Marriott International, Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 630 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 16 258 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Nice work .it's depends on business
Waiter (Employé actuel) –  QATAR13 août 2018
Working hours is 9 hours. In a month 4 off days. Management is taking care of staff.medical is free also management pay of medical expenses...I have learned many thin5 as leadership qualities. Department give traning to fill your next steps.
Points positifs
Working hours only
Points négatifs
9 hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 août 2018
Friendly environment to work. Very fast paced and fun place to work! Managers are very approachable and there when needed. Flexible hours and great place for growth. The restaurant is newly renovated along with the guest rooms which make the place look fresh and modern.
Points positifs
Christmas Party
Points négatifs
Split Shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace get along with everybody there
Housekeeping (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB10 août 2018
A typical day at work is cleaning rooms The hardest part of the job is getting all the rooms done in the amount of time you get so if you have 10 gone and five stays you have to be done by that is a six and a half hour day. So it is a fast day I get along with all my co-workers and managment
Points positifs
good people
Points négatifs
some time long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
four points
HouseKeeper (Ancien employé) –  5505 Airport Way, Kelowna, BC V1V 3C310 août 2018
best job i ever had, as well as the easiest. sometimes it would be a little stressful because when cleaning rooms, you never know the severity of it until you're in said rooms, so time management is very important. with that being said, after you got the hang of it 9/10 you'd finish your list of rooms early and would get to go home if they didn't have anything else for you to do. which in itself is a blessing and a curse because leaving early reflects on your paycheque but you also get an early day. i left because of that reason, and also because i had lived on the other side of town and bussing isn't ideal.
Points positifs
beer tips, money tips, good benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
managable
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  London, ON9 août 2018
a typical day here would be i would get to work clock in then get told what rooms to clean or if i was on laundry duty that day, hardest part about the job was the unflexabity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Place to work
Club Lounge Attendant/ Front Desk Clerk (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL8 août 2018
Sheraton Hotel was a great place to work at the time, but overall it was not a very good place to work. Everyone was overworked and the managers were not the best to deal with.

If you had a problem and took it to the manager nothing was ever done, and if you went to the HR department to the head boss, they did absolutely nothing. If you needed help in anyway good luck because they all turned their back on you and left you do deal with everything.

The only good thing that came out of working there was the life long friends that I had made.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
summary
Waitress/ Server (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON7 août 2018
the managers were inappropriate towards female workers, the employee elevators were always broken so the entire building was using one elevator, was very fun and interesting working in an environment where you got to meet such nice and interesting people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Perks of working in hospitality organization
VIP and Club Guest Services Intern (Ancien employé) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON19 juillet 2018
Marriott International is an super organization to associate with. Associates get free nights and good pay. The organiation provides with advancement opportunities to the associates.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
high standard culinary art learning experience
Chef/ Sous Chef/First cook (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON18 juillet 2018
We enjoyed the ambiance and the friendly staff and accommodations at this Fairfield Marriott in toronto, Ca. Very modern hotel, comfortable, nice pool, and a lovely lounging area. Bed was comfortable, the breakfast was very delicious and had many selections. The price of the room was a bit high priced, but it was on a weekend.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 juillet 2018
-with experience, the job becomes easy over time
-acquired exceptional customer service and time management skills
-great people, and amazing benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Co op.
Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Kincardine, ON10 juillet 2018
I went to my local Marriott hotel for a co op in hotel management, I always wanted to know more about hotels. The biggest thing about the one i went to was the managers were really great people.
Points positifs
great people
Points négatifs
none?
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Would Not Recommend
Guest Services Agent (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL9 juillet 2018
Horrible experience. Management completely inadequate. No consideration for the staff whatsoever. Very high turnover. Worked there for 1 year and so many staff came and left. Well except the one guy who was willing to screw everyone over to please management and 'get ahead'. If thats the kind of employee you aspire to be, then you could be quite miserable there :)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Guest Services Agent/Switchboard (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON8 juillet 2018
This job paid the bills and was able to save enough to move out west. It was a typical front desk job and it was fun working there. I would recommend this job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Stress Induced Unorganized
Housekeeper (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON23 juin 2018
-Can't provide proper working equipment for employees
-hotel is fallingapart, owner is very cheap doesn't care for hotel
-no work/life bal.
-job is very strenuous on the body sometimes having 20+ rooms a day
Points positifs
Very friendly helpful staff
Points négatifs
High stress for min. wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Very productive work place
Food and Beverage Server (Ancien employé) –  Ahamedabad21 juin 2018
This was my first job after i finished my study and it was a good move for me.
I started to learn my work from scratch.
Wonderful collegues to work with.
Points positifs
Free food for staf in cafeteria
Points négatifs
Not enough pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Very Poor Management, Hard Work
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON21 juin 2018
I did not enjoy working at the Marriott, Girls would call in all the time so if you think you have a easy day your probably getting extra rooms to clean. If you call in because your sick to your stomach & cant move ..expect to be treated as if you just called for little headache.. meanwhile the managers go "home" because of an headache all the time.
Points positifs
Free lunch only on the WEEKENDS (soup only)
Points négatifs
Hardwork, Favoritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Co-op work
Accounts Payable Clerk (Co-op) (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON18 juin 2018
This was a co-op job i did part time when i was in school. This place was awesome. We had a great team and i leaned a lot at this place as an accounting student.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great People but horrible management.
Guest Services Agent (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 juin 2018
Working at the Westin is very customer service heavy and dealing with entitled guest is very tiring. Dealing with power hungry and insecure management also does not improve team moral.
It makes it challenging to grow and look forward to a days work when your leaders have their favourite, and choose to single you out and pick on you. Every slight change is faced with resistance, but exceptions are made all the time for those who are staff and not management.
All in all, it paid well, but the managers were way to self involved and only cared about how they looked for their bosses and did little to make every team member they led, feel heard
Points positifs
Good pay, great co-workers
Points négatifs
No room for growth, Bad hours, and poor managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting
Bell Captain (Ancien employé) –  Sheraton kuwait13 juin 2018
By the way it is Sheraton Hotel and not Marriot.Everyday was challenge,plenty of request.Since that we have drop off and pick up from the airport, our guest sometime is late and demanding to be alone in car so there is no day that there will be no complain.So far it was excited and at the end the work is done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
workplace
Catering Server (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB7 juin 2018
I love working with team and learning new stuff from my coworkers such as cultures . the hardest part at job is when I don't know the environment of my work place . the most enjoyable part at work will be friendly understanding one other.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Marriott International, Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 16 261 avis
57,6 K
44,8 K
32,5 K
2713
1632

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Management
4,0Culture d'entreprise