McDonald's - Avis

Trouvé 6 479 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 82 968 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Workplace with great workers
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  Bradford West Gwillimbury, ON21 mai 2019
Working at McDonald's for over a year have been a fun experience. The manager's are reliable and understanding and always motivates workers to do their best. The other crew members I worked with were very nice and fun to work with, they made work less boring. Overall McDonald's is a great place to work and I will miss it.
Points positifs
50% discount and flexible hours
Points négatifs
busy days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great part time work
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  Caledonia, ON21 mai 2019
Flexible availability was excellent while in high school, allowing me to keep up with assignments while still learning the responsibility of having a job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not enjoyable...
Cook/Prep (Ancien employé) –  High River, AB21 mai 2019
Management made working here a hassle due to persistent indecisiveness. When more easy, and efficient ways were found to do a job, the managers forced us to do it "their way"
Points positifs
Busy; time went by quickly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work at, amazing managers and coworkers
Crew Trainer (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS20 mai 2019
Really busy all the time which taught me good time management as well as good costumer service. All the workers and managers were friends. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with your friends.
Points positifs
free uniforms
Points négatifs
always busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t even bother.
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB20 mai 2019
When the new owner took over back in 2017 it got so bad that basically everyone who was a long time employee fled when they had the chance. Now employees don’t care about anything and everyone seems so miserable. If managers don’t care then they shouldn’t have the title.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Rude Management. No personal life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
workplace culture
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC20 mai 2019
training was good but the workplace was really toxic and there was always a lot of favouritism and i always was teated differently than everyone else.
Points positifs
discounts
Points négatifs
weird hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Crew Member
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Bedford, NS20 mai 2019
Fast passed, fun working environment. Great team members, opportunity for advancement. There was also grants for school available. People always willing to teach
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace with great crews
Crew Trainer (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB20 mai 2019
as everyone might be aware of Mcdonalds is a busy place, but it feels more like a family oriented workplace, everyone is very friendly and easy going. the hardest part of his job will have to be when dealing with angry customer, but overall a great place(location) to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work place
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Bowmanville, ON20 mai 2019
Working at McDonald was the best job i ever had. They taught me responsibility and how to work well as as team member and individual. Although at times the management could make things hard for the team we all still worked together to get the job done.
Points positifs
free lunch, positive staff
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive environment
Service Crew/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Philips, AB20 mai 2019
It was a fun and productive work place you can't feel that your tired because of your co-worker it was a really teamwork there it was worth it to be worked there
Points positifs
free meal
Points négatifs
undertime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I Really Loving Into It
Cashier/Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 mai 2019
i remember when a girl of mine got me into this working envoirment till i dated het long distant cousin and could you believe they said i had to leave if I'm dating her
Points positifs
if removed relationship some of them reviewed
Points négatifs
paying for own lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and friendly workplace
Crew Trainer (Employé actuel) –  375 Osborne Street19 mai 2019
It is a great place to apply for first job. The team is friendly, productive and understanding, I have been working for years at Mcdonalds and it help me grow and prepared me to any work challenges. The hardest part of the job for me is when it is under staff and always busy. The most enjoyable part of the job is you get to meet new people, great experience working with a team, and building a friendship with other crew members.
Points positifs
Food discount
Points négatifs
Lack of benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Victoria Park, ON19 mai 2019
- good and fun place to work
- good management
- good skills to lear while working their as it teaches one to become good with people, workers, higher employees, while learning the key skills of disciple and hardwork .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent job experience
Window Worker (Ancien employé) –  Orangeville, ON19 mai 2019
- Great atmosphere to work within
- Excellent first job
- very friendly staff
- Flexible hours
- Great management staff
- Excellent first job for any student or even adult. Provides great hours and good job experience
Points positifs
Discount on Food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its very fun to experience...the work ethic! chill room an parties
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 mai 2019
i must say, my past years of working for McDonald has been extremely fun and quite productive they've kept many trips & parties an also other active an fun activities such as events, competitions (etc).
They have changing rooms ,chill room , playground, and most McDonald's lobby are cleans and feels home welcoming. I would strongly recommend this fast food restaurant to anyone to gain the experience!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a job
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON18 mai 2019
It's a fast food job, you punch in, work for hours then punch out, if you're friends with coworkers then it's chill. There are 2 managers who I will not name, they suck and will ruin your shifts, besides that it's chill
Points positifs
50% off Menu items
Points négatifs
Two bad shift managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productivity and fun
Customer Service Representative (Part-time) (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON18 mai 2019
I have been working at McDonald's Canada part-time for more than 1 years

Pros

They work around your schedule, good work/life balance, lots of room for advancement so long as you’re willing to work hard and put in the time. Great benefits as well.

Cons

So long as you enjoy fast/paced environment and can keep up, there really aren’t any cons. You just get it done!

Advice to Management

Keep up with the world-class training and follow through on what’s being taught.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
agreable
Front Counter Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 mai 2019
Mon restaurant est bien mis pourtant sa peut etre frustrant des fois. Quand Même grace au travailleurs c'est amusant et vraiment flexible comme travaille.m
Points positifs
repas a rabais n'importe ou
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great first job, easy work, lots of fun
Restaurant Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB17 mai 2019
I was only 14 when I started at McDonalds, but I was warmly welcomed by all of the staff. I made many good friends here and actually had several of my friends join me in working there, so the environment was great. I loved my job and the only reason I left was because I was picking up too many shifts and I was personally exhausted because I was burnt out at a young age. Loved management and staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to gain experience
Customer service (Employé actuel) –  460 St David's Rd, St. Catharines, ON L2T 4C217 mai 2019
At McDonald's there is a lot of job experience to be gained.

Many things you do are, cashier, food management, cleaning, customer service, etc...

McDonald's is a great place for your first job and it looks great on your resume.
Points positifs
Lots of customer interaction
Points négatifs
Can get boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez McDonald's. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 82 968 avis
521,1 K
424,2 K
323,3 K
28,1 K
16,2 K

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise