Mark's - Avis

Trouvé 395 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 436 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company , employees need discipline
Embroidery Machine Operator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON24 juin 2019
Company is good , management also good and does accommodate and is flexible and they train you well . Only problem is with the employees there . They have been working for long and aren’t afraid of anyone . there and are too rude , groupism , fights and arguments .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not happy
Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC10 juin 2019
I worked for this company for 2 years and was forced out by my boss. Now I am fighting the labour board to get paid for hours that were put in as a wcb claim that I was never on. Love the company the manager not so much.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staff is great
SALES ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON5 juin 2019
It's more the customers than anything, staff is knowledgeable and makes work enjoyable. Management since being switched has been amazing! If youre a good person for retail, you'd like working there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work at this location
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Spruce Grove, AB4 juin 2019
- Management bullies you with verbal comments to staff and customers, and I had a physical encounter as well. Which they did not do a single thing about.
- Everyone is miserable working there because of management and being afraid to be yelled at with rules changing on a daily basis.
- Standing up for yourself and your fellow coworkers only got you more in trouble.
- Did not follow availability forms that were given each quarter.
- Honestly not worth the stress and energy. Lots of people are leaving because it is too much drama from management.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Literally everything else; management, hours, bullying
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
shipper/ receiver pluses and minuses
Shipper/Receiver, Shrink Captain (Ancien employé) –  Alberta31 mai 2019
Full time employment took 3 years to accomplish, with far too much added responsibilities. Unfortunately, the workplace culture led to mental burnout. The rewards and perks came at too big of a price. Enjoyed the customers, co-workers, and had a great Store Operator.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun place to work
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL29 mai 2019
make sure your section is clean and open stock. Awesome co-workers. The management is great. The most enjoyable part of working there is the people that work with you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work, amazing people and management
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB21 mai 2019
Marks has been the best place to work at for me. I have made lifelong friends and have improved not only my product knowledge but the way I speak and deal with customers. It truly is an amazing place to have a career if you are looking for a base pay job!
Points positifs
great staff, good discount
Points négatifs
not a lot of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Atmosphere but No Room for Advancement
Customer Service Rep/Receiver/Stocker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 mai 2019
Working at Mark's was an enjoyable time, however store management was powerless and could do nothinf to aid good workers or be rid of bad ones. Absolutely no room for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible
sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Crowfoot, Calgary AB10 mai 2019
I worked at the crowfoot marks for some time and the management is by far the worst I have ever had. Bulling and gossip was common for the 45 year old manager. She is terrible to her employees. I never send people there way, even though the clothes are wonderful.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
the manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
keyholder (Ancien employé) –  London, ON9 mai 2019
i learned alot working at marks, this was my second time employed by them and never had any problems. this is where i learned all my customer service skills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome Company
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Carleton Place, ON5 mai 2019
I started with Mark’s in 2017 and boy am I glad I did! Everyone has been so welcoming since day one. I couldn’t ask for a better group of people to work with. Managment is great, and are DM is amazing, such a kind and caring woman. I’ve been with the company now it will be 2 years in August and I couldn’t be happier.
Points positifs
Awesome Discount
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive results with team working
Sales Associate - Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Owen Sound, ON22 avril 2019
I enjoyed working there. Everyone is so nice and friendly, and if i had any sort of issues i would simply have to speak with my boss about them and she would find a way to work around them.
Points positifs
Team work
Points négatifs
lack of hours to give to workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON21 avril 2019
I worked for minimum wage so i did not have any high expectations regarding management but it still disappointed me however i never felt work to took away anything from my life so the balance was there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mark's Work wear House
Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray20 avril 2019
I enjoyed working for Mark's because of overall experience was great had a great manager at the time I was there . Co-workers was there to help out new workers and show them the ropes.
Points positifs
Great place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
RETAIL SALESPERSON (Employé actuel) –  Owen Sound, ON15 avril 2019
I’ve worked at Mark’s for almost 4 years now. It has always been a great pace to be, all of my coworkers are friendly and it makes going to work enjoyable. When I was going to school they did their best to accommodate my schedule. When I was working another job on the side they were great with working with my other job’s schedule. When it was the only place I was working they gave me good hours. I always feel like Mark’s will be a place I will want to be. If I ever have to leave it will be a sad day, I love it here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great atmosphere and great co-workers
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC13 avril 2019
I loved working at marks, and the only reason I did not give 5 stars is because of the unproffesionalism (if thats a word). Superiors liked to be your friends and make you feel guilty about taking time off. It breached the balance or personal and profesional. Overall it was a good work day and most employees loved their job. Great to get customer service exsperience and have a casual daytime job.
Points positifs
good discount
Points négatifs
not professional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fantastic! workplace!
Retail Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 avril 2019
I really really loved working here at the location i was at. I found the work to be super exhilarating and definitely something i would love to get back into. I was super happy to go to work in the morning. the work was fun and there was nothing difficult about this job! would definitely recommend for anyone.
Points positifs
employee discount
Points négatifs
having to leave
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great start to getting work experience
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON9 avril 2019
Working at Mark's was a delightful experience and great for those just getting work experience. I worked as a seasonal sales associate and learned a lot of new skills along with the other part-timers. We had an amazing management in our store and relatively fair hours. I would say the only downfall to this work experience overall was that I don't think there could be an opportunity to make any job advancements in this position.
Points positifs
Management, Work/Life Balance, Atmosphere
Points négatifs
Low opportunity for job advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment to work in
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC7 avril 2019
I really enjoyed working here. The other employees were very nice, the boss at the time was very helpful and made sure I was comfortable working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just wish I could've stuck around
Floor Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Fergus, ON5 avril 2019
While I was working at Mark's, I always had enough shifts to support myself, and I learned plenty of useful skills along the way. The management was fantastic, and working with customers really helped me come a little more out of my shell.
Points positifs
Free Snacks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Mark's. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 436 avis
5125
4143
3104
237
127

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise