Avis des employés pour Material Handler chez McKesson

Trouvé 24 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 5 578 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and good place to work
Material Handler (Employé actuel) –  Trenton, ON7 septembre 2019
McKesson is a good place to work with many perks, including the yard sales.but if I could change one thing it would be the start time of the night shift.
Points positifs
Yard sales
Points négatifs
Shift times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great pay, Not great people
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON17 juin 2019
The work itself at McKesson is ok. a bit tedious but that's to be expected. Pay and benefits are great if you put a bit of time into the company. opportunities for advancement are very hit and miss and in a building of 300+ employees it can be quite difficult to land a spot farther up the chain.

You must have perfect attendance because the moment you call off to work once or twice your pretty much ruled out for any advancement or shift changes even if responsibilities remain the same.

The general culture at McKesson feels like highschool for adults. Theres a lot of people 30+ years old that gossip and spread rumours about eachother and just in general create a negative work environment and the managers and supervisors don't care about their people on a personal level. They can often times be overheard speaking ill of their own teams. The management also tend to be dating/seeing their employees on their own shifts which is very unprofessional.

The work is good, the pay is good however the environment isn't not great due to negativity, poor management and constant drama.
Points positifs
$22 an hour
Points négatifs
negative work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment
Material Handler (Employé actuel) –  Trenton, ON13 août 2018
Friendly work environment. Great company to work for, they put on many company events for staff and family members. Shift hours however are not family friendly.
Points positifs
great company
Points négatifs
shifts are not family friendly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work environment
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON20 juillet 2018
Mckessons has such a great work environment, but if you get hired on there threw Drake Int. you are going to be waiting around a year before Mckessons actually hires you on threw them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall great place to work
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON15 juin 2018
Overall great place to work, good benefits if full time,
Treated poorly if only temp. Great co workers , supervisors weren’t the greatest though. But overall great place.
Points positifs
Lots of overtime (not mandatory)
Points négatifs
The supervisors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun Workplace
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Chatham-Kent, ON12 mai 2018
Although, the time spend working at McKesson was short, due to closure, I thoroughly enjoy working there. The staff members were extremely accepting and easy to get along with and I am grateful for all the opportunities given.
Points positifs
Friendly Staff Members
Points négatifs
Minimum Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun environment
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON26 avril 2018
While working at McKesson I learned how to adapt to a fast paced physically demanding environment while making new friends with the very welcoming and friendly staff. The workplace was always fun and well kept. Although I only spent a short time there due to unforeseen events I would definitely love to be a part of the workplace again. Great place and people to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON5 février 2018
it was a great place to work the staff there was amazing and they took care of you like family. i would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alright job.
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON5 octobre 2017
Had a great time while working here . Was only a part time job(6hrs mon-thurs) the pays were great. Management wasn’t the greatest but I still managed to have a great time during my term here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Management
Material Handler (Employé actuel) –  Trenton, ON31 août 2017
Lower management like team leads and supervisors are great. Although if you're there through a temp agency, don't be surprised if you're laid off out of the blue.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its such an amazing place to work
Material Handler (Employé actuel) –  Belleville, ON3 mai 2017
A typical day at work is just doing small tasks over and over again. Its a lot of physical work so it does require a bit of fitness. The people are great and the management and supervisors are fantastic. I have nothing bad to say about working at mckesson canada.
Points positifs
Great Benefits
Points négatifs
Physically demanding work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job was fine, bad timing at location, bad managers.
MATERIAL HANDLER (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON24 mars 2017
Supervisors were rotating through frequently bringing in new and mostly favoring women in horrendous ways. Eventually it became about 70% women, with the few men there doing all the hard work. Employees were usually good to work with, it was a matter of supervisors being terrible in many ways.

Despite supervisors, it was a great job at the DC in Trenton, just a little too political and too far favoring women.
Points positifs
Overtime, free lunches, good environment
Points négatifs
Supervisors, egos, technology
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fast paced.
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON16 mars 2017
Every day was typically the same but extremely enjoyable. Everyone was easy to talk to and friendly. Nobody was nervous to lend you a helping hand if needed. Management was easy going and if you had a problem there was no need to be scared to bring up the topic to your supervisor because they were extremely understanding. The hardest part of this job was how fast everything was to be done but after awhile it became second nature.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
unhappy work envierment
title Material Handler (Employé actuel) –  Trenton, ON3 janvier 2017
I work in one place and never get moved around so I don't learn anything new, management and the co-workers are unpleasant the hardest part of the job is trying to like it.
Points positifs
the salary
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON4 décembre 2016
Very great company to work for. It really felt like you were a part of the big picture with this company. A really nice feeling to have
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON28 octobre 2016
I was through an employment agency with McKesson but I really enjoyed working there and wish I could have stayed awesome company great coworkers .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to work for
Returns Processor/Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Chatham-Kent, ON11 août 2016
McKesson was always good to me. I would have retired there if we were able to stay open. Great hours/pay/benefits. They were always willing to listen to ideas and suggestions.
Points positifs
great hours. no weekends or holidays.
Points négatifs
management had their favourites
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
loved it
Material Handler/ Picker (Employé actuel) –  Chatham-Kent, ON20 juillet 2016
Good pay, good benefits. Treated with respect by fellow employees. Very fast paced which made time fly....great incentives as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Incredible place to work, functional and fun.
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON16 novembre 2015
McKesson is one of the best places I have ever worked. The people, the atmosphere, and just overall the experience I had was great. I learned a lot about the place i was working and what we did for the community. I never thought i would like to work in a warehouse, but it was something I would not hesitate to do again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work. Co-workers were very easy to get along with.
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Chatham-Kent, ON8 juillet 2015
Laid back environment on daily basis but still were pushed to get certain jobs done in a time frame.
management was compassionate when you needed time off or needed to leave early for any reason.
Co-workers were very easy to get along with at all times, made the day go by quickly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez McKesson. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 5 578 avis
51,6 K
41,7 K
31,3 K
2490
1513

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise