Mattamy Homes - Avis

Trouvé 69 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 107 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible workplace
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON22 mai 2019
Worked 9.5hr days with little guidance from management. I would finished my list and after asking for more work management couldn’t give me any and the gave me a hard time when I sat in my truck waiting. After I quit they attempted to say I didn’t work for 3 days and I took a half day, this was completely false and continue to ignore my calls and text. The ministry of labour had to be brought in.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxed and also high pressured job
Handyman/Warranty Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, Pntario13 avril 2019
This company is a run-of-the-mill Mass Production home builder. As expected, quality is not the highest but also not the lowest. Pleasant work environment.
Points positifs
Flexible working hours ad conditions
Points négatifs
Not much to say here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor management but they try to make up for it with lunches every now and then.
Handyman (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 avril 2019
They pretend to treat you well until they can find a cheaper alternative to take your position. Unprofessional when it comes to following up with their customers. Builders have their jobs because they know the Vice Presidents son, not because of what they know (as a builder brags about to other staff). Can’t respect a builder like that!
It’s not about your skill level it’s about mass production and poor quality. At the end of the day you’re just another number to make their numbers grow, you’re not really valued as a person.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Poor management on all levels
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management & unrealistic workloads
WR (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON5 avril 2019
They may manipulate to rank as one of the Top 100 Employers but that's so false. I left another great job with an amazing builder to join Mattamy but regretted it bitterly. A lot of great colleagues but except for the founder who is nice, the rest of the senior executives are elitist, condescending and arrogant. Far too profit driven and concerned with their own performance bonuses with no regard for staff or realistic workloads. The more you work to accomplish the impossible, the more they pile on with no genuine appreciation. There are a lot of politics and high turnover. They don't even care about buyers. They just want to sell and collect their money even if buyers have to move into incomplete homes. It finally made the news so they try not to do that but the fact they even allowed that speaks to their greed and lack of caring.
Points positifs
Decent pay but offset by excessive hours needed to keep up
Points négatifs
Elitist management, unrealistic workloads & high staff turnover
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pleasant environment to work in
Carpenters Helper/Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON23 mars 2019
Have a wonderful boss and crew that I worked with. We had long work days but the work was done at a very comfortable pace and we were given water and plenty of shade during the very hot days.
Points positifs
Great work crew
Points négatifs
There were no cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great benefits, long hours
Warranty Service Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Nepean, ON15 mars 2019
Great company to work for. Great benefits. Long hours. Ugly uniform. Getting to the site offices is hard on your vehicle and it will always be dirty.
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company meeting with great opportunities for all employees...
Assistant Superintendent (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 mars 2019
Very accommodating, and they keep a strong work pace...

They are very accommodating with tools, keep all hours and payment process without any problems.

Company's benefits and support are great...
Points positifs
Great market approach, with inovation
Points négatifs
Fail to appreciate workers field production, by new inexperience sups...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor management
General Labor (Ancien employé) –  Canada27 février 2019
sorry to say management is key, for a big company the work was ok , good pay , i enjoy looking at there houses and see the projects finish.they really do build nice homes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sometimes great places to work.
Handyman Services / Warranty Services (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON3 février 2019
Organized when it came down to material needed to perform tasks needed but had too many calls durning the day and felt rushed most of the time.
Needs more quality control for their trades, trades are not doing the job they were paid to do.
Felt at easy at some locations and then felt like a outsider in others.
Points positifs
People I worked with.
Points négatifs
Too many jobs assigned a day. Need more staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not apply here
Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON9 janvier 2019
Very fast paced working environment with poor management. Extreme work loads, poor training, lack of communication and the interest of the homeowner owners and employees are NOT their #1 priority, just the bonus for the big guys. If you want to be disrespected, overworked, under paid and ignored apply here. If not do yourself the favour and move on.
Points positifs
Christmas Parties
Points négatifs
bad pay, management, disrespect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No Job Security
Marketing (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON9 janvier 2019
I left my previous job for a position that I got in Mattamy Homes.
It was a new role so they werent sure what they really wanted me to do! After a month they decided to let me go just because they didnt have enough task for me! I asked them why they were letting me go, and they had nothing to say! so what they told me was that "we see in you that you want to grow and improve and this role doesnt have that for you!" Seriously?????? you are letting me go because I worked hard and you saw that I have goals and I want to grow in my career???
I lost my previous job for Mattamy and now they let me go for no reason!
My recommendation: think before hiring someone! you cant just play with people's lives! If you dont need a new employee then DONT HIRE THEM!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard working
Handyman (Co-Op) (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON9 janvier 2019
Well managed environment and hard working employees fast paced and profesionally done houses. mattamy taught me proper time management which helped me in the future
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It wasn't the best.
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON8 janvier 2019
Mattamy Homes. safety and supervision was taken too lightly for being such a dangerous and on going job. The hardest part of the job was doing the huge amounts of quotas.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awseome
Lead Handyman (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 décembre 2018
it was a really great company to work for and i would consider going back to work for this company because i enjoy working outdoors an i love the trades
Points positifs
breaks when needed
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company Culture
Senior Development Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 novembre 2018
Great tools and processes in place to get the job done
The hardest part of the job is meeting sales targets in a slow market
Mattamy was a fun place to work
Points positifs
Great work Culture
Points négatifs
Meeting sales targets
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Laidback Workplace
Research Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON11 octobre 2018
Laidback workplace located close to highway for easy commuting outside of Toronto. Vibrant staff, friendly atmosphere, good compensation and benefits plan.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If Only
Lead Warranty Technician (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON16 septembre 2018
Too many levels of management. False promises to advance and value. The idea of the mission and values are great. Unfortunately they get lost easily by too many middlemen.
Points positifs
Successful homebuilder
Points négatifs
Grew too fast, quality went way down
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company culture with rewarding work
Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Greater Toronto Area, ON17 août 2018
Mattamy leaders truly care about their employees and want to make the workplace rewarding. These leaders are some of the best in the industry and are exceptional at what they do. They expect hard work and dedication but typically have a relaxed managerial style and make the culture fun/enjoyable. It's a fast paced work environment but the people, culture and pay reflects that. It's no surprise that the company was named one of Canada's Most Admired Corporate Cultures in 2018.
Points positifs
Great culture, feels like a family, regular social events, rewarding work, team environment
Points négatifs
Lots of turnover, lack of promotion/growth plans for individual employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed working with Mattamy Homes
Windows 10 Deployment Technician (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON8 août 2018
I did enjoy working at Mattamy Homes
Staff was professional and friendly
Environment was comfortable to work in.
Equipment was up to date and normal working operations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
New Development company
Planning and Development (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 août 2018
Not much to say other than they are Toronto related and Toronto calls the shots. Not very loyal to long standing employees.
They are very aggressive in the market
Points positifs
locally located
Points négatifs
take advantage of their employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Mattamy Homes. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 107 avis
531
421
326
210
119

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise