Mark's - Avis

Trouvé 405 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 446 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good wortkplace
sales associate (Employé actuel) –  Wetaskiwin, AB21 août 2019
very good work environment good people to work with hours are okay wish i could get more
training is easy the people are nice
can be slow at certain times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON18 août 2019
Marks gives an opportunity to grow your employment skills. Marks will teach you great customer service and how to handle certain situations. Getting along with your co-workers is easy because Marks hires nice and genuine people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The people I work with are fun to be around with, but, when it is time to work, we work.
Shift Leader/Key Holder/Sales Assosiate (Employé actuel) –  New Liskeard, ON16 août 2019
When I started working at Mark's, we, the part-time workers had benefits. Now that they changed companies, there is no way that I can afford to have benefits. That is the only downfall at working at Mark's, you have to be a full-time to get benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB10 août 2019
Workplace filled with eager to work individuals who regularly accomplish tasks and projects quickly and efficiently.
Management is on the sales floor alongside sales associate and are clear in their instructions and training.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome team/Horrible Management
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON5 août 2019
I will not recomend this company to anyone management is horrible.
You have an opportunity to work for anyone else. Take the job. Don't work at MARKS
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Atmosphere & Great Management
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Fredericton, NB23 juillet 2019
Such a great team of people who work here, lots of flexibility and helpfulness when it comes to scheduling and creating your work schedule. great lunch room area providing many great necessities like a fridge a microwave a coffee maker and a toaster.
Points positifs
Great Back room/ lunch area
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't go on Vacation
Part Time Shift Leader (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB7 juillet 2019
I was a shift leader. When I went on vacation they wanted to "borrow my keys". When I returned, I was removed as a shift leader and not given my keys back. A month later and I still don't know why. I haven't been formally reprimanded or spoken too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace, terrible hours
Sales Associate/Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB6 juillet 2019
Only something for high school students, if you're trying to advance in the company it will take an extremely long period of time.
The pay is terrible - they do yearly reviews but low-non existent raises.
Points positifs
Co-workers are wonderful
Points négatifs
Company itself
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I miss Marks!
Sales Representative; Shift-Lead (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC2 juillet 2019
I loved working for Marks. Unfortunate life circumstances forced me to take time off work and I was let go. I was moved to shift lead within the first month after the men's department management left the company, but never actually received the promised increase in pay for the shifts I worked covering for the manager until they found a new department head. It was an extremely demanding job and location and I enjoyed showing the company my quickness, adaptability, and efficiency.
Points positifs
Great co-workers, quick advancement
Points négatifs
Difficult to get a break on shift even when scheduled
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work. great employee discount
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brockville, ON27 juin 2019
Pretty good place to work overall. The money isn't great. I worked with a lot of great people though which made up for it. The Christmas season gets crazy!
Points positifs
Good discount, pretty flexible hours, great co-workers
Points négatifs
low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company , employees need discipline
Embroidery Machine Operator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON24 juin 2019
Company is good , management also good and does accommodate and is flexible and they train you well . Only problem is with the employees there . They have been working for long and aren’t afraid of anyone . there and are too rude , groupism , fights and arguments .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not happy
Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC10 juin 2019
I worked for this company for 2 years and was forced out by my boss. Now I am fighting the labour board to get paid for hours that were put in as a wcb claim that I was never on. Love the company the manager not so much.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staff is great
SALES ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON5 juin 2019
It's more the customers than anything, staff is knowledgeable and makes work enjoyable. Management since being switched has been amazing! If youre a good person for retail, you'd like working there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work at this location
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Spruce Grove, AB4 juin 2019
- Management bullies you with verbal comments to staff and customers, and I had a physical encounter as well. Which they did not do a single thing about.
- Everyone is miserable working there because of management and being afraid to be yelled at with rules changing on a daily basis.
- Standing up for yourself and your fellow coworkers only got you more in trouble.
- Did not follow availability forms that were given each quarter.
- Honestly not worth the stress and energy. Lots of people are leaving because it is too much drama from management.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Literally everything else; management, hours, bullying
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
shipper/ receiver pluses and minuses
Shipper/Receiver, Shrink Captain (Ancien employé) –  Alberta31 mai 2019
Full time employment took 3 years to accomplish, with far too much added responsibilities. Unfortunately, the workplace culture led to mental burnout. The rewards and perks came at too big of a price. Enjoyed the customers, co-workers, and had a great Store Operator.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun place to work
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL29 mai 2019
make sure your section is clean and open stock. Awesome co-workers. The management is great. The most enjoyable part of working there is the people that work with you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work, amazing people and management
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB21 mai 2019
Marks has been the best place to work at for me. I have made lifelong friends and have improved not only my product knowledge but the way I speak and deal with customers. It truly is an amazing place to have a career if you are looking for a base pay job!
Points positifs
great staff, good discount
Points négatifs
not a lot of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Atmosphere but No Room for Advancement
Customer Service Rep/Receiver/Stocker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 mai 2019
Working at Mark's was an enjoyable time, however store management was powerless and could do nothinf to aid good workers or be rid of bad ones. Absolutely no room for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible
sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Crowfoot, Calgary AB10 mai 2019
I worked at the crowfoot marks for some time and the management is by far the worst I have ever had. Bulling and gossip was common for the 45 year old manager. She is terrible to her employees. I never send people there way, even though the clothes are wonderful.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
the manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
keyholder (Ancien employé) –  London, ON9 mai 2019
i learned alot working at marks, this was my second time employed by them and never had any problems. this is where i learned all my customer service skills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Mark's. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 446 avis
5129
4146
3106
238
127

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise