Medical Pharmacies Group Limited
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Medical Pharmacies Group Limited - Avis

Intitulé du poste
Tous
Lieu
Canada70 avis
70 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 71 avis
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Medical Pharmacy is a company that is ever changing. Be it with administration or with industry standards. It is fun to work at if you enjoy working with the public and helping ppl.
Points positifs
Patient care
Points négatifs
Can be demanding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The culture at medical pharmacy is very patient-oriented and positive. However at times it can seem to be poorly managed. Government cuts resulted in my location closing, the 5th closure within a year. It's a very risky business and losing 1 client (ie nursing or retirement home contract) results in catastrophic consequences.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The company is run by clueless accountants who are driving it into the ground. Avoid working here until the CEO is inevitably replaced and the venture capitalists who own the company, sell finally after previous attempts were unsuccessful.
Points positifs
Managers are paid decently
Points négatifs
No work life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Medical Pharmacies Group Limited
9 juin 2020
Thank you for your feedback, We take comments of this nature seriously and are interested to learn more about your situation and why you feel this way. If you are willing, please send me an email (HR@medicalpharmacies.com) with the best way to contact you for more information, referencing Indeed review.
Sincerely,

Cheri

HR Manager
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I learned many things from this company. work was really very busy. in Mississauga management was not so good. overall company was good. all employees do hardwork but not get that much appreciation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Medical Pharmacies Group Limited
9 juin 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your review as we continually work to improve our employee experiences.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A typical day at work kind of slow in the morning and eventually gets busier as the day progresses I love my colleagues and I love MPGL . They accomodated my special requests most of the time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Medical Pharmacies Group Limited
9 juin 2020
Thank you for your review of MPGL. We are pleased to hear that your experience with us has been positive!
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As a RPHT, the work on paper is pretty sweet, almost like an office job sitting and checking. However the organization hires mangers that would love to use you as stepping stones to a better position in the company, or see how much they can squeeze you dry before throwing you away. The company breaks a lot of Ontario labor laws, such as forcing overtime, work place harassments when someone refuses work beyond 44 hours a week or refuse possible dangerous task that could harm yourself or patients. Saying No to anything is a death wish. Even with documentation, HR only listen to these mangers and any complain falls on the worker. As if the a non manger has the power to control time management of a team. There is no proper record keeping any mistakes they assume it was yours, or try to pin it on you, as they need an scapegoat. Performance is not based on handwork, but how much you can lick boot and how you can fake it. The list of long term care homes has some that are high volume and low volume, if you are smart do all the low ones and on paper it looks like you did amazing per hour. No real measurement of an employee’s worth, if you buckle down and work hard taking on the large homes, you get called in for low number of homes per hour. If I had to recommend this company I would say yes if your desperate or patient care means nothing to you and you are a YES person.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Medical Pharmacies Group Limited
6 mai 2020
We are saddened to hear about your experience with MPGL. We take comments of this nature seriously and are interested to learn more about you’re your time with MPGL. If you are willing, please send me an email (HR@medicalpharmacies.com) with the best way to contact you for more information, referencing Indeed review.
Sincerely,

Cheri

HR Manager
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team of people, working well collaboratively. Fast-paced but with a healthy work-life balance. Management is vey knowledgable and promotes open and collaborative environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Medical Pharmacies Group Limited
9 juin 2020
Thank you for your review of MPGL. We are leased to hear that your experience with us has been positive!
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The reporting Manager was biased. Very poor professionalism I felt I am at a school where i have to ask my manager to go drink a glass of water. I would never recommend anyone to work with this organisation. May be not all the offices are like that but The Mississauga location is definitely not working with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Medical Pharmacies Group Limited
9 juin 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We take comments of this nature seriously and are interested to learn more about you’re your time with MPGL. If you are willing, please send me an email (HR@medicalpharmacies.com) with the best way to contact you for more information, referencing Indeed review.
Sincerely,

Cheri

HR Manager


We want all employees to have a positive experience during their time at MPGL and we are always striving to improve!
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor, negative environment. Management needs to change. Reflects poorly amongst staff members.
No work life balance. Nothing ever pleases management. If you have the option, don't work here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Medical Pharmacies Group Limited
9 juin 2020
We are saddened to hear about your experience with MPGL. Thank you for your feedback. We take comments of this nature seriously and are interested to learn more about you’re your time with MPGL. If you are willing, please send me an email (HR@medicalpharmacies.com) with the best way to contact you for more information, referencing Indeed review.
Sincerely,

Cheri

HR Manager
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Medical pharmacies is a great opportunity. You learn many things related to the pharmaceutical industry. It is ver inclusive and easy- going. That being said it is also a precise and fast-paced job.
Points positifs
Occasional free lunches
Points négatifs
8 - 9 hour busy shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Medical Pharmacies Group Limited
9 juin 2020
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that your experience with MPGL has been positive.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
can be stressful if not able to catchup speed with fast paced production.multi staff longterm care pharmacy.they have time frame with locations so prioritization is essential .good environment .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Medical Pharmacies Group Limited
9 juin 2020
Thank you for your review we are pleased that your experience has been positive. If you have any additional feedback you would like to share please feel free to reach out to me at HR@medicalpharmacies.com with the best way to contact you for more information, referencing Indeed review.
Sincerely,

Cheri

HR Manager
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very high stress atmosphere. Immature staff being hired. Communication issues need to be dealt with immediately. Group meetings non-existant, which should be to keep things organized and in good work flow. No HR open door policy at head office level to discuss issues to fix. Not enough staff hired to help keep business flowing efficiently, so overtime is a common
problem
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Medical Pharmacies Group Limited
11 juin 2020
It is unfortunate that your time with MPGL was not a positive one. We appreciate your review and would be interested in learning more about your experiences. If you have any additional feedback you would like to share please feel free to reach out to me at HR@medicalpharmacies.com with the best way to contact you for more information, referencing Indeed review.
Sincerely,

Cheri

HR Manager
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A company with many problems
They have many issues it is not a diverse and multicultural company.

Their departments do not co-ordinate well

The company policy does is not reflected in the workplace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They were the most unfriendly and judgmental seeming people. If you don’t act like being a pharmacy assistant or the like is your ultimate and only life goal they immediately turn sour. Very bad vibe from the two managers who interviewed me.
Points positifs
Quick to interview
Points négatifs
Rude people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Medical Pharmacies Group Limited
8 janvier 2020
Sorry this was your experience, Medical Pharmacies aims to foster a positive candidate experience at every stage of the interview process. We would like to gain additional feedback, please feel free to reach out to recruitment@medicalpharmacies.com.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working efficiently, in a fast pace, and at the same time, accurately. Time management was definitely very important, as it helped to get things done in an orderly manner. I really liked and was encouraged by teamwork, as it was beneficial to the whole group.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
just very unorganized, overall a good experience though.the boss is very nice, but alot of the girls there are very mean and nothing gets done about it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As stated above, it is productive. You're pushed hard and really have no room for slacking off. I like that, personally. Management could be worked on and there definitely could be more given in terms of salary but the people are great otherwise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
management is more concerned with getting more money while the rest of the hardworking staff have to deal with patients with no appreciation from management whatsoever.
quality of work is gone.

very fast staff turnover.

management is very clueless about pharmacy and patient care.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love my job at MPGL! We have a great group of coworkers, the worklife balance is good. Shift rotation is fair with day, evening and weekend shifts. My Immediate manager is approachable and flexible and willing to help. Wage is competative and they do a excellent job of keeping me motivated to continue with the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awesome place to work at with great, supportive manager.typical work day involves being on the computer, and contacting insurance companies. most enjoyable part of the job is team atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No comments.................Not Salary Increased based on Performance......Every Day stress Next day dnt know where they gonna pull............Management not good
Points négatifs
shhhh
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Profil attribué
Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?
Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Medical Pharmacies Group Limited ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.
Note globale
2,8
D'après 71 avis
5
12
4
19
3
7
2
10
1
23
Notes par catégorie
2,6
Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8
Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5
Direction
2,6
Culture d'entreprise