Manitoulin Transport

Avis des employés pour Truck Driver chez Manitoulin Transport

Trouvé 16 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 112 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place if you want to be a part time truck driver or would rather sit on your rear rather then drive
LTL Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Greater Sudbury, ON1 novembre 2019
Great place if you want to be a part time truck driver or would rather sit on your rear rather then drive. Try for 6 hours down for 27 drive for 6 hours down 27. Thus is life at Manitoulin
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work
AZ Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON25 octobre 2019
Spare board is all you get here in Sudbury...some days you don’t work. Management is a joke. Payroll was always screwed up. Dispatch is not very good at direction.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place to Work
Fuel Truck Driver/Operator (Employé actuel) –  Sudbury, ON5 octobre 2019
This is the second time I've worked at Manitoulin Transport, I believed that the grass was greener on the other side,
I discovered very quickly I had made a terrible mistake.
I am very fortunate that I was allowed to come back.
At 55 years of age and 32 years as a professional driver, I believe I'll stay put till my retirement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Saskatoon terminal
Class 1 Driver (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon19 septembre 2019
I worked at Saskatoon and it was really good experience. They are very safety oriented and mangers who actually understands your problems. The dispatch is really good which makes a driver’s day easier.
This was the best dispatch I ever got.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff and environment, Toxic managment
Class 1 Transport Driver (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB27 août 2019
I had a great first while working for Manitoulin, The incentive pay worked out very well and I was making great money. Some of the shifts were tough, but it always felt rewarding. The other drivers and dock staff were always willing to help you, all you had to do was ask nicely. The terminal manager did not seem to care about much of anything at all. If you reported an out of service defect or asked him a question generally all you would get was "OK" and a blank stare. One morning I out of serviced 3 tractors for major defects, I was yelled at and sent home. After having an injury on the job, I noticed my pay had gotten smaller. The manager was taking approximately $120-300 off of every shift I worked, full loads were disappearing off of my incentive printouts a week after I worked the shift. 2 days after asking about this (with proof) I was terminated.

I have heard this man is no longer the Terminal Manager in GP, which would make it a fantastic place to work. The benefits were awesome, all sorts of kick backs. Annual bonuses directly to your RRSP, $450 a year in clothing/boot allowance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worse run company in st catharines
Truck Driver AZ (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON13 octobre 2018
I did P and D from the St. Catharines terminal. Terminal manager is a complete idiot. Lies and lies. They tell you you're going to make this much and you don't. You voice your concerns about the pay and it gets swept under the rug.
Maybe manitoulin in mississauga is run better but the st. catharines yard is a dump run by one idiot. since I left three other guys have left. They take forever to give you the sign on bonus. Everything is just dragged on and on. STAY AWAY!!!
Points positifs
work hours 7-5
Points négatifs
Pay and management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job for life
Truck Driver AZ (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON27 juillet 2018
I am still new, but i think it is helpful for others to share my "so far" experience, professional management, good training, good follow up, good salary, tram work environment,
Actually i am impressed and i feel lucky to be part of Manitoulin successful team.
I strongly recommend it
Points positifs
Professional management
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 4Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good coworkers
Truck Driver/Operator (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK30 mai 2018
Work can be enjoyable, high pressure, time sensitive delivery can sometimes be frustrating, safety's always first is a good thing, hardest part of the job is dealing with damaged freight, best part of the job is fun coworkers.
Points positifs
Lots of work
Points négatifs
Damaged freight
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace learn something new everyday
Delivery Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Inuvik, NT27 janvier 2018
Everyone here is fun to work with
Driven out on are delivery’s always try and have fun and being safe makes the day better. Unloading the freight from the trailers can be crazy at times but it has to be done and deliver the freight
Points positifs
Home everyday have lunch at home
Points négatifs
Most days are long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for, very friendly staff
AZ Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON4 octobre 2017
Everyday there's a new challenge to take on, things can get very exciting and you learn something new everyday, everyone is more then willing to help you. Staff is unbelievably friendly and great to work with.
Points positifs
Friendly
Points négatifs
Start and finish times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 17Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well organised with new building and yard
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB15 mai 2017
Its a good company.
Paid very good salary to employees.
Good management, safety, work scheduled, equipment.
regular departure,
I have learned to drive LCV, assemble and disassemble equipment, Electronic log books. team work.
Points positifs
Good employer as we see for work environment and pay.
Points négatifs
Mostly night runs for Drivers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30Non 6Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON29 novembre 2016
Enjoy my job and all the people I work with. Very relaxed and stress free environment, newer equipment and computer tracking and logs. Management team is very knowledgeable and always willing to help you out. Consistently upgrading and training in order to keep employees aware of constant changes in the industry.
Points positifs
Great customers
Points négatifs
long hours some days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 7Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
interprovential driving
truck driving (Ancien employé) –  Peace River, AB24 août 2016
this I s a good company to work for but there is not enough work, lately I have found myself at home more than I am working due to slow times in the oil industry.
Points positifs
working on my own is a benifit.
Points négatifs
very long days of driving, fatiged a lot of the time, being away from home a lot.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 10Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard Place to work for
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  New Liskeard, ON30 avril 2015
Always switching trucks so when it comes to your bonus you don't get them cause they will find something to not give it ti you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 42Non 4Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work is good but most times slow down i need steady job
Ton Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC3 octobre 2014
only work half day if am lucky, i became pro at trucking gain my first experience there, management is good, co-workers r friendly.but wasnt enough hours and pay.
Points positifs
no free lunch
Points négatifs
no much hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 13Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Manitoulin Transport ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 112 avis
534
433
324
27
114

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise