Manpower - Avis

Trouvé 318 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 14 311 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and friendly people to work with.
Associate (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB15 janvier 2019
Fun working with people with different backgrounds and be treated as their own. Always enjoy working with people who likes to communicate in or outside of of work making you much closer with your associates and they are more likely to help or assist you during the times of need like family.
Points positifs
Extra paid breaks
Points négatifs
long hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I regret
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB10 janvier 2019
They make you write a anonymous review and after they don’t like you for telling the truth, they delete it off their website.. I hate this place, I was promised a full time position after my probation but that’s not the case.. communication is horrible, they don’t care about paying you.. I guess the way agency works is that they make a deal with these job companies so you can stay with the agency as long as they want so both company can make money and fire tu whenever
Points positifs
They answer on time
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
variety of positions
data entry (Ancien employé) –  Cobourg, Peterborough area4 décembre 2018
I was a contract worker that was sent to various companies in the area. The variety was exciting as I never knew where I would be sent and what I would be doing
Points positifs
variety
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its a job
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 novembre 2018
really enjoyed working indoors for a change then working outdoors for most part my work experience. sure will miss the place but it is what it is. nice people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun
Assembler (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON7 novembre 2018
I worked part time and 5 days a week and night shift. I learned their company rules and regulation. I worked Tim Hortons before work man power, so a lot of duties were different from pervious. They teach us every single things. The management was good. In the work place, we worked a team. That is good, every one was helping each others. the hardest part of the job was when I was alone, makes me sleepy. otherwise it was enjoyable job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible communication
Factory Worker (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON5 novembre 2018
I worked for Manpower inside a large retail distribution centre for ten hour shifts. I worked for six months and left after my contract was completed due to a recurring back injury I had previously sustained elsewhere. I repeatedly requested Manpower to replace me in a job closer to where I lived before I left but nothing was done afterwards about my situation. Although I have a bachelors degree and I had proved myself to Manpower during my employment with them, they never had any further opportunities for me except more long shift factory work which I couldn't accept. My back recovered over the months following.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON4 novembre 2018
MP does their homework. You are placed according to your skills and personality. I learned it is crucial to be honest about your self so you're placed where both parties are a good fit.MP reps were always on top of things which made it enjoyable for the most part. Workplace culture varied depending on your assignment. The hardest part of the job was the temporary status and no paid benefits. The most enjoyable part was the people, from Manpower to their clients and associates.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good for quick work
General labourer (Ancien employé) –  Tottenham, ON29 octobre 2018
this company was good with placing me quickly into a position. the people i worked with here treated me fairly and i have no complaints. they have a good screening system
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
manpower is manpower
Line Operator (Ancien employé) –  Brockville, ON26 octobre 2018
they will find you work and it wont be the best but its work, it could be lots of work at one time or none so take what you can get and if you go in a lot they will expect it
Points positifs
no pros
Points négatifs
long hours little pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work environment
Temporary Customer Service & Administrative Rep (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON26 octobre 2018
Working here was definitely a learning experience I learned new WMS as well as work environments as this was far different than a warehouse setting but the same type of work. Management was very involved in the training process and the hardest part of the job would be trying to get used to the new atmosphere. I enjoyed the knowledge of the background information and data that I never had the opportunity to understand or learn before.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great working environment
Regional Recruiter & Human Resource Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Dundee, NB25 octobre 2018
Excellent Work place and staff, great opportunities and would recommended this company to work with.
positive attitude towards staff and company goals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Most of the people I worked with reaily good people!
Temp Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON11 octobre 2018
Most days start out by doing safety checks on all the equipment we are using for the day! Do double checks on the production from the shift before, and if they are pass, we continue on, and if they fail, we trouble shoot and fix the problem!

I learned torch, and induction brazing, drive a lift truck, and operate overhead cranes, as well as countless hand tools!

If you knew your job, management would get you what you needed, and left you alone!

Most of the people I worked with, knowledgeable and helpful, they were very easy to work with!

Training new people when the think they can do the job better than you!

The most rewarding thing is when you finish a job all the hard work and dedication to knowing your profession was all worth it!
Points positifs
Worked with great people!
Points négatifs
Some of my jobs were really dirty!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its an ok company
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB3 octobre 2018
would b better if the recruiters cared more about the people, if you could long term positions, benefits given working, you do meet great people working though
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Contract Posiition
Direct Banking Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 septembre 2018
This was a contract position. I Worked in the bank in a contact centre environment I was expected to sell travel insurance to existing clients all across canada. Got the job at BMO bank of montreal through employment agency was located in downtown toronto.
Points positifs
worked in a canadian bank thriugh employment agency
Points négatifs
contract part time position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always pleased to assist you
Various Positions (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 septembre 2018
Located many excellent jobs through this service.
Friendly
helpful.
All placements were potential full time positions.
willing to provide basic training skills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place
CIBC DCC CREDIT CENTRE REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 septembre 2018
It was great working with manpower! They help me get a job quickly, prepped me for the interview and had an office on site in case i had any questions.

I would definitely choose them again!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
temporary employment
Engineering Project Associate (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB10 septembre 2018
Good place to get a position to learn or advance skills. Hard to secure full time position and although they provide benefits they were insufficient for families
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Summer jobs
Commercial Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Nantes5 septembre 2018
That was the introduction to the professional life. I had to adapt fast to the different businesses I was hired for. It was challenging and full of learings.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst experience ever.
Temporary Worker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, Alberta4 septembre 2018
After working at the contract and submitting my hours they overloojed something and was not paid. That is not the problem, when confronted with the problem, they turned around and blamed me for them not paying me and then the runaround over a week with has ended up with me with no job and still waiting to be paid for my work. I highly recommend staying away from this placement agency as they are completely unprofessional about their mistakes and wil terminate you the second that you rock the boat. If I could give less than one star I would. They truly rate about negative 5.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Lack of compassion or pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inventory
Inventory Controller (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON30 août 2018
I have learned so much with this company working as Inventory.
At the same time the company is new and wasn't much organized as i expect it.
No matter how much i work hard they don't seem to appreciate my hard work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Manpower. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 14 316 avis
55,2 K
44,3 K
33,1 K
2867
1845

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise