Marriott International, Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 601 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 15 788 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great benefits and performance incentives
Associate (Employé actuel) –  St. Thomas, ON18 mai 2018
Workplace can be toxic, hard to advance unless you know someone in the company or you are willing to be the boss's best friend. Management makes you feel unappreciated and aren't loyal to their associates.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON17 mai 2018
I had never worked in a hotel before, it really was a lot of fun. My co- workers were amazing and helpful. The best part about working here was meeting people from all over the world.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Company to Work For
Operation Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON16 mai 2018
Cares about the employees and develops great workplace culture. Career development opportunities are plentiful and always encouraging to grow. There are so many brands and opportunities to choose from.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
pruductive and fun
Food Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 mai 2018
I have fun and interesting job and the hotel because we meet
a different nationality
I have extra income everyday given by guest like tips or gratitude
we have discounted in every HOTEL
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
long hrs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Boring
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  St. Thomas, ON10 mai 2018
Just as a person I need to be constantly moving or doing something to not be bored. Waiting for calls to come in killed me and made the time go by slower. I may be biased but I would rather work somewhere that I wouldn't mind showing up everyday for.
Points positifs
pizza days, fun lunches, great training
Points négatifs
don't get to choose your shift, late hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Work at The Westin Resort and Spa, Whistler BC
Manager on Duty (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC10 mai 2018
I worked one winter season for The Westin Resort and Spa in Whistler BC and I am not sure that I would return. The hotel is beautiful and offers a great deal of services as well as great proximity to skiing. What I found to be most difficult about working there is Whistler itself. It is a very small community and very much designed like a resort that has one major attraction. I found the situation too small for my liking and prefer a larger city.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Marriott is a respected brand and has an engaging culture.
Executive Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Housekeeping4 mai 2018
We recently converted from a Renaissance to a Marriott. The property itself has always had an energetic vibe and it is in the centre of all of Toronto's main attractions. The team is dynamic and supportive of one another. It has always been a very positive experience working at this hotel.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Hotel Job
Service Express Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 mai 2018
I learned a lot working for The Westin Prince Hotel. I made friends there but not too many. The people were somewhat friendly but not many. Not too many people were too happy with management.
Points positifs
free food
Points négatifs
food not tasty
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Too many and unrealistic expectations
Guest Services Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 mai 2018
Serious work life balance problems. Management expects you to do multiple tasks at once and despite managing the tasks(i.e. staying late to get it done); you are still held accountable for things that you could not finish on your 12 hour shift.
Points positifs
pay
Points négatifs
Management and job expectation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Forget about your life
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB20 avril 2018
Absolutely the worst place I've ever worked. 18-20 rooms a day, sometimes more. You get days off but they call for OT all the time. Once you're done your rooms you have to help the same slow people every day. Management/supervisors don't care and are RUDE. Pay is not even close to being enough for the work you do. Don't bother working here, you'll regret it!
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Second Job
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON19 avril 2018
At this location, this was my second job ever, and it was pretty sweet! I started out being a housekeeper, I loved it, learned new tricks, and how to work under pressure well. The staff is hard on the team but means well, all in learning. It's the whole "work hard, play hard" but they treat us employees very very well. It was a very tough job, I was the youngest on the team, everybody there was 19+ and I was 16, but I met some amazing people, and they pay was very well at the age I was. Overall you will LOVE the people there, very welcoming, and caring.
Points positifs
Buffet Lunches
Points négatifs
Hard on body
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work except for the owner sucks.
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON15 avril 2018
Great company to work for, except for the owner of the Hotel is cheap and the hotel is falling apart.
Marriott Hotel Inc. should wake up before the hotel is a slum hotel.
Points positifs
Great staff
Points négatifs
The owner is a slum Lord
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Worst job ever
Sales and Service Associate (Employé actuel) –  St. Thomas, ON9 avril 2018
You take upwards of 100 calls a day back to back with no break in between to even swallow. People are people so you get what you get. You are marked on your calls by metrics and you better get them or you are out. Supervisors are brutal they got to where they are before Marriott took over and they do nothing but brown nose hoping they will get further ahead. There are no advancements. You get 7 minutes a day of "personal" time to catch your breath between calls or go to the bathroom. This job doesn't care about you at all, they only want you to make sales and get off the phone to take the other 99 waiting for you. This is a last resort job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Starwood was great - Marriott not so much
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 avril 2018
VP of Sales and whole organization did not listen to anything Starwood did right - only followed Marriott's old ways. All about money! No heart. No fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great team environment
Revenue Management Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 avril 2018
Great place for learning and development for professional as well as interpersonal skills. Fantastic company with a huge portfolio of job opportunities and benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Housekeeper/Laundry Porter (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC4 avril 2018
had amazing experience working for Marriott company i would love to continue working for them when i move to Vancouver this month. overall couldn't say anything bad about the job except it was a bummer to leave it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun people happy place
HOUSEKEEPER (Ancien employé) –  Thorold, ON30 mars 2018
Very nice place and people had a real family environment, create a stable work place with people knowing they were in an establishment that cares about them and not just the guests
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
work place
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 mars 2018
sanitation cleaning great work ethics doing banquets dinners deserts appetizers,main coarse being punctual dependable hard working great personal skills
Points positifs
free coffee
Points négatifs
great hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB28 mars 2018
Loved the job, and the people. It was a fun environment to work in, although not knowing what time you would finish was hard. The best part about the job was it was close to home.
Points positifs
Travel discounts.
Points négatifs
Not knowing when your shift would finish.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
horrible job
RnR Grill server (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB26 mars 2018
love working there most of the people i worked with were great but the management sucks. really wish they would learn on how to handle problems properly
Points positifs
non
Points négatifs
managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez : Marriott International, Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Posez une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 15 793 avis
57,3 K
44,7 K
32,5 K
2720
1611

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Management
4,0Culture d'entreprise