Medavie Blue Cross - Avis

Trouvé 50 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 51 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well established company, with a positive reputation
Group Underwriter (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB18 septembre 2019
Medavie Blue Cross was the first company to hire me after graduation.

I started off in an entry level job, but was soon able to apply to a more challenging role.

Management team was supportive, and always wanted the best for their employees.

I would recommend Medavie to someone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unorganized
HEALTH ADMINISTRATION ANALYST (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB9 septembre 2019
Poor training - not consistent at all, poor management, lack of communication. Special attention on favorites. Unprofessionalism in the workplace was the worst. The discussions management would have loudly even with regular staff was jaw dropping....and the name calling. omg
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good People , Bad management
Maax Support Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB26 août 2019
Was there for 3 months - was doing well learning role, but TL decided that I did not fit in with her team of all women, since I am a man. Found out later that there was some office politics at play.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place to work.
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB25 août 2019
Good place to work. Health, dental and pension benefits are good however working at Moncton dtown location will cost you monthly parking which is not cheap.

Not a lot of opportunities for advancement as it is somewhat of an 'old boys club' in several departments. Alot of lateral move positions.
Very clicky organization.
Points positifs
Typical 9 to 5; Management seems to be listening more to it's ee's.
Points négatifs
Job advancement is more of a 'who you know within the company' rather than a 'what you know'.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved helping the customers
Claims Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB26 juin 2019
• Answered a high level of e-mails while handling in-person inquiries from clients
• Analyzed and processed medical insurance claims accurately and efficiently, while remaining discreet
• Continually used business knowledge and experience to solve routine problems
• Developed highly empathetic client relationships and earned reputation for delivering excellent customer service
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
On the Job Training at Medavie
Junior Sysadmin (On Job Training) (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB14 juin 2019
I only have been at Medavie for 4 weeks, but I can say it's a pretty good place to work. Everyday was a learning experience for me, everyone is helpful and reasonable with their demands. Management greeted me when I first went there. Because I'm a student they realize they shouldn't give me more then I can handle, they are good at placing people in roles. Almost everyday I was learning something new, technologies that are used at medavie allow me to expand my knowledge and grow my skills in IT. The biggest challenge is staying on top of everything, you have to try to stay on top of your work because more work comes and goes.
Points positifs
Flexible with lunch hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly managed, employees not valued
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS4 juin 2019
As a manager at MBC I was ashamed at how poorly employees within the company were valued, a non-profit company where management are paid incentives and employees are not, preach work life balance yet employees are reprimanded for having a work-life balance, other managers would discuss private information about employees openly
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
value of employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable job, but offers little upward mobility and fairly static salary plans.
DEPARTMENTAL PORTAL ANALYST (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB29 mai 2019
The work was fairly consistent, which is good for those who like a steady workflow with few changes from day to day. If you enjoy more variety in your work, this may not be the best job.
Lower management was very friendly and helpful, and one of the best things about the job. My superiors enabled me to effectively perform my duties without abandonment or micromanagement.
However, upper management seemed to evidence a comparative distaste for their employee safety. Although located in an area with numerous heavy winter storms, the company resisted cancellations or delays, even when employees were getting into major accidents getting to work. This led to numerous disgruntled employees.
Most of the coworkers are friendly, creating a comfortable environment to work in. However, the workplace need not be an overly social atmosphere for those who prefer to come into their desk and work quietly and depart.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not for profit company focussed on improving the health of Canadian.
Program Manager (Employé actuel) –  Bedford, NS13 avril 2019
I have worked for 9 years at Medavie. While I like the company I am looking for a more challenging role. Dartmouth is a small office compared to the head office in Moncton and I'm not willing to move so I'm looking for a more challenging role in HRM.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and great place to work`
Summer Student (Ancien employé) –  Charlottetown, PE21 octobre 2018
the management of medavie blue cross made it very enjoyable and a great place to work, I had a great two summers and one winter and i would return again
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Little to no job coaching from Team Leaders
Claims Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB5 octobre 2018
Pay is low. If you have young kids that get sick they will bully you. The TLs do little coaching to help.
Good place to get experience though. But don’t expect too much support.
Promises are not kept. Great benefits. Favouritism is rampant and if someone doesn’t like you very hard to advance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
TAC/MAC ANALYSIS ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB25 septembre 2018
Very welcoming and engaging company. The leaders are very helpful and encouraging. An easy-going job with many activities going on throughout the year. Lots of opportunities in many areas around the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team Atmosphere
Program Analyst, Federal Administered Programs (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB12 juillet 2018
Team goes above and beyond to help clients and co-workers. Management is open and available, you are given the time you need to learn the role and become comfortable.
Points positifs
Free parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Start
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS1 juin 2018
Nice place to start in the working world, training with pay, full benefits that you don't have to pay for. Your own desk, clients are friendly and co-workers are easy to work with.
Points positifs
Free Benefits
Points négatifs
Complaint Handling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good quality of work with minimal supervision
Human Resources Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB20 mai 2018
Assist HR Consultants with:
Prescreen chosen applicants
Testing of applicants
References / background checks
Data entry if applicant information in HRIS.
Great team
Good place to work
Everyone gets along really well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent employer
Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB9 mai 2018
Great place to work. Would recommend it to anyone. Inspiring purpose and great corporate culture.

The people are exceptional, a team environment where everyone is willing to help,

Large employer that can be slow to make change or decisions.

Good place to work if you like being very busy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Managed Drug claims for Federal servants
Director of Federal Programs (FHCPS) (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB7 avril 2018
Worked across Canada for Veterans, RCMP and Canadian Forces in relation to providing and processing their Federal national and international health claims.
Points positifs
great service to provide to our front line
Points négatifs
trying to keep pace with Federal gov't and private industry requirements
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Customer Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB5 avril 2018
Great Company. Lots of opportunities to grow personally and professionally. Benefits are fantastic, Atmosphere is professional yet you fell like Family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical Corporate Culture
Senior Programmer/Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS27 février 2018
Great place to work, does retain less than stellar resources upon occasion, not sure why.

Monday-to-Friday, 9-4 core hours, some overtime.

Some managers are good, some managers are not.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to get a start
Claim Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL26 février 2018
Started working there as a claims representative processing health claims in a customer service role. I was in a branch office, staff were great the first few years, great morale and a positive working environment. As the years went on salary increases were minimal, very little chance for career advancement and staff morale seemed to go down. Staff in branches located in other provinces were often paid higher for doing the same job. We were told this by management and explained the reasons were the higher cost of living say in Ontario. Work demands were also always increasing year over year. If you processed a required number of claims it was certain to increase the next year to a point that was unattainable to qualify for merit increase for salary.

It is a great place to get claims experience, office experience, etc. But unless you are willing to move to Moncton, don't expect opportunities for growth.
Points positifs
1 hour lunch break
Points négatifs
No chance for advancement in branch offices and low pay with high expectations of work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Medavie Blue Cross. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 51 avis
514
419
311
24
13

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise