Marriott International, Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 580 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 18 008 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Appeler des donneurs pour leur informer des futures collectes de sang
Héma-Québec Volunteering (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Laurent, Quebec, Montreal30 novembre 2018
It was a good volunteering experience that help me developpe new communication skills. It had a friendly environment that was really stimulating.
I would recommended to anyone looking for a volunteering opportunity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Marriott is pretty hard but worth it.
HOUSEKEEPER (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB29 novembre 2018
Since it is my first job, I learned a lot about how workplaces works, and I enjoy working with them. Though it's pretty hard at first I manage to work things out. The management are pretty strict in terms of cleanliness which is a very important part in our line of work. The hardest part of it is when the peak days come, lots of hours in the other hand but super tired, while the most enjoyable part is when I can meet different types of people staying in the hotel coming from different parts of the world.
Points positifs
They have soup, breads, coffee, tea and others that we can enjoy at our break time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Energtitc work environment
Housekeeping Manager, Guest Services Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 novembre 2018
1K room hotel with 70K sq ft of meeting space. Managed Housekeeping department, overseeing over 100 associates. Managed the day to day operations of the Front Office and Valet.
Points positifs
Always learning
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
shift supervisor
Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Sindh28 novembre 2018
I was selected for the front office , it was a great work experience being in the main lobby all the time and than i was promoted to shift supervisor later
Points positifs
free food and laundry
Points négatifs
less salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON21 novembre 2018
co-workers and general manager were amazing to work with, however, my supervisor was not. She could not see, always would mistaken me for someone else because of her poor eye site. She did not handle private matters well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-paced ,physically demanding job
Room Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 novembre 2018
When i clean, i cleaned well but wirh the way i clean, the time limit and the 15-16 rooms (9-13 checkout rooms), is undeniable extremely hard work that i have to put myself in extreme physical stress.

Management and co-workers are very friendly though. But it is very physically demanding.
Points positifs
Very friendly management and co-workers
Points négatifs
extremely physically demanding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Delta Toronto Airport
Guest Services Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON10 novembre 2018
Delta Toronto Airport is good when it comes to hiring within. However, what i've noticed is teamwork is lacking, and once given the tools to succeed, growing within the company is difficult. and not worth it. Pay compensation is also lacking. More work for less pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team work is success
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON9 novembre 2018
The more you give, the more they are expected on you to complete the job well-done . Focus on what the standard is for the policy after while give them what the best in you to complete the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meals included, Great annual Holiday Party.
Cleaner/Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Kent st, Ottawa1 novembre 2018
Learned a great deal on how a hotel works and operates. Working overnights, they paid a dollar an hour premium. Very busy hotel with many staff members. Staff were required to be flexible for scheduling. Management was fair and also flexible for day off requests and vacation times. You are treated with respect and valued as part of an important team. There are staff incentives, like prizes for nominated for best employee of the week, helping other staff members, etc.
Points positifs
Lunch and dinner supplied. Staff incentives, gifts for good work, etc.
Points négatifs
Sometimes overtime to cover sick time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good benefits
Room attendant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB28 octobre 2018
good lunch and diner charge low price. super busy in hot season, super free in winter time. good benefits for us. but the some polices in hotel and unclear.
Points positifs
good lunch and diner charge low price
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing culture and support system, dependant on location
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC22 octobre 2018
I have worked at several locations and it truly depends on who has taken over ownership of each individual location.
The best overall experience I gained was through the Delta Vancouver Suites. The management team has an incredible support system developed, and creates a fun working environment.
Points positifs
Learning, benefits, culture, hospitality (Vancouver)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrendous Experience
Night Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON21 octobre 2018
People I worked with were extremely careless. The managers had no idea what he was doing. He did not respond to any of my concerns. Co-workers were rude and only cared about themselves. People will blame you for their mistakes.
Points positifs
Discounted rooms for family and friends
Points négatifs
Incompetent Managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not that great place to work
Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 octobre 2018
not at all a great place to work too much stress less pay no proper management too much stress long hours and less pay . there are better company outside
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC17 octobre 2018
it was a great place to work
the people are nice
alot of work when people are absent
the staff is nice
great breakfast
the head housekeeper was a nice lady
Points positifs
great breakfast
Points négatifs
meeting everyday to interupt our work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Buen ambiente laboral
Steward (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia14 octobre 2018
Te dan la facilidad de crecer en la empresa, cuentas con las herramientas y equipo nesesario, y disponibilidad del equipo para aprender y hacer carrera en la empresa
Points positifs
Brindan las prestaciones y oportunidades de crecimiento
Points négatifs
Horarios fijos
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working with profissional people everyday
First Cook (Employé actuel) –  Calmar, AB13 octobre 2018
Working with professional and fun loving people especially my chefs is the important part in my workplace, always excited to come to work everyday to learn more things.overall this place is great to worked with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst mgmt saskatoon airport location
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK7 octobre 2018
Supervisor was no good. Put his people down using his hurtful words. Doesn't appreciate his employee. Gm is the same too. Will tell their employee not nice things. Don't even work at this place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very hard work
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON2 octobre 2018
clean the hotel room. very hard, pay not good. you must work at the weekend. it's a Seasonal job. you must finish 16 rooms a day. in the summer, you have to work 5.5 days, but in the winter, you no work a month.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work, Bad management
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON23 septembre 2018
I started to work here as a Room attendant. Hard physical work, which I love to do, I was enjoying the job a lot.

The reason I quit was the management, or lack there of.

Employees are treated poorly and spoken to rudely when asked questions about the work and other related topics.

As a room attendant, we need to know the room status, whether it's empty or is a guest in there. There was a bit of a confusion one day regarding certain rooms. I needed to ask about certain rooms' status, for which I was told by my manager, "you make my life miserable", and not even in a funny way.

At another occasion, I was calling in to let them know that I was going to be a bit late due to car trouble. I barely said "I am calling in because...", when my manager chimed in and said "You're in few weeks and calling in already. Ok thank you", and slammed the phone down.

Just a few reasons why I quit; just thought I should share my experience.

Thank you
Points positifs
Lunch buffet is good, colleagues were friendly
Points négatifs
Management, rude behavior, supply shortage, unprofessional work culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The best Place to work
Events Staff (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC21 septembre 2018
Since my first day was amazing, all the team manager are very professionals. The Company encourage you and give you many trainings for improve your skills. Definitely THE BEST PLACE TO WORK
Points positifs
Flexible
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Marriott International, Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 18 979 avis
58,7 K
45,6 K
33 K
2844
1762

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise