Manpower - Avis

Trouvé 297 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 13 429 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible office support team
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB15 août 2018
The two ladies that manage the Red Deer office are very unprofessional. They don’t return phone calls I’ve tried to see if they have found any employment opportunities. I would NEVER work for them again go to other employment agencies there’s enough of them.
Points positifs
Weekly pay
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Clerical (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga/Brampton10 août 2018
Kept me working most days. For some places there wasn't enough work because they would hold it until the employee returned.It was hard not knowing if you would be working every day.
Points négatifs
having to wait for when your next job will be
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable agent.
Forklift Operator (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB6 août 2018
Manpower is a temp agency. Some good assignments and some not so good. A chance to work at places and observe whether or not you want to work for the company you are assigned to. A chance to decide whether the management and co-workers are worth the long haul.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Provided companies to work for that could transition into full time work.
Temporary Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 juillet 2018
The Temporary agency had set up an interview with Firstline mortgages as a temporary agent, which is a subsidiary of CIBC as a Mortgage Servicing specialist. I learned the way how a mortgage works after a mortgage has been funded up into the end of the cycle. When the contract ended I was hired into another department, whereby my role transitioned into a CIBC migration officer- which transitioned into a dual role- CIBC migration officer plus IQ representative for the French agents of Firstline mortgages- assisting them with their queries and transactions, while being completing my job as a migration officer. As a result, I was eventually hired on by CIBC as a mortgage service representative, full time.
Points positifs
hours to work
Points négatifs
The amount of work provided but not adequately compensated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive fun place
Data Entry, picking and packaging, Pre Pack (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 juillet 2018
They give skills jobs, I have 10years experience work with Manpower
they give Long-term jobs, always good communications with his employees, very good management,
Points positifs
No
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Machinist OMLC program waste of time and effort
CNC machinist (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON24 juin 2018
Had to go to Mississauga from Scarborough using transit just for scanning which could have done in Scarborough branch. Wasted months of waiting for this woman who barely replies back. Didn't get an offer in Scarborough for machinist OMLC program and I graduated in a CNC program. Waste of time.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
Poor management, bad service, branches from other cities are useless.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive company
Staffing Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON29 mai 2018
Worked at a few jobs while there. Great bunch of co-workers. Started scanning in resumes for them and fixing them up so that they could be placed in the database for recruiters to look at. Good hours management was very good.
Points positifs
Free training
Points négatifs
Good hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
environment positive
Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Paris24 mai 2018
manpower was a specialist interim that find job especially for electrician licensed, put me in different area, city and sometimes in place like residential and industrial
Points positifs
bonus end of the contract
Points négatifs
10 hours in site
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great for experience
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON22 mai 2018
Not bad but wasnt secure
Needed more everyday work and something that lasted not.... Trying to be aggressive to just get work is stressful and breaks a persons ambition to continue to job search...
Points positifs
Different work everyday
Points négatifs
Not enough stablity and secure employment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Staffing Specialist/Recruiter (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 mai 2018
Recruited a variety of different positions from temporary to full time.
recruited and assist with sales
fast pace envirnment, friendly staff, great managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
I work for an inspiring organization
National Strategic Sales Director (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 mai 2018
I work with a a amazing company with a great inclusive and inspiring leadership team. I love every part of my job, there is nothing more meaningful than helping others land their next role.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Contract company -
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB8 mai 2018
Contract company - I do not work at their site - I am contracted out - there benefits are not very good, no RRSPs and very little contact with the Reps.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Discrimination for age
Aircraft assembler (Ancien employé) –  London, ON5 mai 2018
discrimination for age, even in the hiring process, is illegal in Canada. Could be a good idea to make a report to the authorities to stop these hideous practices.
Points négatifs
Bad from the beginning.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good for getting work when needed
Temporary employee (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB30 avril 2018
Friendly & supportive management will help u get yourself set up on their web site for getting jobs and pay stubs.

Pay so far has been correct and even early.
Points positifs
Friendly people
Points négatifs
Need to keep a little better contact with job sites regarding hours when starting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Helped to get some jobs
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON27 avril 2018
While with them they were able to find me many short term positions but nothing that turned into anything long term. It is a good place to go if you are looking for basically contract work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
n/a
Material Handler, (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON25 avril 2018
Like I have said in the past temporary agency government should regulate that contract a certain percentage should become permeant full time without any negative involvement from agency.
Points positifs
n/a
Points négatifs
n/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Closest place from home to work is 7 minutes away.
Industrial Support Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 avril 2018
My last assignment had me working at a distribution warehouse on the afternoon shift. Easy work for me, counting boxes on a pallet and measuring the height not to exceed 84 inches high.
Points positifs
Great people to work with, friendly and eager to help each other.
Points négatifs
wage never changes, seasonal work only, hard to get hired on by the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Highly recommend
CASUAL ON CALL SUPPLY SECRETARY (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON23 avril 2018
Manpower was very good at placing me at positions requested.
They were always helpful and got back to me whenever I left a message. Would definietly recommend to anyone looking for work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
They are a Temp agency
Temporary labourer (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON5 avril 2018
I worked under them for a year nearly eight years ago. I don't know what else to say. I was paid promptly each week and did not have any problems with them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
they found me a full time seasonal job
Seasonal Chemical Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK26 mars 2018
I spent little time dealling with manpower as they found me a position in about 2 weeks time with them . after my seasonal job finished they found another job which I could not take as it involved over night travel and I was looking after my elderly mother .
Points positifs
found positions fast for me .
Points négatifs
they have rules which make full time work harder to get
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Manpower. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 13 430 avis
54,9 K
44 K
32,9 K
2810
1759

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Management
3,6Culture d'entreprise