Avis des employés pour Mastermind Toys - Sherwood Park, AB

Trouvé 9 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 197 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive in ways , doesnt listen to saftey precautions
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB18 juillet 2018
Very welcomig at the beginning , very funny , scheduling is the only downfall. other employees were very welcoming, manager is funny nice , management team not respectful about schedules.
Points positifs
lunch break
Points négatifs
not respecting scheduled hours around school hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place if you love toys, and screaming kids
Store Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB27 avril 2018
I worked for Mastermind Toys for 4 years, I really enjoyed my job and all the toys and staff. This company does help you a lot if you want to advance and become shift lead or manager. I believe with the work that is involved and the negative comments you have to take from customers that the hourly wage should be higher than minimum wage.

Management is good with training and showing staff the right way to do things, at times they can be very condescending and a bit rude but other wise very helpful. I recommend this job mostly for students and a first job place not as a lasting career as they don't offer benefits and the pay isn't much of an increase when you move up to a shift lead to deal with nasty customers and the responsibility that go with that title.

This was my first toy related career but I have noticed that customers are meaner and nastier when it comes to a toy for there kids, sad cause usually the kids are very laid back compared to there parents. I would say that the stress of negative customers really was hard to deal with for me and part of the reason I left, its not just at Christmas but year round.

The fact to that after Christmas you are lucky if you even get one shift a week, which is very hard when this is your only source of income.
Points positifs
fun staff, great training, fun seeing new toys, discount in store, flexible hours
Points négatifs
angry customers, low hours in low season, staff favoritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, happy work place
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB5 juillet 2017
Fun place to work, and efficient. Was extremely fun to work there, they have a yearly Christmas party with free food. If you enjoy warping presents and working this is a good place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
To: Could have been a good place to work, but...
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB6 juin 2017
Could have been a good place to work, but...,

you posted on Jan 31, 2017. I cannot take away your experiences in Sherwood Park but if I was to guess everyone knows who you are...

The truth is that you were not good at your job. Did you mention that in your review? I have never worked with anyone so entitled in my life.

Christmas temp is tough but the hours were good and the team was great. The better your attitude and how hard you work determines how you will like this place. What is not to like about toys?

Management did seem to be under a lot of pressure but it was Christmas. It doesn't help if you are only there to bull5hit talk and back talk to everyone. respect is earned and you didn't earn any.
Points positifs
busy and fun
Points négatifs
toy store at christmas? elves at northpole are less busy! but the day goes by fast
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Could have been a good place to work, but...
Temporary Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB31 janvier 2017
Management was absolutely horrendous. Myself and the other stock employees were constantly belittled and threatened with termination for not being able to accomplish an impossible job, with little to no help.
Job training consisted of the teenager who had been there for less than a week showing me what he knew and guessing the rest.
When the Alberta Employment Standards Code was cited for a reason I would not be participating in a specific task I was again threatened with termination.
An employee was strongly encouraged to quit through bullying after filing an HR complaint regarding managements inappropriate behavior.
The list goes on, but you get the idea. If you are looking for a welcoming team environment to work in, skip Mastermind Sherwood Park.
Points positifs
Easy work, consistant hours.
Points négatifs
They don't care about their employees here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work.
Cashier/wrapper (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB10 janvier 2017
Very fun place to work, the staff is friendly and the hours go by fast when you reach the busy hours. plus you get to play with some of the toys. You can feel like a kid all over again walking into the store.
Points positifs
Awesome Staff
Points négatifs
Paper Cuts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work, co-workers are a hit or miss.
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Sherwood Park, AB27 novembre 2016
Typical day is to clock in, get the apron and name tag all set as well as put away your personal belongings and then get out on the floor. It differs on what section you are given each day (for example, cash and wrapping versus customer service and greeting) and expect to be called upon for other duties.

Team tends to be quite helpful, so make sure to ask questions if you need help! Be careful though, some co-workers may get annoyed (BUT there are some who are absolute sweethearts!).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly place where you can meet new people and get paid to play with toys
Senior Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Sherwood Park6 octobre 2015
On a daily basis you are to work the cash desk, help customers with locating desired toys, fill the floor stock, be aware of any sales or store promotions, wrap presents and daily house keeping (sweeping, mopping, cleaning the bathrooms and windows).

You will learn about many different types of toys for different ages and what type of toy suites what age group and gender best.

Working with (usually) the same people each shift you will become close with most staff and management.

Most difficult part of the shift will be the random bursts of guest purchases and present wrapping with not enough coverage but management is willing to help if available.

The best part of the day will be finding the exact present a customer wanted to purchase and then wrapping that present complementary for them. It always makes me happy when I can help a guest purchase their present and then not have to worry about wrap when they have screaming children with them.
Points positifs
Staff discount
Points négatifs
Staff discount
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Mastermind Toys

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Mastermind Toys. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 197 avis
581
467
329
29
111

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise