Match Marketing - Avis

Trouvé 124 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 326 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive yet busy - strict client focus.
Market Manager - Nespresso (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON31 août 2019
Great place, great culture, great opportunity - if you're willing to put your head down and work away and keep busy.
Work / life balance is not the strongest.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not amazing, not terrible, I've worked for worse agencies
Promotional Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC24 août 2019
The first promotion I ever worked was through Match and it was TERRIBLE.. I am actually shocked I stayed with promo work for so many years after, but I found much better agencies. Match doesn't seem to have much anymore, they keep popping up with these retail merchandiser positions, which I never saw back when I worked with them (this was in like 2008-2009 so times have changed). I worked one more brand with them, which was a lot better, then never really heard from them again. I don't remember hearing much from anyone other than our Team Leads, nothing really from management aside from the initial trainings.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Retail Merchandiser-Part Time(Seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  Anywhere9 août 2019
Friendly staff and flexible management. Management is always open and flexible to varied hours. Great employee perks, get to go out of town for different projects and trips if willing, up to employee. Management is always communicating about employee progress.
Points positifs
Great hours
Points négatifs
Long shifts depending on individual preference
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Casual, hard working environment with high team spirit.
RETAIL MERCHANDISER (Employé actuel) –  GTA, ON1 août 2019
Pleasant place to work. Atmosphere is very casual, yet professional. Allows for flexible work hours and schedules. Learn a great deal regarding merchandising through various special projects.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management and HR
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC4 juillet 2019
The company does NOT care about you. The management team is non-existent, everytime you try to get an answer for work related issues you'll often be left hanging without any follow ups or updates.

Most of the time the management creates such a fear mongering work environment with persistent threats of being let go from the company to encourage sales.

The job contract that I signed up for changed and we requested new job agreements to reflect the changes but nothing, they cut our benefits, reduced our allowances, made us work in a very hostile environment after trlling them we do not feel comfortable working.

Don't waste your time.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job if you are an independant worker, like making your own schedule and are a good puzzle solver
Merchandiser (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC3 juillet 2019
I've been with Match for 7 months now. I've worked on my own and in a team and enjoy both. Good Management always there when you have a question or concern and very helpful. Great for working your own timetable, mostly partime work but there are 3 to 6 week long fulltime stints if you want the hours.
Puzzle solving abilities are definately an asset.
Points positifs
Great Management, fun people to work with, good support material, your office is never the same place
Points négatifs
Can sometimes be long days getting the job completed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun perks but disorganized management
RECRUITER (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 juin 2019
Fun culture, lots of perks events and parties. Management is often disorganized which confuses employees - during a short contract, team had multiple managers with different priorities and expectations.
Points positifs
Parties, BBQs, fun cafeteria and events
Points négatifs
constantly changed management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The best job to have
Brand Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON7 juin 2019
There is always something new to learn every shift, I love it as I can be myself and talk about the product, the ASMIT (Area sales manager in training) are always available for any questions.
Points positifs
It is not easy to get a full time position. No benefits.
Points négatifs
It is a very organized company that pays very well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company with no aim or rewards
Multi Category Expert (Employé actuel) –  Quebec, QC31 mai 2019
Company will bend over backwards to keep their clients happy. Unfortunately that comes at the cost of their employees who have to make constant adjustments to their schedule and work sometimes 6, 8, even 11 days straight. Company works in SILO mode, always leaves negative information hidden until the last possible moment. Management is very poor and there is no one to complain to about it.
Points positifs
Great teammates
Points négatifs
Bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cosmetic Merchandise
Cosmetic Merchandiser (Employé actuel) –  Ontario31 mai 2019
Overall it's a pretty good job. Alot of hours when they are busy. They try to give you jobs when not busy to fill in the time. Cosmetic Merchandise is fast paced as there are deadlines and you learn appt. The teams all worked well together. We became a family as we shared stories about ourselves and were there for each other. Team leads are great
Never any issues with management.
Points positifs
Flexible schedule, always asked if we can work a date
Points négatifs
Very long hours when it's busy season
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical agency...
Match Employee (Ancien employé) –  Ontario27 mai 2019
If you want a job where communication is horrid, zero appreciation for your hard work, skills, experiences, and honesty is not policy... then this company is for you.

Depending on the division you are hired into, you can expect to work a lot of overtime with no additional overtime pay since mainly all salary...

Job is good if you are a person with no commitments (no kids/family life, or care of a person(s)).
Points positifs
flexible scheduling
Points négatifs
long hours/weeks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great seasonal job
Merchandiser (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB17 mai 2019
Great for students that can only work a block of time. It you can commit to a full campaign be prepared to work alot of hours! However this job can be pysically challenging so take that into consideration. Good fit for people who have great spatial reasoning and/or enjoy puzzles!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a good job.
Merchandiser (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 mai 2019
This is a good company the people are very nice. They pay is ok but sometimes the hours are not the greatest unless your willing to travel distances. Again very nice people but there can be a confusion with communication between upper management and employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Slavery
Merchandiser (part-time) (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB30 avril 2019
The other reviews must be written by the company them-self because after working with them 3 years I haven't experience nothing good. They will cheat at your hours working, don't pay for your driving time and make you work like a slave for absolutely no benefits what so ever. Do not recommend even to have a interview with them
Points positifs
non
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work here
Retail Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 mars 2019
Terrible place to work
Supervisors have NO idea what they are doing and do not care
LONG hours doing cosmetic relines and they don't appreciate you at all
No RAISE in 3 years
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management turnover!
Nespresso Salesman (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC21 mars 2019
Constant management turnover makes it difficult to maintain a problem free work environment. No room for advancement. Great job overall. Excellent training
Points positifs
Self Direction
Points négatifs
Poor Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
une ambiance de travail agreable dans un bon cadre
Marchandiseur (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC18 mars 2019
une journee chez match passes tres rapidement j'ai appris a travailler dans differents secteurs et dans differents magasins. on apprend beaucoup de choses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bof!
Représentant des ventes (Ancien employé) –  Québec Province28 février 2019
A part le salaire, manque de support, on est des numéros, erreurs sur les paies, obligation d'acheter du lait en grande quantité pour jeter après 2h de travail, changement de personnel constant, travail assez ennuyeux. Pour dépanner ou emploi étudiant, sinon bof!
Points positifs
Café gratuit, paie
Points négatifs
Pas de support, laissés a nous mm, gaspillage de lait incroyable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful Management
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON14 février 2019
During a meeting, other stores within the mall were used as examples as they were high volume stores (I believe the WOW I was at was b grade or c I don't know) to bring up numbers or find ways to get those customers and not let them "eat our dinner". Soon after that would be contradicted with stories about these other stores doing fraud sales constantly and illegitimately. So basically to increase sales, do fraud?

I've never felt closer to a high school bully dynamic since, well, high school.

Certain employees were condemned by groups of employees which left them isolated knowingly or not a favorite of management.

I was once finishing a sale and my manager thought it would be funny or connective with another employee to shadow me, and tell him quietly "watch, he's not going to do [insert thing you do when closing sale]"
Which I guess is a pretty good way to teach one employee in a mediocre way while taking another one down a peg for no reason, other than their own amusement.

I was there for 3 months (before leaving due to the toxic and unprofessional work environment) and I met with the district trainer (or something) and was told he comes up every so often to see how well each sales associate is doing with hitting their targets, But I recall the one time being an entire conversation about fantasy football or basketball or whatever. Which is cool and keeps a comfortable dynamic between the employees that are meant to be running ship, I guess. I was never taken aside to discuss any sales techniques or anything of the nature.

I won't say it was managed badly,
  plus... just poorly.

Otherwise when I was alone, doing a sale, on lunch etc. It wasn't all that bad. Or when working with certain employees, that could be a good time as well.

The only person who I encountered that seemed to actually care about the longevity of the location I worked at was the district manager, and apparently he would watch the cameras to make sure you were working. As if fear mongering your employees would have people walk up to get a new phone on a plan.

They don't sell phones outright which you will get asked a lot. You're only signing people up to 2 year terms or PAYG or no term contracts. But don't expect to get far on chatr and freedom sim sales. It doesn't work that way.
  moins
Points positifs
Great rewards in commission
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Unorganized Company Overall - WOW! Mobile
Sales Specialist/ Manager-On-Duty (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON10 février 2019
This company's brand is continuously diminished by the lack of customer service ability provided through the poor training methods received. New Sales reps are given minimal floor experience and are transitioned out of the company under 2 months of joining.

A lack of professional leadership and guidance along with unethical sales practices has led to WOW! Mobile's terrible brand name as well. Managers are forced to reprimand their sales reps unless they corner employees into purchasing hiked up rate plans.

2/10 company, would not recommend for part-time, full-time, or career advancement opportunities
Points positifs
You get hourly pay
Points négatifs
Literally everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Match Marketing. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 326 avis
578
489
372
235
152

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise