Matcon Demolition
4.4 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Matcon Demolition - Avis

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Lieu

Notes par catégorie

3.9Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
Voir les 13 avis

Informations sur Matcon Demolition

Sur la base de 1 réponses au sondage
Points forts
  • Rémunération juste par rapport au travail effectué
  • Sentiment d'utilité
  • Satisfaction globale
Points à améliorer
  • Environnement inclusif
  • Flexibilité des horaires et du lieu
  • Sentiment d'appartenance
Ces informations sont-elles utiles?

Good Experience

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
The company is growing, if you work hard they will'notice. Great benefit, good pay rate. safety comes first always. and everyone tries to help you. Collective union agreement.

Points positifs

great team, good, benefit, long hours

Points négatifs

loud
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Matcon Demolition

5 novembre 2018
Thanks for taking the time to complete this review. I'm happy to hear you are enjoying your experience with Matcon.

Great team of people working together

I started this summer with matcon , so far so good ! I think the crew they have in demo is great, there is every opportunity to advance your career here. It could be through training or even promotion. If you work hard they notice and reward ! Overall matcon is a great place! They are expanding their operations ! ;) more work which mean more workers required!

Points positifs

Good crew ! Good money

Points négatifs

Lack of leadership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Matcon Demolition

5 novembre 2018
Thank you for your review. We are improving our ratio of leadhands and foremen to labourers. I think you will agree that an improvement in leadership has already taken place. Don't hesitate to bring any more concerns you have to management. We are always happy to help and improve our operations.

Matcon has been a refreshing change

Working at Matcon has been a positive experience. I appreciate that my suggestions are awknowledged and implemented in this team environment. Management is approachable and the job site works hard to complete a common goal. I can appreciate the effort my fellow coworkers do on a daily basis.

Points positifs

Team environment

Points négatifs

Dusty and loud
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Matcon Demolition

5 novembre 2018
Thanks for taking the time to complete a review. We value your opinion and appreciate your hard work.

Great place to work. Plenty of work with good pay.

Came to Matcon from another demolition company. Best decision I've ever made. It is great to work with such a good group of guys. Matcon does interesting projects that make it easy to get up and go tio work.

Points positifs

Good crew
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Matcon Demolition

17 octobre 2018
We're thrilled you made the switch to come to Matcon. We look forward to seeing how you will progress in the future. Thanks for the review!

Hard Work, Good People

Fun environment to work in and a great job if you want to get into the demo business. Lots of hours and a solid crew with plenty of work to do and BBQ's too!

Points positifs

Hours, Lunches

Points négatifs

Loud
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Matcon Demolition

17 octobre 2018
Thanks for the review. We are currently working long hours but the pay is great. We're happy to have you on the team!

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Being part of a unique project

I'm working on taking down a 10-storey building right down town Vancouver. We are using a big crane and its awesome just to be a part of such a huge project. I 've learned so much about safety and proper demolition techniques in the 4 months I have worked here. I'm excited to see what my future holds at Matcon

Points positifs

free lunch/gift cards for safety excellence

Points négatifs

long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Productive and fun workplace

I go to work and bust my butt super hard but go home feeling satisfied and know ill be getting a fat paycheck too. Demolition is very fun and a great way to stay in shape.

Points positifs

lots of overtime

Points négatifs

hard work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Lots of work and good people

Lots of Hours Good Benefits CLAC Union Wages Good People to work for, they will reward people that stick around and work hard. Safety Comes First You get to work on cool and challenging projects. Matcon Demo also does out of town jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Lots of work

Just started at Matcon recently there is lots of work and hours if you want them. Everyone has been really nice and great to work with so far. They really seem to care about their workers.

Points positifs

Lots of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

A great place to learn and grow your career

Demolishing buildings is a fun way to burn off steam, stay in great shape and make some good money while doing it. So many opportunities to learn new skills, gain certifications and advance your career. The team here likes to work hard and play hard.

Points positifs

lots of overtime, room to grow

Points négatifs

long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Good entry level Company if you are interested in Demolition

I started at this job at $16.00/ hour, and progressively got raises along the way. The starting wage is kinda low if compared to other companies in the same line of work.

Points positifs

Great as a starting job in Demo

Points négatifs

Low wages for the type of work being done
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Matcon Demolition

5 octobre 2018
Hi there,I'm glad you had a positive experience working with us. It's too bad you were only making $16/hr. Our starting wage is now at $20.50.Thanks for your review.

A ok place to work for a younger man.

A tough physical job i worked for a year with good pay and benefits. The days were long and dirty but i left everyday with satisfied feeling of completion.

Points positifs

good pay/worked with my brother

Points négatifs

long days / dirty job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Matcon Demolition

5 octobre 2018
Hi there,I'm glad you enjoyed your time with Matcon. Having a daily sense of accomplishment is important.Thanks for your review.

Good people and great place to learn

Great team to work with. DT Vancouver was awesome to work in. Everybody wants to be a boss. So the best thing to do is just keep busy. Great management.

Points positifs

Taking down buildings

Points négatifs

Dusty
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Matcon Demolition

5 octobre 2018
Hi there,I'm glad you enjoyed your time with Matcon. Having too many "bosses" can be annoying for sure, but I think we can agree that the collective drive to succeed is important.Thanks for your review.

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Matcon Demolition ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

4.4

D'après 13 avis
5
7
4
4
3
2
2
0
1
0

Notes par catégorie

3.9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4.3Salaire / avantages sociaux
4.2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4.1Direction
4.3Culture d'entreprise
  • Entreprises
  • Matcon Demolition
  • Avis d'employés