Marriott International, Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 594 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 17 813 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
everything is perfect except the manger
House keeper and house person (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 avril 2019
the staff are awesome except the manger she very bossy and give over load work in less time than exacted and she is very rude and call the people on their day off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent job for that type of work
Customer Care Sales Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON18 avril 2019
For a call centre type job, it seems better than most. There's great perks for working there and it is a pretty decent company for people to work at.
Hard to work your way up to daytime shift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Co-workers are great
Reservations Agent (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON16 avril 2019
The people that work there (supervisors and co-workers) are all awesome. Hours are somewhat flexible which is helpful, and all training is provided. They don't push you to do things before you are ready, so you can really be comfortable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love marriotte hotels
Hotel Front Desk Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 avril 2019
This is a wonderfull company to work they have a very good
Sistem to the employed relation..
This is one of the best company tha i ever work..y so satisface.
Points positifs
Nothing bad
Points négatifs
Time was very good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  London, ON11 avril 2019
always a different day never did I come across the same thing on a daily basis other then having to clean the rooms
was very diverse learned a lot of different cultures and how some things worked
most enjoyable part of my day would be seeing what different kinds of people were staying and where they were from
Points positifs
Always meeting new people
Points négatifs
Some rooms were beyond a mess took some days longer then others
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Constant bickering, backstabbing and fighting
Regional & Worldwide Reservations Associate (Ancien employé) –  New brunswick10 avril 2019
Very toxic environment. Mismanagement, micro managing as well as managers talking behind the backs of employees. Management not qualified. Expects u to drive in horrible winter storm conditions. Not good.
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
Low pay scale
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Sales and Service Desk (Employé actuel) –  Sarnia, ON1 avril 2019
Flexible work schedules, always ways to earn extra cash and fun incentives. Great managers who are always willing to work with you and help with whatever is needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Busy
Guest Services Agent/Part-time Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON31 mars 2019
Working with Marriott can be very stressful and mentally taxing. A typical work day includes ~250 check outs and check ins. Guests tend to ask Front Desk Agents all questions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely fun to work at.
Porter (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON28 mars 2019
I always look forward for the days when I have a shift, I enjoy working for the Marriott, best job I have had so far. Only problem is there is dead seasons where you get close to no hours unless you are the "top of the ladder".
Points positifs
Lunches provided (Taken off of pay)
Points négatifs
Dead Seasons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company To Work For!
Sales and Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON25 mars 2019
Since its a home-based work, my home support was not 100% and I have two small kids. My shift was 2 pm to 1 am, I chose that shift so that I could have 3 straight off days. I miss the hours, reg pay and performance bonus. I just wished I had better home support, even at 75% it would have been worth it to stay.

They have lots of overtime hours and people are always trading shifts. I miss this job a lot. Management was very accommodating and co-workers are always there to answer your questions. Most guests calling in are polite and patient.

Their hotel stay discounts and other employee benefits are superior to other companies.

If they ever open up a call centre, I would not hesitate to go back.
Points positifs
Annual company picnics, employee discounts, support at the click of the mouse, fellow agents encouraging and cheering you on.
Points négatifs
Once in a while, rude customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
Platinum customer sales and Care (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON23 mars 2019
Had to leave due to two disabilities making me less capable to do this specific work.
Disabilities - hand tremors and short term memory challenges. This Type of work requires both of these to fulfill customer interactions in timely fashion and keep statistics to high level needed.

Loved the work, the people interaction, and "work from home" scenario.
Points positifs
Work from home
Points négatifs
Only my disabilities as I grew older.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful and unmanagable
Reservations Agent (Ancien employé) –  St.Thomas, ON19 mars 2019
I worked for Starwood years ago and found it enjoyable and an amazing environment to be in. Now the call centres for reservations are a joke, you take constant call after call and you don't get a break to catch your breath in between, you are told if you do not meet your conversion you will be "coached" until you do so, you are told by the front admins that you will be "fired" if you make mistakes, the work life balance is non existent as you only get one weekend day off and one day in the middle of the week, working weekends is fine but lets face it in a high stress environment you need 2 days to distress yourself before going back into the trenches. Minimum wage for this job is completely ridiculous for all the information you are expected to know and all the programs you have to navigate. Don't be fooled when you go into your interview and are told a bunch of empty promises such as you will get to put a bid in for a shift or get every other weekend off. HR is not honest about the stress of this position and the training although 4 weeks long does not prepare you for what is coming on the floor. I'm not saying don't apply to this company. I'm just saying be prepared for all the things that come along with the job.
Points positifs
set schedule
Points négatifs
staggered days off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team
REVENUE AUDIT MONTH END SPECIALIST (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 mars 2019
Challenging with acquisition and merger . great to learn new thing on urgent basis. great managers and leaders at Vistana . Currently very unstable as far as job stability due to mergers
Points positifs
coffee
Points négatifs
room to developed employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
Event Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 mars 2019
It's a great company to work for with great opportunities for growth and development within their portfolio of hotels.
A great leader in the global hospitality.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work
Rooms Controller, Trainer & Guest Services Agent (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON12 mars 2019
Ottawa Marriott is a really great place to work. You see a lot of lifers and everyone else seem to be younger students (at least at the front desk). High turnover rates because of this.
Points positifs
Marriott Discounts
Points négatifs
High turnover
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The job is great the staff can be fun
At Your Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS7 mars 2019
I have applied for a managers twice and both times have been told thank you but no thank you and the people that have got the positions come with less experience which is the reason I'm looking to find somewhere where advancement is based on your knowledge not who we know.
Points positifs
I get off the phones to help agents which I enjoy
Points négatifs
Nothng is a permant position feeling used.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
tres bonne experience
Entretien Ménager (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC7 mars 2019
bonne expérience de travaille et très bon salaires
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
so so
manager (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC6 mars 2019
Good values, good product, great location, competitive market, long hours, very stressful, more conscious about the customers, overwhelming, not enough staff...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exhausting
Call Centre Representative (Employé actuel) –  St. Thomas, ON27 février 2019
This job used to be fantastic.
Great benefits, good pay, bonuses and draws+prizes, free or cheap hotel stays, a balanced day.

So many people couldn't handle the work, and have left in the last three+ years I have been with the company. Almost everyone has, at some point, had to take a leave of absense, and it often relates to the stress of the job. Not many people have great attendance, because it honestly is so hard to get up and go to this job. That was all before the last 6 months... its gotten worse.
It is seriously not worth anyone's while to work here, anymore. Reasons:
A) We used to be paid a few dollars over minimum wage, but our wages basically didn't move when minimum wage increased so now alot of people make minimum or just a few cents over.
B) Bonuses might as well be non-existant. They say you have the potential to make like $5 extra an hour, but I am a strong employee with good stats, and I haven't had a single penny of a bonus in 6 months since Marriott systems replaced the Starwood systems. I used to make $200-$600 extra. Now, nothing.
C) Incentives via random draws just don't really happen much now. Marriott took that all away... Starwood sort of sucked to work for, too, but we no longer get points, giveaways are rare and the free food days have decreased. The hotel room employee cost have also spiked since the Marriott system came into play.
D) The call volume has increased: we used to have busy moments. Now, from the time you get there until the time you leave, you are getting overwhelmed with back-to-back calls- there is literally not even 1 second
  plus... given between calls so that you can destress, catch a break, have a drink of water and reset yourself. Just f'd from the moment yo go until the moment you leave.
E) To make matters worse, the merge has been an absolute mess and so many of my calls are with angry guests. If you like getting cussed out and called names, advance to Elite Services... or even Loyalty Care
F) Were almost into the third month of the year and we still haven't had vacation hours loaded...
G) Advanvement Opportunities all but do not exist. I came to the company thinking I would lile to go toward management, the way that many friends quickly did. But, Marriott took over and no one really advances anymore.
H) They do annual surveys to 'try and make it a better workplace' but they literally took away our ability to leave comments and actually have a say. Just vague multiple choice options. They really don't care about you, because you are replaceable.

The only good things: Benefits (though its like $45 a month now), The staff (most people on the floor with you complain, cause we all get frustrated... but some
Of the supervisors are really decent people and the HR is very understanding of sick time, etc, and I do think that they try), the schedules are set and you are guaranteed your hours + holidays are optional, and if you work them you do get paid double+stat.

^^These things ARE the reason I have stuck around... it's hard to compete. But honestly, it is the most draining and soul-sucking position I have ever held.
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The biggest hotel chain
Banquet Server (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON18 février 2019
I work in banquets therefore the shifts keep on changing ie no work life balance. there are times you work 50 hrs a week and then there are times where there is nothing for entire week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Marriott International, Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 17 813 avis
58,2 K
45,3 K
32,8 K
2765
1730

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise