Mattamy Homes - Avis

Trouvé 75 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 117 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bunch of snakes in the office. Nothing but politics
New home construction technician (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON15 septembre 2019
It's not a place to b if u wanna grow. Management lies. Broken promises for promotions. No one takes pride in their work. Houses comes out looking so bad. But they don't care cause it's not their face the homeowners see.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
New Home service Tecnician
New Home Technician/assistant builder (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON13 septembre 2019
I worked For Mattamy Homes for about 3 yrs great company to work for unfortunately I had to take a leave of abscence and move back to my home town. Due to family Illness unfortunately if Mattamy was in my area I would be working
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They are racist crooks
Office Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON8 septembre 2019
You could be averaging 80 hrs per week with not even a thank you. Everybody leaves eventually because the environment is so toxic. The agents on site are complete jerks. All they do is send you to get food half the time and there’s food right across the street from the Mount Pleasant office. You’re only respected if you’re white, so if you plan on working twice as hard and you’re not Caucasian forget about it they will literally spit in your face. Disgusting characteristics to have in an environment you’re in for the majority of your time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too many chiefs, not enough Indians
Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON12 août 2019
This company is great for people who work in management. Management are lacking people skills, make false promises and push extremely poor work ethic. For labourers and handymen, this company treats you as the lowest of the low. They promise you advancement but hire from outside or push the wrong people up with fear of losing good staff to other positions. They rarely leave the office, rarely give you guidance and have been caught watching tv for hours at a time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
un-orginized, poor management
Handyman (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON1 août 2019
company works backward
too many bosses and not enough workers
unnessasary added stress
the get the cheapes material and trads people
rush the houses just to close them even if they are not finished
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible workplace
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON22 mai 2019
Worked 9.5hr days with little guidance from management. I would finished my list and after asking for more work management couldn’t give me any and the gave me a hard time when I sat in my truck waiting. After I quit they attempted to say I didn’t work for 3 days and I took a half day, this was completely false and continue to ignore my calls and text. The ministry of labour had to be brought in.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and enjoyable. Not recommended though.
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON16 mai 2019
I was hired from working as a temp through an agency. They seemed to like my experience and my knowledge of the Labourer duties. I knew most aspects of my job from previous experience and enjoyed learning new ways from Mattamy.

I showed up every day was denied days off when I needed to repair my vehicle and attend court. 2 days total. I took them off because I had to.

I was completing my tasks in a timely matter but you do hit speed bumps here and there to ensure things are done properly. I was brought into the office and fired after 2 months of employment. I am not impressed. I was told I was not keeping up with production and yet I was. If I fell behind I caught up. I did my job, worked hard and was let go because I spoke up about things and tried to be a team player.

Thanks for the experience and hope to move on to better things.
Points positifs
Day went by quick
Points négatifs
Feeling underappretiated and no formal training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxed and also high pressured job
Handyman/Warranty Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, Pntario13 avril 2019
This company is a run-of-the-mill Mass Production home builder. As expected, quality is not the highest but also not the lowest. Pleasant work environment.
Points positifs
Flexible working hours ad conditions
Points négatifs
Not much to say here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor management but they try to make up for it with lunches every now and then.
Handyman (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 avril 2019
They pretend to treat you well until they can find a cheaper alternative to take your position. Unprofessional when it comes to following up with their customers. Builders have their jobs because they know the Vice Presidents son, not because of what they know (as a builder brags about to other staff). Can’t respect a builder like that!
It’s not about your skill level it’s about mass production and poor quality. At the end of the day you’re just another number to make their numbers grow, you’re not really valued as a person.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Poor management on all levels
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management & unrealistic workloads
WR (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON5 avril 2019
They may manipulate to rank as one of the Top 100 Employers but that's so false. I left another great job with an amazing builder to join Mattamy but regretted it bitterly. A lot of great colleagues but except for the founder who is nice, the rest of the senior executives are elitist, condescending and arrogant. Far too profit driven and concerned with their own performance bonuses with no regard for staff or realistic workloads. The more you work to accomplish the impossible, the more they pile on with no genuine appreciation. There are a lot of politics and high turnover. They don't even care about buyers. They just want to sell and collect their money even if buyers have to move into incomplete homes. It finally made the news so they try not to do that but the fact they even allowed that speaks to their greed and lack of caring.
Points positifs
Decent pay but offset by excessive hours needed to keep up
Points négatifs
Elitist management, unrealistic workloads & high staff turnover
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pleasant environment to work in
Carpenters Helper/Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON23 mars 2019
Have a wonderful boss and crew that I worked with. We had long work days but the work was done at a very comfortable pace and we were given water and plenty of shade during the very hot days.
Points positifs
Great work crew
Points négatifs
There were no cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great benefits, long hours
Warranty Service Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Nepean, ON15 mars 2019
Great company to work for. Great benefits. Long hours. Ugly uniform. Getting to the site offices is hard on your vehicle and it will always be dirty.
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company meeting with great opportunities for all employees...
Assistant Superintendent (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 mars 2019
Very accommodating, and they keep a strong work pace...

They are very accommodating with tools, keep all hours and payment process without any problems.

Company's benefits and support are great...
Points positifs
Great market approach, with inovation
Points négatifs
Fail to appreciate workers field production, by new inexperience sups...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor management
General Labor (Ancien employé) –  Canada27 février 2019
sorry to say management is key, for a big company the work was ok , good pay , i enjoy looking at there houses and see the projects finish.they really do build nice homes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sometimes great places to work.
Handyman Services / Warranty Services (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON3 février 2019
Organized when it came down to material needed to perform tasks needed but had too many calls durning the day and felt rushed most of the time.
Needs more quality control for their trades, trades are not doing the job they were paid to do.
Felt at easy at some locations and then felt like a outsider in others.
Points positifs
People I worked with.
Points négatifs
Too many jobs assigned a day. Need more staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not apply here
Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON9 janvier 2019
Very fast paced working environment with poor management. Extreme work loads, poor training, lack of communication and the interest of the homeowner owners and employees are NOT their #1 priority, just the bonus for the big guys. If you want to be disrespected, overworked, under paid and ignored apply here. If not do yourself the favour and move on.
Points positifs
Christmas Parties
Points négatifs
bad pay, management, disrespect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No Job Security
Marketing (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON9 janvier 2019
I left my previous job for a position that I got in Mattamy Homes.
It was a new role so they werent sure what they really wanted me to do! After a month they decided to let me go just because they didnt have enough task for me! I asked them why they were letting me go, and they had nothing to say! so what they told me was that "we see in you that you want to grow and improve and this role doesnt have that for you!" Seriously?????? you are letting me go because I worked hard and you saw that I have goals and I want to grow in my career???
I lost my previous job for Mattamy and now they let me go for no reason!
My recommendation: think before hiring someone! you cant just play with people's lives! If you dont need a new employee then DONT HIRE THEM!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard working
Handyman (Co-Op) (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON9 janvier 2019
Well managed environment and hard working employees fast paced and profesionally done houses. mattamy taught me proper time management which helped me in the future
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It wasn't the best.
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON8 janvier 2019
Mattamy Homes. safety and supervision was taken too lightly for being such a dangerous and on going job. The hardest part of the job was doing the huge amounts of quotas.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awseome
Lead Handyman (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 décembre 2018
it was a really great company to work for and i would consider going back to work for this company because i enjoy working outdoors an i love the trades
Points positifs
breaks when needed
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Mattamy Homes. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 117 avis
532
422
327
213
123

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise