Manitoulin Transport - Avis

Trouvé 109 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 113 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the people i worked with were number one
Warehouse Foreman (Ancien employé) –  Wabasca, AB17 février 2015
I felt that mantioulin was a great place to work at my co-workers were great and my boss was number 1 the greatest. I made a lot of friends while I worked there and I would tell anyone looking to go there.
Points positifs
staff diners
Points négatifs
work with great people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
loved the work - culture could be better
DZ licensed driver (Employé actuel) –  Greater Sudbury, ON4 février 2015
love the work, contributed to better culture and work-life balance with positive attitude and hard work
- assisted in covering other runs and pick ups when others couldn't get it done
- learned that it is important to do a good job, deliver individual best and have self- satisfaction of a "job well done"
Points positifs
supplied clothing and saftey boots
Points négatifs
trucks often broke down
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good job always busy lots of overtime bad management
Warehouse Person (Ancien employé) –  Sparwood, BC14 décembre 2014
had a good time working at manitoulin. I learned how to operate a forklift properly while loading and unloading all various kind of freight from boxes to drill steel and everything in between. on a normal day I would load and unload all the trailers for local deliveries mostly for the mines and local businesses. around 11am it would get slow for about an hour most days which gave me time to sweep the warehouse and make sure everything was organized for the day. once all this was done I would go home for lunch, after lunch it was non stop busy again until around 5pm. days usually went by fast being busy all day. I feel the only thing that ruined this job for me was management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 6Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work is good but most times slow down i need steady job
Ton Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC3 octobre 2014
only work half day if am lucky, i became pro at trucking gain my first experience there, management is good, co-workers r friendly.but wasnt enough hours and pay.
Points positifs
no free lunch
Points négatifs
no much hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 13Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
low pay/long work hours
Service Technician/ Lead Hand (Ancien employé) –  edmonton Ab24 août 2014
low pay/long work hours
didnt treat workers very well
no enough one on one tranining
Points positifs
good shop moral
Points négatifs
low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Team Lead - Dock worker - forklift operator (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg,MB20 août 2014
Early hours
Good management
The hardest part of the job is wake up early morning
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 9Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good training employees do not feel part of team
Operations Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON31 juillet 2014
the motto is beatings will continue to moral improves.
Employees do not feel part of team
Points positifs
training
Points négatifs
long hours no support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 4Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
N/A
Fork Lift Operator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON5 juillet 2014
A Good company to be with

Harsh dust conditions

Aggressive management

good People
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 4Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Environment
Data Entry Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Gore Bay, ON27 avril 2014
Hardest part of the work was trying to get ahead for the next day. I learned how to pace myself, not to over work self to accomplish what needed to be done. The co-workers were great to work with. The part I liked the most would be the fast paced environment.
Points positifs
Christmas Party getting to know all the Staff
Points négatifs
Minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
small depot staff works well together enjoy the work
Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  High Level, AB10 mars 2014
overall I enjoy working with the people and I the customers I deal with on a every day bases
Points positifs
good enviroment great team to work with
Points négatifs
long hours should bepaid more and no room for advancementand a wage freeze
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly Productive and positive environment. Very Active
Logistic Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB1 mars 2014
Time literally flies in our Logistics Division. Between phone calls , emails, communications between our piers, we also have time to smile and appreciate our team members.
I have learned to be very good at handling multiple tasks at the same time. Finding solutions to better serve our customers and accomplish our tasks.
Management is very positive, firm and teaches us the basics to make sure we have a solid ground to build from.
Pleasing paying parties, shippers, consignees and partner carriers is the toughest part , it is so demanding , and so gratifying.
Points positifs
Team spirit
Points négatifs
Multiple levels in Customer service and time reaction to a situation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 8Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good guys to work for
PROFESSIONAL DRIVER (Ancien employé) –  Sparwood,BC20 janvier 2014
Load and haul liquid explosives to the coal mines in the Elk valley
Points positifs
lots of work
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 8Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Workplace
Terminal Manager (Winnipeg) (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg6 janvier 2014
Great place to work, friendly staff and good management. Enjoyed my time with the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice people to work with
Adjointe administrative (Ancien employé) –  Pointe Claire, Quebec13 novembre 2013
Learned to resolve problems quickly, good communication between main office and departements.
Points positifs
Always a solution
Points négatifs
Must do overtime on your time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Une très bonne compagnie
Conducteur de semi-remorque Livraison Qué-On (Ancien employé) –  Pointe-Claire,québec12 novembre 2013
Je conseille à toute personnes désirant travailler dans un endroit respectueux.
Points positifs
Repas et chambres d'hotels payés lors des voyages hors rayons
Points négatifs
Parfois, manque d'équipement adéquat
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 4Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job training
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Montreal QC1 octobre 2013
Good place to train for sales.
Management located in Gore Bay Ont was not always in tune with the realities of Montreal.
Very high standard of service, and pricing was maintained.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced and productive
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Marathon, ON26 septembre 2013
*typical day at work was to receive and deliver goods to all different kinds of customers and to make sure there expectations were met.
*i have had to learn to deal with all types of personalities in many different situations this has made me to become very adaptable, quick learner and eager to accomplish new tasks.
*hardest part of the job was being called at 3 am as a call out and then going back into work for 6am the same morning as this seemed to happen in many cases.
*the most enjoyable part of the job was meeting clientele and making sure they were happy. Meeting new people and learning new things.
Points positifs
company truck
Points négatifs
on call 24 hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great pay and benefits horrible management and moral
Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON30 juillet 2013
drive many different kinds of equipment
very strict management, a bit over bearing towards drivers but not very good at addressing concerns from the drivers.
Co-workers were for the most part nice but the moral is horrible. its a driver vs management and too much drama. High turn over due to moral and 2 tier pay system.
long hours and very fast paced.
nice new equipment but very poor maintenance department which in turn makes new trucks turn into junkers quickly.
in house union is useless.
Points positifs
Good pay, good benefits, move up the seniority quickley
Points négatifs
long hours, poor management, poor moral
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 4Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
company only cares about budget
Stripper / Loader (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON27 juin 2013
company runs on numbers.if not met hours are cut if your are not full time.there is no benifits no cost of living raise . the mangers work on a bonus system if budget is met for the quarter they all get nice bonuses.the loaders and strippers get nothing but being told that we have to get the freight out and meet load factor.
Points positifs
good guys to work with
Points négatifs
budget run (hours cut if budget is not met)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Quality driven company and simply an excellent company to work for.
I was actually employed by Manitoulin but contracted to Hydro One and managed the transportation of materials from the Hydro One Barrie warehouse to all of Ontario. This included overseeing trailer loading and ultimate movement of materials.
The Hydro One experience taught me logistics from the warehouse point of view. Issues such as inventory control and pick and pack were dealt with on a daily basis and my responsibilities were impacted by the activities of the warehouse due to the fact my office was actually on Hydro One premises.
I managed the entire operation without staff and actually dealt with the Hydro One warehouse manager face to face on a daily basis. It was truly a great relationship between peers and made my job so easy. Him with his warehouse knowledge and me with transportation it was a good fit.
The hardest part of the job was being called out for emergency material requests at two or three in the morning and I don't really consider that hard. Even lining up power to move the materials was relatively easy because Hydro One was priority one with Manitoulin therefore what I asked for was provided immediately.
My relationship with Manitoulin senior management and Hydro One staff was without a doubt the most enjoyable part of the job. I was given a job and was given all the tools necessary to do that job. I was allowed to manage the Hydro One/Manitoulin contract and succeeded because I was given the tools to provide Hydro One with the service they required.
Points positifs
See above
Points négatifs
Absolutely none.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 6Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Manitoulin Transport ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 113 avis
534
433
324
27
115

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise