Massage Addict Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 61 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 62 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great RMTs and clients
Front Desk Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS11 juillet 2019
High levels of duties do not match pay scale. Supportive coworkers - accessible management.
Would be perfect place to work if a living wage was provided. High turn over rates.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid at all cost
Rmt (Ancien employé) –  Nepean, ON27 juin 2019
AVOID AT ALL COST. This place will squeeze the life out of you. Undervalue our profession. Under pay. Over work. Zero respect for us RMTs. They only care about business and not their employees
Points positifs
All of it. Undervalue our profession
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
For a company that promotes wellness, it sure created a stressful, high pressure environment.
Clinic Director (Ancien employé) –  GTA, ON31 mai 2019
Mismanaged company at corporate level.Typical day included calling past clients to rebook.Too many repetitive conference calls. Culture was toxic at best
Points positifs
non
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great choice in Ancaster
Guest Service Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Ancaster, ON30 mai 2019
Massage Addict Ancaster has a great team environment and is a wonderful place to keep a busy schedule. Management is very supportive, and RMTs have excellent experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Receptionist Position
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Ontario24 avril 2019
Absolutely awful place to work. The management give no support and little-to-no training for the receptionist position. You are expected to do endless amounts of filing, cleaning, and laundry on top of answering all phone calls, scheduling appointments, selling and promoting memberships in a very limited time frame. Further, management offers no support when you have reasonable questions on complicated situations regarding insurance and membership complications. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE to apply for a receptionist position here!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work!
Guest Service Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Ancaster, ON9 avril 2019
I work at Massage Addict Ancaster and my manager is one of the best! I believe she is the reason I love working for Massage Addict. She is so caring and a wonderful person to work for. I've seen a lot of bad reviews for the company, however I disagree with a lot of them. Being a GSA is quite a bit of work, but I do enjoy it. If you're considering joining a Massage Addict team I would recommend it so you can have your own opinion on the company, as everyone is entitled to their own opinion!
Points positifs
Decent hours, great atmosphere, wonderful coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad experience
Office Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS8 avril 2019
the management is awful, not allowed to take breaks, everything is disorganized. gossip, bullying, low pay. i do not recomend this place of employment to anyone
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
everything about the business
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful!! Stay away from this company!!!
RMT (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON2 avril 2019
Do not, I repeat, do not work for Massage Addict! I worked the front desk as well as a RMT and I can tell you it's not worth it. They are there only to make money, nothing else! They don't care about the well being of therapists cause if they did they would pay you better.
I will say that you will be busy but there is no room for growth. You will kill yourself just to make a basic income.
Each location is different as it is a franchise. If you are lucky to have a franchisee that cares, it may be a better environment. But you can do better by working for yourself or for an established clinic that values their therapists.
Points positifs
Full schedule
Points négatifs
Everything!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was ok job. Not the best but not the worst
RECEPTIONIST (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 mars 2019
Would recommend for a p/t job when in need of money, otherwise this place isn't really a good place to work. Coworkers are friendly, but not knit tight close or anything
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Long shifts. Condescending and micromanaging management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Management
Guest Services Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON8 février 2019
I was hired to work at a corporate clinic. They ended up selling the location to people who have no idea about the massage world or how to treat employees. These people have no respect for their employees. They take WEEKS to respond to simple requests. I stayed for as long as I could, for other GSA's and the therapists. I had to leave because I was not given any respect and it started to effect my mental health. STAY AWAY!!!
Points positifs
good therapists
Points négatifs
awful management, unskilled management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive an relaxaing environment
Massage Therapist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto canada1 février 2019
I worked at massage addict from 2013 to 2019, which was a safe and comfortable working environment. It’s franchise and only does relaxation and hot stone massage, friendly staff and awesome co-workers.
I also worked at Mill Croft hotel which specializes in alot more spa related services, body wraps, relaxation massage, face massage
foot massage.
I also worked at Medrehob clinic which specializes in work place injuries car accidents injuries ,sport injuries , and I work along side chiropractic an physiotherapist, grate staff lovely co-worker
Points positifs
Controlling my schedule
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rmt
RMT (Employé actuel) –  Toronto24 janvier 2019
Great place to start as an RMT, would recommend to friends to start. Management was good, great for always having constant supply of clients coming into the clinic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful place to work: no breaks or managerial support
Guest Service Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON24 janvier 2019
As a GSA (guest service administrator) you are the face at the desk. The shifts are either too long 8:30-5:30, with no breaks or way too short and not even worth your time (4pm-7pm). The management does very little to motivate staff. There are no contests or incentives, or any room for growth (like there has been in the past). You are stuck making minimum wage and picking up after the sloppy RMTs. Yes, there is some reception duties like; reconciling insurance, phone calls, emails and providing bookings but the opener usually does that, leaving all the cleaning duties such as laundry, mopping and dusting rooms for the closer. The GSA position is a janitor job with a fancy title. Management is too cheap to schedule overlap for shifts which require two GSAs present, therefore you may work 8 hours without breaks or without any coverage from other staff, which is done deliberately. The regional manager/clinical director rarely make any appearances at the clinics and when they do, they hide in their office offering zero help when needed. The schedule is usually posted the week before, leaving employees with zero notice to schedule their own lives. This place is terrible and not worth the trouble. It can become cliquey, demotivating and an unenjoyable job. Save yourself from this despair and apply for an actual reception job, this is NOT what you are looking for.

If you are an RMT looking for work it's not nearly as terrible. You can negotiate your wage substantially because they are very desperate everywhere.
Points positifs
A slight discount on massages (if you can find an availably appointment)
Points négatifs
little managerial support, no breaks, minimum wage, no room for advancement, janitorial duties, agitating GSA coworkers, zero support, micromanages who hid from any problems in their office and zero incentives
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place!
GSA (Employé actuel) –  Ancaster, ON20 novembre 2018
I love working at massage addict ancaster! The team is so friendly and the manager is the best boss I've ever had! I enjoy going to work because everyone is happy to be there including me.
Points positifs
Great atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment.
Front Desk Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Meadovale, ON12 novembre 2018
It's a fun job with lots of multitasking. Need to be calm under pressure and well organized. There is always lots to do at once and keeping clients happy.
Points positifs
Enjoyed the people I worked with and clients
Points négatifs
Sometimes can be stressful with unhappy clients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work!!
Guest Service Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, Manitoba9 novembre 2018
Great place to work! If you are looking to work for a manager that cares then I would highly recommend applying. I feel valued and appreciated everyday. Breaks may not be during set times but there are always moments where you can eat your lunch or make a phone call or even run errands depending on the day. This is the first job I've had where i feel like my voice is heard. Plus the discount on Massages is an amazing bonus for each employee that works here!
Points positifs
discount on massages, fast paced, relaxing atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Culture!
Clinic Manager (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON5 novembre 2018
Incredible team to work for at the Kitchener, ON location. The franchisee listens to what is needed to ensure clients and team are happy and prepared.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Management Ever
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB5 novembre 2018
Worked here for a while as GSA. The management sucks. She was never around and played favorites. You never get breaks, at all. No overtime after working 8 hours,
stay away from this place if you value your sanity. Taking them to the labor board for all monies owed to me
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
no breaks, rude management, over worked under paid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB22 octobre 2018
I worked for Massage Addict for 2 and a half years as a receptionist. You do not get breaks of any kind during your shifts. The whole atmosphere is very unprofessional. They have cameras everywhere in the clinic and the managers watch you working from home. The wages are also very low. I would not recommend working for this company.
Points positifs
Discounted massages
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job for unmotivated RMTs
Registered Massage Therapist (Ancien employé) –  Various9 septembre 2018
I worked 6-7 days a week and could barely get by financially.
Brought clients to the clinic with me only to find that once I got busy the staff and management began booking them with other therapists. Once I stated I was cutting my hours and and working elsewhere,clients started asking about canceling memberships. When this happened suddenly the files were missing any paperwork that may have indicated to me when clients yearly commitments were done.
Not a great place to work if you are interested in financial gain and professional development. There are many jobs out there, keep looking.
Points positifs
Busy
Points négatifs
Consistently poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Massage Addict Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,9
D'après 62 avis
513
413
312
24
120

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise