Avis des employés pour Order Picker chez McKesson

Trouvé 14 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 5 547 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work environment
Order Picker (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB29 juillet 2019
Productive, fun and safe workplace Co-workers including supervisors, have a great work ethic and genuinely care for your well being. Being an order picker is easy but fast paced, can be repetitive
Points positifs
Great staff
Points négatifs
Night shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok workplace
Order Taker-Picker/ CSR (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON21 août 2018
job ended was replaced by machines worked there for years then all of a sudden everyone lost there jobs sad but what are economy is heading to.guess on to the next thanks for the good years!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job was fine, would go back.
Warehouse / Order Picker / Shipper (Ancien employé) –  Esmonton19 mars 2018
Left because they changed my shift hours to hours I couldn’t work. They didn’t care, so I left.

Other than that the people were easy to get along with, job wasn’t difficult.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB11 janvier 2018
hard fast pace ordering picking worst part the shift 8pm till 4am hard to do.
great management, good work environment, the hours were the only real issue
it was a fast timed order picking for drug stores and big retailers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Warehouse Worker/Order Selector (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK8 août 2017
People are great to work with, the job itself is rather monotonous at times, however can be quite interesting as well. Benefits and salary are great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work as a full-time staff with High seniority and the job pays well.
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC17 juillet 2017
Great place to work when you become full-time staff with *High seniority and the job pays well.

When you are part-time, expect to be called anytime for your shift that you may have signed for, with one day off. Which is a marked improvement from when I had started.

The job itself for the most part is easy with some learning curve here and there with certain positions. This company does give you ample time and opportunity to learn from your mistakes( not all companies are like this).

This new management team is big on enforcing safety procedures and encourages their employees, who want to make the effort to take on new roles in company. And they do acknowledge employees who do their work and sometimes reward them.

However there are a few jealous employees, who are quick to bad mouth the company and their fellow workers. Just completely avoid these people and make minimal contact with them and you should be fine.

Being a union company, some senior employees take advantage of supervisors, standing around and chit chatting, while their backs are turned, all while the lower seniority full time and part staff are forced to do double duty and pick up the slack to do twice the workload.

The most enjoyable part of the job is group involvement in social, charitable events held at Mckesson and celebrating milestones and employee birthdays and also company Christmas party. It is the only other thing more rewarding than a pay check and an iCare award
Points positifs
Good pay, decent benefits, lots of Charity work. improving work culture
Points négatifs
current work culture and management, few disturbed employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Drama
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC2 mai 2017
Lots of drama and disagreements between staff members that dont get resolved because managment doesnt care, they arent the best employer learned alot from oter employees tho
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place
Warehouse stock picker (Ancien employé) –  Chatham-Kent, ON18 mars 2017
McKesson canada was a nice place to work at if you can stand the very long hours.. shifts were from 6-4an with 3 breaks.. felt really long and ur constantly on your feet so its very tiring.
Points positifs
Good Pay
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Picker
Order Picker/Shipper/Palletizer (Ancien employé) –  Chatham-Kent, ON16 janvier 2017
I ran in circles picking products to be shipped out to anywhere that had pharmaceuticals. It was a small shift, only 6 of us most day, so it was fun and quiet and we were like a family
Points positifs
the people
Points négatifs
the overtime and no thanks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
forkclift
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 juillet 2016
warehouse
unloading
truck loading
all machines
opr
bt pilot
bt
line loading
carsol
I learned working in groups, and individually
everyone was very friendly, and we have a friendship of over 10 years
the hardest part of my job was carsol
my most enjoyable part was working with my friends and now we have created a tight bond
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overnight shifts and speed
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 janvier 2016
This position was difficult to get to work for. Transportation was very limited in that area of the city which made overnight shifts very difficult. Also I never met their expectations of 180 ppm. I was only able to reach 210 ppm I believe once.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great employee environment
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON8 janvier 2015
Loved picking with everyone in a safe fun environment.
Hard long hours but the music made it durable.
Learned how to work as a team with different people of different age groups.
Points positifs
Great management
Points négatifs
Long Graveyard Shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
my recent job is pressure ans stressful
picker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 mai 2014
Dealt with customers
Team work with my co workers
To be patience at all times
Working hard
my recent job is pressured and I had fun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 16Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour McKesson

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez McKesson. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 5 547 avis
51,6 K
41,7 K
31,3 K
2486
1507

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise