MARKHAM PUBLIC LIBRARY - Avis

Trouvé 11 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 16 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
Borrower Service Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Thornhill, ON9 août 2019
Enjoyed working with all age of customers in 3 locations.Co workers are really nice. Fun place to work . Hard to get permanent full time / part time jobs.
Points positifs
friendly staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful Experience
Event Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON15 avril 2019
Volunteering for the MPL is amazing, as you get to meet amazing people, and get an experience on working with youth. The staff and supervisors are always very helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and knowledgeable
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON10 janvier 2019
Management at MPL was very diversified. It helped broaden my perspective on how the work-life balance would be. I learned exceptional customer service skills, time management, how to handle responsibilities, and prioritize.
Points positifs
Fun environment to work in
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and A Fun Place to Work In
Library Services Associate (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON19 novembre 2018
If you love working with customers and helping people Markham Public Library is the best place to work in. It is very fun for those who love to read and learn new things ie. technology. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Volunteer experience
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON31 mars 2018
I was a wonderful experience volunteering there. I loved the kids and staff because they all were very helpful and kind. One of my favorite places to go and enjoy time to myself.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great co-workers and environment
Borrower Services Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON30 novembre 2017
I have always liked public libraries and enjoy working for Markham Public Library. I have great co-workers and the work environment is very pleasant. The customers we deal with are happy and satisfied with our services which makes coming to work enjoyable.
Points positifs
Great co-workers and environment
Points négatifs
None yet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I just volunteered
Volunteer Experiences (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON25 novembre 2017
It was a good experience, they teach you everything you need to know, and they always have multiple volunteers so as not to put too much stress on 1 person.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
Library Program Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON24 novembre 2017
Great community to be a part of and an effective way to engage high school students and help them gain practical experience being part of a large organization
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxing and inspiring as a college
Babysitter (Ancien employé) –  6031 Highway 7, Markham ON26 mai 2017
Working at a library taught me a lot. It taught me how to deal with children. I have no brothers and sisters. My older cousins live in Canada and all my younger cousins live in China. The only way I learn how to work with children and be a good parent is working as a babysitter at Markham Public Library.
Points positifs
clean
Points négatifs
competitive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great, supportive management team.
TEEN LIBRARIAN (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON11 octobre 2014
MPL was a terrific place to work. I always felt well-supported by management, and they provide staff with a lot of terrific opportunities for growth.
Points positifs
ongoing training, supportive management.
Points négatifs
saturday and sunday shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour MARKHAM PUBLIC LIBRARY

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez MARKHAM PUBLIC LIBRARY ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 16 avis
510
43
33
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,6Direction
4,5Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu