Max Advanced Brakes - Avis

Voir les 10 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good learning experience
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON11 février 2019
I can honestly say that I learned a lot about automobiles that I didn’t know before but I really don’t miss this job.
I didnt work here for very long for a few reasons:
1. No diversity at all. At. All.
2. Rude and unprofessional management (this one girl would make me feel so stupid for asking a question, even if it was about something that nobody taught me yet...how am I supposed to know how to do it if nobody taught me?)
3. Big workload with bad pay
4. Not paid what I was promised (indeed.ca job posting said a certain amount but I wasn’t actually paid that amount)

The things that were good about the job was:
1. Got to bring my dog to work sometimes
2. Long lunches (huge lunch room w/ ping pong tables)
3. Company sometimes provided free breakfast snacks
4. Chairs/couches etc to relax on
5. Indoor basketball court

Overall I would say this was an OK place to work but unless you Have a passion for cars then maybe this isn’t the workplace for you.
Points positifs
Nice co workers, free bubble tea, breakfast snacks, lounge area, big lunch room
Points négatifs
Unprofessional and Rude management, not enough pay for the work you are doing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
super energetic place
Sales Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON26 juillet 2018
fast paced working environment with constant challenges. if you ever want to learn more about ecommerce and online business, this is a great place to be.
like the previous reviews, I'm extremely happy with the people I work with.
Points positifs
great environment
Points négatifs
No coffee machine
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work environment
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON30 avril 2018
in general everyone is very friendly in the office. Most people are very helpful and are willing to help you out. I have not joined the company for long but so far everything seems good, learning a lot of about the auto industry and lots of soft skills that is very useful for me.
Points positifs
friendly coworkers
Points négatifs
long training process
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience all around!
Operation Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON16 mars 2018
Joined as a customer service rep (started from the bottom), it didn't take long for the management to notice my performance. And after half a year of working here I was promoted to supervisor with a raise.

There have been challenges plus workload isn't the lightest but it's all been pretty rewarding so far. Another great thing about this company is its work culture, it's full of energy and ideas and at the same time money is not the only thing that matters but value is.

This is definitely a great place to start off as the company is still growing with a healthy paste.
Points positifs
Great team, lots of opportunities
Points négatifs
The auto industry is not the easiest to learn
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pleasent work place with reward
Data Entry Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON15 février 2018
Worked for Max for around 2 years. Was overwhelming at first but was very rewarding at the end.

They underwent a massive expansion early 2017 and everything started to go uphill from there. I have learned from various departments and the majority of the co-workers and some managers are very supportive.

There was a lack of diversity at the beginning but that also changed after the expansion. The work culture is probably one of the best things here. Working here wasn't that stressful for me and the compensation is fair in my opinion.

Good place to start.
Points positifs
Great facilities, supportive coworkers
Points négatifs
Longer work hours since lunch is an hour
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A company that is undergoing immense growth
Sales Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON15 février 2018
Great work environment and dynamic that also offers chanllenges and learning experiences.

Since this company is growing in a rapid paste, the company is also adapting and learning in the same time. Which gave me a lot of first hand expereinces that are extremely valuable.

For people who value self-growth and learning, Max is a pretty good place to start. If you can excel with the right work attitude you could move up the ladder in a short amount of time.

Personally I joined as a CSR and I moved up to the supervisor position within a year because I push constantly.

It was an overall good working experience for me.
Points positifs
Dynamic work culture and lots of learning opportunities
Points négatifs
Challenging tasks and responsbilities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worse company
Office Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON7 juillet 2017
low salary
poor job training, such a joke.
high workload
co-workers are not friendly,
poor management team

worst company ever,
worst company ever...
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
long hour, high pressure, unreasonable salary deduction
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No advancement
Warehouse Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON13 avril 2017
The work pressure is too high and consistence heavy loading all the time. Job nature classification is too ambiguous. Working hours is not rigid and usually work overtime.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disorganized and high stress environment with low pay
Department of Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON20 septembre 2016
A typical day:
- check and reply to customer's emails
- answer phone to place orders, answer technical questions about products, resolve issues regarding shipping or product defects
- organize and input invoices and paperwork

What I learned:
- operations of a small business
- valuable experience dealing with a variety of international and local customers
- valuable office administrative experience
- technical aspect of braking system in a vehicle

Management:
- unprofessional, too much gossiping, disorganized
- unclear of my responsibilities and daily tasks - excessive work load
- does not properly compensate employees for overtime or holiday pay
- improper or non-existent training for new employees

Co-workers:
- some are friendly
- high turnover rate

Hardest part of the job:
- excessive work load and unclear daily responsibilities creates a disorganized work team which can lead to high levels of stress
- about half of minimum wage was paid during an extended training period
- false advertising of job title

Most enjoyable part of the job:
- they might buy you a cake for your birthday
- learning about vehicles and the complexities of the braking system
- improving my interpersonal and communication skills
Points positifs
Occasional free lunches or bubble tea
Points négatifs
Salary deductions for time missed but nothing added for staying overtime, disorganized and unprofessional, unfulfilled promises of bonuses and wage increase, excessive office gossip
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33Non 7Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Max Advanced Brakes. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 10 avis
53
43
31
21
12

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise