Mastermind Toys - Avis

Trouvé 182 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 185 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Nova Scotia4 juillet 2019
Worked here for a brief time. Pay was ok for work, staff was cliquey but not as bad as management. Way too much favoritism and certain members of the management team would bad mouth employees behind their back to other employees. Unless you were a favorite you were continually getting picked at. Really did enjoy working with some employees and can be fun but the attitudes from the assistant manager ruined it. You were never kept in the loop with procedures or current sales but were expected to know.
Points positifs
Nice coworkers, can be a lot of fun
Points négatifs
Not stable hours, no break sometimes, management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good staff. Bad management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON3 juillet 2019
Very organized and employees are amazing, but management staff are not helpful with new employees, giving minimal training and do not handle mistakes well.
Points positifs
Great staff
Points négatifs
Low Salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My experience
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON25 juin 2019
Typical day included working on the floor helping customers choose items that best suited their children's wants and needs. It was a very fun environment to be in interacting with the children and coopeerating with others.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB9 juin 2019
i actually loved working here , great people and environment, but i dont know what else to say so im just typing nonsense because 150 characters is just truly to long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people
Customer Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON7 juin 2019
The workers are an astoundingly great group. But the work is quite sporadic which is fine for some people and not so much for others. This is no ones fault just the nature of the products and the clientele.
Points positifs
Employees and customers are a delight
Points négatifs
Only busy one time of year
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great coworkers fun work environment but faulty management
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON27 mai 2019
most of the staff are great besides the head of management who has a bad habit of picking favorites and can be slightly offensive to others. i worked there for 3 years and went from a seasonal temp to a shift leader and i can tell u first hand. besides that it was the best job I've ever had and i wish i could of worked there longer.
Points positifs
great work environment fun staff
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great toy store
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON12 mai 2019
The store is very organized and the employees are very helpful and easy to talk to. The toys they sell are up to date and very interesting. you can tell the staff works are to keep everything in their store in amazing shape
Points positifs
good hours and pay
Points négatifs
can get extremely busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place To Work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON25 avril 2019
The culture at the Mastermind Store in Aurora is fantastic. The manager is wonderful, the hours are flexible and the store has a great customer base.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The best company I have evr worked for.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON15 avril 2019
Mastermind respects our families and lives. It has work life balance and an amazing work environment. I cannot say enough good about this company and would recommend anyone to work here. The company has everything well organized and planned out with easy directives. The Customers are the best part of this job which creates and wonderful work environment. The company really does care about people and tries to bring that into there stores.
Points positifs
Product research is fun!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Friendly Atmosphere
Shift Leader (Employé actuel) –  Leader, ON8 avril 2019
I absolutely loved working at Mastermind Toys ! perfect for a first job or if your looking to move up quickly in retail. I had the chance to experience many different aspects of the job from sales associate duties to business/Managerial related duties .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and lively place to work
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON25 mars 2019
Mastermind is constantly full of life and vibrancy. The job is fun, fast paced, and diverse allowing for experience in many aspects such as merchandising, sales, stock, and others. The staff is one of the best parts of the job, the team you work with are always there to guide you when needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Place to Work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL1 mars 2019
While it was a decent place to work, there was some unnecessary drama from some staff. Sometimes management didn't have the patience to show staff how to do a particular job if they were having difficulty.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work environment
Christmas seasonal position as sales associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON25 février 2019
Mastermind is a great place to work because they have a fun and inclusive work environment. Everyone works as a team and and friendly and helpful. Would recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and productive, surrounded by friendly coworkers
Temporary Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 février 2019
Right after my interview with the manager was completed, she gave me a chance to choose which days I worked and had the option of extending or shortening my hours on the day of. Since this was a seasonal job, I was only kept for the week leading up to Christmas, at which time I enjoyed the quick pace of the environment as it motivated me to work more efficiently. I was stationed mainly in the gift-wrapping, however I also had the opportunity to stock and organize products, assist customers who were in search of something in particular, and answer phone calls. I enjoyed the little benefits, such as being able to choose our hours and getting free pizza on the weekends that I was scheduled to work. Additionally, I enjoyed being around my coworkers who were all very welcoming and helpful, especially on the first day when I had limited time to get trained for gift-wrapping. I learned from this brief experience at mastermind toys how difficult it is to find specific products that customers are looking for, so it really is important to take the time to familiarize yourself with the surroundings and where everything is located. I appreciated the experience I received in communicating with customers in a friendly and approachable manner, which is something that I used to struggle with but now don't. I believe that the prior statement, in addition to getting to know the people I worked with were the most enjoyable parts of the job.

I was not told on my first day, how to to log in my hours. That was probably the only issue I had, as I went the entire week, not knowing how to log in
  plus... and out before and after my shifts. Luckily, the manager was patient and helpful, in ensuring that my hours were logged correctly in order for me to receive my full pay.

Overall though, I am happy to say that this job has further influenced my abilities as an efficient individual, as well as a team player. It made me value the time and effort that other employees invest in order to satisfy a fellow customer's wishes.
  moins
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
strict dress code
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place for a part time position
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON7 février 2019
Mastermind was filled with enthusiastic and kind employees. Management was very accommodating and was very kind during training sessions. A typical day as a sales associate consisted of working the floor, as well as the register and wrapping.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and great place to start out.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK6 février 2019
Worked with two different managers both were great moved locations and both were set up nice with great people to work with. Lots of different skills were needed such as interacting with customers, working with cash registers, and putting stock on the shelves in a quick and neat manner
Points positifs
Great atmosphere, fun co-workers, great management
Points négatifs
Doesn't pay much, Part-time only
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and exciting
Sales Associate/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 février 2019
Mastermind Toys was overall an exciting environment to work in. You fall in love with the regular customers and their children and the coworkers make the work day go by quickly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
super fun work place
limited holiday work (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC3 février 2019
of course your going to have a fun time working in a toy store come on. every kids DREAM job. everyone who works there you can tell wants to be there best job experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales associate
Store Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Tsawwassen, BC17 janvier 2019
I would run toy events, I enjoyed working with kids. I would merchandise the store, Help customers look for items, I also ran the cash register. I also worked shipment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good experience
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON12 janvier 2019
Mastermind toys was a very positive first experience to the work force, with staff that was very teaching and forgiving, and a manager that was direct confident and experienced. I would recommend this business to anyone seeking a positive and fulfilling job experience
Points positifs
Friendly staff, good leadership
Points négatifs
High tempo job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Mastermind Toys. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 185 avis
574
463
328
29
111

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise