Match Marketing - Avis

Trouvé 113 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 305 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great seasonal job
Merchandiser (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB17 mai 2019
Great for students that can only work a block of time. It you can commit to a full campaign be prepared to work alot of hours! However this job can be pysically challenging so take that into consideration. Good fit for people who have great spatial reasoning and/or enjoy puzzles!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a good job.
Merchandiser (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 mai 2019
This is a good company the people are very nice. They pay is ok but sometimes the hours are not the greatest unless your willing to travel distances. Again very nice people but there can be a confusion with communication between upper management and employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Slavery
Merchandiser (part-time) (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB30 avril 2019
The other reviews must be written by the company them-self because after working with them 3 years I haven't experience nothing good. They will cheat at your hours working, don't pay for your driving time and make you work like a slave for absolutely no benefits what so ever. Do not recommend even to have a interview with them
Points positifs
non
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work here
Retail Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 mars 2019
Terrible place to work
Supervisors have NO idea what they are doing and do not care
LONG hours doing cosmetic relines and they don't appreciate you at all
No RAISE in 3 years
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management turnover!
Nespresso Salesman (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC21 mars 2019
Constant management turnover makes it difficult to maintain a problem free work environment. No room for advancement. Great job overall. Excellent training
Points positifs
Self Direction
Points négatifs
Poor Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
une ambiance de travail agreable dans un bon cadre
Marchandiseur (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC18 mars 2019
une journee chez match passes tres rapidement j'ai appris a travailler dans differents secteurs et dans differents magasins. on apprend beaucoup de choses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bof!
Représentant des ventes (Ancien employé) –  Québec Province28 février 2019
A part le salaire, manque de support, on est des numéros, erreurs sur les paies, obligation d'acheter du lait en grande quantité pour jeter après 2h de travail, changement de personnel constant, travail assez ennuyeux. Pour dépanner ou emploi étudiant, sinon bof!
Points positifs
Café gratuit, paie
Points négatifs
Pas de support, laissés a nous mm, gaspillage de lait incroyable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful Management
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON14 février 2019
During a meeting, other stores within the mall were used as examples as they were high volume stores (I believe the WOW I was at was b grade or c I don't know) to bring up numbers or find ways to get those customers and not let them "eat our dinner". Soon after that would be contradicted with stories about these other stores doing fraud sales constantly and illegitimately. So basically to increase sales, do fraud?

I've never felt closer to a high school bully dynamic since, well, high school.

Certain employees were condemned by groups of employees which left them isolated knowingly or not a favorite of management.

I was once finishing a sale and my manager thought it would be funny or connective with another employee to shadow me, and tell him quietly "watch, he's not going to do [insert thing you do when closing sale]"
Which I guess is a pretty good way to teach one employee in a mediocre way while taking another one down a peg for no reason, other than their own amusement.

I was there for 3 months (before leaving due to the toxic and unprofessional work environment) and I met with the district trainer (or something) and was told he comes up every so often to see how well each sales associate is doing with hitting their targets, But I recall the one time being an entire conversation about fantasy football or basketball or whatever. Which is cool and keeps a comfortable dynamic between the employees that are meant to be running ship, I guess. I was never taken aside to discuss any sales techniques or anything of the nature.

I won't say it was managed badly,
  plus... just poorly.

Otherwise when I was alone, doing a sale, on lunch etc. It wasn't all that bad. Or when working with certain employees, that could be a good time as well.

The only person who I encountered that seemed to actually care about the longevity of the location I worked at was the district manager, and apparently he would watch the cameras to make sure you were working. As if fear mongering your employees would have people walk up to get a new phone on a plan.

They don't sell phones outright which you will get asked a lot. You're only signing people up to 2 year terms or PAYG or no term contracts. But don't expect to get far on chatr and freedom sim sales. It doesn't work that way.
  moins
Points positifs
Great rewards in commission
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Unorganized Company Overall - WOW! Mobile
Sales Specialist/ Manager-On-Duty (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON10 février 2019
This company's brand is continuously diminished by the lack of customer service ability provided through the poor training methods received. New Sales reps are given minimal floor experience and are transitioned out of the company under 2 months of joining.

A lack of professional leadership and guidance along with unethical sales practices has led to WOW! Mobile's terrible brand name as well. Managers are forced to reprimand their sales reps unless they corner employees into purchasing hiked up rate plans.

2/10 company, would not recommend for part-time, full-time, or career advancement opportunities
Points positifs
You get hourly pay
Points négatifs
Literally everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Proactive and fun place to work
Shift Leader (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 février 2019
Match was a fun, temporary contract. I liked that you could sign up for various projects and that the project we worked on traveled to different locations in the city. Overall a good experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great start for sales driven people
Product Demonstrator (Nespresso coffee machines) (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON3 février 2019
Wonderful team all around. Everyone is extremely friendly, understanding, and supportive. The hours are flexible and there is plenty of room for growth.
While working the sales floor, it may be a little boring and dull if the location you have been assigned isn't busy. Overall though, I have learned so much with the help of Match Marketing and I highly recommend them.
Points positifs
Supportive Team, Flexible Hours, Incentives
Points négatifs
Short shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good head office
Nespresso brand ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 janvier 2019
as any other ambassador position, managers where power hungry and a little petty. I enjoyed working with my colleagues though. It's a transition position. not a perm.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Nespresso Brand Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON21 décembre 2018
This is a good place to work even though this evaluation would be vary based on the position that you apply.The initial training was very good to understand the whole structure of your position
Points positifs
Job flexibility, good training course, and fair evaluation
Points négatifs
Unstable salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad Management
Brand Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 décembre 2018
constantly asked for supplies, never got a reply. Unorganized and last minute changes to schedule which lead to showing up for shifts that i was not scheduled for.
Points positifs
drink coffee
Points négatifs
bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty good
Team Lead (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 novembre 2018
Experience at match has been pleasant for the most part. The only negatives I have to say about this company is that the coordinators are very unorganized.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very shady
LG brand promoter (Ancien employé) –  London, ON6 novembre 2018
thought i was about to be apart of a honest forth coming company turns out i wasn't very shady two faced stuff. Single mother of three left high and dry with no job with one warning no explanation or clarification of any sort. And i'm painted as the bad employee when i was even written up once. Sad world we live in when adult cant even act or deal with other accordingly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Table Tennis
Sales representative (Employé actuel) –  Travell on the road25 octobre 2018
Be optimistic
Sociable
Well organize
Comfortable
Misunderstanding
People skill
No smoking
Hardworking
Don't be late coming to work
Finish work before going home
Points positifs
Pizza
Points négatifs
Overtime if nessary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No benefits, somewhat flexible hours.
Projects Team Lead (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK2 octobre 2018
This job has irregular hours with no guaranty of hours. Upward mobility is severely limited by where you live. In Ontario it is much better than anywhere else in the country.
Points positifs
Hours are moderately flexible.
Points négatifs
No benefits, no hours guaranteed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay place to work.
Project Coordinator for Alberta and BC (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB18 septembre 2018
the job at Match was great a first and was a lot of fun then as management changed so did the expectations and moral. the job was still fun but a different direction and reduction of hours and no Job security forced staff away.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No support and very stressful
Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 septembre 2018
Super stressful place to work. Barely any support for managers from upper management and a ton of stress to put on your plate. You are not compensated nearly enough for what they demand of you.
Points positifs
Discount on phone plan
Points négatifs
Work to life balance is terrible, employee turnover is high due to poor compensation, hardly any support from upper managment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Match Marketing. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 305 avis
574
485
365
231
150

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise