McAsphalt Industries - Avis

Voir les 16 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
McAsphalt, Edmonton my second family.
Shipping Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB26 août 2019
I loved working at this facility from the first day to the last. It's the sort of job you feel happy to go to in the morning. From the people I worked with to those, I interacted with I felt blessed.

The work environment was friendly. My manager was lovely.

The work was steady sometimes busy sometimes less so but always interesting.

The hardest part of my job was leaving at the end of the day.

When I was interviewed I was specifically asked for a sense of humour I do and all was good.
Points positifs
BBQ
Points négatifs
Not seeing guys because of different shifts they had.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
unprofessional culture
Inventory Control Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON1 avril 2019
Unprofessional atmosphere,
Favoritism for employees that drink together.
Bad examples set by management which employees follow and are disciplined
New new and fresh blood
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place for summer work only
Asphalt Labourer/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON11 mars 2019
So first off I have to say is that its good for working summers only. There is down time so keep yourself busy and active. The pay is good and benefits are something to look at. Hours can range from 8-12 hour shifts with some over time.

Cons is that its just a summer job, and trying to find stuff to keep yourself busy when nothing is going on.
Points positifs
Management and staff are great to work with
Points négatifs
sometimes you won't have a life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work,
Facility Manager/ Projrct manager (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS26 février 2019
Great place to work. Operations really tried to take care of you.

The Head of HR was not very helpful at all. In fact I would say that he wasn’t engaged unless you lived in Ontario.

The Engineering depart took to many high risk. This was problematic with local regulators
Points positifs
Able to work freely
Points négatifs
Engineering thought they were better than everyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was work
Asphalt Loading Operator (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON17 septembre 2018
It was a fairly small plant. Had very few production protocols to follow. Many of the plants parts were old and rusting up. Didn't mind the work in the proper PPE was used.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Health risks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
constructive dismissal
N/A (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 juillet 2018
In employment law, constructive dismissal, also called constructive discharge or constructive termination, occurs when an employee resigns as a result of the employer creating a hostile work environment. Since the resignation was not truly voluntary, it is, in effect, a termination.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome
Lab Technician (Employé actuel) –  Ontario19 juin 2018
Great workplace! Definitely a great place where work and life balanced equally! Reasonable salary potential to move up! Many new opportunities within the facilities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family Owned company
HR Specialist, Provincial (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 mars 2018
Great company with benefits and company sponsored events. Chances for development and growth. I was able to travel and build out quality performance evaluations with my manager. We worked well together and he gave me the autonomy to build out projects that I felt would benefit the company. I was given opportunities to develop my skills and maintain my designations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great wokplace
Foreman/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ontario31 octobre 2017
Great wages and benefits , had many job titles and duties, had great staff and workers to be around. Enjoyed all work tasks and enjoyed different training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Even the office gets dirty
Receptionist/Secretary (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB26 octobre 2017
When working with asphalt and road crews, it's not hard for dirt to get on every surface of the office from tar on the phones to mud on the floors. However, it is a small staff in the Saint John office so it is easy to become a tight crew. Work was varied and included typical reception work from greeting customers, preparing invoices and answering phones, but also involved scheduling crews, shipping product, and directing transportation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice Place to Work
Operator (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB6 juillet 2017
Great company to work for, and good people to work with. Some days are really busy and you barely have time to take a break, but that keeps the hours moving. Others can be slow, but there's always something to be done or learned. I've learned quite a bit about pumps and systems working here. Management is pretty responsive to issues.
Points positifs
Good culture
Points négatifs
could be winter layoffs (seasonal)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful company, wonderful employees
Inventory Controller/Scale House Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON2 mai 2017
Wonderful company to work for and great people to work with. Very good potential for advancement. Good pension and the owners are very personal and always have an open door policy. Very admirable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to join!
Lab Technician (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON10 janvier 2017
Busy during the seasonal months, new research and development projects during the non-seasonal period. Friendly and safe work environment. Manager over rule the assistants, and very laid back in doing their part of the job.Manager think as he is designated to direct their assistants to do all the related work but not to do it himself. Though, hard workers are able to manage and control the situations with the help of co-workers and other managers.
Points positifs
Excellent wages and benefits
Points négatifs
Titles gives the power to some managers to over rule their assistants
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
high production of asphalt bitumen
Plant Operator (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON26 août 2016
Typical day at work is busy but time flys when your moving right? i have learned quite a bit from my time here such as how to work on pumps and motor to loading and unloading of rail cars, trucks and ships. Management is decent have no complaints really.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Energetic Company
Facility Manager/ Marine Safety Officer (Employé actuel) –  Eastern Passage, NS16 avril 2013
The nature of the business does employ seasonal workers. However salaried positions are employed yearly. During the heart of the season, it is very busy and really makes the work day progress very quickly
Points positifs
bonus structure
Points négatifs
weak hse but is progressing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez McAsphalt Industries. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 16 avis
59
43
34
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise