Manitoulin Transport - Avis

Trouvé 103 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 106 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Benefits are low standard
Red Seal Journeyman Heavy Equipment Technician (Employé actuel) –  Acheson, AB16 novembre 2019
The shop environment is dirty, cheap ppe, no shop tools, cheap shop equipment.Low standard benefits. Low standard work ethics. Whatever shop tools available are broken.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very fast paced and sometimes hectic.
P&D driver 5 ton (Ancien employé) –  Sparwood, BC9 novembre 2019
It was almost like being my own boss. Once my truck was loaded, and I was on the road, I was on my own. Dispatch was always readily available via radio if I ran into any problems or questions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place if you want to be a part time truck driver or would rather sit on your rear rather then drive
LTL Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Greater Sudbury, ON1 novembre 2019
Great place if you want to be a part time truck driver or would rather sit on your rear rather then drive. Try for 6 hours down for 27 drive for 6 hours down 27. Thus is life at Manitoulin
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent
Hwy long hauler (Employé actuel) –  Thunder Bay, ON25 octobre 2019
Great place to work highly highly regulated overall great dispatchers but Management can be a downside It's imperative u get a steady position in the company steer clear of spare board position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work
AZ Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON25 octobre 2019
Spare board is all you get here in Sudbury...some days you don’t work. Management is a joke. Payroll was always screwed up. Dispatch is not very good at direction.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company/ Terrible working hours
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Geraldton, ON17 octobre 2019
Company itself is great to work for they care about their employees but most runs are done at night which makes family time with children nearly impossible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place to Work
Fuel Truck Driver/Operator (Employé actuel) –  Sudbury, ON5 octobre 2019
This is the second time I've worked at Manitoulin Transport, I believed that the grass was greener on the other side,
I discovered very quickly I had made a terrible mistake.
I am very fortunate that I was allowed to come back.
At 55 years of age and 32 years as a professional driver, I believe I'll stay put till my retirement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and challenging worl place
Logistics Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Ontario1 octobre 2019
Excellent support of staff. Excellent benefits and salary. Team environment and lots of social opportunites between departments.
Quarterly bonus system
Points positifs
Free lunch once a month
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Saskatoon terminal
Class 1 Driver (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon19 septembre 2019
I worked at Saskatoon and it was really good experience. They are very safety oriented and mangers who actually understands your problems. The dispatch is really good which makes a driver’s day easier.
This was the best dispatch I ever got.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work at
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Hinton, AB12 septembre 2019
The company itself is not that bad, the problem in Hinton is the manager, he will make you do all the work as he sits in jasper all day with only a few drops, he’s a sneaky man, meaning, if he don’t like you he will make your life rough, the pay isn’t the best, I personally have never seen a boss treat and backstab ppl the way he does, I have left awhile ago and he still puts me and a lot of other ppl down, he should not be the manager at this particular place of employment, I have seen it first hand and was part of it till he started on hating me, I was there for sometime, I do warn all that is thinking of applying.....look elsewhere, the other ppl there are great to work with, it’s just him. There is no team there, it’s all about what works for him, he’s a working manager that doesn’t like to help. The lies were to much for me. I also know, me posting this will get his little head thinking of ways to ruin me. Something has to stop there. Trust me on this ppl, I know first hand. Lol, if you get injured, (which is very easy), he won’t talk to you or ask if you are ok, makes it look like it was your fault, ignores you for weeks. So if you like to be backstabbed, put down, or even ignored, apply, I am not a disgruntled ex employee, I have seen a lot when I was there, best thing that ever happened to me was leaving.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good local management. Straight days.
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Hinton, AB28 août 2019
Hauling explosives out to local coal mine, straight day shift. 4 on, 4 off. wage was low considering the volatility of dangerous load. Chaining up daily during winter and wet conditions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff and environment, Toxic managment
Class 1 Transport Driver (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB27 août 2019
I had a great first while working for Manitoulin, The incentive pay worked out very well and I was making great money. Some of the shifts were tough, but it always felt rewarding. The other drivers and dock staff were always willing to help you, all you had to do was ask nicely. The terminal manager did not seem to care about much of anything at all. If you reported an out of service defect or asked him a question generally all you would get was "OK" and a blank stare. One morning I out of serviced 3 tractors for major defects, I was yelled at and sent home. After having an injury on the job, I noticed my pay had gotten smaller. The manager was taking approximately $120-300 off of every shift I worked, full loads were disappearing off of my incentive printouts a week after I worked the shift. 2 days after asking about this (with proof) I was terminated.

I have heard this man is no longer the Terminal Manager in GP, which would make it a fantastic place to work. The benefits were awesome, all sorts of kick backs. Annual bonuses directly to your RRSP, $450 a year in clothing/boot allowance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you want to be stuck in a dead end position with low pay work here!
Forklift Operator (Employé actuel) –  Acheson, AB7 juillet 2019
If you want to work at a place where management pretends to care about its employees then this will be a great job for you. Yes i have learned alot about moving freight. Thats about it. When you are hired here you are considered permanent PART time and paid as such. You work fulltime hours NO benefits (Unless you are a chosen one) No paid sick days. If you want to do a MINIMUM 2 Person job by yourself and get scolded when your behind and miss a cut time even though you have asked your direct supervisor for Help and they say that there is nothing they can do but then ask for you to grab/do things for them and have to because of seniority then you will like it here. Oh and if you smoke then you Get as many smoke breaks as you want but if you dont smoke then good luck on hardley getting a lunch. Only 30 min lunch if you take longer then you get in Trouble. The work safety is a joke all the forklifts are half alive some have no breaks and some have no lights. There is so much more i could say about this place.
Points positifs
Job security
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
too much drama
Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Sparwood, BC4 juillet 2019
Typical day at work was like a tug of war. Disliked the politics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work.
Human Resources Manager (Ancien employé) –  Gore Bay, ON11 juin 2019
Open to new ideas. I had a great boss who was always available for feedback. Co-workers and customers for the most part were great. Made a lot of friends there also. Wide variety of work and lots of responsibility
Points positifs
Profit sharing, bonus, benefits, boss
Points négatifs
Some politics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved this job!
outbound operations supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON31 mars 2019
Worked for them for 12 years, never really dreaded going to work. Sure you have bad days like everywhere but always enjoyed the people And the atmosphere.
Points positifs
Just about everything
Points négatifs
Pay could be alittle better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job wrong location
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Sparwood, BC26 mars 2019
Great place to work, just moving back east to be with family. Could use better communication and benefits. Schedule is wonderful for a family person.
Points positifs
4 on 4 off is great family time schedule
Points négatifs
More communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor company
Clerical duties (Ancien employé) –  Ontario20 mars 2019
this company is one of the worst companies i have worked for.
for being a global company they definitely don't appreciate their employees. Don't expect good pay at this company. Almost every dept at the terminal's in ontario only make a few dollars more than minimum wage. But your expected to take on more and more work each day as they buy more companies.
( drivers and mechanics make the most)
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the worst places i've worked in my 32 year career
AZ driver and driver coach (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 mars 2019
From management to dispatch, Manitoulin has proven itself to be a company that is on its way to closing. In my 32 years of driving, this is THE worst place i've worked. I want to warn every trucker to stay away. I was a driver coach there for 6 years out of the Mississauga terminal and it was a complete disaster. Customers complaints fall on dead ears as well do the driver complaints. They flat out dont care. There are plenty of better paying jobs out there to put up with companies that dont respect drivers.
Points positifs
There arent ANY!
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Pay for LTL company, newer equipment
Driver /Shipper Reciever (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON29 janvier 2019
Great Pay however did not like the pay structure as it was on a piece work basis. Sometimes you really come ahead others you really feel like your being ripped off. The pay really depends on the run, the freight and the dispatcher. I'd prefer an hourly system with overtime after 40. The equipment is newer but just cheap Internationals. The stress levels are almost unbearable as they are always understaffed so the employees are always under pressure. Manitoulin is one of the better LTL companies to work for but definitely has its flaws. The staff have poor morale and dislike upper management, probably due to the stress put on the staff by the high workloads.
Points positifs
Good Pay, Newer Equipment, Home every night and weekends and holidays off.
Points négatifs
Long hours, high stress, high work load, unfair pay structure, cheap equipment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Manitoulin Transport. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 106 avis
531
431
324
26
114

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise