Maurices - Avis

Trouvé 43 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 323 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t bother
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON18 août 2019
The amount of blatant disregard of code of conduct and Ontario Labour laws by district leaders is astounding. Managers talking about staff pay on the sales floor, skipping breaks to add time to their day, using part time staff for over 32 hours a week for months on end without benefits? This is the least professional atmosphere I’ve ever encountered in a retail setting.
The abysmal amount effort put into anything around the store by the store leader is telling in store standards and staff training.
The customers were amazing and kept me going back every day, wages were competitive and benefits average.
Points positifs
Customers, discount
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place bad management
Store Associate (Ancien employé) –  Prince Albert, SK7 août 2019
I worked at the Maurice's in prince Albert Saskatchewan Canada and it closed June 2018. we were told that we would get job security but we didn't receive severance pay. We didn't get anything. Typically the day at work was fun, high-spirited and so easy going.
Points positifs
Fun enviroment
Points négatifs
bad hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Manager of Outlet is crazy,
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB1 août 2019
I’ve worked with the manager of the outlet location and she is insane. I agree with policies and procedures but she talks to you like you are an idiot. Very blunt and I can handle blunt I understand getting your point across and weeding out slackers. However the way she tells you what you need to do is very rude and disrespectful almost all staff quits on her because of this reason. She should be fired.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Maurices
Co-Manager (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON4 juillet 2019
If you are looking for work life balance, or advancement. This is not the company for you. The customers were friendly and fun to be around. If you're looking for somewhere quiet to work, this would be the place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and positive workplace
Stylist (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON28 juin 2019
i have worked with Maurice's for about a year now, and my experience has been nothing but positive. the staff are inclusive and the management team is caring and flexible with scheduling to fit my busy schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Lawson Heights, SK\30 mai 2019
You get to work, and depending on how busy the floor is, you get assigned a section of the floor to work in. Making sure all the customers are getting into the fitting room and through the till. All employee's need to be alert and ready to serve ALL customers who walk through the door. Learnt a lot at the job, you really need to LOVE customer service, and have a passion for it, or else you'll get a reality check (haha). Maurices is a really great place to work, mostly all the customers you handle throughout the day are super friendly and nice, its a new adventure almost everyday.
Points positifs
Amazing people to work with
Points négatifs
Rude customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Catty highschool bully cliche
Stylist (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON4 mai 2019
The management bully, break down and intimidate those that don't fit their cookie cutter image. Tells employees work anxiety is brought on because of the way they look.. Not how management treats them. A lot of whispering and he said she said. Unrealistic goals and severe punishments if those are not met. If i could give management a 0 I would. Store product is amazing customers are amazing but ehat the women are put through who work there is DISGUSTING
Points positifs
Good discounr
Points négatifs
Awful management, bully behaviour, catty mean girl clique
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work if you are a young immature girl. Staff has a lot of drama
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB12 avril 2019
Alot of he said she said, lots of miscommunication and bull. The job itself was pretty good but there's alot of talk amd drama and typical high school cliques.
Points positifs
40% discount, nice customers
Points négatifs
Sucky management and staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a great learning experience with great learning environment
STYLIST (Ancien employé) –  Yorkton, SK6 avril 2019
Maurices provided me with many learning experiences that allows me to use in day to day tasks and also gave me some work experience. It taught me how to connect with customers on a more personally level and allowed me to help them out in any way. not only did it allow for a connection, but it also helped me with communication skills as well. The overall environment of the work place was a very welcoming and accepting environment which allowed me to learn and grow.
Points positifs
welcoming environment
Points négatifs
always on your feet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful management, amazing customers & sales associates
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON1 avril 2019
Catty unfufilled women, bullying and cliques within workplace. Management is awful. They wonder why turnover rate is so high? Focused entirely on numbers. Employees get written up if numbers are low. Constructive criticism does not exist. Management bullies behind closed doors and employees are even forced to wear makeup. When customer first mindset really mattered it was nice to work for this company (excluding management) customer and sales associates have amazing connections ! Company celebrates individualism which is nice. Unfortunately several of us had to leave due to issues unresolved with unfair treatment for our associates and ourselves.
Points positifs
Great co workers, good discount, great customer relationships
Points négatifs
Good things go unnoticed, Upper management are harsh bullies, No care about schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst experience ever
Part- time Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON31 mars 2019
I was a key holder and I was treated like trash. I was expected to do more work than the manager most days and was expected to pull the slack of all of the other staff members.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company, store management could improve
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON6 mars 2019
The company is amazing in every way but store managers refused to follow my availability which led to me having to quit since they would schedule me shifts during school and my other job and then reprimand me when I told them I couldn't show up.
Points positifs
Good discount, good training
Points négatifs
Not very flexible with scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Catty, ruthless, and unaccomodating
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Welland, ON19 janvier 2019
The management is a tired example of catty, unfulfilled women with nothing better to do in their lives but to torture those under them with what they deem is enough power in their grasp to do so. They will bully to the extreme to get their way, and then turn around and play nice while they talk behind your back and make up stories. The manager seems to think it is within her right to raise her voice at her young employees, and when faced with criticism will lash out.
They do not tolerate the need for time off/accommodations and do not even THINK of going back to school! You will be seen as "not a team player" or "not wanting to be there", and your hours will be forfeited to someone else as punishment. They don't want you to better yourself in any way; your soul belongs to them and the company, as if they were some sort of minions of S a ta n and you've signed the Devil's contract.
What WAS enjoyable were the dear customers. Their stories would brighten my day and make me feel full and enlightened. I stayed as long as I could just for them. They made me feel important and I hope to god that I made them feel that as well.
Points positifs
Customers were delightful (most of the time)
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
love the team i work with unfortunately no room for advancement
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Cornwall, ON2 juin 2018
Learned an amazing amount for running a business and how to stay profitable in selling the right product and scheduling the right people and on what times. Networking opportunities within the community were learned.
Points négatifs
upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Maurices
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON24 avril 2018
This job was fun, I worked their part time, but i guess i didn't have what it takes when it comes to the fashion industry. The people we're nice, but we had alot of slow times during the day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Truly and amazing company to work for!
FIRST ASSISTANT MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  London, ON5 mars 2018
This company embodies the service culture and has a people first attitude. Not only for the customer but for their employees. You are able to drive your own success with extremely talented mentors to assist.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Potential to be fun
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON25 janvier 2018
Working at Maurice's started off as fun and exciting, but quickly turned into a very stressful place to be. The retail environment is prone to drama and high-school-like attitudes.
Points positifs
Discount on clothing
Points négatifs
Work environment, management attitudes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Potential for greatness
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Stei10 janvier 2018
Potential for greatness but ultimately the manager comes first. It’s a great company with so much potential but there’s a lack of respect for the employees. If you want time off you’ll hear about how the manager doesn’t get her preferred time off. Maurices puts in a great effort to properly train their staff but the standards aren’t met in store. The store has a lot of wrinkles they need to work through before they become great but they have so much potential.
Points positifs
Know regulars by name, great discount, fantastic clothes
Points négatifs
Lack of training, poor management, extremely strict rules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB18 octobre 2017
Very good company. the management is very nice and respectful. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for a job. lots of room for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Pitt Meadows, BC5 octobre 2017
good place to work. too bad it closed down. good managers. would still work there if it didn't shut down. friendly place. a good balance of work and life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Maurices. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 1 323 avis
5540
4390
3225
294
174

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise