Avis des employés pour Administrative Assistant chez Manpower

Trouvé 15 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 16 906 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible office support team
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB15 août 2018
The two ladies that manage the Red Deer office are very unprofessional. They don’t return phone calls I’ve tried to see if they have found any employment opportunities. I would NEVER work for them again go to other employment agencies there’s enough of them.
Points positifs
Weekly pay
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I need more
Administrative Assistant (Casual) (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 juin 2017
While working with Manpower was a pleasant experience, there were times when I waited months between assignments. Unfortunately with the economy as it is, and the fact that bills need to be paid, I had to move on to something a little more secure. The people at Manpower were good to work with.
Points négatifs
No job security, and no benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 4Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Temporary employment agency
Admin. Asst (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON13 juin 2017
Its a large corporation that assist the entire region with temporary employment to the corporations and different industries as well individuals that are in need of employment.
Points positifs
Short term employment
Points négatifs
Relieves the shortage of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great way to find jobs near by
Administrative assistant/ Event assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 février 2017
Manpower is a great place to go when looking for a position that suits your interests. Management are awesome people that are fun and outgoing. Sometimes there are lots of jobs and sometimes there isn't but they are always on top of letting you know when there is.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The environment of the Placements
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON1 février 2017
I was lucky, I had people fortunately, who knew I was skilled and appreciated it. I was assigned to the same company for many years consistently. I was treated as an equal for the most part. The exception being the pay. After all the years, I made less money per hour doing the same job that I did when I began. But the work environment made it worth it.

But at other assignments, It was made very clear, you were to be seen and not heard. You probably worked harder, put in more hours and got in trouble for things that had nothing to do with you and you had little protections because if you injured yourself or found fundamental problems needing to be addressed, if you spoke up you were replaced. But bills still had to be paid so the work, although severely under appreciated, was there and still needed to be done.
Points positifs
The great employers and consistent work for the most part
Points négatifs
The not great employers, the treatment at some placements and the pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical Temp agency
Administrative Assistant / Records Management (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB28 juin 2016
As with any temp agency, the work varies. That being said Manpower consistently kept me busy. I would recommend them for a variety of positions.
Points positifs
A good way to get your foot in the door
Points négatifs
no stability
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Manpower
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 mai 2016
Excellent start to my adult work life and my interest in my certification for Payroll. I learned many attributes including patients, tolerance, efficiency and handling sensitive information . Excellent team environment and training on payroll
Points positifs
Excellent team environment
Points négatifs
Contract Posistion
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful
Temporary Administrative Assistant Assignments (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB19 avril 2016
Great Recruiters, good contracts, wonderful company, assisted me in my job search. All around a positive experience. Would recommend Manpower to anyone!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Office Administration
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Niagara region21 octobre 2014
Was sent on jobs that were not appropriate for my skills. I was sent to factories and industrial settings when my background was clearly in an office setting. Was sent to work with the worst employers in the area with terrible labour relations backgrounds. The last employer I had with Manpower did it for me. I received very little training and was unsupported. I obtained employment elsewhere. This employment agency is not suited to white collar workers!!
Points positifs
Can't think of any
Points négatifs
Minimal work at minimal pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 11Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, Reliant Company with friendly recruiters
Administrative Project Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 octobre 2014
I worked scheduled shift work for one year in an inbound call centre the hours were sometimes too long or not enough but since the Manpower recruiter knew I had other useful computer skills I was relocated from a temp position to a temp-permanent position within the same company which helped me get my foot in the door to begin my career within one of Alberta's top companies.

I have learned excellent communication skills - written and verbal, and expertise level in planning, organizing and prioritizing work load. I had a dynamic team to work with from Management to my assistant and other staff. The hardest part of the job was sometimes the problem assessment and problem solving which took some overtime but with consulting co-workers for help the job was completed. The most enjoyable part of the job was the friendly environment and feeling like you are part of a team with the entire company.

Manpower is an excellent company to work for whether its temp, temp-perm, or permanent.
Points positifs
Great place to start off in the workforce, Excellent company to gain work experience and business knowledge, a good place for a career change, there are many opportunities to choose from, good place to re-enter the workforce.
Points négatifs
Schedule work sometimes with too many or not enough hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 7Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always something new
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON6 août 2014
Due to the nature of Manpower Temporary Services, work was always a new adventure. Although I provided administrative assistance at my placements, the work environments were vastly different. All my co-workers and management were welcoming and supportive. I always approached my assignments with the mindset that I was an active and participating employee - not just filling a space.
Points négatifs
No job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 9Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really bad temp placement agency
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  calgary10 septembre 2013
I registered with Manpower Calgary in their office division. The only thing they offered me was 4 hours standing outside at the zoo giving out leaflets for $12.00/hour.
I am an administrative assistant, not a walmart greeter. I was a little offended and a lot confused.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 41Non 14Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great and respectfull workplace with amazing people.
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB1 avril 2013
Receptionist duties as well as data entry, working at various companies and getting to work with great people. Most enjoyable part was learning new skills and different and challenging assignments.
Points positifs
get to work at various different jobs and learn new skills
Points négatifs
not enought hours or work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
placement agency so work was not steady
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL26 avril 2012
usually called early in the morning for work that same day
learned new things every day
manager in the local office is a super and easy going person
Points positifs
some work assignments were long
Points négatifs
long breaks in between assignments
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Manpower

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Manpower ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 16 906 avis
56,2 K
45 K
33,6 K
21,1 K
11,1 K

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise