Manpower - Avis

Trouvé 340 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 15 870 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible company to work for!!!
Assembler (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON19 octobre 2019
This company does not care about the employees who work for them.
Everyone is considered a number here, they dont care if you get hurt and they let people harass you constantly.
The racism is so much here they harass you and dont speak English and they do not care .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wilson
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON18 octobre 2019
My Experience working At manpower was very good I was paid on time they always had work for me All the company I work for the people where very kind and helpful and respectful Am not working right know and am trying to get work from them /Pickering/Ajax
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
woww
Cariste (Employé actuel) –  Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC19 septembre 2019
J'adore toujours de bon emplois avec une bonne communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
manpower
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Tottenham, ON3 septembre 2019
A hit or miss work giver and some times had to get good communication
which makes it hard to get things running smoothly which i find hard as communication is key to things working well
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and friendly
Processing Technician (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON27 août 2019
good work place with lot of working opportunities,management is good. hardest part is nothing and the most enjoyable part is you get hired easily.
It is a very good company to work with ,lot of opportunities to learn and grow. very good environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dedicated honest ,and energetic individual who is eager to learn punctual and hard working, physically fit with abality to work other skill.teamplaye
Lifting. Cleaning , packing up construction tools. (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 août 2019
Manpower is great company to work with people comuncate with each other make sure the job done right , superviser make you work comfortable let make you love to come to work. Its fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no issues
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Tottenham, ON22 août 2019
I worked with manpower for many years with no issues, they wouldve gone above and beyond to lend a hand whenever needed. I would definitly recommend them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Dock Sorter (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB11 août 2019
This company looks after you, and your work the team that hires are great and friendly in this case the work was as it was mentioned and your resume keeps on line for future job posting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Service! Lowered my pay without even notifying me, had no clue what was going on
Temp to Hire Employee (Employé actuel) –  Honeywell5 août 2019
Maybe I was the unlucky one out of the group but Manpower has the worst service ever. I had to apply with them under Honeywell, unfortunately. Not only did they completely mess up my pay, I WAS TOLD BEFORE I ACCEPTED THE JOB THAT IT WOULD BE 25 HOURLY AND THEY SUDDENLY CHANGED TO 17 HOURLY?! AFTER 8 PAYCHECKS! Got the run around for an explanation or hung up on by the associate center multiple times, the manager apparently had no clue whatsoever. They are basically cheating out the Honeywell i'm working for because I had to get confirmation about my pay for daycare AND AFTER I ADDRESSED MANPOWER ABOUT THE WHOLE PAY ISSUE THEY TOLD THE COMPANY I'M STILL GETTING 25 AN HOUR?! (it's still going on). I hope you guy's have better luck because I'm am in a huge situation because of these people and theyre the absolute worst!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible communication
Was unable to get through simple email (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB24 juillet 2019
Emailed this company about trying to find job or work. Barely anyone able to perform the simplistic part of contacting back via email. Absolutely no confidence in how this company operates as it shows very poor management, they cannot even get the communication portion correctly. This is the 2nd Manpower to ghost off on basic email inquiries. Do not recommend.
Points positifs
they hire people
Points négatifs
they dont communicate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company friendly employees
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON10 mai 2019
Very cold place to work must dress warmly. Lots of hours. Busy environment. Rome for advancement.what move can I say.. it's day work. Lots of overtime.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Reliable
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS16 avril 2019
They deleted my first bad review that I had given them.
They are good at making excuses and false hopes.
They prey on the desperate. I wish someone will give the stress back at them ten times more.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pleasent atmosphere, good pay and clean work place
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON12 avril 2019
A typical day at work required you to wear a supplied uniform that remain on premises.

Start and finish times were prompt and all overtime was paid on time with no administration errors.
The environment was friendly and very accommodating to individuals schedules and appointments.

Management was approachable and understanding to your needs and work abilities ( strengths and weaknesses).

The hardest part of the assembly job was the monotony, management tried very hard to relieve this by rotating jobs. The fast pace made work a challenge. This is the nature of the job.

You were treated as a individual and appreciated for the most part. Work conditions were clean, bright and co-workers attitude was pleasant and easy to transition into.
Points positifs
easy access to lunch and break rooms
Points négatifs
long, steady, hard work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 avril 2019
Manpower is a great recruiter to work with.
I worked with MasterMind Toys through ManPower which is a great place to work. The supervisors are very friendly and ready to teach you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Temporary Job placement agency
Labourer, general duties as required (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC24 mars 2019
Job placement agency offering various jobs to people.
They find you a (temporary) job based on your skillset.
Difficulty in this type of work is never knowing how long the job will last and going in 'cold' to a job site.
Also, jobs only available as long as work available.
Points positifs
Job variety
Points négatifs
Never knowing how long a job will last; going in "cold" to a job site.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Temp to full
Construction Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 mars 2019
Worked with orginally doing shutdown work until I was hired from the company. They were able to keep me as busy as they could . It really depends what recruiter you get there all different.
Points positifs
Good recruiters
Points négatifs
Bad recruiters
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
boring
Parts Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON11 mars 2019
very long tedious work. pretty clean places to work and lots of communication with the company. everything was provided including job traing and such. good company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Incompetent
Operations Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB21 février 2019
Every single time I pick up overtime, somehow they manage to screw it up on my paycheck. When I call in to get it fixed, the people who help me can't seem to do basic math and realize that I've worked more than 40 hours during the week, even while reading my hours off to me. This is a regular occurrence, and despite me getting this resolved time and time again, I run into the same issues. Many of my coworkers have this issue too. If the rest of the company is managed this way I can't imagine it's good to work for.
Points positifs
Literally only manages my pay
Points négatifs
Bad at their ONE JOB
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team to work with
Customer Care (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB15 février 2019
- Was greeted by my coworkers on a daily basis, friendly environment.
- Learned about different products and service that NB power would offer.
- Management was understanding and always willing to help if I had questions or concerns.
- Hardest part of the job was when I worked collections, it was challenging helping customers whom were having troubles paying their bills.
- The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to come with a resolution with the customers, working overtime while there were storms within the province and outages.
Points positifs
Free breakfast, lunch and supper when working overtime
Points négatifs
Working collection and unable to come to a resolution
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
IT Desktop Specialist
IT Desktop Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 février 2019
abilities of fast pace work environment, diversity to meet and work with people around the world. multitasking and an opportunity to work with advance technology.
Points positifs
company promoted respect to each other
Points négatifs
envite employee to work as team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Manpower. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 15 870 avis
55,8 K
44,7 K
33,4 K
2977
11 K

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise