Avis des employés pour Driver chez Manitoulin Transport

Trouvé 12 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 112 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Look elsewhere for work
Night driver (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB22 janvier 2020
When you’re hired you’ll have to travel 5 hours to get some idiot training at Tag Logistics,there you’ll find another bunch of improperly trained management and office staff You might like driving at night and seeing the wilderness.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very fast paced and sometimes hectic.
P&D driver 5 ton (Ancien employé) –  Sparwood, BC9 novembre 2019
It was almost like being my own boss. Once my truck was loaded, and I was on the road, I was on my own. Dispatch was always readily available via radio if I ran into any problems or questions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work at
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Hinton, AB12 septembre 2019
The company itself is not that bad, the problem in Hinton is the manager, he will make you do all the work as he sits in jasper all day with only a few drops, he’s a sneaky man, meaning, if he don’t like you he will make your life rough, the pay isn’t the best, I personally have never seen a boss treat and backstab ppl the way he does, I have left awhile ago and he still puts me and a lot of other ppl down, he should not be the manager at this particular place of employment, I have seen it first hand and was part of it till he started on hating me, I was there for sometime, I do warn all that is thinking of applying.....look elsewhere, the other ppl there are great to work with, it’s just him. There is no team there, it’s all about what works for him, he’s a working manager that doesn’t like to help. The lies were to much for me. I also know, me posting this will get his little head thinking of ways to ruin me. Something has to stop there. Trust me on this ppl, I know first hand. Lol, if you get injured, (which is very easy), he won’t talk to you or ask if you are ok, makes it look like it was your fault, ignores you for weeks. So if you like to be backstabbed, put down, or even ignored, apply, I am not a disgruntled ex employee, I have seen a lot when I was there, best thing that ever happened to me was leaving.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 4Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job wrong location
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Sparwood, BC26 mars 2019
Great place to work, just moving back east to be with family. Could use better communication and benefits. Schedule is wonderful for a family person.
Points positifs
4 on 4 off is great family time schedule
Points négatifs
More communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Liars .. pay from dark ages .. duh
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB21 janvier 2019
Good equipment ... lows y pay .. if they paid double, might be a good company to work for .. ie.Grande Prairie AB to Fort Saint John BC 129 miles X .37 cents / 3 hrs (travel time in good weather with no delays) = $15.91 before expenses and taxes. 'Sign On Bonus' .. no such thing ... after 3 months I saw no sign on .. or safety bonus ... and no possible way of making the $100k-$120k promised salary. STRAIGHT UP LIARS AND THIEVES! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH MANITOULIN !!!
Points positifs
good equipment
Points négatifs
terrible pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 6Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not advise
Lcv driver (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB7 novembre 2018
there is no hiring bonus, most days are roughly 18 hrs, no proof of anything on pay stubs just the money so KEEP track, can be switched from days to nights with no notice up to 4 times a week, forced to use Trucks illegal for road because it affects the managers end of year bonus so not allowed to refuse, end of year bonus means more to manager then your life so you are not allowed to refuse unsafe work and if you get hurt your made to work through the pain until you snap and get fired. If you ask for help it’s not their problem. You are the bad guy with this company. No proper training so catch on fast. Only good thing about this company are the other workers you come across. Ask them as much as possible cause that’s the only way you will learn this job.
Points positifs
Guarantee work
Points négatifs
if injured your the bad guy!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 6Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very disorganized
Driver/Dock (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON21 août 2018
Not sure what's worse the management or the junk outdated equipment they screw you out of every dime they can and have no clue how to dispatch properly
Points positifs
Moneys good if you wanna kill yourself chasing it
Points négatifs
Bad managment, outdated equipment, long hours (could do the job in 1/2 thr time if they werent so disorganized)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work organized
AZ DRIVER (Ancien employé) –  MISSISSAUGA ONTARIO17 septembre 2017
Delivering heavy loads to dedicated customers .Good equipment and e logs. Many hours on the road home daily good management hardest part of this job is knowledge how to operate with heavy loads .
Points positifs
HOME DAILY
Points négatifs
HEAVY LOADS
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good place to work
p and d driver (Employé actuel) –  Whitehorse, YT8 juin 2015
Started at 8am and my truck would be preloaded with freight by dock workers. The end of the day would generally be done at 5-6 pm. I learned where alot of businesses were located. I have excellent co-workers and managers/supervisors. The hardest part of the job is moving the skids that weighed close to a ton. The most enjoyable part of the job is the driving.
Points positifs
lunches provided at times
Points négatifs
none known
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 11Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worldwide known company
AZ Driver (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON19 avril 2015
i went through manitoulin for my citizen class AZ license, as my military one cant be used .
Training center and people were amazing in and out side of class.
Points positifs
home almost every night
Points négatifs
sharing trucks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 15Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
loved the work - culture could be better
DZ licensed driver (Employé actuel) –  Greater Sudbury, ON4 février 2015
love the work, contributed to better culture and work-life balance with positive attitude and hard work
- assisted in covering other runs and pick ups when others couldn't get it done
- learned that it is important to do a good job, deliver individual best and have self- satisfaction of a "job well done"
Points positifs
supplied clothing and saftey boots
Points négatifs
trucks often broke down
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Manitoulin Transport

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Manitoulin Transport ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 112 avis
534
433
324
27
114

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise