MEG Energy - Avis

Trouvé 55 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 56 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and challenging workplace.
Senior Ground Disturbance Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Conklin AB.7 juillet 2019
Meg energy was a very busy construction site which included adding new Sag D wells and increasing the size of the facility. Almost the entire crew worked one week on and one week off. People were flown in and out of several different locations. I developed and implemented a Ground Disturbance Program to satisfy the NEB and prevent damage to underground facilities.
Points positifs
Lots of perks and freedom.
Points négatifs
Click atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
MEG Energy was a Great employer
Turnover clerk (Ancien employé) –  Christina Lake, AB30 avril 2019
My time at MEG Energy was filled with fond memories, it was a really good place to work at and I would recommend it to anyone who wishes to work for a professional, respectful, caring employer.
Points positifs
Fly-in/out from site
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too much politics
Data and Planning Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 avril 2019
Too much politics. Top management in some departments paid too much to do nothing. HR is only for eye wash. Overall, poor culture as people who are hard workers with actual useful skills are passed over people who have the gift of the gab and show that they are busy.
Points positifs
Salary, Work life balance
Points négatifs
Politics and favouritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work environment
Construction and Planning Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Christina Lake, AB11 avril 2019
Great team and management support. Committed to safe, reliable operations. Streamlined processes allow for quicker business decisions. Great camp life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
Consultant Wellsite Supervisor - SAGD Project (Ancien employé) –  Christina Lake, AB6 avril 2019
I enjoyed my time at MEG, shortage of work has me looking elsewhere. If given the opportunity I would definitely return. MEG has an excellent work culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good camps/ good co- workers
Operator (Ancien employé) –  Lac La Biche, AB29 mars 2019
alright company to work for wages are terrible very good camp to stay at. safety programs at meg very well rounded. staff are very friendly and helpful
Points positifs
breaks
Points négatifs
wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fly-in/out postion in Christina Lake
Document Control Technician (Ancien employé) –  Christina Lake, AB5 mars 2019
Very good people to work with. Learned a lot about document control. We worked twelve hour days, returned to camp and were give a beautiful supper daily. Lunch was supplied daily and eaten at site.
Points positifs
Entirely free food
Points négatifs
Long hours and being away from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great corporate culture
Tech - Control Systems Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Christina Lake, AB31 janvier 2019
Great people and place to work. Camp is state of the art and food is outstanding. The people are the reason that makes Meg energy a great place to work. Everyone is there to support and help wherever and whenever.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to Work!
IWP Manager/Fabrication & Module Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB/Calgary, AB23 janvier 2019
Overall great company to work for. People are extremely helpful and management are totally involved. There always seems to be an opportunity for career advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This was a new SAG'd construction project
H&S Projects Manager (Ancien employé) –  Christina Lake, AB17 janvier 2019
This was a great project, because the PMT were all highly professional and focused on completing the project on time, on budget and with no serious incidents, which we did.
Points positifs
Excellent living quarters and a menu that was Best in class.
Points négatifs
From my point of view NONE.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome group of emplyees
Instrument Technician (Employé actuel) –  Christina Lake, AB24 novembre 2018
This is by far the best place I have ever worked. Everyone is friendly and easy going from upper management down to the people on the floor level. Recommend highly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive
Health and Safety Coordinator / Lead (Ancien employé) –  Christina Lake, AB24 octobre 2018
Great company. Young company but progressive in nature and advancing daily. Great work and life balance. Would prefer more process in their systems. Would work for them again.
Points positifs
Great culture
Points négatifs
Lack of process
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its alright i guess
Staff (Employé actuel) –  Christina Lake, AB1 octobre 2018
Some very long days. To busy for the pay. Culture is different but not sure if effective. Management is okay. Some people shouldnt be where they are in the company. They wouldnt survive anywhere else
Points positifs
camp
Points négatifs
Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun and enjoyable place to work!
Sr Talent Acquisition Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 septembre 2018
When I worked at MEG, the culture and the people where amazing. Work hard, play hard mentality. Salary, benefits and incentives where by far the best I have ever had.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good people
Camp Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Conklin, AB10 août 2018
Love the people i worked with but not the job
I cleaned rooms for worker that lived in camp
Worked there for 1 year
Was part of Local 47 ( amazing union )
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best owner experience
SQS COORDINATOR (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB11 juin 2018
MEG has a very relaxed and positive work culture. Job security is not strong however it is a nice place to work. The downtown location is great to commute.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company... for now
Marketing logistics lead (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB17 mai 2018
MEG Energy has a great workplace culture, it is relaxed yet hard work is expected to get the job done. Work hard play hard is the mentality. Lots of great corporate events
Points positifs
every other friday off
Points négatifs
limited job advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best group of people to work with
E&I SUPERINTENDENT (Contract Consultant) (Ancien employé) –  Christina Lake, AB14 mai 2018
Great atmosphere and managed workplace. The only unfortunate part is that the project came to an end. Best group of people became great friends. Loved to go back any day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Culture great people
Operations Site Manager (Ancien employé) –  Christina Lake, Alberta12 janvier 2018
I was in on the ground floor and was able to build one of the best Operating companies in the business. I was allowed to build my team and we attracted the best people. We had the highest employee retention, lowest operating cost, some of the best safety and enviro stats. Great company great people.
Points positifs
Great Culture
Points négatifs
Recession has ended this culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awesome place
General Labouer (Ancien employé) –  Conklin, AB17 juillet 2017
i highly recommend working here the camp and food accomedations are the best i have ever been and tasted lots of friendly people working for this place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez MEG Energy. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 56 avis
526
422
34
21
13

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise