Mastermind Toys - Avis

Trouvé 192 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 196 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
SALES ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL1 septembre 2019
I am so happy to be in this amazing organisation. It's a positive environment with all the co-workers which makes the fun oriented work. They value your performance so much and appreciate every single time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Coordinated with multiple departments and retail locations to resolve any problems or concerns.
Administrated (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 août 2019
Shipped and received 10,000 + innovatory products daily
Retail product assessment
Maintained a good relationship between the company and the client manufactures
Points positifs
easy to work with other people
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mastermind toys is a cheerful and bright place to work!
Assistant Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB19 août 2019
Fun atmosphere, come and play with our excellent hand picked selection of educational toys & books! We love our Canadian store and take pride in telling our customers about the different products we have for any occasion along with free gift wrap and the greatest FREE loyalty program!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was an amazing seasonal job
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 août 2019
Have worked at Mastermind Toys for a winter season, and the staff were very friendly and lovely to work with. Managers were easy to approach and gave thoughtful feedback. Only downside really was that due to there being so many seasonal staff, I didn’t get many shifts (about 3 or 4 a week) and due to the size of the store, they were not looking for more full time staff at the time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly environment
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Lawrence, ON14 août 2019
It was my first job. I was hired for seasonal job hours. Everyone there made me comfortable. I was trained nicely. I enjoyed my job. My supervisors and managers were very friendly and understanding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Active and fun work environment.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON9 août 2019
A unique place to work. Enjoyed the workplace atmosphere. It consisted of the regular duties of retail, talking with customers, helping them achieve their shopping needs. Generally, a great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mastermind Toys
Customer Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  Orleans, ON30 juillet 2019
When I was working at Mastermind Toys as a seasonal employee, I loved the worked environment since i was able to learn new work skills with other coworkers. I learned to get customers attention to products and more. The culture there was fun, every Friday we would play board games, card games etc. after shifts, and we were also allowed to where our own clothing on Fridays. The hardest part of the job was to make the products appeal to customers such as: parents, while the most enjoyable part of the job was that I was comfortable in that environment
Points positifs
Fast working, Interaction with others, learning new skills
Points négatifs
Long hours, Standing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB27 juillet 2019
An amazing place to work, fun, family environment, great co-workers. Good place to work and shop. The kids walking through the door are overwhelmed with joy and it's completely infectious. Helping the customers with questions could easily be made fun, you are trying to show a toy to a customer, you've gotta have fun while doing that! The overall experience of the store both working and shopping there was amazing.
Points positifs
Amazing environment to be in
Points négatifs
Short on hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  London, ON16 juillet 2019
Super friendly staff, fun environment! Not too many hours however
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Nova Scotia4 juillet 2019
Worked here for a brief time. Pay was ok for work, staff was cliquey but not as bad as management. Way too much favoritism and certain members of the management team would bad mouth employees behind their back to other employees. Unless you were a favorite you were continually getting picked at. Really did enjoy working with some employees and can be fun but the attitudes from the assistant manager ruined it. You were never kept in the loop with procedures or current sales but were expected to know.
Points positifs
Nice coworkers, can be a lot of fun
Points négatifs
Not stable hours, no break sometimes, management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
is g
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 juillet 2019
A typical day at work is nice, steady flow.
The toys are cool and the people are chill.
If you want a job where you make money this is one of them, that makes you money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good staff. Bad management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON3 juillet 2019
Very organized and employees are amazing, but management staff are not helpful with new employees, giving minimal training and do not handle mistakes well.
Points positifs
Great staff
Points négatifs
Low Salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My experience
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON25 juin 2019
Typical day included working on the floor helping customers choose items that best suited their children's wants and needs. It was a very fun environment to be in interacting with the children and coopeerating with others.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB9 juin 2019
i actually loved working here , great people and environment, but i dont know what else to say so im just typing nonsense because 150 characters is just truly to long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people
Customer Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON7 juin 2019
The workers are an astoundingly great group. But the work is quite sporadic which is fine for some people and not so much for others. This is no ones fault just the nature of the products and the clientele.
Points positifs
Employees and customers are a delight
Points négatifs
Only busy one time of year
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great coworkers fun work environment but faulty management
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON27 mai 2019
most of the staff are great besides the head of management who has a bad habit of picking favorites and can be slightly offensive to others. i worked there for 3 years and went from a seasonal temp to a shift leader and i can tell u first hand. besides that it was the best job I've ever had and i wish i could of worked there longer.
Points positifs
great work environment fun staff
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great toy store
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON12 mai 2019
The store is very organized and the employees are very helpful and easy to talk to. The toys they sell are up to date and very interesting. you can tell the staff works are to keep everything in their store in amazing shape
Points positifs
good hours and pay
Points négatifs
can get extremely busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place To Work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON25 avril 2019
The culture at the Mastermind Store in Aurora is fantastic. The manager is wonderful, the hours are flexible and the store has a great customer base.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The best company I have evr worked for.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON15 avril 2019
Mastermind respects our families and lives. It has work life balance and an amazing work environment. I cannot say enough good about this company and would recommend anyone to work here. The company has everything well organized and planned out with easy directives. The Customers are the best part of this job which creates and wonderful work environment. The company really does care about people and tries to bring that into there stores.
Points positifs
Product research is fun!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Friendly Atmosphere
Shift Leader (Employé actuel) –  Leader, ON8 avril 2019
I absolutely loved working at Mastermind Toys ! perfect for a first job or if your looking to move up quickly in retail. I had the chance to experience many different aspects of the job from sales associate duties to business/Managerial related duties .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Mastermind Toys. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 196 avis
581
466
329
29
111

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise