Magnum Trailer & Equipment Ltd. - Avis

Trouvé 19 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 20 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good shop
Technician (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC7 avril 2019
Overall a good shop to work at. Pay is decent with benefits.
Boot allowance and tool allowance. PPE provided as well
Variety of shifts and flexibility for overtime. Guys are pretty good, no big ego's here!
Good variety of work and opportunity to learn what I don't know.
Points positifs
different shifts available and overtime
Points négatifs
messy shop at times. fast paced shop
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 12Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great group of people to work with and for
Shipper/Receiver (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC5 avril 2019
Been with this company for quite awhile now and was able to rise in the ranks quite quickly. If you are willing to work hard and be a team player this is an environment were you will thrive. If you are enthusiastic with a drive to help make improvements within a company whose willing to listen, then this is a company you should seriously consider.
Points positifs
Work relationships
Points négatifs
Lack of product storage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 15Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Working Environment & People
Engineering (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC3 avril 2019
Magnum staff are actually very nice and fun people to work with. The interactions I've had at the company have all been positive and everyone seems to want to lend a hand. The company allows for people to work their way up (as long as you put in the work). They always trying to improve the company atmosphere and working environment, I've had a pleasant experience working here.
Points positifs
Friendly staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 12Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Changing Company & Great Place to Work
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC3 avril 2019
Magnum has a new President and things are changing - for the better! I have been a Magnum employee for the past 5 years and have seen a lot of ups and downs. I'm happy to say that I am proud to be part of the Magnum team and excited for what our future holds.

This Company cares about employees and offers a lot of benefits for someone to build a long-lasting career.
Points positifs
Shift options, good benefits, fair pay, pizza lunches, open door policy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 13Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Treated like an animal
Skilled Trades Worker (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC19 mars 2019
This place is where desperate new trades guys start out and leave after 6 months, and where old men work when they run out of options. Low pay. Mean and low skilled management who blame their employees for problems instead of their inefficient and dangerous process design. I was threatened to return to work early after I was injured. There is racism in the workplace. They lock up all safety equipment and consumables, so you literally have to dig in the garbage for supplies. They try to give you used respirators that don't fit, they are so cheap they get you to reuse dirty old earplugs. Eventually I was physically threatened by my boss (Punjabi), and he went on a rant about how white people would be destroyed and replaced in Canada, so I quit.

They treat you like an animal. Use them as a stepping stone, but no more. The people who are trapped working there are sad men with no alternatives left.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad as it gets
Brake and shear operator (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC26 février 2019
Some good people but mgmt is pathetic.
Unhealthy environment.
Engineering nonexistent
Pay marginal
If you're already at the bottom of the barrel this is the place for you.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
All
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, lots of room for training and advancement
Service Mechanic (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC6 septembre 2018
Awesome place to work, Great team environment and lots of room for advancement, company offers great training opportunities and tool allowances to purchase new tools. Lots of variety work wise, staff takes great pride in their work . New lunchroom to boot.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 28Signaler
Réponse officielle de Magnum Trailer & Equipment Ltd.
24 septembre 2018

Thank you so much for the review. We are thrilled to hear that you are having a great experience! Magnum is very proud to employ such a wonderful team!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work and Absolutely no room for advancement
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC28 août 2018
This company will lure you with the promise of advancement and great opportunities but in reality you are expected to work like a slave and even when you are sick you are still expected to come in. The pay is bad compared to other companies and poor coordination. 90% of your job is to babysit other to get your work done.
Points positifs
Leaving company
Points négatifs
The worse place to work and I wouldn’t recommend to anyone at all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Magnum Trailer & Equipment Ltd.
24 septembre 2018

We are sorry that you feel you had a bad experience with us. At Magnum, we believe in supporting our employees to achieve their goals and do promote from within where possible. We have an internal job posting process that provides equal and fair opportunities for employees wishing to advance. Unfortunately it sounds like there was not the opportunity you were hoping for. In regard to sick time, we offer a fair and flexible attendance program that provides employees with the time off they require to care for themselves and their family when ill or facing personal emergencies. We also have incorporated a disability program into our employee benefit plan for illnesses that are serious in nature. While we certainly hope that none of our employees have the need to use this benefit, we do promote and encourage employees to use it when they need it.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great if you don't care about yourself or what you do for a living.
Welder (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC25 juillet 2018
If you're a noob, maybe you can stand working like a dog at Magnum for 6 months. There is no support for production empolyees, management is untrustworthy, and the leadership is adhorrent. Steer clear of this place if you have a shred of self worth.
Points positifs
Not having to care about anything
Points négatifs
The company itself
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst shop ive worked at
Welder (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC23 janvier 2018
Constant BS, lead hand jealous of new hires wage, hire you as a WELDER expect you to do full fabrication.
Very stingy on safety equipment. Tried to give me a used respirator.
Points positifs
Leaving
Points négatifs
Wastes your time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 39Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Need reason to loathe waking up? Look no further
Aluminum polisher (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC19 octobre 2017
Management had no idea about anything. Their heads were way in the clouds and to them, the workers under them are nothing. They don't care. Training wasn't bad, but they had too many chiefs and not enough Indians. One guy would tell you one thing, and the next guy would wonder why you were doing it like that. Poor poor place to work. EXTREMELY stingy on ppe. Work here only if you have given up.
Points positifs
Going home after work
Points négatifs
Showing up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 41Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Totally unprofessional
Painter (Ancien employé) –  BC5 octobre 2017
Totally onprofessional because first of all they called me for a interview then phoned back they did not answer back called more than five times still no answer very unprofessional HR
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 40Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Company
Heavy Duty Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC7 juin 2017
Deceitful company and management. Racial remarks from co-workers and lead hands. False layoffs. WCB infractions are constant. Extremely heavy lifting without assistance. Waste of time, don't work here.
Points positifs
3 days off
Points négatifs
Poor work environment, Poor Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 55Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good people
Fitter/Welder/fabricator (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC11 mai 2017
decent place to work good learning environment 4 day 10 hour shifts were optimum for me I enjoyed the people I worked with I really liked the referral program
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 25Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a plce to grow and work with good people
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC22 juillet 2016
It had flexible hours good people and good pay for entry level positions. it offered flexible movement to other positions within the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 31Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Solid truck accessories job, with health/life/dental benefits , and a great lunchroom.
Parts Cutter (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC7 décembre 2015
Magnum was a good place to work.A team environment with good products . Magnum works hard to maintain hand crafted standards ,as they move into a technological future !
Points positifs
Consistent hours, safety equipment, standards, and procedures for a hazardous environment
Points négatifs
Some of the less integral jobs could be taken by a machine.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 39Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Magnum Trailer Review
Welder (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC17 octobre 2015
Quality company that dose quality work. A typical day at work could have you either fabricating parts to a bumper or building a trailer.
If your new to the trade its a good place to start.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 24Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Innovative Market leading Truck Product Manufacturer
Engineering Manager (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC26 mars 2015
Magnum has always been a trend setting innovator in the Class 8 Truck Product arena. Am privileged to work with a great team. A typical day at work involves dealing with day to day challenges, and looking ahead to create new designs based on market demands and trends. Hardest part of the job is anticipating problems, and striving for better quality in a competitive market.
Points positifs
Leading edge products and designs
Points négatifs
difficulty in establishing long term specific goals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 20Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Magnum Trailer & Equipment Ltd.

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Magnum Trailer & Equipment Ltd.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 20 avis
56
45
31
20
18

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu