Manitoulin Transport - Avis

Trouvé 106 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 110 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor company
Clerical duties (Ancien employé) –  Ontario20 mars 2019
this company is one of the worst companies i have worked for.
for being a global company they definitely don't appreciate their employees. Don't expect good pay at this company. Almost every dept at the terminal's in ontario only make a few dollars more than minimum wage. But your expected to take on more and more work each day as they buy more companies.
( drivers and mechanics make the most)
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the worst places i've worked in my 32 year career
AZ driver and driver coach (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 mars 2019
From management to dispatch, Manitoulin has proven itself to be a company that is on its way to closing. In my 32 years of driving, this is THE worst place i've worked. I want to warn every trucker to stay away. I was a driver coach there for 6 years out of the Mississauga terminal and it was a complete disaster. Customers complaints fall on dead ears as well do the driver complaints. They flat out dont care. There are plenty of better paying jobs out there to put up with companies that dont respect drivers.
Points positifs
There arent ANY!
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 6Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Pay for LTL company, newer equipment
Driver /Shipper Reciever (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON29 janvier 2019
Great Pay however did not like the pay structure as it was on a piece work basis. Sometimes you really come ahead others you really feel like your being ripped off. The pay really depends on the run, the freight and the dispatcher. I'd prefer an hourly system with overtime after 40. The equipment is newer but just cheap Internationals. The stress levels are almost unbearable as they are always understaffed so the employees are always under pressure. Manitoulin is one of the better LTL companies to work for but definitely has its flaws. The staff have poor morale and dislike upper management, probably due to the stress put on the staff by the high workloads.
Points positifs
Good Pay, Newer Equipment, Home every night and weekends and holidays off.
Points négatifs
Long hours, high stress, high work load, unfair pay structure, cheap equipment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Liars .. pay from dark ages .. duh
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB21 janvier 2019
Good equipment ... lows y pay .. if they paid double, might be a good company to work for .. ie.Grande Prairie AB to Fort Saint John BC 129 miles X .37 cents / 3 hrs (travel time in good weather with no delays) = $15.91 before expenses and taxes. 'Sign On Bonus' .. no such thing ... after 3 months I saw no sign on .. or safety bonus ... and no possible way of making the $100k-$120k promised salary. STRAIGHT UP LIARS AND THIEVES! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH MANITOULIN !!!
Points positifs
good equipment
Points négatifs
terrible pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 6Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, fast pace and never the same as previous days
Customs Help Desk Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON10 janvier 2019
Working at Manitoulin Transport made me realized how well I can performed under pressure. Days are never the same as different situations arises daily
Points positifs
Great Benefits, excellent working environment
Points négatifs
too long to climb up the ladder
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
golf games each year
Doc worker, Duties (Ancien employé) –  acheson18 décembre 2018
During my typical work day, my responsibility was to do a pre trip to my forklift then helping those who work with me in unloading trailers and manifesting. with in the past four years I have learned a lot of things like how team work is efficient and the different type of work.
regarding the management I can say that it was very organized if it wasn't like that I would not have spent four years in there. from the point of my view there was no hard part as long as I have the will to work. I like the team work and the golf games and the barbecue.
Points positifs
barbecue
Points négatifs
overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place lots of good guys
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON13 décembre 2018
I enjoyed working there. lots of overtime if you wanted it. I was working with the guys in the talc section, they were very friendly. by far one of the nicest place I worked.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not advise
Lcv driver (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB7 novembre 2018
there is no hiring bonus, most days are roughly 18 hrs, no proof of anything on pay stubs just the money so KEEP track, can be switched from days to nights with no notice up to 4 times a week, forced to use Trucks illegal for road because it affects the managers end of year bonus so not allowed to refuse, end of year bonus means more to manager then your life so you are not allowed to refuse unsafe work and if you get hurt your made to work through the pain until you snap and get fired. If you ask for help it’s not their problem. You are the bad guy with this company. No proper training so catch on fast. Only good thing about this company are the other workers you come across. Ask them as much as possible cause that’s the only way you will learn this job.
Points positifs
Guarantee work
Points négatifs
if injured your the bad guy!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 6Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worse run company in st catharines
Truck Driver AZ (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON13 octobre 2018
I did P and D from the St. Catharines terminal. Terminal manager is a complete idiot. Lies and lies. They tell you you're going to make this much and you don't. You voice your concerns about the pay and it gets swept under the rug.
Maybe manitoulin in mississauga is run better but the st. catharines yard is a dump run by one idiot. since I left three other guys have left. They take forever to give you the sign on bonus. Everything is just dragged on and on. STAY AWAY!!!
Points positifs
work hours 7-5
Points négatifs
Pay and management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They focus on employees
Dispatcher/ Checker (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON22 septembre 2018
This a role-model company. They take the time to get to know their employees, you don't feel like a number. They give out praises and raises often to those who deserve it and work hard for it. This is how a company should work. They have it right.
Points positifs
awesome everything
Points négatifs
nothing bad to say
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good people, bad pay
TRACTOR TRAILER DRIVER (Ancien employé) –  sudbury ontario3 septembre 2018
Great coaching and friendly staff but the amount of documents
you gotta fill out each run made me miss out on 4 pay checks which is why i quit the job, other than that be very thorough
Points positifs
welcoming, great coaching staff
Points négatifs
didn't get paid and the whole fleet is standards
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good Place to Work For a Single Guy or Gal
LCV Transport Driver(Long Combination Vehicles) (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB22 août 2018
Good company to work for if your single.
Trucks are Regularly Maintained.
Drivers are Empowered to speak up about loads and Safety Issues
Acheson AB Terminal can be Time consuming from time to time
Its not run By Manitoulin that's the Problem it's Run by TAG logistics
zero accountability for Mistakes.
Points positifs
Work alone
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very disorganized
Driver/Dock (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON21 août 2018
Not sure what's worse the management or the junk outdated equipment they screw you out of every dime they can and have no clue how to dispatch properly
Points positifs
Moneys good if you wanna kill yourself chasing it
Points négatifs
Bad managment, outdated equipment, long hours (could do the job in 1/2 thr time if they werent so disorganized)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy dock
Forklift/Dockworker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 août 2018
Busy dock. Cold in the winter. Some good co-workers some bad.
Lifting decks in the trailer is hard on the back. Working in teams to unload the trailers.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job for life
Truck Driver AZ (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON27 juillet 2018
I am still new, but i think it is helpful for others to share my "so far" experience, professional management, good training, good follow up, good salary, tram work environment,
Actually i am impressed and i feel lucky to be part of Manitoulin successful team.
I strongly recommend it
Points positifs
Professional management
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 4Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Transport industry
Customs Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga25 juillet 2018
This company will keep you on your toes in the best way possible. One has to maintain a positive attitude in this time sensitive and last minute edits in this industry. If you enjoy the ever changing aspect of the transportation business, this company is a fairly ethical one to be a part of.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 4Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place
Traffic Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Gore Bay, ON19 juillet 2018
The place is indeed a nice place to work. They understand small town culture while maintaining a global company.
They allow time off to get personal items done because of small island restraints.
Benefits are good and the overall atmosphere is good.
There are opportunities for advancement and they encourage inside promotion.
This is a laid back Island but this company is global and demands a fast pace with attention to detail.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful place to work
Office Clerk-temporary (Ancien employé) –  London, ON10 juillet 2018
-drivers very friendly bunch
-co-workers always available to answer questions and to help explain things
-every single person was friendly, approachable and made you feel like one of the team right from minute one of entering office.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management could care less about its employees!
Driver and driver coach (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON3 juin 2018
Worked at Mississauga terminal for 6 years. Watched the company slowly sink into idiocy as the operations managers got worse. Sure, safety is a priority at Manitoulin, but drivers are treated poorly and my pay, in particular, shrank due to mismanagement once again. I have over 30 years in the trucking industry and recommend any new or experienced drivers to steer clear of Manitoulin. On a side note, prior to leaving, I was asked to pay for my uniforms when they brought the new uniform policy in. This is an unethical practice!
Points positifs
Couldn't come up with any
Points négatifs
Management, dispatch and company culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good coworkers
Truck Driver/Operator (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK30 mai 2018
Work can be enjoyable, high pressure, time sensitive delivery can sometimes be frustrating, safety's always first is a good thing, hardest part of the job is dealing with damaged freight, best part of the job is fun coworkers.
Points positifs
Lots of work
Points négatifs
Damaged freight
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Manitoulin Transport ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 110 avis
534
432
324
26
114

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise