Mastermind Toys - Avis

Trouvé 190 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 193 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work environment
Christmas seasonal position as sales associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON25 février 2019
Mastermind is a great place to work because they have a fun and inclusive work environment. Everyone works as a team and and friendly and helpful. Would recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and productive, surrounded by friendly coworkers
Temporary Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 février 2019
Right after my interview with the manager was completed, she gave me a chance to choose which days I worked and had the option of extending or shortening my hours on the day of. Since this was a seasonal job, I was only kept for the week leading up to Christmas, at which time I enjoyed the quick pace of the environment as it motivated me to work more efficiently. I was stationed mainly in the gift-wrapping, however I also had the opportunity to stock and organize products, assist customers who were in search of something in particular, and answer phone calls. I enjoyed the little benefits, such as being able to choose our hours and getting free pizza on the weekends that I was scheduled to work. Additionally, I enjoyed being around my coworkers who were all very welcoming and helpful, especially on the first day when I had limited time to get trained for gift-wrapping. I learned from this brief experience at mastermind toys how difficult it is to find specific products that customers are looking for, so it really is important to take the time to familiarize yourself with the surroundings and where everything is located. I appreciated the experience I received in communicating with customers in a friendly and approachable manner, which is something that I used to struggle with but now don't. I believe that the prior statement, in addition to getting to know the people I worked with were the most enjoyable parts of the job.

I was not told on my first day, how to to log in my hours. That was probably the only issue I had, as I went the entire week, not knowing how to log in
  plus... and out before and after my shifts. Luckily, the manager was patient and helpful, in ensuring that my hours were logged correctly in order for me to receive my full pay.

Overall though, I am happy to say that this job has further influenced my abilities as an efficient individual, as well as a team player. It made me value the time and effort that other employees invest in order to satisfy a fellow customer's wishes.
  moins
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
strict dress code
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place for a part time position
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON7 février 2019
Mastermind was filled with enthusiastic and kind employees. Management was very accommodating and was very kind during training sessions. A typical day as a sales associate consisted of working the floor, as well as the register and wrapping.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and great place to start out.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK6 février 2019
Worked with two different managers both were great moved locations and both were set up nice with great people to work with. Lots of different skills were needed such as interacting with customers, working with cash registers, and putting stock on the shelves in a quick and neat manner
Points positifs
Great atmosphere, fun co-workers, great management
Points négatifs
Doesn't pay much, Part-time only
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and exciting
Sales Associate/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 février 2019
Mastermind Toys was overall an exciting environment to work in. You fall in love with the regular customers and their children and the coworkers make the work day go by quickly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
super fun work place
limited holiday work (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC3 février 2019
of course your going to have a fun time working in a toy store come on. every kids DREAM job. everyone who works there you can tell wants to be there best job experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales associate
Store Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Tsawwassen, BC17 janvier 2019
I would run toy events, I enjoyed working with kids. I would merchandise the store, Help customers look for items, I also ran the cash register. I also worked shipment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good experience
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON12 janvier 2019
Mastermind toys was a very positive first experience to the work force, with staff that was very teaching and forgiving, and a manager that was direct confident and experienced. I would recommend this business to anyone seeking a positive and fulfilling job experience
Points positifs
Friendly staff, good leadership
Points négatifs
High tempo job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unfriendly environment.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK9 janvier 2019
Management extremely manipulative of employees. Staff schedules constantly altered and given different hours than what were agreed upon. A toy store that you're not allowed to enjoy working in. You're lucky if you even get to take your half hour unpaid lunch break when working a long shift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a great place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 janvier 2019
There is not room for lunch.
Good coworkers.
Very fun.
You will happy if you really love children. I worked as sales associate. I recommend it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Experience Overall
Sales Representative (Seasonal Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON2 janvier 2019
The management team was absolutely amazing. They were exceptionally understanding, and understood that at the time my life at the time was complicated
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seasonal
Greeter/ Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON25 décembre 2018
I worked here as a seasonal worker, managers were nice, but could have done more to make myself and others feel more part of the team. None the less it was a nice fun atmosphere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall Experience 2018.12.18
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK19 décembre 2018
Didn't mind the store; was clean, put together and had plenty of items. My overall experience of the store itself was exceptional.

Found almost all the cashier staff to be rude, stuck up and think they were better than everyone else when really i didnt need to be there.

Management was all friendly and awesome.

Great TOYS

not a job for everyone. - did like their app for employees the best.
Points positifs
Staff Appreciation
Points négatifs
Cashiers were rude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people, poor decisions
MARKETING COORDINATOR (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON18 décembre 2018
I absolutely love the people and the work, but pay for contract work is at the extreme low end, no benefits, and zero job security. Great atmosphere, not toxic at all. Fun place to work with so many toys!
Points positifs
Decorate your desk with toys
Points négatifs
Low pay, no benefits, confusing processes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive: Meet day's goal. Made Customers smile
TEMP SALES (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 décembre 2018
Productive: Meet day's goal. Made Customers smile.
Understand employer target, and satisfied supervisor or managers goal.
Understand and conveniently fits into work place culture.
Enjoy what I am doing.
Reflecting a distinctive American perspective, we have been an innovator in aspirational lifestyle branding and believe that, under the direction of internationally renowned designer Ralph Lauren, we have had a considerable influence on the way people dress and the way that fashion is advertised and celebrated throughout the world. We combine consumer insights with our design, marketing, and imaging skills to offer, along with our licensing alliances, broad lifestyle product collections with a unified visio
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Too long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Seasonal worker (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON27 novembre 2018
mastermind is a great place to work they are very nice and I would love to work there again. everyone there was just so kind they made me feel like family
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An extremely fun, rewarding workplace (YOU GET TO PLAY WITH TOYS)
Seasonal sales associate, cashier, store greeter (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON29 octobre 2018
This job definitely holds 1st place in my heart, never have I ever worked in a place where I was allowed to play with toys and listen to mass amounts of disney music while working. Best job ever!! Sometimes you'd have to deal with snobby parents, which can get stressful around christmas time, but finding that perfect toy for someone to give to their child or friend was worth every moment. Shifts weren't too long and usually there was more than enough to keep you busy around the store so it made time FLY! Also if you've got a love of wrapping presents like me, you'll be in heaven.
Points positifs
playing with toys, wrapping presents
Points négatifs
snobby clients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alright job
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON15 octobre 2018
Work there during the Christmas season, not bad job. Lots to remember, some of the sales associates thought they knew more than others. The key holders (shift managers weren’t the nicest of people to seasonal staff they had pretty bad mood swings).

Good to learn how to wrap items all different ways, some costumers didn’t understand when it was busy and wanted their item to be wrapped before everyone else’s item even if they had to wait 3-5 minutes til the staff got to their items.

No employee discount to seasonal staff.
Points positifs
Learned to gift wrap professionally, staff
Points négatifs
Key holders were moody to seasonal staff, not allot of hours and no discount to seasonal staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A team driven, energetic and friendly environment.
Shift Supervisor/Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB4 octobre 2018
Mastermind toys is a company that provides a light hearted and fun atmosphere. I have been with this company few years now and I can tell you that a typical day in the life of a Mastermind employee is WHIMSICAL. You are always provided with new tasks to be completed, so you're not stuck in the same routine day in and day out, the staff are super welcoming and the managers are very accommodating. I have never seen a group of managers so focused and dedicated to a team mentality. The hours are flexible and there is definitely opportunity for advancement with in the company.The only downside is that you may have to wait quite a while before a position becomes available.

The most enjoyable part of the job would have to be getting to see the smile on kids faces as you show them the newest toy, or a parent/ grandparent when you pair them with the perfect gift. This company is definitely a place where you are going to want to work, whether it's your first job, you're looking for something temporary during thew holidays , or if you want to be a part of something MAGICAL.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Efficient
Temporary Fulfillment Associate (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON3 octobre 2018
At Mastermind Toys, the environment is not your typical warehouse; many people including the managers all enjoy talking to you, and are very pleasant to work around. I was mainly in the packing, and shipping and receiving departments, which required quite a lot of manual labor, but the people around me made it much better. The managers at the time were very kind and helpful to me. The job was very demanding on time efficiency; therefore, the work pace is very quick. This was good, because it made the day go by quickly. Everything in the warehouse is very organized, and you are able to find anything you are looking for.
Points positifs
Occasional free lunches, and good environment
Points négatifs
Tiring job, because of the physical demand
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Mastermind Toys. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 193 avis
580
465
328
29
111

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise