Avis des employés pour Mattamy Homes - Oakville, ON

Trouvé 13 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 120 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too many chiefs, not enough Indians
Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON12 août 2019
This company is great for people who work in management. Management are lacking people skills, make false promises and push extremely poor work ethic. For labourers and handymen, this company treats you as the lowest of the low. They promise you advancement but hire from outside or push the wrong people up with fear of losing good staff to other positions. They rarely leave the office, rarely give you guidance and have been caught watching tv for hours at a time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not apply here
Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON9 janvier 2019
Very fast paced working environment with poor management. Extreme work loads, poor training, lack of communication and the interest of the homeowner owners and employees are NOT their #1 priority, just the bonus for the big guys. If you want to be disrespected, overworked, under paid and ignored apply here. If not do yourself the favour and move on.
Points positifs
Christmas Parties
Points négatifs
bad pay, management, disrespect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Laidback Workplace
Research Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON11 octobre 2018
Laidback workplace located close to highway for easy commuting outside of Toronto. Vibrant staff, friendly atmosphere, good compensation and benefits plan.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If Only
Lead Warranty Technician (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON16 septembre 2018
Too many levels of management. False promises to advance and value. The idea of the mission and values are great. Unfortunately they get lost easily by too many middlemen.
Points positifs
Successful homebuilder
Points négatifs
Grew too fast, quality went way down
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overworked, under paid
Handyman (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON17 décembre 2017
Some management should not be management, lack human compassion, and empathy
They are only concerned with budgets and money, and not the employee's
They are strict with production schedule though, which does benefit the handyman somewhat
Points positifs
wages, benefits, nice co workers
Points négatifs
vehicle allowance too low, punch a clock
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
Head Chef (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON5 janvier 2017
Great place to work, very friendly staff. Enjoyed going to work every day. weekends and all holidays off. Free lunch provided to employees every day. great benefits and salary. lots of holidays. I enjoyed working there,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with.
Warranty Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON8 mars 2016
The company was filled with team players very flexible with their employees. there was a high volume of inquires via phone and emails. The hardest part of the job is under standing the diverse language.
Points positifs
Free lunch, helpfull in assisting employees
Points négatifs
long hours, distance is far
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Limited opportunity for advancvement
Accountant, Central Accounting (Ancien employé) –  Oakville31 octobre 2014
Limited opportunity for advancement. Lots of politics. Good work/life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 10Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very much an all for me" environment
Shared Services Employee (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON22 septembre 2014
Departments and individuals work in 'silos' - they will push back work if they are missing even one tiny bit of information (instead of getting the information). Since this is the way they 'do' things, easy fixes take weeks and weeks to correct. No one cares if employees or customers suffer because of this. This is the only place I have ever worked where, when I asked a question of my manager I was told "that's not my job" - from my MANAGER! Absurd!
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best company to work for
N/A (Ancien employé) –  Oakville27 mars 2013
I am a former employee of Mattamy where I worked at Corporate Head Office for 5 years; it was absolutely and unequivocaly the best company I have worked for. The friendships I have made still remain and the support I received from my bosses, I have not been able to find anywhere else previous and post Mattamy. I've worked with people on the site as well as Head Office and they were all fantastic with positive attitudes. When I first began my employemnt, I worked late in order learn about Homebuilding but, after a few months I never had to stay late again. We were provided a great deal of training with regards to Customer Service and Homebuilding. My only regret is that I left this wonderful company to work for another Homebuilder, who in absolutely no way compares to the positive environment of Mattamy; they are THE star among Homebuilders.
Points positifs
team atmosphere, supportive, promote training.
Points négatifs
pay not the greatest
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 11Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
wonderful opportunity to work at a corporate head office and on site
CUSTOMER SERVICE CO-ORDINATOR (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON6 janvier 2013
My time with Mattamy Homes was great. I started at the corporate Head office and had the best experience. I learned a great deal about the business during the 2.5 years there.
I also worked on a construction site which has equally wonderful. I receive first hand knowledge about the industry that I would never get anywhere else.
Unfortunately the company had decided to re- structure and I received a package from them.
Points positifs
fantastic team environment
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Confusing With poor quality of homes. I would work for them if I was in a position to make a difference
Construction Site Superintendent (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON10 avril 2012
The owner is a good person and tries to create a good work environment. But he has mangers like who hire friends who are not qualified and make a mess of every site . Their houses are of poor quality and do not have the staying power of other builders.
Points positifs
lots of education
Points négatifs
poor quality products and unskilled employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 61Non 22Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Mattamy Homes

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Mattamy Homes. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 120 avis
533
422
330
213
122

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise