Marks and Spencer - Avis

Trouvé 12 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 319 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Indifferent
Seasonal Retail Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  County Cork13 octobre 2017
Marks and Spencer has always been a well thought of business in many countries world wide. Although I enjoyed working with my fellow colleges, managers thought they were better than everyone else and they also exploit young staff over the Christmas period with 50+ hours of work and bare minimum breaks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of associate care
Keyholder (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON7 septembre 2017
Fun place to work. Training for associates was ongoing which gave lots of opportunity for advancement.Learned about the running of the retail business.
Merchandising for clothing as well as the food department.
Points positifs
Discounts
Points négatifs
Not enough support for loss prevention
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Loved working here.
Customer Assistant (Ancien employé) –  London Colney16 août 2016
Great Company to work for. Lots of benefits, including staff discount, etc. Very strict, lots of rules and regulations. You can be written up if you miss 2 shifts in a 3 month period, etc.
Points positifs
Staff discounts
Points négatifs
very regimented
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
RETAIL SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Canterbury, Kent20 avril 2016
I loved my retail sales experience. I got to sell Lingerie which I love a lot. I became a sizing expert over the few months I spent at the department
Points positifs
Free Lunches, flexible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Professional Environment
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  London, UK3 février 2016
ADMIN EXECUTIVE
I was started as a customer assistant but due to hard work they promote me.It was good and healthy environment for new employees, they provides equal opportunity to all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
Customer Assistant, Ladies Wear (Ancien employé) –  Weybridge, NL12 septembre 2015
I had the privilege of working in one of Marks and Spencer's top stores. While the job was not stress free, due mainly to staff shortage, I was given the opportunity to expand my retail skills.
Points positifs
Great customer and staff
Points négatifs
Staff shortage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
A fun place to work
Sales Assistant - Foods (Ancien employé) –  Dublin19 août 2014
A busy environment made better by fun and friendly people. When starting the day, your either put on tills, told to pull forward stock on a section or to fill out a section. Though working on the floor has its benefits of being able to walk around, working on the tills can be fun with the right people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Busy Work place
Technical Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Harrogate15 août 2013
Got experience on the Retail Architecture. Prepared Feasibility study reports.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
My skills were developed with the different seminars they provided and the responsibilities they had handed to me.
Boutique Manager (Ancien employé) –  Philippines1 août 2013
Everything is organized and with standards in this company. It's easy to lay the rules to your team but the challenge is how to implement and your team to follow. The most effective style I did was to lead by example. A commitment to excellence. It can be demanding at times but at the end of the day the results are rewarding.
Points positifs
Support from management/superiors.
Points négatifs
long hours, too many rules - process takes long especially back office tasks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
good company
Assist Customers, Pricing (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga29 septembre 2012
Hard working
Very professional
very professional
Not hard
meeting customers
Points positifs
no
Points négatifs
no
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
MY EXPERIENCE IN M&S
Customers Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Cold Chain and serving customers on the till6 juin 2012
We always have a busy and challenging work experience daily which is good for personal development and satisfaction. It creates sense of responsibility, ownership and belonging. My customer needs knowledge was broadened and confidence in interpersonal relation improved. The ability to innovate and use personal discretion was encouraged. Team work and team spirit was imbibed that makes work environment positive and fulfilling.
There is nothing that is hard. My experience is challenging work environment brings out the best part of you.
Points positifs
staff discount and free lunch and tea
Points négatifs
temporary contractual job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Marks and Spencer

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Marks and Spencer. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 4 319 avis
51,7 K
41,5 K
3770
2208
1168

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Management
3,8Culture d'entreprise