MANITOBA METIS FEDERATION - Avis

Voir les 12 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy-going/relaxed office but there are major problems with management in addressing employee needs
Finance (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg14 mai 2019
There is very little structure on a typical day and staff usually gets freedom in tackling tasks as they see fit. They are very lenient with break times and time-off requests

I learned about processing payroll, doing reconciliations, completing year-end audit processes, and calculating multi-million dollar claims

Management was very distant and hardly ever kept staff informed of deadlines and expectations. Dealing with them was definitely the hardest part of the job. We were often left to solve problems with inadequate training and minimal support.

I did learn a lot there and for that, the experience was worthwhile and can be carried forward into bigger and better things.
Points positifs
Opportunities to learn, relaxed environment
Points négatifs
No guidance by management and unclear expectations/deadlines. Insufficient training offered.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive work crew
Regional Manager Training and Employment (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB14 février 2019
- Great team
- Great atmosphere
- Great access to other departments

The office in Winnipeg was a good experience, we did have some troubles with our direct management, but we we able to work it out and come to certain agreements. Great support from the our Board of Directors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I Enjoy cleaning, making the place look nice
Janitor (Employé actuel) –  Grand Marais, MB21 novembre 2018
I started at a young age so it taught me how to clean properly, such as dusting, and vacuuming on a daily basis, as well as changing garbage's and keeping the public washrooms clean for the public. It also taught me to be precise and respect others belongings.
Points positifs
Close to home
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Provided training
Network Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB15 avril 2018
I provided training as well as computer and software upgrades. I was also responsible for upgrading the network and improving VPN security.
I enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and felt very appreciated for the assistance I provided.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If only the President knew how this place was running...
Communications (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB20 mars 2018
Wonderful experience.
Lack of Training.
Shady environment.
Lack of resources.
Lack of tools to get jobs done.
Lack of efficiency.
Very dirty bathroom floors.

Very high potential for the company, if only they would give their skilled employees the tools to succeed.

It cannot be assumed that because the skills are there they can find their own way.

Set up for failure.
Points positifs
Awesome Restaurant. Fantastic Security.
Points négatifs
Lack of training, efficiency and tools to succeed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice people
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB4 décembre 2017
observe deter report
learned how to save lives while being a security guard
management has always been good
hardest part is dealing with hostile people
bet part is knowing you've helped somebody
Points positifs
friendly co-workers
Points négatifs
hostile people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place of employment
Education Counselor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB18 avril 2017
Poor wages, underqualified management and no room for advancement. Staff didn't receive an increase in wage after being there for many years but always promised one. Management yells and belittles you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Summer employment
General Labourer (Seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB1 novembre 2016
It was a good place to work for the summer. There is also lots of other ways they can help you out. It was only for a summer position and didn't get to know a lot of people but everyone seemed friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
workplace
Employment & Training Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB4 février 2016
To work in a region is fine. Everything was awesome. I encourage more people to work at this establishment. They provided an excellent benefits package.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 6Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Internship) (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg23 avril 2015
This place was a very good place to work. The employers were very friendly and helpful. I learned a lot about working at the front desk.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Non for profit, family orientated
Account Representative / Administrative Support (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB15 août 2012
Good job security, low on pay scale & undesirable opportunity for advancement
Points positifs
gym in basement
Points négatifs
pay for parking, location, poor pay scale
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez MANITOBA METIS FEDERATION ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 12 avis
52
45
30
24
11

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise