Maple Leaf Consumer Foods - Avis

Trouvé 619 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 641 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Works well with my lifstyle
Hanger/Grinder Operator (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK11 juillet 2019
-easy going work environment
-lots of hours
-easy to move up
Points positifs
Lots of overtime
Points négatifs
A lot of cut backs on hours near the end of my time there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very loud place ,very stirct
Company (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB11 juillet 2019
No respect to the employees if you called sick they will fire your saying "we didn't receive your call". Even if you show them the time you called they will still say we didn't receive your call.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
place is okay place to start but not stay for long
Maintenance Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON10 juillet 2019
the culture there can be tedious sometime. looks of backstabing like any other company. just know your friends and you will be fine. do you work and go home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was a good place to work for
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON9 juillet 2019
It was a good place to work for met alot of great people and had a great experience learning new jobs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible place to work.
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB4 juillet 2019
Bathrooms are always disgusting,people urinate everywhere,90% filipino,they always speak their own language,do not talk to other people,unless they have to.they hire to fill their needs,then fire people before they get a chance to get in the Union.
Points positifs
weekly pay
Points négatifs
treat people like a no.not on there work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work with the right people
HR Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON3 juillet 2019
This company is a great place to work if you have the right people your working with.

Overall very friendly place to work with good pay and great vacation packages.
Points positifs
experience and learning more about the individual plant
Points négatifs
sometimes can be long hours along with having to come back to work if needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work at
All round man (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB3 juillet 2019
I liked working at the people were fun to work with. I enjoyed my time there and would work there any time I was there till the closing off the plant all the staff were helping each other I was one off the last people to be there to the end and got a Bonus. you can see l have to regret of working at maple leaf foods
Points positifs
The people at maple were one big family
Points négatifs
The closing was sad a lot of employees loved there jobs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Serious about employee safety and food safety
Shipper/Receiver/Inventory Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON2 juillet 2019
A very rewarding experience. I have learned a lot through the years. I find the lead hands and senior employees very knowledgeable in assisting new employees and temps
Points positifs
Wages are ok
Points négatifs
Work shortages on almost every other week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard working
Hog Cutter (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB26 juin 2019
This job is a very hard job.. long overtime hours most days.. the hogs are heavy but I do enjoy that.. the staff is great too work with everyone gets along so well that's the best part..
Points positifs
Great staff
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy-going workers
Food Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON25 juin 2019
Had a lot of fun while working there. Workers were funny and easy-going. Quite busy every day, having to do jobs again because QA does not approve the job done is probably the most frustrating part of the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Work Place and Enviroment
Ham Wrapper, Hog pusher, Floor Cleaner. (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB23 juin 2019
The job is your typical factory job, but they are the worst company to work for. Company doesn't give two flying ducks about it's employees. Management is useless. The production floor leads and supervisors are overworked, but generally good people. Co-workers were ok, but at least 10% are psycho. Equipment always breaks, the lines taking boxed items from the cut floor to shipping were always backed up, so most days you were palletizing them. The worst part is the wage, starting is only 20-30 cents above minimum wage, with a 10 cent increase after 3 months. Totally not worth the pay for being bounced all over the place, and for the amount of work it requires.

Also the union is ABSOLUTELY worthless.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Any and every one you can come up with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
new but good
semi skill 2 (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON18 juin 2019
new plant that has a high intensity of getting the job done while focusing on safety and food quality. shuffling managerial positions so new faces are always coming on board.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
comunist company
raymond reach shipper reciever cold storage (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON15 juin 2019
worked there 5yrs in cold storage as a shipper receiver operating Raymond reach truck loading trucks trailer putting in stock union is a joke company dictates to union what they need to do and who they need to protect
Points positifs
benifits
Points négatifs
work like a dog, and treat you like pig in slotter house
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Weak support from upper management
Production Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON14 juin 2019
Heaven forbid that you become sick or develop a disability because you do not hide it or lie about it, they will terminate you without cause as soon as they can. This from a company that states that they work with people with disabilities. Taking into accord that your department set daily KPI output records without any defects and high quality finished product output, the Production manager tells you that production output numbers do not mean anything. Keeping unprecedented harmony and team work within the department will go recognition whatsoever.
Points positifs
Working with great plant floor staff
Points négatifs
Upper management does not support due to their own personal agenda
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic work environment
Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON12 juin 2019
Pushed and pressured to complete daily orders without proper tools and support.
I have learned how NOT to treat my future employees if I ever create my own business. I have also learned that the dysfunction of the company comes from the top and it corrupts team leaders and other employees.
Most, if not all, of the employees at Maple Leaf are unhappy and hate working for the management team.
The hardest part of working there is how excessively cold the halls are, the machines do not work properly and do not receive proper maintenance and lastly, there is a lot more blame and pressure put on the employees rather than encouragement and recognition.
The people try to find comfort in each other to get through the day. Most of us have good relationships because we work as a team.

Lastly, there is NO training for machine operating. This causes a rippling effect of problems/ injuries.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Machine Operator/Case Erector/Inspector (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON11 juin 2019
The company has wifi and excellent lunch rooms.

The environment is cold but manageable.
The Lunch rooms are hugh and comfortable.

Good day

Thank you.
Points positifs
fun people working
Points négatifs
unknown number of hours to work for a week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and demanding.
PRODUCTION WORKER (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 juin 2019
The work was efficient and productive. I was kept on my feet and constantly busy, using my hands and eyes to ensure the food was prepared for customer consumption.
Points positifs
Two paid breaks, one not.
Points négatifs
Exhaustion, limited bathroom breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a funworkplace
meat grinder/mixer (Ancien employé) –  saskatoon11 juin 2019
i liked working for maple leafs and i learned and gain more experience in learning new things to the process and i was promoted to meat mixer/grinder but i only worked fora while like 5 months and heading off for school taht upcoming year i was working
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Industrial Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB30 mai 2019
More and more worth management, nobody happy with, push and stab back, supervisor only cares about their boss, safety becomes a tool for to fire up staff, like a prison.
Points positifs
Good wages
Points négatifs
Abuse
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The place is a joke with the highest turnover rate of employees that I've ever encountered in my lifetime.
Raw Emulsifier (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON28 mai 2019
Other than the fact that I enjoyed the actual job that I was doing. there was no part of working at Maple Leaf food that was good management is the worst in my history of working the hours are horrible the turnover rate is highest that I've seen in a long time and I didn't meet one person who could say they enjoy their job at Maple Leaf Foods you will feel suicidal if you stay there.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Maple Leaf Consumer Foods. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 641 avis
5166
4203
3149
262
161

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise