Mary Browns - Avis

Trouvé 213 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 216 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run run run from this company
Accounts Payable (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 octobre 2019
I can not say something positive about this company.Very bad management.Turn over very high.Low salary for the volume of work. They do not value their staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Employee Exploitation
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  1550 Lansdowne St W, Peterborough, ON K9J 2A25 octobre 2019
They hired me and I worked there for 2 days without a break, then they start ignoring my calls. They have not paid for the work I have done.
Mary Browns is such a reputed restaurant and this type of behaviour was never expected from them.
Also, they pay minimum wage to employees and ask them to work overtime for free. They exploit their customers and take advantage of them.

Never work on Mary Browns: 1550 Lansdowne St W, Peterborough, ON K9J 2A2
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun to work with the people there just not enough hours
dishwashing, cook, etc (Employé actuel) –  Belleville, ON30 septembre 2019
at mary browns it is alot of fun the only problem is i need money and i didnt get the hours i ask for. the people that i worked with were so nice and welcoming and always friendly to be around.
Points positifs
50% of meals
Points négatifs
no hours really
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job
Kitchen Staff (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON28 septembre 2019
Mary Browns is a decent job and the owners are very nice. It is a very small work environment so you are working closely with co workers. It was fun to work there.
Points positifs
Flexible schedule
Points négatifs
Small work space
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Franchisee Partner (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON22 septembre 2019
Please make your self ready for the work ahead of time, to make things can run smoothly. Work with the as team to complete your tasks on time. Try to maintain the positive environment.
Points positifs
50% discount for your break
Points négatifs
need to be ready for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't work here
Food Prep and Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON14 septembre 2019
The management currently sucks and I advise you to go somewhere else. The manager is super rude, and u are expected to do other people's jobs. Please go somewhere else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun and great team
Kitchen Packer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 septembre 2019
I learned customer service experience, cash handling etc
The staff is friendly and helpful great learning experience
Able to balance work and personal life
Upper management was very hands on with training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced but rewarding
Supervisor Keyholder (Ancien employé) –  Grand Falls-Windsor, NL28 août 2019
Fast paced restaurant, very hot work environment. Opened and closed the store for several years, lots of work for some positions and slack work for others. Food and store prep, dish washing, mopping and sweeping floors, serving customers, making and packaging food, answering phones and dealing with complaints. Crazy during holidays. Good management, rewards for hard work and generally friendly staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Welcoming at first but not accommodating and lacking good management.
Cook & Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Bonnyville, AB26 août 2019
At first it seems like a great place but then you realize the management is lacking and needs a huge upgrade and not willing to work with other schedules.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, friendly and interesting
Cashier & Customer Service at Mary Brown's (Employé actuel) –  Coventry Hills, AB18 août 2019
I really love the place, the only reason why I'm leaving is that because I moved and it takes me 23km to get there. If Mary Brown's was close to where I live, I would definitely a hundred, thousand million times work there again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work loved the group i worked with
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB8 août 2019
Was a great group of people to work with always was a fun day at work can get stressful at time but always someone their to back you up if you need it
Good work mary browns westside of grande prairie
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Struggles of working at a fast food place
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 août 2019
I would come in and the manager usually greets me. I would immediately wash my hands before I do anything because I don't want to contaminate the customer's food while putting it in a bag then I would just take orders till closing
Points positifs
half off but only on one order
Points négatifs
working with people not around my age
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All around great experience.
Cashier/Cook (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON4 août 2019
The workers were great, dealing with the customers was intriguing and it was a very fun location to be employed at. If I could rate it out of 5 stars in portions based on experience, it would be 4.5
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Regional manager was awesome as was the staff.
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Dawson Creek, BC2 août 2019
I was advanced very early and did enjoy the job. However pay was not the greatest there. Great food friendly atmosphere. Hard to get training help from home office.
Points positifs
I was the manager
Points négatifs
horrible pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working at Mary browns is fun and makes you move a lot faster than before.
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON30 juillet 2019
cooking chicken is not easy you gotta deal with oil, grease and hot surface because you working in the cooker. In the end of the day still fun and I learn a lot of things like marinating, packing chicken and how to deal with costumers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly Managed
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Paradise3 juillet 2019
Working at Mary Browns Inc a corporate location is not the best place to work there is a-lot of ongoing drama along with poorly management, but they do not offer the correct amount of breaks.

For Example
You can be working a 9 Hour Shift and only receive one (15 Minute Break) no more then that, if you ask for another break you will be laughed at by Management and other staff.

ALSO:
Employees whom had a death in there family they do not pay the benifitery leave they will make an excuse up so they dont have to pay you

Breaks: you will only get 1 (15 minute break per 9+ Hr shift)
Smokers: can take a smoke break whenever they defiantly get more then 15 minutes per shift
Favoritism: a lot of favoritism makes the feeling of job security not great.

Overall rating i would not recommend anyone working for a corporate store it would be better to work for a franchisee
Points positifs
One 15 Minute Break Per 9 Hr Shift, 50% off card per pay day
Points négatifs
Long Hours, One Break Per Shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Management
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB3 juillet 2019
Poor management, not easy to get along with. Worked for very long hours and rarely do you get a break. Staff is very rude and ignorant. Part time gets worked full time hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very easy and well organized workplace
COOK/PREP/CASHIER (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB19 juin 2019
A typical day at Mary Browns is get to work and do your best as soon as you get there, being a cook there is difficult as you are left up to a lot of responsibilities with prepping food and cooking it, other than that being on cash and on the line is pretty easy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its fas food.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 juin 2019
long hours. okay pay. pays your bills while in school. nice for a summer job. not so much with the school as its hard to change availability. really depends on the franchise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work run for the hills
Cashier and Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON6 juin 2019
I worked for the kitchener location for more than two years..within this time they've changed management and most definitely not for the better, the work environment is toxic its all biased based of of who kisses up the best..the store upkeep is usually put on one employee unless the head office visits then they try and rush an follow the rules they don't believe in benefits or giving employees full time.. They don't pay you on time and if they do your short hours and not only that you barely get your breaks .You have to fight for hours there is no such thing as seniority there they give hours to who ever is the store fav at the time which causes a lot of tension and cause the staff to either slack off or stop showing up to work and if they do they don't put in there all ,doesn't matter if you follow the rules or work your butt off they seem to look past that and give supervisor positions to unqualified staff...the staff is untrained and are extremely rude they have many foreign employees that don't speak English while on the job and they are not encouraged too either... I feel they set all these rules and then they go and break them to suit themselves and when they are ready expect you to follow the same rules they break this is an on going thing there are no good examples being set and no real management to make sure the store standards are met .They want you to do and give too much for lil pay and they have no respect for their employees .
Points positifs
Leaving at the end of your shift
Points négatifs
No benefits, bad management, lack of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Mary Browns. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 216 avis
559
455
361
218
123

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise