Medical Pharmacies Group Limited - Avis

Trouvé 53 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 54 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work days fly by
Pharmacy Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON28 août 2019
I love my job at MPGL! We have a great group of coworkers, the worklife balance is good. Shift rotation is fair with day, evening and weekend shifts. My Immediate manager is approachable and flexible and willing to help. Wage is competative and they do a excellent job of keeping me motivated to continue with the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work environment
Central Processing Technician (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON23 juillet 2019
awesome place to work at with great, supportive manager.typical work day involves being on the computer, and contacting insurance companies. most enjoyable part of the job is team atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Good Management
Pharmacy Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON17 juillet 2019
No comments.................Not Salary Increased based on Performance......Every Day stress Next day dnt know where they gonna pull............Management not good
Points négatifs
shhhh
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON1 juin 2019
Poor Management, no experience in pharmacy only money. Poor salary and raises. Company only cares about making money and not their employees. Management needs to change.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
To long to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment
HR Recruiter (Contact) (Ancien employé) –  Ontario, CA25 mai 2019
Was there for a very short time (contract), so may not be able to give a well informed review. But the little time I spent there, the environment was a positive one.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very tense environment
Pharmacy Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 mai 2019
Overall good company but run by the wrong people.
Managers has no manners .once you are vocal they find all excuse to get rid of you.
As a trained assistant i was micro manage by in experience person who has no formal training in pharmacy. The managers put her in charge of everything with out the knowledge of head office.
I was told on the first day that whatever she says goes but i took my chance anyways.
I was told that i will be managed by two managers by the time i got there it was actually three(gang of three).
Good place to be but these managers cause the place to be very tense.
Overall i had a bad experience .
Head office needs to start look into this matter.
People keep leaving one by one
Points positifs
Good company
Points négatifs
Poor management, wrong persons in charge
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Medical Pharmacies Group Limited
21 mai 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We take comments of this nature very seriously and commit to looking into this matter.

We want all employees to have a positive experience during their time at MPGL and we are always striving to improve!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Pharmacy Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 avril 2019
I worked at medical plarmacies for almost three years. I watched a lot change. Poor management long hours. No help what so ever. Expected to do way more then what one person can handle. Just overall a horrible place to work. People were not friendly and management was the worst. Manager was and is still unapproachable she thinks she’s better then everyone else talks down to people gossips about other employees.She is not open to suggestions and thinks he knows best. When clearly he is one of the biggest problems with that place. Highly recommend that if you have small children to not work there as you will have no time with your family. Horrible all around. I could go on and on but honestly there is so much wrong that this review would be pages long. My advice is to stay far far away.
Points positifs
Free coffee
Points négatifs
No friendly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best company to work for in Canada
Pharmacist (Employé actuel) –  Canada9 avril 2019
There is a reason why management keep getting the top places to work in Canada award. Very happy here, amazing place to work. Beats community pharmacy anyday.
Points positifs
Great team, great atmosphere, great work life balance, amazing support
Points négatifs
Cannot think of any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 9Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Undervalue employees
Pharmacy (Ancien employé) –  Ontario3 avril 2019
This is one of my worst employers to date. They don't value employees at all and things are constantly changing. Most employees are only trained on one station, however they have recently started to make a point on training employees everywhere. Lots of my coworkers got a job that paid 1.5 more so that's why I left too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Pharmacy Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON8 mars 2019
good company, bad boss, weird hours. very stressful environment depending on the pharmacist on shift. the coworkers arent very helpful and undermine you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Accounting Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON28 février 2019
I had the opportunity to work with both AP and AR, entering and posting AP and AR transactions into Great Plains. I was responsible for entering and posting AP and employee expenses and manual AR transactions into Great Plains 2013. This was a temporary assignment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with
Reimbursement Lead (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON20 février 2019
Though growing rapidly when I left, the company still had a small business feel within the office. Everyone I worked around made the work day go by quickly and enjoyably.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Small team oriented work group
Pharmacy Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 décembre 2018
Workplace had a high turn-over rate with a constantly changing workplace culture. Management expectation was also not easy to establish as changing demands of production tended to change what was expected from individual employees on a day to day bases. All in all loving the job task was a way to get through each day with your sanity intact.
Points positifs
Never boring/ always kept busy
Points négatifs
Only half an hour lunch/no other breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great atmosphere
Sorter/Receiver/Inventory (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON29 novembre 2018
great relationship was built with staff
great people to work for,
started working on a temp basis and turned into a full time having the best time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy workplace with free fancy coffee machines
Accounts Payable Clerk (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON26 octobre 2018
Busy workplace with free fancy coffee machines

I worked for Medical Pharmacies Group Ltd. through the agency - Account Temp in Thornhill for a two months contract as they needed Christmas help from mid November until December 31, 2016.
Points positifs
All you can drink coffee, tea, and hot chocolate
Points négatifs
They didn't invite me for the Christmas party
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 10Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good opportunity
Former Pharmacy Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Kingston13 septembre 2018
Good place to work with good starting salary($16 or more)and three times wage increase($3) in a year.Busy workflow, experienced staff, overtime hours once in a while, good benefits ( manulife coverage for family), two weeks paid vacation/year and good opportunity to learn new skills.
Overall ,well managed company and one of the best employers in Canadian Pharmaceutical Industry.
Points positifs
Free coffee, experienced staff
Points négatifs
Rotational shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 11Signaler
Réponse officielle de Medical Pharmacies Group Limited
18 septembre 2018

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Medical Pharmacies continually strives to promote work schedules that allow for a healthy and fulfilling work-life balance.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok
Pharmacy Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON7 septembre 2018
Fast paced, hard work, knowledge of medication and calculations for IV meds. Must be able to work as a team and independently, must be able to work overtime.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 6Signaler
Réponse officielle de Medical Pharmacies Group Limited
18 septembre 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Medical Pharmacies strives to provide work schedules that allow for a healthy and fulfilling work-life balance.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional workplace environment
Pharmacy Assistant (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON28 août 2018
-A professional and friendly workplace environment
-Consistent work schedules
-Emphasis on the importance of confidentiality
-Workers are helpful
-
Points négatifs
Wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
Réponse officielle de Medical Pharmacies Group Limited
18 septembre 2018

Thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated. Medical Pharmacies strives to provide compensation and benefits, which consider the labour market and reflect our employee's work experiences, qualifications and skill requirements. We also promote professional growth and career development.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pas pire
Pharmacy Technician (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON1 août 2018
Les gens sont pas pire. Il a certain pharmacienne qui a des problème d'attitude...mais c'est eux qui garde l'emploi.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work !
Regulated Pharmacy Technician (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON1 juin 2018
I started as an assistant and the company paid for me to become regulated. A great starting wage and regular benefits. The staff is great, I made many lasting friendships. The manager is is fair and very flexible to schedule and any appointments and or family commitments. The hours are very good compared to other pharmacies. Usually finished by 6pm and always have Sundays and holidays off. It can be fast paced, is mentally stimulating and focused on long term care customers. I genuinely enjoyed my employment at the Peterborough store. I am only leaving to take a job closer to home, as I commute from out of town. I will miss my Med-Pharm family as I embark on my next chapter.
Points positifs
Paid lunches, great manager, friendly co-workers workers and match 2% on my RRSP contributions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
Réponse officielle de Medical Pharmacies Group Limited
18 septembre 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear how Medical Pharmacies has contributed and invested in your professional development and career growth.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Medical Pharmacies Group Limited. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,9
D'après 54 avis
510
414
35
28
117

Notes par catégorie

2,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5Direction
2,6Culture d'entreprise