Memorial University of Newfoundland - Avis

Trouvé 98 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 102 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working there expanded my experience in the work field
Web Designer/Developer (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL18 août 2019
I am working there as a part time while studying however the project that we are working on is really good in terms of the idea that they are trying to establish
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful work environment
Support Staff (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL5 juillet 2019
Very little opportunity for advancement. Most positions are not refilled as people retire so no new opportunities arise. Pay levels are not consistent with job duties from one level of classification to the next.
Very elitist work culture at times. Obvious distinction between Faculty and Support Staff.
Low staffing in many departments causing very heavy work load for existing staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Teaching Assistant
Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  St. John's2 mai 2019
A great place to study and work, diversity inclusion and professionalism is minimum standard. Maintains good work life through organizing various social activities. Great place to be
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No job security
Adjunct Professor (Ancien employé) –  Newfoundland and Labrador24 avril 2019
Like most universities, Memorial gives adjunct professors very little pay and absolutely no job security. I have nothing else to add to this review. It is not only Memorial's fault.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Environment
Front Desk Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL20 avril 2019
Helpful, They provide great environment for work. Specially for the students. They provide part time and full time jobs both administrative and hourly. Pays good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work place with supportive associates
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL10 avril 2019
Memorial University is a perfect academic place for studying with informative associates and high-standard management. Colleagues are protective and work environment is proper and productive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work with professors
Research Assistant (part-time) (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL7 avril 2019
Researching data for university professors.
Usually, scrapping metadata and trim those into a decent excel file.
It was very nice to communicate with professors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Biology Lab Assistant (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL16 mars 2019
This is a very professional environment, people are polite and honest. I have had a wonderful time working here and I really enjoyed my time.
I highly recommend people to work here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place to work
Clerk II (Employé actuel) –  Newfoundland & Labrador13 mars 2019
Clerk
Good place to work. Some staff take advantage of days off... arrive when they feel like it leaving others to bear the extra load without extra compensation. All depts are not like this but some are. Ive also worked in other depts that increase your salary as per policy if you do a higher positions work.

Managers, Directors and all senior should treat all employees equal.

Job security doesnt exist for contractual employees.
They cant stir the pot.
Points positifs
Co workers are great mostly
Points négatifs
No security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good position for student
Research Assistant (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL4 mars 2019
I am a research and teaching assistant in mechanical engineering, doing design, experiment and writing papers, providing help for students. I like my current position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful place to work
Secretary, (secondment) (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL25 février 2019
Did a secondment there for 1 1/2 years to try a change. It was a nice experience, wonderful people to work with. My job consisted of arranging a lot of meetings, travel arrangements etc.
Points positifs
Nice place to work
Points négatifs
NONE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of opportunities
Intermediate Clerk Stenographer (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL25 février 2019
I am on front desk greeting students, co-workers, faculty. I have done some training on different programs: Visio, Sitebuilder. I do a lot of documentation in Word, Excel, PowerPoint and Publisher. My boss is fantastic to work for. I do a lot of arranging of hosting for various conferences, workshops etc. The most enjoyable part of my day is communicating with people.
Points positifs
Training Sessions
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Intermediate Clerk Stenorapher II (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL25 février 2019
Fantastic place to work. IL work on front desk and am working with 28 co-workers plus 52 faculty members and they are wonderful people to deal with. We have a lot of socials and with a lot of interaction with people. We have sessions to better our selves personally as well as professionally
Points positifs
Sessions and training available.
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I am a ful time international student here with study permit
Full Time Student (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL23 février 2019
Memorial university is a very good university. Faculties are knowledgeable, helpful, and resource materials are available in library. It's an ideal place for study.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Environment
Research Assistant (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL11 janvier 2019
Quiet location. Expensive live in the city; cheap accommodation. Boring and cold city. Friendly workplace. No consideration for life responsibilities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This was a very good beginners job.
STUDENT SUPPORT ASSITANT (Ancien employé) –  Newfoundland and Labrador1 janvier 2019
This job got me introduced into the work field and into a very public environment, namely the university I was attending at the time. It allowed me to flesh out my view of what an office work space was, what to expect from such and to improve upon my communication skills and how I work in hierarchy of office life.I was a very enjoyable position and all of my colleagues were supportive and cheery. I would work there again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun volunteer experience
Volunteering-Coats (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL28 décembre 2018
The volunteer opportunity I got with Mun was a program called Coats for kids. A typical day according to my scheduled time was no less than three hours of sorting coats. Management was sociable and helpful. The hardest part of the job was sorting through about a thousand donated coats, scarves, mittens and shoes. The most enjoyable part of the job was the community bus run where we took the coats in a metro bus to different communities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
RA - positive experience
Senior Research Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC18 novembre 2018
I have enjoyed my time as an employee of Memorial Univerisity of Newfoundland. However, my circumstances are quite unique and perhaps not reflective of the broader community.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and interesting place to work
Intermediate Secretary (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL26 octobre 2018
The Leslie Harris Centre is a great place to work, you are always in the loop on current events and happenings. Great interacting with the public and helping in matters that affect people and their communities. Everyone works great as a team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly
Graduate Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Canada, NL25 octobre 2018
Memorial University of Newfoundland is a nice and friendly place to work, however, you should be prepared for long winters and snow storms. Overall, I recommend this place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Memorial University of Newfoundland. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 102 avis
551
438
311
21
11

Notes par catégorie

4,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,1Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise