Avis des employés pour Manitoulin Transport - Mississauga, ON

Trouvé 19 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 113 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive & Fun Workplace
Customs Help Desk Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON24 décembre 2019
Currently Working it's really nice to work there, nice workplace culture different things to learn and understand different things related to customer care and others.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the worst places i've worked in my 32 year career
AZ driver and driver coach (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 mars 2019
From management to dispatch, Manitoulin has proven itself to be a company that is on its way to closing. In my 32 years of driving, this is THE worst place i've worked. I want to warn every trucker to stay away. I was a driver coach there for 6 years out of the Mississauga terminal and it was a complete disaster. Customers complaints fall on dead ears as well do the driver complaints. They flat out dont care. There are plenty of better paying jobs out there to put up with companies that dont respect drivers.
Points positifs
There arent ANY!
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 6Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place lots of good guys
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON13 décembre 2018
I enjoyed working there. lots of overtime if you wanted it. I was working with the guys in the talc section, they were very friendly. by far one of the nicest place I worked.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Transport industry
Customs Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga25 juillet 2018
This company will keep you on your toes in the best way possible. One has to maintain a positive attitude in this time sensitive and last minute edits in this industry. If you enjoy the ever changing aspect of the transportation business, this company is a fairly ethical one to be a part of.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 4Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management could care less about its employees!
Driver and driver coach (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON3 juin 2018
Worked at Mississauga terminal for 6 years. Watched the company slowly sink into idiocy as the operations managers got worse. Sure, safety is a priority at Manitoulin, but drivers are treated poorly and my pay, in particular, shrank due to mismanagement once again. I have over 30 years in the trucking industry and recommend any new or experienced drivers to steer clear of Manitoulin. On a side note, prior to leaving, I was asked to pay for my uniforms when they brought the new uniform policy in. This is an unethical practice!
Points positifs
Couldn't come up with any
Points négatifs
Management, dispatch and company culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay and Benefits
Logistics Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON30 mai 2018
Place is under totally new management and few of the employees i started with are no longer there.
I had a great relationship with most of the employees and my manager, I did feel it was very old fashioned, few women in management positions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for, very friendly staff
AZ Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON4 octobre 2017
Everyday there's a new challenge to take on, things can get very exciting and you learn something new everyday, everyone is more then willing to help you. Staff is unbelievably friendly and great to work with.
Points positifs
Friendly
Points négatifs
Start and finish times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 17Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great office setting
Business Development & Trade LanWHSE (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON26 septembre 2017
all the employees here are happy, great balance for work/life and I enjoyed every minute working here. they will strive to get you the best training for your position, still family owned and operated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work organized
AZ DRIVER (Ancien employé) –  MISSISSAUGA ONTARIO17 septembre 2017
Delivering heavy loads to dedicated customers .Good equipment and e logs. Many hours on the road home daily good management hardest part of this job is knowledge how to operate with heavy loads .
Points positifs
HOME DAILY
Points négatifs
HEAVY LOADS
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 3Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy and fast Shift
Dock Worker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON14 juin 2017
It was a busy and fast shift. I liked working independently in this fast paced environment. Their was always work to keep my occupied most shifts. Not always the same environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON11 août 2016
overall a great place to work .
would have liked to have more hours .
Friendly environment work is descent . My job was a cuber to weigh freight and make sure i meet deadlines .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work environment!
Data Entry & Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON23 mars 2016
Going into work, everyone greeted me. Went to the lunchroom to get my morning coffee. Talked a bit with my co-workers and boss. Went to my desk and checked deliveries as usual. Enter in the deliveries and after that was done. I helped one of my co-workers fax some papers. It was a very easy going environment, everything was straightforward. I know what I had to do and got it done in a organized and timely manner.
Points positifs
Free Friday lunches
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was a great place to work for
DEDICATED DEPOT SUPERVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON31 mars 2015
responsible for the daily loading and unloading of freight
at the Toyota Distribution Center
had a staff of two associates
learned how the Toyota culture worked for my staff
was treated very well from Manitoulin and also Toyota
management
Points positifs
lunches were provided to staff at a reduced rate
Points négatifs
could have bottlenecks because of trailers missing drop off times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 8Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good training employees do not feel part of team
Operations Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON31 juillet 2014
the motto is beatings will continue to moral improves.
Employees do not feel part of team
Points positifs
training
Points négatifs
long hours no support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 4Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
N/A
Fork Lift Operator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON5 juillet 2014
A Good company to be with

Harsh dust conditions

Aggressive management

good People
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 4Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, Great company.
Driver/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 janvier 2013
I enjoy trucking, going out to new places, new people,

I dont mind 14 hr days ,or even 7 day weeks, but Im not

a fan of being away from home over night, Ive been doing this

for 17yrs, and I would like to find a company that I may retire with..
Points positifs
new places, open road
Points négatifs
unsafe trucks..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 10Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work
Dock Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON13 août 2012
Should have stayed there. Stressful job, but at least they paid well. The Ops manager is great!
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
streeful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales Coordinator
Sales Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga9 décembre 2011
Great company to work for with a dedicated sales team. Busy sales department, great manager (Director of Sales),
Points positifs
friendly people who work together
Points négatifs
personal growth has stopped
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Manitoulin Transport

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Manitoulin Transport ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 113 avis
534
433
324
27
115

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise