoy first timers and show them how everything works
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy summer job
Cashier and Yogurt Maker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 juillet 2018
Working at Menchies is an easy job for a student to take on for the summer. The work is very easy and you find yourself making minimum wage for doing nothing at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Relaxing but gets boring
Part-time Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Barrhaven, ON23 mai 2018
Very exciting job at first, until you see how busy it can get during the summer, when only two people are running the whole store. Also is dead during the winter so you're left doing nothing a lot of the time.
Points positifs
Free frozen yogurt
Points négatifs
Stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and easy but only with good management
cashier and "mixologist" (Ancien employé) –  Port Union, NL15 mai 2018
I had a good time working here, as the job was fairly simple. The problem came more with the management not addressing pressing issues we had with the safety of the job, etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Shift Leader (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON3 mai 2018
I learned a lot about working diligently in a team environment here. Having been a shift lead, I was required to organize a group of people, and motivate them in unique ways to ensure the shift's duties were being met.
This was a gratifying experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good workplace and flexible
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 avril 2018
I was a student that is why this job is great for me.
They are flexible and allows us to read our book when it is not busy. There is a good job work/life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Menchie's Frozen Yogurt. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 599 avis
5240
4159
3124
241
135

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise