Avis des employés pour Mastermind Toys - Toronto, ON

Trouvé 15 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 193 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was an amazing seasonal job
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 août 2019
Have worked at Mastermind Toys for a winter season, and the staff were very friendly and lovely to work with. Managers were easy to approach and gave thoughtful feedback. Only downside really was that due to there being so many seasonal staff, I didn’t get many shifts (about 3 or 4 a week) and due to the size of the store, they were not looking for more full time staff at the time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and exciting
Sales Associate/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 février 2019
Mastermind Toys was overall an exciting environment to work in. You fall in love with the regular customers and their children and the coworkers make the work day go by quickly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a great place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 janvier 2019
There is not room for lunch.
Good coworkers.
Very fun.
You will happy if you really love children. I worked as sales associate. I recommend it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Happy environment and happier costumers
Shift Team Lead (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 septembre 2018
When you are working with a lot of people who are good with kids and know a lot about toys you are in for a good position. Very friendly and the kids that come into the store always make your shift worth it ,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace and enjoyable interaction
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 novembre 2017
I would start off my day happy and end my day happy. Workplace was very child friendly, rarely had angry customers, most times we did was near Christmas, with frustrated parents. Enjoyable times were wrapping the presents for the parents, and interacting with them.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Size; very small
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic place to work
Sales Associate (Seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 mai 2017
Mastermind Toys was a wonderful place to work, the atmosphere was always positive and light. A typical day at work involved being on the floor selling products, helping find items that people were looking for and solving any issues that customers were facing. Another aspect of the job was stocking, you were in charge of keeping a section of the store fully stocked and organized. When working seasonal at Mastermind, you will face many challenges which include unhappy clients, children running and screaming, and having huge rushes of people at different points in the day. The most rewarding part of the job would be helping someone find the perfect gift/toy for an individual, seeing the relief/joy on their faces gives you a great feeling. The managing staff is great and the other employees are very friendly. Overall working at Mastermind Toys was a very good learning experience and I am very grateful for the opportunity.
Points positifs
You do many things while on the job (i.e. sales and stocking), there is never a dull moment.
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Shipper/Receiver/Packer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 avril 2017
This company is not organized........
when I was working there . one staff fell and broke her arm the next day they made her work so I had to tell her do not use the ladder ill help her, the owner didn't care
Points positifs
there is nothing about this compny is good
Points négatifs
People are always fighting over packing and order picking.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work at mountpleasant
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 avril 2017
While most of the staff at Mount Pleasant is wonderful, the manager is an awful, mean individual. He talks down to staff, huffs and puffs through his shifts, has literally thrown tantrums and walked out of the store, is rude to customers and ignores staff if they ask for assistance. He is also known to write up staff members for things that never happened or things that he blew out of proportion that definitely did not need to be written up.
Mastermind expects their staff to live and breath for the company. They expect themselves to be the top priority in their staff's lives.
Moving up in the company is almost never an option and they will do whatever they can to pay you as little as possible for the large amount of work they expect from you.
I can't stress how emotionally draining it was to work for this company. I can't say if other locations are like this as well but my experience at Mount Pleasant was awful.
Do not work here I promise you can find something better.
Points positifs
Nice coworkers
Points négatifs
Terrible Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work depending on management
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 avril 2016
I worked as a Sales Associate/Cashier at Mastermind Toys for 2.5 years part-time while also in university. It was definitely easy to balance with school as I would get anywhere from 10-20 hours a week. In terms of management, for my first 1.5 years it was great! A super fun work environment where going to work was enjoyable. Unfortunately, management changed and everything went downhill. I think it is pretty typical for management to mold the enivornment in a retail environment and the turnover time is typically pretty quick in stores. Overall, working at Mastermind was enjoyable and co-workers were great! But, management has a big impact on how things can change!
Points positifs
great co-workers, usually pleasant customers
Points négatifs
Christmas time is insane
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Enjoyable Workplace
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 février 2016
Supervisors and co-workers were very welcoming and fun people to work with. I enjoyed working in a place where the people were supportive and educational. I learned a lot working here. The hardest part of the job was getting used to being around so many different products and trying to memorize where each one was located to better assist customers. The most enjoyable part was looking forward to attending shifts and helping customers find what they need and leave the store happy.
Points positifs
Snacks provided for breaks
Points négatifs
Spending a lot of time on your feet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive place to work at
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 août 2015
This company is always busy and always moving, I am assigned with tasks all the time which keeps me occupied at all times, i always get my work done and never look at the time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 mars 2015
I restocked shelves and assisted customers with their shopping. I learned how to deal with impatient or rude customers in a respectable and professional manner. My co-workers were friendly and respectable. The hardest part of the job was the long hours on my feet at all times. The most enjoyable part was working with kids, and being creative with gift ideas.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Short breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is fun working in warehouse
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 janvier 2014
The work was great, I learn how to price item and inventory. Therefore the management was great and we worked as a team. The hardest part of the job was lifting the heavy boxes off the shelves and the last day at work. The most enjoyable part of the job was looking for boxes to pack the item,
Points positifs
I like the free lunch and the atmosphere
Points négatifs
I like the long hours of working
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An alright place to work, great for first job
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 janvier 2013
Initially a fantastic place to work. Mastermind stresses its goals and its security very well. They also give you time to get to know the store and people with a very great orientation program. They also used mystery shoppers to help evaluate which employees are better then others. However, after a while management was poor at training me for their busy holiday seasons and failed to properly train me for different areas of the business. This resulted in some lost sales simply because I wasn't trained enough. Moreover, when employees were let go after the holiday season, including myself, we were let known only a few days before we actually let go. This was incredibly poor management in my opinion as the boss was viewed as picking favorites.
Points positifs
great people, great orientation
Points négatifs
poor training post-orientation, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Mastermind Toys

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Mastermind Toys. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 193 avis
580
465
328
29
111

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise