Maple Leaf - Avis

Trouvé 23 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 43 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is agood place to work but the hours are not enough.
Production Worker (Hanger) (Employé actuel) –  WINNIPEG LOCATION20 juillet 2019
It is a productive and fun workplace to work. Too many employees and cutting down hours.Other than that it is good to work. The workplace is nice and the most enjoyable part is you have free lunch if you do an overtime..
Points positifs
FREE LUNCH WHEN DOING OVERTIME
Points négatifs
CANNOT COMPLETE 8 HOURS. TOO MANY EMPLOYEES
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
general labourer
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON8 juin 2019
package over 20 boxes of meat and pork in every two minutes.
Analyzed, putting the meat boxes from belt to skid by scanning the bar code.
Responsible for placing 15 food items into boxes in one minute in every fast paced.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Need strong determination
Packer (Employé actuel) –  Walker drive14 avril 2019
Good staff, Fun loving environment. after completing the shift, one does not feel tired. At appropriate timings, breaks are given. The hardest part is to work in the cold environment, sometimes it feels cold over there, but the provided PPE save us from that much cold.
Points positifs
free coffee
Points négatifs
Cold atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice place
Tandem Driver and Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB26 mars 2019
they treated the employees with respect and the wages were very competitive, my only dislike was the seasonal part of the job. i need full time year round work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Didnt care about their employees
General Labourer - Seasonal (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON21 mars 2019
they didn't care about their employees, they were just expendable to them.
not much else to say...
It's a pretty repetitive job, if you like that kinda stuff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay but that comes at a price. Safety is non exaistane and employees lack trade skill
Electrician (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB3 janvier 2019
The maintenance management is horrible I wold recommend working here. There’s no inspection of work. Therefor the quality is the worst I’ve ever seen. I came to the plant with good intentions and sense of caring. That has since left due to the fact that anything goes there. The pay is good and the overtime is there if you want it. That’s the only thing keeping me there. I always tell myself this isn’t your forever job something better will come along. Use this as a stepping stone to find what you want in life
Points positifs
Good pay and over time
Points négatifs
Maintenance supervising is horrible, No sense of pride or understanding of how things work in the trades
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stay away
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Hannon, ON18 décembre 2018
One of the worse places to work for. Union is of no help either. A lot of back stabbing, finger pointing and butt kissing. There are some good employees there but for the most they are all out for themselves.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
the worst place to work for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away if possible
Reliability (Employé actuel) –  Hannon, ON6 octobre 2018
Everyone isn't happy there. No one like their job and also the good reviews are for sure faked.

Stay away .. your better off working anywhere else
Points positifs
Payed to be there
Points négatifs
Management, organization, environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good co workers
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON19 septembre 2018
Force overtime and hours per day
dont make it easy to get too either have to take a shuttle or cab to the faciltiy
They cut corners when they can, and go through alot of people cause everyone hates the supervisors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible supervisors
Butcher/Meat Cutter (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge29 juin 2018
Supervisors don't care about workers. Everyone's always so negative and grumpy. Very depressing place to work. Any complaint you make will be ignored. Only the bare minimum of things get delt with and only if enough people complain. They don't actually care about your safety or well being
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice people to work with
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Thamesford, ON18 juin 2018
Most people I work with are great, very good benefits, pay is weekly and paid really well, good hours and lots of overtime during peek season, working straight days was awesome
Points positifs
Great benefits
Points négatifs
None really
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 9Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst company with unfair practices
Lead hand production (Ancien employé) –  Hanover, ON13 juin 2018
A supervisor can tell an employee off but when an employee says it back they are escorted from the premises and fired. Upper management is all about themselves and get results through intimidation and bullying.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 44Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good job
Sanitation Crew (Ancien employé) –  North Battleford, SK19 avril 2018
best part is getting paid weekly, weekends off was just a plus. night shift was good, night premiuems was even better. learned many new skills from this company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 18Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No Backbone Company
Packaging (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 février 2018
No concrete management pattern. Managers have no good educational background to match the position.Instead of learning, you lost the confidence to work. Hours are not guaranteed.
Points négatifs
Bad Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 43Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Boring and unstable
Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Hannon, ON9 janvier 2018
This job is incredibly boring. You honestly dont have to have a brain to work here, as its so incredibly easy. Every one will treat you like trash and there's never any advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 35Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you have a brain, don't apply here
Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON25 septembre 2017
I found that I couldn't work because it was SO repetitive. All you're doing is the exact same thing for 8 hours of the day. Usually just pushing meet into containers. Honestly horrible. Also, the all the people do their is talk down to you and speak to you like garbage.
Points positifs
Nothing.
Points négatifs
Everything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 42Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I am bringing my own food and coffee or tea is free.
PART TIME WAREHOUSE ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON22 avril 2016
I have an Agency sending me to work in Mapple Leaf as part timer only. Workers in this Company are very accommodating and cooperative. I think my job in this Company is just a reliever.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 25Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
production and good treatment of employees.
Meat Cutter and packing (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB18 mars 2016
In the duration and do not have any complaint or claim, it is a company that offers full-time opportunity to overtime, but is a routine and drudgery is a company that provides many opportunities to the people of Brandon.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 22Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rendering Area
Production Worker (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB28 décembre 2015
a typical day at work is pretty hard working on the line
i learned how make heparin and separate the meat mill and tallow
the management normally i have to take my own decision
my co-worker we have a pretty good skill communication
the hardest of the job is in the fleshing machinery
the most enjoyable part of job is when i am processing the meat mill and tallow
Points positifs
30 minutes
Points négatifs
8 hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 22Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace, respectful and freedom of speech
Food inspector Maple Leaf (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON5 mars 2015
Maple leaf is a very cold environment workplace and very busy,that makes it a bit hard but it is an enjoyable place due to friendship ' respect and mutual assistance. I remember the very first day I started every was like asking me if I needed an help that brought more assurance in me to be at my ideal workplace.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long waiting hours of production
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 25Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Maple Leaf. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 43 avis
515
411
37
22
18

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise