McMaster University - Avis

Trouvé 329 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 341 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Experience with fellow students
MECVT Captain (Ancien employé) –  MECVT Shop6 septembre 2019
MECVT (McMaster engineering custom vehicle team) was an excellent learning opportunity to lead, plan, teach, and collaborate with fellow students at McMaster. This position allowed me to connect with students who share an interest and a passion for automotive technology and design. I was also able to take my academic and previous work experience to demonstrate and teach students safe and effective work methods. As a group we would design and build a budget for projects which had the members interests in mind.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
McMaster
Scientific Project Manager / Scientist (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON31 août 2019
Academic environment, therefore exposure to new projects and possibility to learn new things on a daily basis. One of the best universities that I worked at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Finance25 août 2019
Great Environment. good salary and benefits. Friendly staff, they try really hard to emphasize work life balance. Wonderful career opportunities. Very fortunate to be here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.... the co workers and staff are easy to get along with.
Custodial Worker (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON23 août 2019
Loved working there,relaxed atmosphere. Downfall No benefits! Had to leave to help a sick family member. Really miss workin there, the staff are great!
Would love to be hired again from macmaster
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Welcoming workplace with many learning opportunities
Program Support Assistant, SWELL (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON19 août 2019
Supervisors were wonderfully communicative, supportive, and patient as we learned the different aspects of the job. Health and wellness were prioritized. Learned a lot about web development, content creation, cooking, and gardening!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Research intensive
Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON7 août 2019
As the most research intensive university in Canada with a sponsored research income, it is focusing on the cutting edge of the science adn technology.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exam Invigilator
Exam Invigilator (Ancien employé) –  Various buildings26 juillet 2019
I enjoyed working as an exam invigilator at McMaster. There wasn’t anything really difficult about it but if it was a large class the exams could be heavy to carry. For the most part managers and coworkers were friendly and professional. I didn’t give it 5 stars because it is a very low paying job: below the pay grid for other jobs at Mac. Even so, there was still a “hierarchy” in the workplace culture which I found somewhat disturbing. It is Ok for people who just want to make a few dollars a couple times a year. The most enjoyable part was interacting with students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON23 juillet 2019
I've volunteered three separate times supervising children with various activities including arts and crafts, rides and checking them in. Very high energy experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work place.
Postdoctoral Fellow (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON30 juin 2019
I was a postdoctoral fellow for one year. Besides the research part of the work, working with equipment in the lab helped me to increase my practical experiences.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON27 juin 2019
I was a Teaching Assistant at McMaster University, the departments treat you well and the students are always great. Teaching during my Master's degree was one of the most enjoyable things about my time as a graduate student.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience
B. Tech Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON25 juin 2019
A great way to gain experience in an office environment. The professors are nice and the employers are accommodating. Must be quick on your feet to solve problems.
Points positifs
Comfortable work environment
Points négatifs
Must be quick to solve problems
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
RESEARCH ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON5 juin 2019
Great research opportunities, and a chance to work with some of the best in the field.

Fair pay, flexible hours - within reason, and lots of chances to get into research work.
Points positifs
Interesting technical aspects.
Points négatifs
Must be prepared to do many different jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to develop new technologies
Research Assistant and Teaching Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON3 juin 2019
Exciting work environment which encourages self-improvement. Amazing professors and staff that will help to progress your career. Strong focus on technical writing and research.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved teaching here but no job security
Sessional Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON15 mai 2019
Overall, the institution itself is great to work for but, the problem is the reliance on contract faculty, meaning that there is no job security. The departments that I have worked for fluctuate in how many positions they offer each semester, often not finding out if you get to teach one of those slots until a couple of weeks prior to the start of classes, leaving instructors in limbo until then and rushing them to prep a course they often have never taught in a short amount of time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON11 mai 2019
Flexible, learned a lot of things. Was given a lot of independence to complete projects on my own. Was trained in industry applicable skills.Research component and technical writing component both included in the work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it's all about learning
Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON11 mai 2019
for me, it is important to learn new stuff and improve myself in a job, and also, everyone needs a decent salary. McMaster University provide good salary for international student who works as a teaching student. And we learned a lot every time we led a new subject.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Experience
Event Staff (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON3 mai 2019
Nothing says team spirit like working with the team that puts up and takes down the equipment for all McMaster football, lacrosse and volleyball games!
Points positifs
Very understanding about school schedule
Points négatifs
Gets really busy and hard to find help during big games
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Sure This Qualifies as a Job
Project Work During School (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON1 mai 2019
Gave me the tools needed to successfully handle group work and solve complicated problems in unison. Presentations also gave the opportunity to learn effective communication skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No Comment
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON20 avril 2019
Very fun environment. Professors are helpful. Salary was great for student. Manageable while full-time study. Workload is light. Loved working as a TA.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice considerate hours & productive shifts
Waitress (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON12 avril 2019
Environment is welcoming since I work with other students. Most of the staff are friendly and the managers aren't too strict. The hours are quite good considering I'm a full time student with other side responsibilities.
Points positifs
free food on fridays (if you ask)
Points négatifs
kinda nasty
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez McMaster University. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 341 avis
5188
498
333
215
17

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise