Manpower - Avis

Trouvé 328 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 14 810 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Reliable
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS16 avril 2019
They deleted my first bad review that I had given them.
They are good at making excuses and false hopes.
They prey on the desperate. I wish someone will give the stress back at them ten times more.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pleasent atmosphere, good pay and clean work place
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON12 avril 2019
A typical day at work required you to wear a supplied uniform that remain on premises.

Start and finish times were prompt and all overtime was paid on time with no administration errors.
The environment was friendly and very accommodating to individuals schedules and appointments.

Management was approachable and understanding to your needs and work abilities ( strengths and weaknesses).

The hardest part of the assembly job was the monotony, management tried very hard to relieve this by rotating jobs. The fast pace made work a challenge. This is the nature of the job.

You were treated as a individual and appreciated for the most part. Work conditions were clean, bright and co-workers attitude was pleasant and easy to transition into.
Points positifs
easy access to lunch and break rooms
Points négatifs
long, steady, hard work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 avril 2019
Manpower is a great recruiter to work with.
I worked with MasterMind Toys through ManPower which is a great place to work. The supervisors are very friendly and ready to teach you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Temporary Job placement agency
Labourer, general duties as required (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC24 mars 2019
Job placement agency offering various jobs to people.
They find you a (temporary) job based on your skillset.
Difficulty in this type of work is never knowing how long the job will last and going in 'cold' to a job site.
Also, jobs only available as long as work available.
Points positifs
Job variety
Points négatifs
Never knowing how long a job will last; going in "cold" to a job site.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Temp to full
Construction Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 mars 2019
Worked with orginally doing shutdown work until I was hired from the company. They were able to keep me as busy as they could . It really depends what recruiter you get there all different.
Points positifs
Good recruiters
Points négatifs
Bad recruiters
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
boring
Parts Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON11 mars 2019
very long tedious work. pretty clean places to work and lots of communication with the company. everything was provided including job traing and such. good company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Incompetent
Operations Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB21 février 2019
Every single time I pick up overtime, somehow they manage to screw it up on my paycheck. When I call in to get it fixed, the people who help me can't seem to do basic math and realize that I've worked more than 40 hours during the week, even while reading my hours off to me. This is a regular occurrence, and despite me getting this resolved time and time again, I run into the same issues. Many of my coworkers have this issue too. If the rest of the company is managed this way I can't imagine it's good to work for.
Points positifs
Literally only manages my pay
Points négatifs
Bad at their ONE JOB
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team to work with
Customer Care (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB15 février 2019
- Was greeted by my coworkers on a daily basis, friendly environment.
- Learned about different products and service that NB power would offer.
- Management was understanding and always willing to help if I had questions or concerns.
- Hardest part of the job was when I worked collections, it was challenging helping customers whom were having troubles paying their bills.
- The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to come with a resolution with the customers, working overtime while there were storms within the province and outages.
Points positifs
Free breakfast, lunch and supper when working overtime
Points négatifs
Working collection and unable to come to a resolution
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
IT Desktop Specialist
IT Desktop Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 février 2019
abilities of fast pace work environment, diversity to meet and work with people around the world. multitasking and an opportunity to work with advance technology.
Points positifs
company promoted respect to each other
Points négatifs
envite employee to work as team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No support
Parts Driver and Warehouse Laborers (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 février 2019
Things were all well and good then company I was working for went in a different direction and since this occurred ManPower hasn't had the time of day for me. I call and they say they have zero jobs Zero. I find it hard to believe this is true since they are a temporary job agency.
Points positifs
job is great
Points négatifs
No support from Manpower if situation changes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Talent Placement Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB29 janvier 2019
Good management in Manpower. They will train you the sales training and they will give you all the tools that you need to be successful in the job. They are all professionals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Manpower
Clients Program recruiter (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON23 janvier 2019
Manpower is a good company to work with, the employee has a lot of opportunities to learn new things and grow internally.
The company has great employees and friendly environment as well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
alright
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON23 janvier 2019
very few hours, very few contracts, very little communication, you dont know from one day to another if your going to be hired for the same job, and might be a lower waged job then expected and screws your budget a new one.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poorly managed
Labourer/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON20 janvier 2019
Was continuously harassed by supervisor who was there at the time. went out of her way to find ways to get me fired. caused me to have issues to find a new job. person has since been fired because of treatment of other staff but too late to help me with my case.
Points positifs
pay, continuous available work
Points négatifs
poorly managed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and friendly people to work with.
Associate (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB15 janvier 2019
Fun working with people with different backgrounds and be treated as their own. Always enjoy working with people who likes to communicate in or outside of of work making you much closer with your associates and they are more likely to help or assist you during the times of need like family.
Points positifs
Extra paid breaks
Points négatifs
long hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I regret
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB10 janvier 2019
They make you write a anonymous review and after they don’t like you for telling the truth, they delete it off their website.. I hate this place, I was promised a full time position after my probation but that’s not the case.. communication is horrible, they don’t care about paying you.. I guess the way agency works is that they make a deal with these job companies so you can stay with the agency as long as they want so both company can make money and fire tu whenever
Points positifs
They answer on time
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
variety of positions
data entry (Ancien employé) –  Cobourg, Peterborough area4 décembre 2018
I was a contract worker that was sent to various companies in the area. The variety was exciting as I never knew where I would be sent and what I would be doing
Points positifs
variety
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its a job
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 novembre 2018
really enjoyed working indoors for a change then working outdoors for most part my work experience. sure will miss the place but it is what it is. nice people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun
Assembler (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON7 novembre 2018
I worked part time and 5 days a week and night shift. I learned their company rules and regulation. I worked Tim Hortons before work man power, so a lot of duties were different from pervious. They teach us every single things. The management was good. In the work place, we worked a team. That is good, every one was helping each others. the hardest part of the job was when I was alone, makes me sleepy. otherwise it was enjoyable job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible communication
Factory Worker (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON5 novembre 2018
I worked for Manpower inside a large retail distribution centre for ten hour shifts. I worked for six months and left after my contract was completed due to a recurring back injury I had previously sustained elsewhere. I repeatedly requested Manpower to replace me in a job closer to where I lived before I left but nothing was done afterwards about my situation. Although I have a bachelors degree and I had proved myself to Manpower during my employment with them, they never had any further opportunities for me except more long shift factory work which I couldn't accept. My back recovered over the months following.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Manpower. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 14 810 avis
55,4 K
44,4 K
33,2 K
2905
1889

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise