Avis des employés pour Laborer chez Manpower

Trouvé 60 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 16 867 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They will discriminate
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON9 janvier 2020
I've done very good work for them in the past, then got employment somewhere else. Once I was looking for work again, they always gave me the excuse, (as soon as something becomes available, we'll let you know. It was 7 years later that they all of a sudden called me to fill a job position. Poor management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place towork
Labour Worker (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON9 janvier 2020
Remove rubble and other debris at construction sites; Mix, pour and spread materials; Load, unload and transport construction materials; Level earth to fine grade specifications; Erect and dismantle concrete forms, scaffolding, ramps, catwalks shoring and barricades; Assist heavy equipment operators; Clean and pile salvaged materials; Clean up chemical spills and other contaminants
Points positifs
good
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
Evestrough Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB6 janvier 2020
Great company to work for. Easy to communicate with and being paid every Friday is a wonderful bonus. Never had any issues during the time of my contract.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced and very productive
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  London4 janvier 2020
Very fast paced and very productive! Very informative. I liked working for them, especially in the morning when I could answer the questions of our on sight supervisor from Manpower.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unimpressed
General Labour (Employé actuel) –  Rexdale, ON7 décembre 2019
This agency is by far the worst I ever encountered when I comes to trying to get a hold of somebody, also I haven’t been paid for my work, I had to wait over a weekend to get in touch with somebody to figure out whats going on, why I haven’t been paid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
manpower
Labourer/Forklift (Ancien employé) –  Cornwall, ON11 novembre 2019
Manpower is a good agency company to work for, very friendly, respectful, easy to get ahold of them when need to be, other than that i don't really have anything more to say
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no issues
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Tottenham, ON22 août 2019
I worked with manpower for many years with no issues, they wouldve gone above and beyond to lend a hand whenever needed. I would definitly recommend them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company friendly employees
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON10 mai 2019
Very cold place to work must dress warmly. Lots of hours. Busy environment. Rome for advancement.what move can I say.. it's day work. Lots of overtime.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Temporary Job placement agency
Labourer, general duties as required (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC24 mars 2019
Job placement agency offering various jobs to people.
They find you a (temporary) job based on your skillset.
Difficulty in this type of work is never knowing how long the job will last and going in 'cold' to a job site.
Also, jobs only available as long as work available.
Points positifs
Job variety
Points négatifs
Never knowing how long a job will last; going in "cold" to a job site.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
alright
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON23 janvier 2019
very few hours, very few contracts, very little communication, you dont know from one day to another if your going to be hired for the same job, and might be a lower waged job then expected and screws your budget a new one.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its a job
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 novembre 2018
really enjoyed working indoors for a change then working outdoors for most part my work experience. sure will miss the place but it is what it is. nice people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good for quick work
General labourer (Ancien employé) –  Tottenham, ON29 octobre 2018
this company was good with placing me quickly into a position. the people i worked with here treated me fairly and i have no complaints. they have a good screening system
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Most of the people I worked with reaily good people!
Temp Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON11 octobre 2018
Most days start out by doing safety checks on all the equipment we are using for the day! Do double checks on the production from the shift before, and if they are pass, we continue on, and if they fail, we trouble shoot and fix the problem!

I learned torch, and induction brazing, drive a lift truck, and operate overhead cranes, as well as countless hand tools!

If you knew your job, management would get you what you needed, and left you alone!

Most of the people I worked with, knowledgeable and helpful, they were very easy to work with!

Training new people when the think they can do the job better than you!

The most rewarding thing is when you finish a job all the hard work and dedication to knowing your profession was all worth it!
Points positifs
Worked with great people!
Points négatifs
Some of my jobs were really dirty!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its an ok company
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB3 octobre 2018
would b better if the recruiters cared more about the people, if you could long term positions, benefits given working, you do meet great people working though
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They are a Temp agency
Temporary labourer (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON5 avril 2018
I worked under them for a year nearly eight years ago. I don't know what else to say. I was paid promptly each week and did not have any problems with them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very productive
Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB27 janvier 2018
I work here currently, I enjoy it cause they have different jobs for me every time I wouldn't mind a full time job but this is good for now . Learning new things everyday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
easy to balance your time
On-call General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON15 janvier 2018
very flexible hours, was on call mostly, lots of opportunities all around the city as long as you are able to work the hours. many jobs suited for many different people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 novembre 2017
it was a good job and it paid the bills, i had to do alot of labour and working out side in the elements, heavyy lifting and cleaning up of job sites .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrific people to work with
General Labourer/General Office (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON12 septembre 2017
Working throught Manpower is a great learning experience. The people are very helpful and willing to go the 'extra mile' for their clients. A great pleasure to work with/through. The only problem would be is that it is hard to find the type of work I am looking for full-time administration. Also I have moved out of the area.
Points positifs
prompt payroll
Points négatifs
full-time permanent work hard to find
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job for a student.
General Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON5 avril 2017
They gave me close to full-time hours and treated me as an important employee for the short time I worked for them. I would recommend this job to any student looking for honest work during the summer months.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 5Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Manpower ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 16 867 avis
56,2 K
45 K
33,6 K
21,1 K
11,1 K

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise