Avis des employés pour Sales Associate chez Mastermind Toys

Trouvé 83 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 197 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Sales Associate (Seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 septembre 2019
The overall job was easy, fun interacting with the customers. However the management was poor, hardly ever around and lacked any sense of order. It felt as if they picked their workers not based off of skill but appearance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
SALES ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL1 septembre 2019
I am so happy to be in this amazing organisation. It's a positive environment with all the co-workers which makes the fun oriented work. They value your performance so much and appreciate every single time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly environment
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Lawrence, ON14 août 2019
It was my first job. I was hired for seasonal job hours. Everyone there made me comfortable. I was trained nicely. I enjoyed my job. My supervisors and managers were very friendly and understanding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Active and fun work environment.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON9 août 2019
A unique place to work. Enjoyed the workplace atmosphere. It consisted of the regular duties of retail, talking with customers, helping them achieve their shopping needs. Generally, a great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB27 juillet 2019
An amazing place to work, fun, family environment, great co-workers. Good place to work and shop. The kids walking through the door are overwhelmed with joy and it's completely infectious. Helping the customers with questions could easily be made fun, you are trying to show a toy to a customer, you've gotta have fun while doing that! The overall experience of the store both working and shopping there was amazing.
Points positifs
Amazing environment to be in
Points négatifs
Short on hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  London, ON16 juillet 2019
Super friendly staff, fun environment! Not too many hours however
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Nova Scotia4 juillet 2019
Worked here for a brief time. Pay was ok for work, staff was cliquey but not as bad as management. Way too much favoritism and certain members of the management team would bad mouth employees behind their back to other employees. Unless you were a favorite you were continually getting picked at. Really did enjoy working with some employees and can be fun but the attitudes from the assistant manager ruined it. You were never kept in the loop with procedures or current sales but were expected to know.
Points positifs
Nice coworkers, can be a lot of fun
Points négatifs
Not stable hours, no break sometimes, management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
is g
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 juillet 2019
A typical day at work is nice, steady flow.
The toys are cool and the people are chill.
If you want a job where you make money this is one of them, that makes you money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good staff. Bad management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON3 juillet 2019
Very organized and employees are amazing, but management staff are not helpful with new employees, giving minimal training and do not handle mistakes well.
Points positifs
Great staff
Points négatifs
Low Salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My experience
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON25 juin 2019
Typical day included working on the floor helping customers choose items that best suited their children's wants and needs. It was a very fun environment to be in interacting with the children and coopeerating with others.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great toy store
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON12 mai 2019
The store is very organized and the employees are very helpful and easy to talk to. The toys they sell are up to date and very interesting. you can tell the staff works are to keep everything in their store in amazing shape
Points positifs
good hours and pay
Points négatifs
can get extremely busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place To Work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON25 avril 2019
The culture at the Mastermind Store in Aurora is fantastic. The manager is wonderful, the hours are flexible and the store has a great customer base.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The best company I have evr worked for.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON15 avril 2019
Mastermind respects our families and lives. It has work life balance and an amazing work environment. I cannot say enough good about this company and would recommend anyone to work here. The company has everything well organized and planned out with easy directives. The Customers are the best part of this job which creates and wonderful work environment. The company really does care about people and tries to bring that into there stores.
Points positifs
Product research is fun!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and lively place to work
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON25 mars 2019
Mastermind is constantly full of life and vibrancy. The job is fun, fast paced, and diverse allowing for experience in many aspects such as merchandising, sales, stock, and others. The staff is one of the best parts of the job, the team you work with are always there to guide you when needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Place to Work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL1 mars 2019
While it was a decent place to work, there was some unnecessary drama from some staff. Sometimes management didn't have the patience to show staff how to do a particular job if they were having difficulty.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and productive, surrounded by friendly coworkers
Temporary Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 février 2019
Right after my interview with the manager was completed, she gave me a chance to choose which days I worked and had the option of extending or shortening my hours on the day of. Since this was a seasonal job, I was only kept for the week leading up to Christmas, at which time I enjoyed the quick pace of the environment as it motivated me to work more efficiently. I was stationed mainly in the gift-wrapping, however I also had the opportunity to stock and organize products, assist customers who were in search of something in particular, and answer phone calls. I enjoyed the little benefits, such as being able to choose our hours and getting free pizza on the weekends that I was scheduled to work. Additionally, I enjoyed being around my coworkers who were all very welcoming and helpful, especially on the first day when I had limited time to get trained for gift-wrapping. I learned from this brief experience at mastermind toys how difficult it is to find specific products that customers are looking for, so it really is important to take the time to familiarize yourself with the surroundings and where everything is located. I appreciated the experience I received in communicating with customers in a friendly and approachable manner, which is something that I used to struggle with but now don't. I believe that the prior statement, in addition to getting to know the people I worked with were the most enjoyable parts of the job.

I was not told on my first day, how to to log in my hours. That was probably the only issue I had, as I went the entire week, not knowing how to log in
  plus... and out before and after my shifts. Luckily, the manager was patient and helpful, in ensuring that my hours were logged correctly in order for me to receive my full pay.

Overall though, I am happy to say that this job has further influenced my abilities as an efficient individual, as well as a team player. It made me value the time and effort that other employees invest in order to satisfy a fellow customer's wishes.
  moins
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
strict dress code
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and great place to start out.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK6 février 2019
Worked with two different managers both were great moved locations and both were set up nice with great people to work with. Lots of different skills were needed such as interacting with customers, working with cash registers, and putting stock on the shelves in a quick and neat manner
Points positifs
Great atmosphere, fun co-workers, great management
Points négatifs
Doesn't pay much, Part-time only
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unfriendly environment.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK9 janvier 2019
Management extremely manipulative of employees. Staff schedules constantly altered and given different hours than what were agreed upon. A toy store that you're not allowed to enjoy working in. You're lucky if you even get to take your half hour unpaid lunch break when working a long shift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a great place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 janvier 2019
There is not room for lunch.
Good coworkers.
Very fun.
You will happy if you really love children. I worked as sales associate. I recommend it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
rude management, bad hours
Temporary Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB12 septembre 2018
managers constantly harassed employees even calling a girl worthless for asking a question on her first day. hours were cut every day. I would show up for my 5 hour shift and 2 hours in they'd tell me to go home immediately because they were over staffed and didn't make enough money. it happened everyday to every staff member. Managers always played favorites some staff just sat in the back on their phones all day.
Points positifs
coworkers were super nice
Points négatifs
terrible and unstable hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Mastermind Toys. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 197 avis
581
467
329
29
111

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise