Medisys - Avis

Trouvé 26 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 38 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Collaborative work environment
Clinician (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC6 août 2019
I have been working at Medisys in Vancouver for three years, and have always found it to be a friendly and positive work environment. There have been some recent changes in management, which feels like a positive shift in culture within the Vancouver clinic.

A typical day at work can be fast paced, but the collaborative team helps ensure the days run smoothly.

As a clinician, I've found working with engaged and forward thinking clients keep my job ever evolving.

The best part about the clinic is the staff truly practice what they preach regarding preventive health. We have a motivated team of health minded colleagues, always eager to discuss trending research.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Thriving workplace within a growing company
Clinician (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC30 juillet 2019
Having been with Medisys for over 4 years, the growth and progress I've witnessed has been incredible. Leaders are constantly working on initiatives to enhance patient care and improve the work environment for staff members. The two directors at the Vancouver clinic have always been deeply supportive. When you share an idea, you are commended for it and encouraged to pursue it. They won't micro-manage but will offer support to help you see your idea through. It is very empowering.
In many companies, the higher up you are, the more out-of-touch you can become. However, the CEO makes a notable effort to keep an open line of communication with staff across the country. I can't imagine it's easy to do this, but the effort he puts in is undeniable.
Points positifs
You feel very valued - hard work does not go unnoticed. Even though it is a medical clinic, there are always treats being shared, which speaks to the sense of community.
Points négatifs
Many of the current roles are part-time or casual, but roles are starting to expand as the company continues to grow.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Collaborative and supportive team environment!
Clinical Support Staff (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC16 juillet 2019
I have been working at Medisys for almost 3 years and have found the entire team supportive and collaborative. The last few months felt like somewhat of a transitional period, specifically with the change in leadership and overall direction of the company. There have been bumps along the way and I am happy to see former colleagues find work environments better suited to their own personal preferences. The recent changes have definitely lead me to feel more confident than ever with the current team as well as within my role, improving my long term outlook for (and with!) the company. This has been a much needed change for overall culture, climate and morale!!
Points positifs
Opportunity to grow within organization. Fun, positive and productive workplace environment!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
New management- refreshing
Admin (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB9 juillet 2019
Calgary Medisys has recently undergone new management in the last year. Since the new management has been in place the office dynamic has changed for me personally. I used to view my job as just a job, come in put in my hours and go home. Since the new management, I now an excited to come to work.

I have been empowered by the new management. The guidance and leadership have been invaluable. I have seen myself grow in my current role due in large part because of the leadership provided. I am now challenged in my role.

I feel that we have a wonderful group of people, my co-workers are helpful and supportive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-paced clinic, great work-life balance
Ultrasound Technologist (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC21 juin 2019
I worked for Medisys while I lived in Vancouver, and was very sad to leave when I moved back to my hometown. I had a great relationship with management. They were very flexible with my schedule, and I could always go to them with any questions or concerns. I found them to be very encouraging, and enjoyed working with them. The office is absolutely beautiful and in a great location. I miss working there!
Points positifs
Flexible hours, friendly management/doctors
Points négatifs
Busy mornings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Environment
Admin (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC5 juin 2019
I would suggest anyone who wants to be working in a professional and enjoyable environment to not enter Medisys.

-Management encourages employees to have hostile behaviors
-Management forces employees to lie to each other and maintain a fake atmosphere of professionalism
-Management has no educational background in what they are doing
-Employees do not feel secure in their jobs
-Employees are underpaid in their roles

Overall, this office has a reputation of hostility, poor workmanship, underpaid employees, and ignorant managers.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
high turnover rate, no training, poor benefits, poor salaries, managers who don’t care about employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de Medisys
7 juin 2019

We are sorry to hear that your experience has lead to having such a negative view. Management is always open to constructive and concrete feedback with ideas on how to improve things.

Although the company does experience quite a lot of movement, largely due to much change that the organization has gone through lately, our compensation and the total rewards package is very competitive with a lot of positive perks. This includes benefits and salaries. For the benefits you can see one the questions that had been answered.

The positive side of change is that it opens a lot of doors for upward movement for the interested and qualified internal candidates. This is a fast pace place where employees encouraged to grow with the company. We have had numerous internal promotions and lateral moves where people developed their careers in a very short time.

This is a fantastic environment for people who are stimulated by new and interested to grow and contribute.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Management Ever.
Laboratory Technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 avril 2019
I worked with Medisys in Calgary for 6 months as a lab technician / casual position. Poor management ever seen. Hours of work entered in Nethris timesheet software are reduced behind your shoulders from the management. When asked for this change in hours of work done no one admits it who did but they try to put back what they deducted from you. Maybe that was done many times prior I discovered it. There are many questions that need an answer, but the management is not able to answer. I resigned from this company by giving two weeks notice. I asked the management one month later for a work reference, no reply. Same with HR, no reply. No support for employees that leave the company on their own decision. I feel like I am being treated with NO RESPECT at all
Not worthy to work for such company where respect is lacking and they deduct your money for the hours you are asked to work.
Points positifs
I liked working under the stress/pressure without taking any break at all.
Points négatifs
Poor management and the worst I have ever seen.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away from a mismanaged mess
Clinician (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC8 avril 2019
One of the worst organizations I have ever worked for. Managers have no clue what they are doing. In fact they are often out shopping or skiing leaving employees to figure it out on their own. Cannot make a decision and give direction.

No idea about legal obligations for the medical field.

HR favours poor leaders. No pay equity! Be sure to negotiate as they will low ball you from the start. No rewards for hard work.
Points positifs
Nice patients, doctors and most staff.
Points négatifs
Worst leadership, no opportunity to grow, no continuing medical education
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 9Signaler
Réponse officielle de Medisys
22 juillet 2019

Thank you for sharing your perspective. There seem to be a certain level of misinformation. To set some things straight we do a pay equity exercise every 5 years and report this to the government. Our compensation scales are respectful of the market, internal and external pay equity and the type of roles that are required. The jobs may differ from other environments and as such pay would reflect that. If you would like to learn more, please ask us.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away
Administration (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver8 avril 2019
This must be one of the worst companies to work for. Managers have no management nor leadership experience. They also do not have any medical knowledge nor experience. Managers have no clue what they are doing. They also go skiing and shopping together during work hours while others are left to figure things out on their own. No support, no direction.

HR department is the worst. HR leader has no idea about people nor the culture. They do not listen nor care. They do not return emails nor calls.

This company is a revolving door. The turn over rates are through the roof.

Vancouver clinic is falling apart and nobody cares.
Points positifs
Salaries are in line with industry standards
Points négatifs
No tools, worst equipment, no continuing education other then in Montreal as it is mandatory.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 11Signaler
Réponse officielle de Medisys
22 juillet 2019

Thank you for your feedback and sharing your perspective. Our turnover is certainly higher than what we would like it to be and we are working on an action plan to address it. However, all employee emails are always returned
and responded to. Leadership is open to comments and eager to hear from the employees. However, to be able to action concerns, concrete, constructive comments are much appreciated. We run an employee survey twice a year and read every single comment to address concerns and improve employee experience.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Management
Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC26 février 2019
Preventive Health department ( Executive Health department) is the worst department to work at. If you are a person with morals, values and standards joining this team of nurses and the head nurse @preventive health would be a very uncomfortable place.


%80 of nurses at this department are employed for short time ( 1 year to max 4 years ) and this company has been around for many many decades, but people don’t last long there. That itself talks volumes!

On a different note, this company makes anyone who dresses nicely a manager- with that said, managers have no management educations nor managerial skills and experiences. They really don’t know how to create a healthy work place for serious and dedicated nurses. If you know what you are worth and have other job offers, take other job offers and avoid having a very bad working experience at Medisys. Head nurse at this department ( preventive health) lies with no shame and the HR director wouldn’t even be interested to know your side- any lies fed to HR director by a manager is a final decision and she lays you off just like that; without getting to know you a bit or observing how you work- she would not be interested at all to get any facts, info, point of
view from an employee she has never met and yet has set her mind to fire simply because of false information given to her by a manager- a manager who has no management skills nor managerial education.

HR director would not go some extra miles to see if the information delivered to her has any values or even any truth to it!!! That is how this company is ran! That
  plus... is a very dangerous states for not having a job security at Telus Health / Telus Corporations/ MEDISYS.

The way they treat you is really killing good spirits! Incompetent people given just a little power that they don’t really know how to use it towards the goal and the vision this company!!
  moins
Points positifs
Good hours
Points négatifs
Incompetent management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Une expérience enrichissante à tous les niveaux
Coordonnatrice (Employé actuel) –  Montréal10 janvier 2019
Fraichement sortie des bancs d'école, j'ai appliqué pour un poste chez Medisys et j'y travaille maintenant depuis un peu plus d'un an. En seulement un an, j'ai obtenu une promotion et je sens que je me développe constamment. Les gestionnaires sont très ouverts au développement de carrière de leurs employés, et puisque c'est une entreprise qui est constamment en mouvement, il y a énormément d'opportunités. La porte est toujours ouverte pour les nouvelles idées et les commentaires constructifs sur les processus établis. En étant dans une petite équipe, j'ai tellement appris et j'ai développé une certaine polyvalence puisque j'avais la responsabilité d'effectuer plusieurs tâches importantes.

Les gens sont tous tellement gentils et accueillants, je n'aurais pas pu demander mieux comme première expérience de travail.
Points positifs
Localisation, gens, opportunités d'avancement de carrière
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place for innovative self-starters
HR (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC8 janvier 2019
if you want to learn - join Medisys
I've been here for 7 years and every year have grown and had been challenged with new opportunities and supported by fantastic leaders

Our colleagues are extremely engaged, dedicated and professional and fun...

Our service changes people's lives and our employees like it

The hardest part has been so far all the changes in the past few years, but now we are hitting our stride and things are starting to significantly turn around now that we are part of the Telus Health group of families. The future is friendly :-)
Points positifs
career growth, great leaders & peers, engaged & fun people to work with, flexibility
Points négatifs
very fast pace; can be stressful; a lot of pressure at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Medisys is a school
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC8 janvier 2019
This is a place where you can rapidly progress and gain 5 years' worth of experience in one year. Medisys is a school if you are prepared to learn. Especially in the professional roles you will be given a lot of latitude to do and create. Expectations are high. It's not a walk in the park - there is a lot of change and a lot to do. But because it's a mid-size company you can really make your mark and see things through from start to completion. No other place will give you this much experience in such a short time.

Those who thrive here are engaged self-starters and are able to roll with the punches while having fun. People here and teamwork are fantastic and has a real family feeling.

The hardest part here is a lot of change - that's the only constant. But we are getting better at managing it.
Points positifs
good culture, creative and very competent professionals, dedicated, work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
j'y ai travailler, c'etait tres agreable et instructif
Commis aux archives medicale (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC6 novembre 2018
j'ai tres bien aimer travailler a Medisys
le seul inconvegnant et que je ne pouvait pas travailler jusqu'a 22h car j'ai des enfants que je ne voyais pas beaucoups
Points positifs
tres bon environement de travaille
Points négatifs
les hauraires du soir ne me convenaient pas
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and very professional costumer service minded
NETWORK SUPPORT AND SERVICE DESK MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Montreal, Toronto, North York, London3 octobre 2018
very good company professional and costumer minded.
Medical clinics with the only purpose to offer a great service to clients
as well as per their employees
Points positifs
new technology all the time
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
boring
Project Management Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC20 mars 2018
great company to work for if you only want to do 37 hours per week and go home to some exciting life

job is boring and too much red tape and people not motivate to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is a joke!
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 octobre 2017
Worst place you could work. Lost 3 Receptionists in last year due to management. Benefits are lacking, no spouse benefits unless you pay a large sum, management is untrained and unskilled. Pay is minimum wage. Enter at own risk. No advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 41Non 11Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
Office Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 août 2017
Learned to use EMR system and to make appointments. Fast paced environment. Good supporting staff. Opportunity for growth. Dressy casual attire. Great location.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 8Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst management team
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 mai 2017
Horrible supervisors and management teams, not worried about employees or any suggestions to improve work or production. All about management teams. Their way or no way and like to lay blame if something doesnt go their way. Absolutely No confidentiality in HR department. Terrible place to work!
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Beaucoup d'opportunités!
Recruteur Corporatif National (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC26 mai 2016
Medisys est en pleine croissance. Le travail est exigent mais enrichissant et présente de bonne opportunités d'avancement (nous octroyons beaucoup de promotions internes). Bonne équipe de gestion et belle ambiance de travail!
Points positifs
ambiance de travail
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 10Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Medisys. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 38 avis
511
417
32
21
17

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise