Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa - Avis

Voir les 11 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Manitou Beach, SK18 janvier 2020
The work environment at this place is awful. Everyone who works here competes with each other and looks for any reason to complain on one another. Most of the employees if not all are inexperienced and quit within the first few weeks. The managers could care less about their employees and treat them like garbage. My coworkers were unreliable and unprofessional. Don’t waste your time and energy working here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Worst ever
Server (Ancien employé) –  Manitou Beach, SK9 juin 2019
The management are big liars they will try everything to make you stay and work for them,they have nothing to offer and they very cheap..I did not know such misery existed in Canada,before I start there.don't waste your time with theses people,they will pay you very low and never give you your hours.
Points positifs
Zero
Points négatifs
Liying cheap management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of opportunity
Server/Bartender/AssistantManager (Employé actuel) –  Manitou Beach, SK7 avril 2019
I enjoy the work I do. My bosses always encourage me to learn skills and improve my communication skills. There are lots of opportunities to make money at this hotel on the beach, not to mention how patient and fun-loving the clientele are.
Points positifs
significantly reduced prices for spa and treatments; fast pace
Points négatifs
short notice banquets (actually a pro because surprise chance to $$)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with..hands on management
cook (Employé actuel) –  Watrous, SK7 avril 2019
Going on three years here. Love it! Great place to work. Awesome benefits throughout the resort for staff. Beach is wonderful. Management is very supportive and helpful. Best move ever...
Points positifs
in house benefit for staff. Annual pay increases. Great management and coworkers. Lots of hours..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team work
Ex employee (Ancien employé) –  Watrous, SK5 avril 2019
One of the best teams ive ever worked with
..we have seen 2 substantial pay rises since i started. family friendly and supportive boss ..Its hard work but its a great working environment
Points positifs
Benefits ..wages..team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Benefits and Fair Pay
maintenance worker (Ancien employé) –  Manitou Beach, SK5 avril 2019
The company gets travelers from all over the world to their mineral pool, which makes it interested to work here. There are many policies and procedures in place to guide you when learning.
Points positifs
meal discounts and free coffee
Points négatifs
none that i can think of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exhaustive toxic environment
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Lake Manitou27 mars 2019
They chew through staff like gum. Training is a joke. I was trained by someone who only had been there a week. Way too much work for the amount of staff. Customers were nicest I've ever seen. They hired me because they were desperate for the busy season, then laid me off as soon as busy season was over. They'll let you stay in the rooms if you live out of town, but treat u like trash if you do. They move you from room to room often, with little to no notice.The co workers are not great. It's a stressful, toxic, backbiting environment. The restaurant will ignore you till last even on your half hour break. The management leave passive aggressive notes to you when you do something wrong, but are near impossible to get a hold of. Constantly avoiding staff and changing their schedule the night before. Upper management is rude. They hate workers rights and run the hotel like a prison. Unless you are born part of the clique you are chewed up and spat out. When I started half the staff had began in the last week. People were asking me how things worked around here after 2 days. Their benefits are a joke because you won't be able to work long enough to get them. They will wring you for all they can get during the season, lay you off; then ask you to come back next season.
Points positifs
High pay for saskatchewan, half of their overpriced understaffed restraunt, nicest customers ever
Points négatifs
Long hours, rude managment, hugh turn over, unrealistic work expectations, toxic work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Workplace and Management.
Previous Employee (Ancien employé) –  Manitou Beach, SK15 mars 2019
I worked here over the summer one year. It was the worst management I've ever dealt with. The owner never supported the employees and seemed not to care. I would never go back there. If I was you I wouldn't waste your time either.
Points positifs
None.
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management staff.
Former employee (Ancien employé) –  Manitou Beach, SK8 janvier 2019
Dont waste your time applying for a job at this hotel. The management lies to the owner to get you fired and admits they do it all the time. Worst work experience I have ever had. Watched them destroy really good ppl in very short period of time.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Horrible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a lot of fun
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Watrous, SK10 décembre 2018
Its very hard to work in a place that you can not sometimes understand what is their language. But I tried myself to learn and speak their language. And now I can speak mandarin.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 11 avis
55
40
31
20
15

Notes par catégorie

2,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu