Manpower - Avis

Trouvé 307 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 13 869 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Most of the people I worked with reaily good people!
Temp Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON11 octobre 2018
Most days start out by doing safety checks on all the equipment we are using for the day! Do double checks on the production from the shift before, and if they are pass, we continue on, and if they fail, we trouble shoot and fix the problem!

I learned torch, and induction brazing, drive a lift truck, and operate overhead cranes, as well as countless hand tools!

If you knew your job, management would get you what you needed, and left you alone!

Most of the people I worked with, knowledgeable and helpful, they were very easy to work with!

Training new people when the think they can do the job better than you!

The most rewarding thing is when you finish a job all the hard work and dedication to knowing your profession was all worth it!
Points positifs
Worked with great people!
Points négatifs
Some of my jobs were really dirty!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its an ok company
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB3 octobre 2018
would b better if the recruiters cared more about the people, if you could long term positions, benefits given working, you do meet great people working though
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Contract Posiition
Direct Banking Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 septembre 2018
This was a contract position. I Worked in the bank in a contact centre environment I was expected to sell travel insurance to existing clients all across canada. Got the job at BMO bank of montreal through employment agency was located in downtown toronto.
Points positifs
worked in a canadian bank thriugh employment agency
Points négatifs
contract part time position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always pleased to assist you
Various Positions (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 septembre 2018
Located many excellent jobs through this service.
Friendly
helpful.
All placements were potential full time positions.
willing to provide basic training skills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place
CIBC DCC CREDIT CENTRE REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 septembre 2018
It was great working with manpower! They help me get a job quickly, prepped me for the interview and had an office on site in case i had any questions.

I would definitely choose them again!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
temporary employment
Engineering Project Associate (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB10 septembre 2018
Good place to get a position to learn or advance skills. Hard to secure full time position and although they provide benefits they were insufficient for families
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Summer jobs
Commercial Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Nantes5 septembre 2018
That was the introduction to the professional life. I had to adapt fast to the different businesses I was hired for. It was challenging and full of learings.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst experience ever.
Temporary Worker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, Alberta4 septembre 2018
After working at the contract and submitting my hours they overloojed something and was not paid. That is not the problem, when confronted with the problem, they turned around and blamed me for them not paying me and then the runaround over a week with has ended up with me with no job and still waiting to be paid for my work. I highly recommend staying away from this placement agency as they are completely unprofessional about their mistakes and wil terminate you the second that you rock the boat. If I could give less than one star I would. They truly rate about negative 5.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Lack of compassion or pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inventory
Inventory Controller (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON30 août 2018
I have learned so much with this company working as Inventory.
At the same time the company is new and wasn't much organized as i expect it.
No matter how much i work hard they don't seem to appreciate my hard work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
quick and fast job hunters
Occasional Worker (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON23 août 2018
manpower is a good temporary job placement finder. I got to work at many places. Staff was friendly and help with many questions about the work placements.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible office support team
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB15 août 2018
The two ladies that manage the Red Deer office are very unprofessional. They don’t return phone calls I’ve tried to see if they have found any employment opportunities. I would NEVER work for them again go to other employment agencies there’s enough of them.
Points positifs
Weekly pay
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Clerical (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga/Brampton10 août 2018
Kept me working most days. For some places there wasn't enough work because they would hold it until the employee returned.It was hard not knowing if you would be working every day.
Points négatifs
having to wait for when your next job will be
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable agent.
Forklift Operator (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB6 août 2018
Manpower is a temp agency. Some good assignments and some not so good. A chance to work at places and observe whether or not you want to work for the company you are assigned to. A chance to decide whether the management and co-workers are worth the long haul.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Provided companies to work for that could transition into full time work.
Temporary Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 juillet 2018
The Temporary agency had set up an interview with Firstline mortgages as a temporary agent, which is a subsidiary of CIBC as a Mortgage Servicing specialist. I learned the way how a mortgage works after a mortgage has been funded up into the end of the cycle. When the contract ended I was hired into another department, whereby my role transitioned into a CIBC migration officer- which transitioned into a dual role- CIBC migration officer plus IQ representative for the French agents of Firstline mortgages- assisting them with their queries and transactions, while being completing my job as a migration officer. As a result, I was eventually hired on by CIBC as a mortgage service representative, full time.
Points positifs
hours to work
Points négatifs
The amount of work provided but not adequately compensated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive fun place
Data Entry, picking and packaging, Pre Pack (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 juillet 2018
They give skills jobs, I have 10years experience work with Manpower
they give Long-term jobs, always good communications with his employees, very good management,
Points positifs
No
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Machinist OMLC program waste of time and effort
CNC machinist (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON24 juin 2018
Had to go to Mississauga from Scarborough using transit just for scanning which could have done in Scarborough branch. Wasted months of waiting for this woman who barely replies back. Didn't get an offer in Scarborough for machinist OMLC program and I graduated in a CNC program. Waste of time.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
Poor management, bad service, branches from other cities are useless.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive company
Staffing Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON29 mai 2018
Worked at a few jobs while there. Great bunch of co-workers. Started scanning in resumes for them and fixing them up so that they could be placed in the database for recruiters to look at. Good hours management was very good.
Points positifs
Free training
Points négatifs
Good hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
environment positive
Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Paris24 mai 2018
manpower was a specialist interim that find job especially for electrician licensed, put me in different area, city and sometimes in place like residential and industrial
Points positifs
bonus end of the contract
Points négatifs
10 hours in site
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for experience
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON22 mai 2018
Not bad but wasnt secure
Needed more everyday work and something that lasted not.... Trying to be aggressive to just get work is stressful and breaks a persons ambition to continue to job search...
Points positifs
Different work everyday
Points négatifs
Not enough stablity and secure employment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Staffing Specialist/Recruiter (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 mai 2018
Recruited a variety of different positions from temporary to full time.
recruited and assist with sales
fast pace envirnment, friendly staff, great managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Manpower. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 13 872 avis
55,1 K
44,1 K
33 K
2835
1806

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise