Maple Leaf Consumer Foods - Avis

Trouvé 638 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 662 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was not a fan
LABOURER (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB8 septembre 2019
The thing about maple leaf is you have to have a strong mind because it can actually be a very traumatic experience just because of the amount of behind the scenes stuff you'll see
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good working experience, especially in electronics.
Industrial Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB8 septembre 2019
Bosses are good, wage good. They have training update especially in automation, Easy to approach especially emergency situation. They sell product to the employee in good price.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Everything was fine
Assembly Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON5 septembre 2019
Maple leafs was a very good company for me I learn a lot about the meat and they always work as team
Job they always have security clues for the employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Maple leaf foods saskatoon
Worker (Ancien employé) –  Mcleod ave1 septembre 2019
I loved working at maple leaf foods. Great people good wage. Learned alot there. The only draw back was the union. They did nothing for you. Absolutely nothing. They only lined their own pockets. Very sad.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good company
Operater machine pakiging (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 août 2019
I wish I can work agin with maple leaf food it was nice job nice supervisor nice manager and nice worker it was best job I work they care about all worker to be safe
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very poor management
Maintenance Worker (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB31 août 2019
Production supervisor Lead-hands always jealous with maintenance people . New coworkers want your seniority and put you in trouble with fake stories. Too many complaints from production people. HR guy never gonna listen to you. Afternoon mechanic always hiding in cafeteria lunch room and some time just goes to somewhere outside Because no one is watching him. Find better job somewhere else this place is not good for professional millwrights . U can call this place mini Philippine. I don’t know how these people challenge the test and getting $40 an hour . A lot of Russian people with fake red-seal certificate
Points positifs
No
Points négatifs
No
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Canada’s Worst Employer
Administrator, Order Processing (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB31 août 2019
They hired a male with less experience and education to do the same job as myself and paid him more. Misogynistic, no room for advancement, and a disrespectful work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not suitable as a long term job
Line Worker (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON23 août 2019
Menagment are over all very nice, but coworkers and supervisors are non that good.
First forget about your " good manners" before entering the plant, coworker are extremely rude, loud, bossy and bully, but very unaware of they worker rights, safety, health insurance etc....

They mostly speak theyre own languages and get mad when you dont understand what they are saying to you.

Dont expect ANY " please and or thank you"!!!

You will hear about 10k time " oh my God oh my God" they literally use it for ANY minimal mistakes that temporay and new worker make.

Positions rotations are not respected at all!! And when u complain about it you will be verbally attacked.

Too much " sexual allusions and nasty talking" for my taste.....I was very surprised that women were the one acting nasty with the male cooworkers.

The supervisor would increase the line speed so much, that i would feel nauseous and deezy sometimes.

They would decrease the temperature soo low that i got brain freez a couple of time, that is insaine to me.

I feel like there is a GOOD reason if 90% of the line worker are mostly immigrants and new comers.

Its a good short term, or temporary job, but after few moths of it you will start to have some bad symptoms like back pain, shoulders pain, neck pain, legs pain, dry eyes etc....

I did non appreciate the fact that they dont give you ANY work training...since the firsth day you will find your self be guided wrongly by other co-worker , and i found it very unprofessional that they allowed you to work on some machines like multivac WITHOUT training.
Points positifs
They always hiring, is easy to get in
Points négatifs
Everytingh else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay
Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON23 août 2019
I would have stayed there but I moved back home . Able to apply for other jobs as they came available. It was unionized so it went by seniority which was good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable and Productive
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB23 août 2019
Lots of knowledge learnt here, from food safety to work safety. the hardest part of the job was standing for most of your shifts in the cold. enjoyable part of the jobs was simply your coworkers, you work with a lot of people and meet new people each day.
Points positifs
complete hours
Points négatifs
standing in the cold
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Salary, good benifits
INVENTORY CONTROL CO ORDINATOR (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON22 août 2019
In a salary position there is no work life balance..salary equates to indentured servitude. Atypical day at work started at 5 am and sonetimes ran until 6 or 7 pm...often weekend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very poor management
Reliability Dept. (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON22 août 2019
I cannot deny the wage for their maintenance personnel is very good. (Near the top for this area) That being said I must say the middle management here is a joke. The production team leads could care less about safety if it will affect their production numbers. But if you work maintenance you will be fired for any minor infraction. The management doesnt know their head s from their a**.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team
DBA Consultant, Governance, Risk, Compliance (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 août 2019
Enjoyed working at Maple Leaf. Technology is not cutting edge but team is great and environment is great. Near good amenities for business lunches. Employees get reduced cost on products.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Quality Control Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC15 août 2019
Excellent Place to work. Lots of opportunity for advancement. Knowledgeable staff with challenging tasks. A diverse and highly educated management with plenty of ideas shared.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t work here
Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 août 2019
Terrible place to work.Stay away.Management treats you like garbage and they ignore all safety regulations.They don’t know what the words are to treat employees with respect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
reliable hours
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB8 août 2019
reliable job with good benefits but mismanaged. good hours and good work environment. with customer discounts on meat. would work there again if i lived in the area
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
night sanitation
SANITATION WORKER (Ancien employé) –  Prince Albert, SK30 juillet 2019
I worked nights from 11 to 730 am cleaning equipment for the next day production staff. weekends off with over time. I used chemicals, under safe conditions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
decent job
Production worker (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB28 juillet 2019
some of the management treats employees poor and most of the employees speak different languages all day
attendance is watch very closely they dont pay for sick days as well
Points positifs
lots of overtime if wanted but not required
Points négatifs
on a poor bus route high injuries rate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work environment
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 juillet 2019
Pros: 1) A lot of learning and career growth opportunities. 2) Multifunctional teams. 3) multicultural environment. 4) Not a stressful place for an hourly employee.

Cons: 1) No job security! 2) Below average salary for any salary position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Works well with my lifstyle
Hanger/Grinder Operator (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK11 juillet 2019
-easy going work environment
-lots of hours
-easy to move up
Points positifs
Lots of overtime
Points négatifs
A lot of cut backs on hours near the end of my time there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Maple Leaf Consumer Foods. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 662 avis
5171
4209
3153
265
164

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise