Marriott International, Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 579 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 17 329 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Standard Hospitality Industry Job
Night Relief Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC10 février 2019
I will always appreciate the skills I learned, however, it is a shift work job and thus can have the drawbacks associated with such work. The culture is progressive and accepting of all peoples. Work load, tasks, and challenges are pretty standard to other hotel and hospitality jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and cooperative environment
Banquet server (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB7 février 2019
Just serving guests with enthusiasm, I have learned a lot like cooperation, being able to the work in a fast phase etc, Hardest part of the job is doing things physically (very tiring)
Most enjoyable part is be able to work with a lot of fun people.
Points positifs
sometimes free food
Points négatifs
short hours especially low season for I am only casual. pretty long time to grow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
interesting and fun
Sales Representative/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  St. Thomas, ON6 février 2019
starwood was a great place to be when first starting to work, lots of cultural learning, fun friendships and great staff members. I loved it there, it was great
Points positifs
free lunches, great staff
Points négatifs
sitting for 8hrs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can be fun
Front desk clerk - Full time (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK31 janvier 2019
It wasn't a horrible job some Co workers were awesome and most guests were great people, but the management excluding a few were terrible to deal with and the pay was not enough for the amount they demand from you
Points positifs
Meeting alot of great people
Points négatifs
Management, shift start times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learning atmosphere to grow
Sauté Cook (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON29 janvier 2019
Marriott International is a great place to be employed. More than you give them, you get back. I got to learn so many things from my chefs. i learnt how to handles conflicts and problems.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Superbe organisation
Assistant General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 janvier 2019
Les condition de travail et le respect du personnel est admirable chez Marriott, les journée sont très occuper mais la motivation de nos responsable font que l'on ce surpasse chaque jours.
Points positifs
Les responsable de chez Marriott
Points négatifs
aucun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Internationally known hotel chain with a solid reputation and network
Sales Manager Association markets (Ancien employé) –  Champlain, QC27 janvier 2019
Good company to work for. It is an international organization with a vast network - recognized for a consistently high level of service.
Hotel staff and management professional & conscientious.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy yet fun
FULL TIME CALL CENTRE AGENT (Ancien employé) –  St. Thomas, ON23 janvier 2019
Training of four weeks is very intense but the facilitators help you out a great deal and the training is very detailed.

You can pick what shift you would like to be on. Lead trainers on the floor are very helpful and will always be there to help you along.

Tests in the training program can be nerve racking but if you really read the question you will figure out what they are asking for. If you still don't understand ask they will help you out.

Lot of free lunches and snacks, fun things to do.
Points positifs
Lot of free meals, snacks, fun games
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
environnement tres agréable
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Key West, FL11 janvier 2019
professionnalisme, leadership, esprit d'équipe et surtout l'atmosphère familiale.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management.
Second cook (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON5 janvier 2019
If you want to work in a kitchen, avoid Morton's at all costs. "Chef" is a terrible person to work for who will yell at you and belittle you infront of all the staff, or pull you into a walk-in cooler to "talk" with you.
Points positifs
Not any I can think of
Points négatifs
Terrible work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible hours
Banquet Server (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC2 janvier 2019
Provides flexible hours, however there is little to no work during the months of October until December, and January until mid April. It provides a fair wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good student job
Front Desk Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 décembre 2018
A typical day at work varies depending on what kind of function you're working. Marriott offers benefits with full time employment, as well as great hotel discounts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They try
Sales and services (Employé actuel) –  St. Thomas, ON28 décembre 2018
They try hard but they aren't fixing the problems there all there doing is covering it up. Its painful to sit in a chair all day and asking for help. Don't bothet all they do is hang up and tell you to figure it out.
Not worth it.
Points positifs
Benifits
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team work in the Rooms Division
Manager on Duty- Rooms Operations (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB16 décembre 2018
A typical days is ensuring that the Front Office and Guest Service teams are looking after our guest arrival, in-house and departure experience. There are daily audit functions that are required throughout the daily and I have to sign off that the accuracy of the reports are complete. GSS is answered and acknowledged within 48 hours of guest sending in comments from different avenues of Online platforms. Consistently walking thru the Hotel to ensure the safety of the building and guests in all public areas. Act as the Manager on Duty at night in absence of the daytime management team gone home by 5pm.
Points positifs
Monthly team goals and achievements rewarded
Points négatifs
Note always having enough time in the day to complete all tasks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful Work environment
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  St. Thomas, ON14 décembre 2018
good pay and benefits but poor management
everything is apparently changing so I could be wrong
customers will treat you poorly and you are expected to accept this
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Appeler des donneurs pour leur informer des futures collectes de sang
Héma-Québec Volunteering (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Laurent, Quebec, Montreal30 novembre 2018
It was a good volunteering experience that help me developpe new communication skills. It had a friendly environment that was really stimulating.
I would recommended to anyone looking for a volunteering opportunity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Marriott is pretty hard but worth it.
HOUSEKEEPER (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB29 novembre 2018
Since it is my first job, I learned a lot about how workplaces works, and I enjoy working with them. Though it's pretty hard at first I manage to work things out. The management are pretty strict in terms of cleanliness which is a very important part in our line of work. The hardest part of it is when the peak days come, lots of hours in the other hand but super tired, while the most enjoyable part is when I can meet different types of people staying in the hotel coming from different parts of the world.
Points positifs
They have soup, breads, coffee, tea and others that we can enjoy at our break time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Energtitc work environment
Housekeeping Manager, Guest Services Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 novembre 2018
1K room hotel with 70K sq ft of meeting space. Managed Housekeeping department, overseeing over 100 associates. Managed the day to day operations of the Front Office and Valet.
Points positifs
Always learning
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
shift supervisor
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Sindh28 novembre 2018
I was selected for the front office , it was a great work experience being in the main lobby all the time and than i was promoted to shift supervisor later
Points positifs
free food and laundry
Points négatifs
less salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON21 novembre 2018
co-workers and general manager were amazing to work with, however, my supervisor was not. She could not see, always would mistaken me for someone else because of her poor eye site. She did not handle private matters well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Marriott International, Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 17 329 avis
58 K
45,2 K
32,7 K
2744
1695

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise