Avis des employés pour Seasonal Associate chez Mastermind Toys

Trouvé 20 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 193 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work environment
Christmas seasonal position as sales associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON25 février 2019
Mastermind is a great place to work because they have a fun and inclusive work environment. Everyone works as a team and and friendly and helpful. Would recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place for a part time position
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON7 février 2019
Mastermind was filled with enthusiastic and kind employees. Management was very accommodating and was very kind during training sessions. A typical day as a sales associate consisted of working the floor, as well as the register and wrapping.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good experience
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON12 janvier 2019
Mastermind toys was a very positive first experience to the work force, with staff that was very teaching and forgiving, and a manager that was direct confident and experienced. I would recommend this business to anyone seeking a positive and fulfilling job experience
Points positifs
Friendly staff, good leadership
Points négatifs
High tempo job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall Experience 2018.12.18
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK19 décembre 2018
Didn't mind the store; was clean, put together and had plenty of items. My overall experience of the store itself was exceptional.

Found almost all the cashier staff to be rude, stuck up and think they were better than everyone else when really i didnt need to be there.

Management was all friendly and awesome.

Great TOYS

not a job for everyone. - did like their app for employees the best.
Points positifs
Staff Appreciation
Points négatifs
Cashiers were rude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it wasn't horrible
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON24 avril 2018
this wasn't my favourite place to work. the days were long and slow with not much to do and the kids that came into the store were always screaming and crying and peeing on the floor.
Points positifs
people are nice
Points négatifs
kids screaming
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not good.
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON3 février 2018
Hostile environment, no chance of advancement, lack of hours besides around Christmas, manager likes to single out individual employees and yell at them for no apparent reason.

Worked seasonally but had seen enough, would not have wanted to join the permanents if they asked.

Avoid.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Bayers Lake, NS6 janvier 2018
such an amazing workplace, Super friendly staff with amazing management. They are all so focused on their work and always are willing too help out newer staff. Best job by far!!
Points positifs
Friendly staff, amazing products, Kind management.
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seasonal Employment only
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON8 septembre 2017
Senior staff at the time were not very helpful or patient. Learned how to work cash register, stock shelves, do floor sales and assemble products. Was seasonal position only.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place for first or second job
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON30 juin 2017
Mastermind Toys provides a fun and enthusiastic environment.
Sales Associates are never left without something to due, making shifts fly by.
Great way to learn organizational skills with time management.
Points positifs
Enjoyable work environment
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly engaging, friendly environment
Seasonal sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON8 mai 2017
All the staff was a joy to work with and they trained the employees extensively. Extremely happy to have gotten the opportunity to have worked at such an awesome place with equally amazing people. Always went to work with a smile and left with a bigger one!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interactions with customers, up-selling products based on a description of the customers children.
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON23 avril 2017
A typical shift at Mastermind toys had me interacting with a wide arrange of customers. Having a face to face conversation with a customer developed my social skills, allowing me to exceed beyond my normal comfort zone. I would help customers find the perfect gift based on the description of the child. I would suggest various items and convince customers of what gift to buy.

The most challenging aspect of the job was to help the customer find a specific item. The most satisfying part of the job was actually finding that specific item. An average day would strengthen my social communication skills, increase my perseverance and dogged optimism. Management was fair and responsible. I understood what was required of me and I worked to the best of my ability to accomplish my task.
Points positifs
Great Hours
Points négatifs
Slow Shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work!!
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 mars 2017
I loved working for Mastermind for the Christmas season, was very sad when my time there ended! The management is so awesome and every person there is so much fun and welcoming
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome Environment
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON26 février 2017
Even though I was only a seasonal at mastermind and only spent 2 months working there, it was an amazing experience. Working in a toy store during Christmas time can be very stressful but the staff there is excellent and know what they're doing.
Points positifs
You work in a toy store, duh, and you get a discount, cmon.
Points négatifs
Working in a toy store makes grown adults buy an obscene amount of toys
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mastermind Cambridge
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON13 janvier 2017
I loved working at mastermind toys, I was only seasonal so I only got to work their for two months. It was a great experience, the staff we all amazing and very friendly. This is a great work environment. I would of loved to stay for a part time position but unfornutely it was only for christmas time.
Points positifs
great environment, great staff, fun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mastermind Toys-Best place to work at!
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON11 avril 2016
Great work environment
Amazing staff members
Training is very informational
You get experience in different areas of the store
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall a great place
Seasonal sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON9 janvier 2016
Back in October of 2015, I was a seasonal sales associate for Mastermind Toys. A typical day at work would usually just be stocking and organizing shelves, assisting customers, and keep the store tidy. One thing I learned which was great since it was around Christmas time, was how to properly wrap presents. I probably wrapped over 100 presents within 3 months. My managers were very nice, very friendly people. Some of my co-workers on the other hand.....I was the youngest person working at Mastermind Toys at the time so I think a lot of my co-workers thought they could get away with pushing me around. The hardest part of that job honestly, was reorganizing items on the shelves and moving them around so more/new items would fit when we got new shipments. The most enjoyable part was helping customers find what they were looking for. It was great to see their faces light up with joy when I could help them find the toy that they were looking for.
Points positifs
getting paid on a 15 minute break
Points négatifs
working much later than scheduled
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a fun relaxed workplace
Seasonal Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON21 décembre 2015
I love mastermind toys. Its fun, everyone is friendly and gets along very well. im glad i got the chance to work there. The managers are amazing, they work with your availability very well.
Points positifs
paid break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON28 avril 2014
I really enjoyed working at Mastermind Toys. I learned about many products. My co-workers were easy to work with. The hardest part of the job was when the store was really busy and all the employees were running around and helping the customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An alright place to work, great for first job
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 janvier 2013
Initially a fantastic place to work. Mastermind stresses its goals and its security very well. They also give you time to get to know the store and people with a very great orientation program. They also used mystery shoppers to help evaluate which employees are better then others. However, after a while management was poor at training me for their busy holiday seasons and failed to properly train me for different areas of the business. This resulted in some lost sales simply because I wasn't trained enough. Moreover, when employees were let go after the holiday season, including myself, we were let known only a few days before we actually let go. This was incredibly poor management in my opinion as the boss was viewed as picking favorites.
Points positifs
great people, great orientation
Points négatifs
poor training post-orientation, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Mastermind Toys

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Mastermind Toys. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 193 avis
580
465
328
29
111

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise