McCain Foods - Avis

Trouvé 63 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 399 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I liked working there.
Labourer/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Grand Falls--grand-sault, NB9 décembre 2019
McCain was a fast paced environment. Good salary. Just repetitive work and long hours but really fun with good coworkers. My bosses and lead hands were great to get along with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not recommended
Machine Operator (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB17 novembre 2019
I would not recommend any one to work at McCain's
It is all about the dollar no respect
For there employees
Managers just there for bounces
Drive is horrible in winter time
Not a family friendly schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Get to the job and get in touch with users
Systems Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Florenceville, NB12 novembre 2019
Arrive in the workplace and get in touch with users, then, in many cases, help them solve doubts or solve problems that may have arisen during their day since we were in different time zones, we rarely attend trainings or conferences.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience
Senior Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 septembre 2019
I got a wonderful opportunity to work with my company. I worked from 2011-2017. I gave my service as sr.consultant at Toronto (2011-2013 and continued it from 2013-2017 from Delhi NCR.
The company lays out right platform for the aspiring candidates
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoy i work in the same my old company food manufacturing
Tote Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Coaldale, AB7 septembre 2019
most enjoyable if summer is coming,the hardest job if clean up because you need to spray and sanitized THE MACHINE,theb i learned more on safety,and how to use some of tools and seasor lift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great place to work
Electrician (Employé actuel) –  Grand Falls, NB20 août 2019
The company was a good place to work when family run but now with coorperate running the chain it is not that great and always overreact to any safety issue . Any time there is an incident it is blown out of proporton
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
NIce old plant
Maintenance Mechanic / Millwright (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON12 juin 2019
the people where great. enjoyed the coworkers and their help. to bad they got sold. was nice place to work. all supervisors where helpful. nice place all around
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of room to shift role vertically or horizontally
Operations Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB10 mai 2019
Lots of autonomy within the office roles of the company; you basically get to punch your own ticket per say as long as you are production the mandated work and possibly more.
Salaries are not that great in the mid level positions but they are way more than accommodating in regard to personal development to enable you to succeed and to climb up the corporate ladder.
Points positifs
Lots of employee perks in regard to dinners and such
Points négatifs
Too much turnover at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a good place to work with good people to work with.
Packaging Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Coaldale, AB23 avril 2019
Get a rundown about how the previous shift went. What problems may have occurred and may continue to occure. What product would be run during the shift.
Points positifs
only worked 4 days then off for 4 days
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
forward looking company with great opportunities
Director (Employé actuel) –  Ontario27 janvier 2019
Great company with variety of work.Although its a very flat org that leaves you overstretched in your role without adequate support.


Money is put into the wrong these, work environment is not condusive to being productive.
Points positifs
free samples, flexible work from home program
Points négatifs
open concept, no proper work space
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Packaging Worker (Ancien employé) –  Portage la Prairie, MB8 janvier 2019
everyone was friendly. They will you give your schedule for a year so you can plan something ahead of time. 12 hours work with 2 15 minutes break and 1 30 lunch.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
production line
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Grand Falls, NB9 novembre 2018
Great place to work , but long hours . was cold a lot in the plant. The people were friendly and like family . We had great wages . I would work there again if I was younger again.
Points positifs
holidays paid
Points négatifs
long hours, enjoyable friendly people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not many opportunities to advance
Retail Sales Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto26 septembre 2018
Nice workplace culture, good environment. Not many opportunities advancing. Not competitive salary & benefit, flexible work from home options. Lots of changes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good company
Production Planner / Detailed Scheduler (Ancien employé) –  Bristol, NB15 juillet 2018
i had an amazing manager and a fun team. corporate culture is a lot of fun and i enjoyed going to work. too bad i was working in a very remote location which made it difficult for me to adapt.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great management and work force, garbage pay
Labourer (beginning) and Manager (later) (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON20 juin 2018
Good long hours and management lets you do your thing. Low stress environment. Easy to get recognized for your hard work. Problem: low wages unfortunately.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced environment, supervision is supportive,co-workers are enjoyable
Forklift Operator (Employé actuel) –  Portage la Prairie, MB26 février 2018
I have never been put in a dangerous situation by any of my employees or supervisors,i feel respected by fellow employees and management. I drive around on a forklift with heavy loads and my job is a fast paced environment so paying attention is vital.I have learned to stay calm have patience and adapt to change instantaniously.If you are running shorthanded and machinery malfunctioning makes it hard and frustrating.The people that I am surrounded with makes me feel good and my supervisor appreciates my work.
Points positifs
lots of overtime to make extra money, acknowledged for working safely.
Points négatifs
working shorthanded, Communication is not reliable causing frustration.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Maintenance Scheduler (Ancien employé) –  Grand Falls, NB13 février 2018
It was a good place to work. The people are good to work with. The salary is competitive the benefits are good. They are situated in small towns and are good for the local economy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
une journée de production
Approvisionnement Logistique Cariste (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC5 février 2018
envoie des commendes de réquisitions pour le départ de la production
ensuite complété les réquisitions demander de la journée
préparée la salle de d'boitement (deboxing)
montée les produits décartonner en production
aider tout autre travail qui on besoin a la production
s'assurée du FIFO soie respecter
s'assurée de la qualité des produits
vérifier les quantité sont respecté
Points positifs
commence tôt et fini tôt
Points négatifs
beaucoup de presssion
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not what it once was.
Production Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Florenceville, NB16 janvier 2018
this was a very challenging job whuch i enjoyerd thurouly it ;let me grow as a leader and stay competitive with the other crew on many kpi. boils down to being a fall guy having no support and babysittiering adults
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work and Fun
PRMS Support, EDI (Ancien employé) –  Florenceville, NB12 janvier 2018
this company gave to me the opportunity to move to Canada and it provides me the best to make me feel comfortable and at the same time with McCain I had the opportunity to work with EDI that was completely new for me.
People very nice, all of them very responsible.
Good place to work, they spend all as possible to make you feel good in your place of work.
I enjoyed to work for McCain and I fell a big gratitude for all the company gave to me.
Points positifs
fun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez McCain Foods. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 399 avis
5120
4127
388
229
135

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise