Avis des employés pour Men In Kilts - Calgary, AB

Trouvé 21 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 29 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard Work and good culture
Lead Technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 avril 2019
As a tech, you will be hustling to ensure that work is complete. In order to make money during the busy summer months, you need to be fast paced and be consistent.
Be prepared to work long hours during the summer months and shorter hours in the winter (almost part time hours.
What you make in the summer, bank some money away for the winter months. Winter will see your income cut in half.
Points positifs
Profit sharing
Points négatifs
long hours, physically demanding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best job I've ever had
Estimator (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB24 mai 2018
Who knew putting on a kilt everyday would be so rewarding? Men In Kilts Calgary is a great team with genuine management and employees. The leadership team is amazing at recognizing and supporting everyone-quite remarkable in an organization this size.

There is a good growth culture where everyone can function almost as their own business unit(the more you put in, the more rewarding it is, the higher you can go etc). Yet you never feel isolated because everyone is working together to mutually advance. I think this plus respect for employees and work/life balance makes execution of projects very good. The market in Southern AB recognizes us as the best!

It's a phenomenal business case study in action every day. In a difficult sector with low margins and high turnover on all fronts, MIK has succeeded in achieving solidity, engaged staff and continuous improvement.
Points positifs
amazing brand recognition, work/life balance, great team and leaders
Points négatifs
winter is tough(no layoffs but snow clearing is not as profitable as building cleaning)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutely LOVED working there!
Window Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 avril 2018
I worked there for 6 months and only left because I left Alberta! I loved working with them! They treat their employees with utmost respect and treat them like family rather than "Employee numbers"!

I really love their upbeat nature, high positive attitude and atmosphere when learning/advancing in the company!

I would highly recommend anyone work for them - so long as they aren't afraid of heights! lol

If I ever return to Alberta, I would definitely apply to get my job back!
Points positifs
Company vehicles/gas card once earned, health benefits after probation period, very friendly staff
Points négatifs
Paid commission rather than hourly so if you are slow or traffic is bad, you make less. You have to plan your routes carefully in order to have less travel time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The way a company should be run.
HR Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB19 avril 2018
I feel like I gush about my job every single day; this is something I have never experienced before and hold close to my heart. I have never felt more supported, encouraged, trusted and excited about a position in my life. The owners and management practice what they preach in regard to their core values and welcome you into a company culture that truly does feel like a family. There is genuine sincerity when they say that they want to see you grow with the company. My entire experience has been and continues to be one of the most unique and valuable thus far. I can’t wait to see what the future holds with Men in Kilts.
Points positifs
Get to work with amazing people
Points négatifs
I honestly can't think of one thing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Competetive and awesome company!
Lead Technician (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB12 octobre 2017
Ive been with this awesome company for more than 3 years now and I couldn’t be more happier of what i become since i joined the company,i can say that they help me grow and achieve all my endeavors here in canada,im very pleased with all the staff specially my managers and the owners they always give all the support and motivation i need in able for me to succeed.i cant wait to grow more with flying colors here in men in kilts.
Points positifs
Meeting different people everyday..
Points négatifs
Not much
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company Fun and Friendly Workplace, Awesome people!!!
Lead Trainer (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB2 octobre 2017
Started in this company 3 years ago with only few ideas in mind what to expect, all I know is they wear kilt and clean windows. But, beyond my expectation this company has lot to offer professionally and personally. Management is always been great to support me since the first day I started working in this company, awesome and fun colleagues and everyday is a different challenges, but most of all I love the attentions and the smiles we bring to the world.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best company I have ever work for!
Operations Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB27 septembre 2017
I have worked for Men In Kilts for 10 years and it's been an amazing experience so far. I've grown, along with the company.

Everyday presents a challenge, which is what keeps the job interesting. Management has been great through out the years, very supportive, and definitely do not treat you like a number, but like an individual.

Everyone is very dedicated, and very awesome to work with. Working with a bunch of individuals that are of like mind, makes work enjoyable, and gives you a sense of accomplishment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and engaging brand with great service and quality people
General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB12 juillet 2017
I have worked for Men In Kilts for 15+ years and it's been an amazing experience so far. I've grown, just as much as the company has.

This is a company that has done a fantastic job promoting from within and branching out across North America. The brand is fun and friendly and it's amazing the interactions you have just simply walking around in a kilt.

The work is challenging but you get back what you put in. There is plenty of support and training to help you get to where you want.

The people hired are exceptional, as you need to be while wearing a kilt.
Points positifs
People who are passionate, focused on integrity, gumption and growth.
Points négatifs
Not many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 4Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Got a job I love!
Marketing and Communications Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB13 juin 2017
My job is extremely busy but that's partly why I love my job!

A typical day at work involves lots of emails, communication, teamwork, planning, and implementation. I thrive in a fast paced environment.

I enjoy all the work I do and find it interesting, challenging and satisfactory.

The marketing team and all the employees in Franchise Services are exceptional, hardworking and supportive.

My boss is also supportive, realistic, intelligent and assists me in getting the job done.

I learn new things every day and enjoy working with people from all over North America.
Points positifs
An amazing brand with a lot of potential
Points négatifs
A lot of work to do!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Place to work with lots of room for learning
Business Development/Maketing Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary22 septembre 2016
Men In Kilts is an amazing place to work at. Everybody knows each other and there is a great mix of fun and professionalism. The management team is always approachable and encouraging. Everyone has great work ethic and sense of personal responsibility for their role and teamwork, right from the technicians to the owner. I love the fact that they are supportive of local communities and charities and all the events that come along with the role. People go out of their way to help out a co-worker. When you work with people that genuinely enjoy their job,take pride in their work and wearKilts while at it, it's hard not to love your job!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of Staff events, everyone has fun
Lawn Care Lead Tech (Mobile) (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 août 2016
Days are busy with lots of work & you get to work outdoors!
Customers LOVE seeing the crew members wearing Kilts. The Men wearing the Kilts LOVE wearing them!
Management is very hands on & highly involved in the work just as much as the rest of the team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Community-minded company that treats their employees like family
HR Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB6 juin 2016
Incredible company to work for, I doubt there is a single person on this team who has ever been made to feel like just a "number". Management is encouraging, honest, fair, and fun.
Men In Kilts is a community of like-minded, amazing people who work hard and have a positive attitude - I love being a part of this team!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace with great people
Dispatch Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB4 juin 2016
My work day is never boring working in dispatch there is always something new to handle everyday. There are a few challenges that do arise in my position like when a technician is sick you have to make sure the customer they had are still taken care of on that day. Also you have to make sure they have all the right equipment they need before stating there day. My co-workers are fun and supportive and will help out in anyway they can.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, exciting family enivornment
Accounts Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB26 avril 2016
Great place to work! Co-workers/management can make or break a job and they definitely make it at Men In Kilts! Everyone is caring, fun, and make coming to work fun. Everyone treats eachother like a family and not another numbered emplyee.
Points positifs
great people, fun, exciting
Points négatifs
not a lot of room for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is an Awesome Place to Work! Great People!!!
Work Order Processor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 avril 2016
I worked at this company for over 15 years. I really loved working for Men in Kilts. Everyone loves the brand, so you attract attention everywhere you go. I loved saying I work there because they built a great reputation in Calgary and people would always tell me "I love that company! Do they really wear Kilts?". I also feel like the people who work there also make this place great. There are people who have been there 10+ years and there are new people as well. You aren't just another number to this company, they make it feel like family. Check them out. You won't regret it!
Points positifs
Health Spending Account and Porfit Sharing!
Points négatifs
Not a lot of room for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's all about how you mesh with your work family
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Calgary Alberta6 avril 2016
Considering you spend more time with the people you work with than people you live with, Men in Kilts provides a fun, thriving, competitive family environment. I have never worked anywhere and felt this level of kinship as I do with the people here at Men in Kilts. From the technicians to the office staff, to management and higher. they all really care about us, and it is so obvious that the owners/CEO truly care about the happiness of their employees, from the little things to the big things.
Points positifs
people, pay, brand, environment, profit sharing
Points négatifs
Health spending account as opposed to benifits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting and fun company to work for
Technician (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, ab29 mars 2016
Everyday comes with new and exciting challenges. Working from heights and interacting with customers while being outside in the sun. Quality management team and an amazing dispatch agent made me feel welcome and provided structure without micromanagement. i enjoyed the freedom to run my own truck and work in the area of town I live in. Other technicians were friendly and knowledgable helping with safety training and absorbed me into the culture of the company
Points positifs
Opportunity to grow in the company, everyday is different so the job is never boring, days go quickly
Points négatifs
Work hours are unpredictable especially at the height of the busy season (may-July), winter work is slow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place where hard work and Initiative is rewarded
Lead Trainer (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB29 mars 2016
People who have a strong work ethic and an entrepreneurial spirit will thrive here. In the Calgary franchise there is a great sense of camaraderie amongst the team, strong support from the management and a focus on development and growth into new opportunities.

It can be difficult to strike a balance between personal and work as the hours can be long, and the work can be difficult. However, their pay structure rewards that and allows those that work the hardest to make a significant wage. The guys in the field bringing in the money are the best paid positions in the company!
Points positifs
Strong teambuilding, Great pay, Opportunity for growth.
Points négatifs
Long hours, Weak benefits package, Busy to slow schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome and fun! Great place to work.
Director of Accounting (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, Alberta21 mars 2016
Love working at Men In Kilts. They are loyal to their staff as well as staff is loyal to the company. This is mainly due to the owners and the atmosphere that they work hard to create. They treat staff very well as they believe greatly that their business would not flourish without their employees. Staff are rewarded for loyalty and shown appreciation.
Points positifs
Flexible for work life balance, great people to work with, huge humanitarian company
Points négatifs
Can be stressful at times but, what work is ever stress free?
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not great
Canvassing Agent/ Technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 juin 2015
Management and organization is poor, they're a new company and lack any kind of organization or scheduling. I guess it's alright if you don't mind not knowing when you'll work or how long your hours will be. There's not set schedule, every day is a guessing game as to what you'll be doing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 9Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Men In Kilts

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Men In Kilts ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,6
D'après 29 avis
522
44
32
21
10

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,5Direction
4,6Culture d'entreprise