Manitoba Hydro - Avis

Trouvé 91 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 93 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible
man (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB9 décembre 2019
all internal it's a dinosaur poor leadership no value for money lackluster support engineer driven poor performance is an expectation just dont rock the boat or have a different view point.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work for
Project Controls Officer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB25 novembre 2019
meaningful work
amazing benefits
great product
great people to work for
great business
profitable business
ethical moral place to work
beautiful head office
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
"Was" excellent place to work
Operator/Driver (Ancien employé) –  1840 Chevrier29 octobre 2019
Great place to work before VDP( volunteer departure program ). After VDP most senior staff retired, they placed untrained staff in positions they were not qualified to do. Managers who had no experiece in the department they were placed in making big decisions.
Points positifs
Good people to work with
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working in Hydro is a wonderful experience, it is a kind of work that i love to go every morning and not just dragging my self.
Gas Planning Design / Contractor (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB20 septembre 2019
Everyday is a new day in Hydro, the people are great and wonderful, i love doing my job as a Design Contractor. Everyday im learning new things on the project drawing that im doing. Even though im a contractor everyone makes me feel that im part of the team as an employee. I love dealing with other engineers, discussing all the drawings or design that needed to be done. There is no easy job in hydro, its just the culture and people that im working with makes it easy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good learning experience
AutoCAD Technician (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB17 septembre 2019
Working with Manitoba Hydro as CAD Technician was good. The people were good I enjoyed it. The hours were regular so it was nice. I have learned numerous skills. completed a term with hydro. I enjoyed meeting other employees and the work tasks.
Points positifs
Every other Monday Off and weekends
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great co-workers
Administrative Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB15 septembre 2019
I worked with a lot of great people at Hydro.
Many different areas to work in, a lot of different things to learn.
Each department has their own way of doing things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work
Computer Operator (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB28 août 2019
everyone is friendly, everyday life at work was great! completed a term with hydro. what i enjoy about hydro is meeting other employees and the work tasks
Points positifs
friendly
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace, friendly co workers, safety is the priority
Summer Student (Employé actuel) –  1315 Notre Dame Ave20 juillet 2019
Great experience, Great Work and Life balance, Safety is enforced,
friendly environment
Points positifs
Every other Monday Off and weekends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Go to the movies
Fueler/Water truck hualer (Ancien employé) –  Hydro, ON12 juillet 2019
Overall my time they're working was good the people were good I enjoyed it I go again. Beautiful area to work in the camp was terrific best Camp ever stayed in the beds were comfortable and very nice to have your own washing room
Points positifs
Awesome Camp facilities facilities and meals were great
Points négatifs
20 an 7 . Not long enough off when home . 20 an 10 be better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly work environment
electrical dep chief (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg21 mai 2019
1- excellent relationship with the client
2- very interesting project for 800MW power plant
3- very good learning experience
4- site and operation experience
Points positifs
big and very important project in the province
Points négatifs
far from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Opportunity for Advancement
Human Resources Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB21 mai 2019
An excellent company to work for in both the field and office environments. A strong commitment to development and opportunities to manage your career with over 80 different job classifications and levels.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great atmosphere
TECHNICAL ASSISTANT II (Ancien employé) –  through Manitoba10 avril 2019
Enjoyed the atmosphere and coworkers. The hours were regular so it was nice to have routine. I have learned numerous skills that helped me narrow down what I enjoy doing. Hardest part I would say is to work by deadlines but It was truly a push to your self ability and what you can accomplish.
Points positifs
flexibility in learning new tasks
Points négatifs
location downtown. exspensive to park
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent group of guys
JOURNEYMAN POWERLINE TECHNICIAN (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg9 avril 2019
Any where I was transferred, it was 95% of the time an exceptional group of guys to work with. From tradesman to operators. Good equipment and an apprenticeship second to none.
Points positifs
Great group of guys
Points négatifs
Welfare lineman pay, 72.96 hours/pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoy the second Monday off
Wireless Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB5 avril 2019
I enjoy the design work and the wireless/telephone/microwave projects that I have been involved in since I started my job. I have learned a lot during the years working in different areas of the telecommunications. The hardest part of the job is going through obtaining approvals for the project to move ahead. The workplace culture has been great but it has recently been changed drastically.
Points positifs
Benefits, Flex time, Dedicated coworkers
Points négatifs
Slow evolving, Bureaucracy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work.
Manage and Lead (Ancien employé) –  Manitoba27 mars 2019
A great place to work. Many years of stability and hard work. Great benefits. Has changed a lot over the years. A lot of opportunity to work throughout Manitoba.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would not recomend to work there
Truck Driver/Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Selkirk, MB22 mars 2019
Management dose not care about morel of employees the guys you work with are great just management is new and looks gor reason for uou to make mistake
Points positifs
Good guys to work with
Points négatifs
Management seems to forget whst its like to work in the field
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its hard being away from family for.so long and hydro does not pay for your frights if you dont live in winnipeg, u pay them.yourself
Eng. Tech III / Earthworks Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Gillam, MB22 mars 2019
Money is good but most people there will run amd tell.on you for doing something wrong, its really hard being away from your families for so long and it is hard to not want to quit at any time all the time
Points positifs
Money
Points négatifs
Long hours, away 80% of the year from ur family
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a great career and good company to work for
Operator, Supervisor, Manager (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB9 mars 2019
MH is a good company but suffers at times with government interference or politics playing too much of a part in decision making. Like any company has some employees with a subpar work ethic or sense of entitlement but overall the people are great.
If you're willing to work hard and improve yourself there are plenty of opportunities to advance.
I worked 32 yrs with the company and many of my personal friends are people I worked with. I feel very fortunate to have made career there.
Points positifs
The people, hands down. Benefits are very good. Wages are about average. Reasonable work pace and expectstions
Points négatifs
Government interference. Executive management seem out of touch now.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB26 février 2019
company is a good place to work, fast paced environment at times depending on season. Daily work is talking to customers on the phones, via emails about their bills, outages power smart programs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I had great co-workers.
Process Support Analyst I (Co-op) (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB22 janvier 2019
I worked only 7 months in there but I learned a lot. I had great co-workers and a patient supervisor that taught me a lot about our department and our daily tasks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Manitoba Hydro ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 93 avis
550
425
311
25
12

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise