MC College - Avis

Trouvé 12 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 13 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Place I’ve ever worked
Salon Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB1 août 2018
Poor management and no communication. The general atmosphere of staff interaction is against one another vs being an actual team. Was treated poorly from day 1, and instead of proper code of conduct was brushed off constantly. In the short time I was there the turnover was crazy basically 1 employee quit/walked out every month. Would never recommend anybody to take a job here.
Points positifs
Good hours, higher pay
Points négatifs
Unorganized, unprofessional, constant drama
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sink or swim with this joke of a company
Enrolment coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 mai 2018
Absolutely horrible work environment. Provide minimal, minimal training and support in the office positions. The sink or swim attitude is incredibly ineffective. The office staff was too busy gossiping about the instructors and students to do anything properly or timely during the day. Absolutely horrible work culture, staff from other schools were extrenely rude and difficult to deal with. Especially The Kelowna office. My God.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
taught the basics of hairstyling
Beauty Industry - Hair Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB14 mai 2018
I chose this school because I thought the discipline would be there. While I was in school the discipline was not there however I did learn the basics of hair styling, how to be a proper receptionist and how to get a long with other stylists regardless of differing of opinions and styles.
Points positifs
good instructors
Points négatifs
lack of discipline
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing learning team
HAIRSTYLIST (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 septembre 2017
MC College was such an amazing learning Experience. I was able to Learn,Achieve and Grow. Staff were always available to help or assist when needed. Good students and Great Staff sure made me feel at home.
Points positifs
Free Hair Services
Points négatifs
work in the salon on Saturday's
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its good
Esthetics Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB23 juin 2017
MC College has been a great career choice for me. It has offered me a number of opportunities and continual growth. Corporate has been very supportive of my career, and has been pretty great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work!
Front desk Administration/Salon Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB22 juin 2017
Always busy and a lot going on at all times keeps it interesting. A great learning environment for students and staff with great hours available including extra training.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was a student at this college.
Esthetics Student (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 décembre 2016
My instructors were great teachers, understanding and knowledgable. It was a friendly work environment and there more than enough clients to allow us to practice our skills on. I feel that I am prepared to enter the work force in the field of esthetics and the school also helped me search for work.
Points positifs
Small class sizes, hands on experience, knowledgeable teachers
Points négatifs
n/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great learning atmosphere
Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 mars 2016
the campus locations are fun, and fast paced. working with the students is a ton of fun ad very rewarding.

head office staff can be very rude and unprofessional.

have the philosophy all staff can be replaced

high turn over
Points positifs
being part of a high paced fashion forward indutry
Points négatifs
high pressure sales and targets
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive in the teaching the hairsyling course
Student hairstylist (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB8 octobre 2014
MC college is a great work environment to study as a hairstylist I have learned so mush within this industry, the instructors are great and enjoyable to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good atmosphere and great students to work with.
Spa Coordinator/ Hair Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary2 mai 2014
A typical day at work MC College was helping and training students learning the art of hair.
Points positifs
Great Students
Points négatifs
Gossip and Very unorganized, they couldn't keep staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Instructor for marketing and merchandising classes
Contract Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 avril 2014
A typical day of work will include lesson planning and presentation planning and then a 1.5 hour long lecture. I like to give a variation of teaching styles including auditory, visual and kinaesthetic.

I learned that education is a never-ending. I would mentor students but I also learned a lot from them.

Management was always clear with expectations providing syllabus information and resources.

My co-workers in the faculty were always helpful and great resources as well.

The hardest part of the job is to find ways to motivate students with different learning styles. I would vary my lectures, provide mentorship activities after class and try and be as available as possible.

The most enjoyable part of the job is watching a student apply theoretical knowledge into practical experience whether that be workplace skills or group projects.
Points positifs
free parking
Points négatifs
semesters that weren't long enough to teach full concepts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour MC College

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez MC College. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 13 avis
53
45
32
20
13

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise