Mary Browns - Avis

Trouvé 204 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 206 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, friendly and interesting
Cashier & Customer Service at Mary Brown's (Employé actuel) –  Coventry Hills, AB18 août 2019
I really love the place, the only reason why I'm leaving is that because I moved and it takes me 23km to get there. If Mary Brown's was close to where I live, I would definitely a hundred, thousand million times work there again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work loved the group i worked with
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB8 août 2019
Was a great group of people to work with always was a fun day at work can get stressful at time but always someone their to back you up if you need it
Good work mary browns westside of grande prairie
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All around great experience.
Cashier/Cook (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON4 août 2019
The workers were great, dealing with the customers was intriguing and it was a very fun location to be employed at. If I could rate it out of 5 stars in portions based on experience, it would be 4.5
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Regional manager was awesome as was the staff.
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Dawson Creek, BC2 août 2019
I was advanced very early and did enjoy the job. However pay was not the greatest there. Great food friendly atmosphere. Hard to get training help from home office.
Points positifs
I was the manager
Points négatifs
horrible pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working at Mary browns is fun and makes you move a lot faster than before.
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON30 juillet 2019
cooking chicken is not easy you gotta deal with oil, grease and hot surface because you working in the cooker. In the end of the day still fun and I learn a lot of things like marinating, packing chicken and how to deal with costumers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wouldn't Recommend
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Paradise, NL13 juillet 2019
As a current employee for the Paradise NL Location i would not recommend working for Mary Browns Inc, this is a head office store which makes a huge difference then working for our previous franchisee who used to own the store.

Management at this location is horrible they do not offer us employees the Newfoundland Labor Guidelines for breaks, me and my co-workers can work a 8-9 hr shift and only get ONE 15 minute break like seriously. in my opinion they like to drain the employees of there energy with offering only ONE break.

Im soon putting in my notice as i can't work here any longer its very intimidating and the supervisors aren't the best they make it seem like they care about you but they clearly don't two of the main supervisors here always complain either that they don't like there job or don't want to be here and rather go ''downtown drinking'' then be here. they don't put the effort into the store in the night time if there feeling lazy they just SWEEP the garbage thats on the floors under everything. Being sanitary is the next thing im after witnessing people drop chicken on the ground and then pick it back up and toss it into a deep fryer and still serve the food to customers which is disgusting.

The Manager always gets the store clean before a big evaluation making proper producers are followed people will follow the proper producer until the evaluation is over and go back to there normal habits.

The Store only offers a 50% off discount when ur workin a shift but then on ur payday they will give u a 50% off card to be used once. there's alot of drama
  plus... otg at this location and i can't wait to leave.

If the old franchisee was at this location still i would enjoy this way better and i miss her truly.
  moins
Points positifs
You get to go home 10-20 minutes late every shift
Points négatifs
Long Hours, Correct Breaks Aren't issued, poorly managed, too much staff not enough hrs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly Managed
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Paradise3 juillet 2019
Working at Mary Browns Inc a corporate location is not the best place to work there is a-lot of ongoing drama along with poorly management, but they do not offer the correct amount of breaks.

For Example
You can be working a 9 Hour Shift and only receive one (15 Minute Break) no more then that, if you ask for another break you will be laughed at by Management and other staff.

ALSO:
Employees whom had a death in there family they do not pay the benifitery leave they will make an excuse up so they dont have to pay you

Breaks: you will only get 1 (15 minute break per 9+ Hr shift)
Smokers: can take a smoke break whenever they defiantly get more then 15 minutes per shift
Favoritism: a lot of favoritism makes the feeling of job security not great.

Overall rating i would not recommend anyone working for a corporate store it would be better to work for a franchisee
Points positifs
One 15 Minute Break Per 9 Hr Shift, 50% off card per pay day
Points négatifs
Long Hours, One Break Per Shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Management
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB3 juillet 2019
Poor management, not easy to get along with. Worked for very long hours and rarely do you get a break. Staff is very rude and ignorant. Part time gets worked full time hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very easy and well organized workplace
COOK/PREP/CASHIER (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB19 juin 2019
A typical day at Mary Browns is get to work and do your best as soon as you get there, being a cook there is difficult as you are left up to a lot of responsibilities with prepping food and cooking it, other than that being on cash and on the line is pretty easy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its fas food.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 juin 2019
long hours. okay pay. pays your bills while in school. nice for a summer job. not so much with the school as its hard to change availability. really depends on the franchise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work run for the hills
Cashier and Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON6 juin 2019
I worked for the kitchener location for more than two years..within this time they've changed management and most definitely not for the better, the work environment is toxic its all biased based of of who kisses up the best..the store upkeep is usually put on one employee unless the head office visits then they try and rush an follow the rules they don't believe in benefits or giving employees full time.. They don't pay you on time and if they do your short hours and not only that you barely get your breaks .You have to fight for hours there is no such thing as seniority there they give hours to who ever is the store fav at the time which causes a lot of tension and cause the staff to either slack off or stop showing up to work and if they do they don't put in there all ,doesn't matter if you follow the rules or work your butt off they seem to look past that and give supervisor positions to unqualified staff...the staff is untrained and are extremely rude they have many foreign employees that don't speak English while on the job and they are not encouraged too either... I feel they set all these rules and then they go and break them to suit themselves and when they are ready expect you to follow the same rules they break this is an on going thing there are no good examples being set and no real management to make sure the store standards are met .They want you to do and give too much for lil pay and they have no respect for their employees .
Points positifs
Leaving at the end of your shift
Points négatifs
No benefits, bad management, lack of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a particularly good work place
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL2 juin 2019
I didn't mind this work place but it wasn't really for me, didn't provide room for growth, very demanding and unappretiative of employees though overall not a bad workplace at all good for high school students and first jobs
Points positifs
half price off food
Points négatifs
the bosses are :/
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mary Browns Review
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON23 mai 2019
when i worked at Mary Browns there were rules and benefits that i had as an individual that were not met, like lunch breaks. There was a lot of pressure from the supervisor which was very overwhelming and not a healthy atmosphere to work in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average part-time job
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON21 mai 2019
Staff is easy to get along with, the job is not too difficult and easy to learn. Hours are decent but not very flexible and bosses are hard to reason with.
Points positifs
Easier job, easy to learn
Points négatifs
Unreasonable bosses, not flexible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was food service
Cook/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON15 mai 2019
not much to say the people I worked with were great but it was food and the area was terrible felt very disconnected from the owners and like the store itself was forgotten
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent job
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Whitbourne, NL10 mai 2019
Decent fast food job, long, hard, dangerous work. A typical day is working fast to get your work done in time but the employees were nice people and you will learn how to work fast.
Points positifs
Small discount on food
Points négatifs
Long, hard work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work if you like people and cooking
Supervisor - Kitchen Staff (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL10 mai 2019
If you like people and cooking, Mary Browns could be a good place for you to have as your first job. The people i worked with were friendly and helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Had a good time while it lasted
Sales person (Ancien employé) –  Corner Brook, NL3 mai 2019
I had a really good time there I never really learned a lot because I never really got a chance to do much because I am in school and it affected what can bring to the table
Points positifs
Gets your lunch free
Points négatifs
Can't take lunch home or you would get excused of stealing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not very satisfied with the pay
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON2 mai 2019
staff is very good and helpful but the owner interferes in our work. customers are also very understanding. learned a lot of things like customer relationship.
Points positifs
cooperating staff members
Points négatifs
not getting any lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Thought this was a great job.
Worker (Ancien employé) –  Halifax Regional Municipality, NS1 mai 2019
Started out great. Owner in Sackville is not someone who really understood the mechanics of the operation of the restaurant. Despite owning several locations the owner is clueless how to keep staff happy. Unhappy staff cause unhappy customers. Good luck to you if you go down the path of Scarry Browns!
Points positifs
Easy work
Points négatifs
Horrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Mary Browns. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 206 avis
556
452
360
218
120

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise