Avis des employés pour Mastermind Toys - Calgary, AB

Trouvé 18 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 197 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive: Meet day's goal. Made Customers smile
TEMP SALES (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 décembre 2018
Productive: Meet day's goal. Made Customers smile.
Understand employer target, and satisfied supervisor or managers goal.
Understand and conveniently fits into work place culture.
Enjoy what I am doing.
Reflecting a distinctive American perspective, we have been an innovator in aspirational lifestyle branding and believe that, under the direction of internationally renowned designer Ralph Lauren, we have had a considerable influence on the way people dress and the way that fashion is advertised and celebrated throughout the world. We combine consumer insights with our design, marketing, and imaging skills to offer, along with our licensing alliances, broad lifestyle product collections with a unified visio
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Too long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A team driven, energetic and friendly environment.
Shift Supervisor/Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB4 octobre 2018
Mastermind toys is a company that provides a light hearted and fun atmosphere. I have been with this company few years now and I can tell you that a typical day in the life of a Mastermind employee is WHIMSICAL. You are always provided with new tasks to be completed, so you're not stuck in the same routine day in and day out, the staff are super welcoming and the managers are very accommodating. I have never seen a group of managers so focused and dedicated to a team mentality. The hours are flexible and there is definitely opportunity for advancement with in the company.The only downside is that you may have to wait quite a while before a position becomes available.

The most enjoyable part of the job would have to be getting to see the smile on kids faces as you show them the newest toy, or a parent/ grandparent when you pair them with the perfect gift. This company is definitely a place where you are going to want to work, whether it's your first job, you're looking for something temporary during thew holidays , or if you want to be a part of something MAGICAL.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place but not much incentive
Supervisor/Key holder/Donation Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 septembre 2018
Its a very fun place to work but its unfortunate that there is not much opportunity to advance in the company. Also the maximum working hours was not enough to sustain myself.
Points négatifs
no hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Engaging workplace with easygoing coworkers and polite customers.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 septembre 2018
A day at mastermind toys consisted of majority of customer interactions and constant maintenance and reorganizing of the stock shelves by adjusting the products to be visually appealing to customers. There was always a high regard for assuring that certain products were placed strategically around the store to appeal to customers as they walked in. The management team were a group of hard working individuals that showed they cared about their qualiy of work when it came to interactions with customers and employees. However, work became more mentally bearing than normal when the management team would bring their personal lives into the workplace, making it difficult to deal with internal conflict and customer service at the same time. The most enjoyable part of the job was the fact that almost all the employees were easygoing and weren't too serious when it camqe to work. Being that we were a toy store, we would constantly see parents looking for gifts for their kids or see children tagging along with their parents. It makes it so much easierand enjoyable when you have coworkers that share the same excitement and attitude that you want to portray to the customers and the attitude the customers are expecting from Employees who work at a toy store.
Points positifs
Playing with toys
Points négatifs
Poor management attitude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace but no opportunity for advancement
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB3 février 2018
I've been with the company for about four years now but have yet to see a raise besides an increase in minimum wage. During your annual review you get told you will receive a small raise, but it just so happens to not take effect until September. Minimum wage goes up in October every year and instead of getting your small raise added on to the new minimum, they just start you at the new minimum again. This is a great environment to work in and most of the full time employees have become good friends. The management team is great and they communicate well with staff.

The only down side I have ever experienced is when they hire temporary staff for Christmas. For example at my location some 16 year old kid (who has no previous experience) started at the same hourly wage as me even though I have been with the company for years.

It's a great place to work for your first job, if you live at home and have no bills to pay. But if you expect to be compensated for your loyalty and work ethic, look somewhere else.
Points positifs
Staff discount. Friendly staff
Points négatifs
minimum wage increasing is your only "raise"
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 octobre 2017
The downfall of this company is that they are completely unprofessional when it comes to dealing with concerns brought to their attention. They pride themselves on keeping information confidential, but when a serious issue is brought to their attention, they converse with everyone and anyone until they eventually sweep it under the rug.

When it comes to employees opinions, they are never relevant. They keep managers that are unfit for the job, even after several complaints were made, including complaints to their head office. The company constantly pressures you to be perfect disregarding serious issues that should be addressed to the higher power.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Incredible work place
Cashier/Shift Leader (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 août 2017
I absolutely love it here. Nothing bad I could say, staff is amazing. Management is understanding, very flexible hours. Very family based, just a happy place to work and be in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Such a fun place to work
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 août 2017
It was a seasonal job so I didn't get to stay long unfortunately. I really enjoyed the time I spent there and still enjoy shopping there for birthdays and such
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
SHIFT LEAD (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 juillet 2017
The company its self is amazing to work for, except for the fact that there is only benefits for management and everyone else for the most part minimum wage. As any retail company goes, your experience there depends on who the team is.
Points positifs
amazing products, can be fun
Points négatifs
no benefits, low wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment to work in, fun, high energy
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 mai 2017
A great place to work. You are able to talk with all sorts of people coming in to look for toys. Every customer was excited to be there, especially the children. Stores have great teams working in them as well as good connections with other local stores.
Points positifs
Fun customers, exciting products, get to play with toys to learn about them
Points négatifs
Inventory management can be tedious, store is always very messy at the end of the day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun Fork Environment
Sales Associate & Merchandiser (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB3 avril 2017
Mastermind Toys is a great place to work. It is a productive, fun and overall great work environment with an amazing team. Working here has taught me great customer service skills, and has given me so many opportunities and chances to grow as a person.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work!!
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 mars 2017
I loved working for Mastermind for the Christmas season, was very sad when my time there ended! The management is so awesome and every person there is so much fun and welcoming
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As a sales/cashier
Cashier/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 novembre 2016
It was good some of the management was not as good, not all of them knew what they were doing. Working here was fun, we were always busy despite the ups and downs. The schedule was very flexible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very energetic environment and welcoming coworkers!
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB28 mai 2016
It is a very fun place to work. It is full of wonderful people, good management, and awesome bonding moments. I would recommend working here to anyone who asked!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-paced but joyful atmosphere. A toy store that cares.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 mai 2016
Working at Mastermind Toys was an enriching and rewarding experience. Nothing was better than finding exactly the right toy for a delighted child or a relieved adult. The professional environment was informal and fun and supportive. All in all, I'm sorry I had to leave.
Points positifs
Busy, fast-paced, lots of great product, chance to find customer solutions.
Points négatifs
No break room, may have to occasionally clean up messes in bathrooms.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work with caring staff
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, Alberta22 mars 2015
Really great managers who always enjoyed having fun with customers, and focused on finding / satisfying the needs of all customers.
Cared about store cleanliness, and organization, and reinforced a fun and supportive atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace, decent managing staff, and no lunchroom/breakroom
Seasonal Toys Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 mai 2014
Overall great staff. A little bit of micromanaging going on, which caused a various amount of problems when it came to the Christmas rush.
Hardest part of the job was the miscommunication and disorganization which happened on a consistent basis.
Best part of the job was the customers, and the staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Mastermind Toys

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Mastermind Toys. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 197 avis
581
467
329
29
111

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise